View Full Version : International friendly
07/04/2006, 1:56 PM
*Also have a pair of runners that'll work.
Enjoy the blisters!!
07/04/2006, 2:07 PM
Enjoy the blisters!!Always play footie in runners so I'll be grand. Unless you can rob me a pair from yer work?:confused: :D.
07/04/2006, 2:10 PM
Always play footie in runners so I'll be grand. Unless you can rob me a pair from yer work?:confused: :D.
I won't be working til next Wednesday and if I go down before then I'll be talked into working when I don't want to....so in short, no. :p
07/04/2006, 2:10 PM
Jesus, the other day you were on about "the new missus might come down to watch us play" and now yer single again:rolleyes: :D.
Long story goes along the lines of she neglected to tell me she wasn't single
07/04/2006, 2:11 PM
I won't be working til next Wednesday and if I go down before then I'll be talked into working when I don't want to....so in short, no. :pFine, and here's me going to give you a free credit card:mad: :p.
07/04/2006, 2:17 PM
Fine, and here's me going to give you a free credit card
I'm still in school and I've a part time job, a credit card's bad news for me!! :eek: But tell you what, I'll buy you a few drinks seen as you can't legally and I can!! :p :D
07/04/2006, 2:23 PM
I'll buy you a few drinks seen as you can't legally and I can!! :p :DI've no time for drinking, gotta train to catch straight after the game:p.
07/04/2006, 2:27 PM
I've no time for drinking, gotta train to catch straight after the game:p.
Ooh!! Good luck with that!
07/04/2006, 3:35 PM
I was just wondering...would anyone be able to record the match tomorrow??
07/04/2006, 5:39 PM
If you forget to pack GT, no harm done!.
:eek: wee fecker! Babysis, no massage for him! :D
07/04/2006, 5:40 PM
Fcuk off silage man. I'm back on the singles list so cant wait to meet queen Julie
:eek: :D ya big hoor! heh heh :p
07/04/2006, 5:42 PM
I was just wondering...would anyone be able to record the match tomorrow??
:eek: Jesus that's a scary thought! I only have a digi camera which i will be taking with me! :D
Sorry folks, cannot help on the ref situation, unless i can take one at gunpoint from Prestwick airport ??!!
07/04/2006, 5:43 PM
Everybody ready?? I've been getting some practice in school the past few days so I won't be as rusty as I thought I would've. Sligoman, did you get boots yet?
aaahhh, some practice in school? :D how dedicated! :D
07/04/2006, 5:45 PM
Well you mgiht have some hope with GT, but as I have explained to Bluebeard, Ive an injury, so I shall only be a spectator.
I'm not exactly match fit, have been lazy re: exercise recently, but IF VERY DESPERATE i will play, but i would prefer not to :o :D
Babysis wants to supervise the showers afterwards though! :eek:
heh heh.......
Gonna be a great weekend with Rovers beating Dublin City on the Friday night
Not the best of omens, eh?:p
Please note the dfx- that will be turning up tomorrow is now the limping dfx- version...even slower movement than planned...:eek: :D
07/04/2006, 11:15 PM
All raring to go now. I hope that blue socks and navy shorts go with black shirts.
08/04/2006, 3:13 AM
12 hours to go and the raptor is still hard at it. play better when I'm ****ed
Drumcondra Red
08/04/2006, 9:39 AM
Ok, I had my fill of pints last night, sitting in work with a bit of a head on me, but fear not I'm going to go crap all this guinness out of me so I'll hopefully be on top form!!!
08/04/2006, 11:24 AM
Right Boys this is it. D-Day. lets liberate the Dutch of every ounce of pride they have left. Altogether now .....................you'll never beat the IRISH!!
08/04/2006, 11:24 AM
Alright so ladies and gents, the next post on this from me should be when some of my bones and muscles heal after the match. I'm looking forward to reading the report of one of the bystanders and would ask for you to be kind in your match ratings!
Before the match begins, I just want you all to know that it wasn't intentional, it was just a rush of blood to the head, and I am fully confident that you'll all learn to accept and forgive my occasional failings on the field of battle...
08/04/2006, 11:45 AM
Blue beard you auld pirate dont go getting sent off now or you'll have ta walk da plank d'here. anyway lads I got a lend of boots and shinnies so the raptor is kitted out and poised for action. may god have mercy on the dutch forwards I'm in a real hunter gatherer mood today GGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!! wonder if this is how they feel on cup final day !! I'm pure chomping at the bit 4 o'clock cant come soon enough !!GET IN THERE
Best of luck lads and lassies....dont make a show or yourselves or anything!!
Enjoy it!
08/04/2006, 11:49 AM
On A side note lads has anyone confirmed the playability of the pitches after last nights downpour. I'm gonna ring sprotslink now....................Ok Rang them they haven't heard of any pitches being off but its up to the discretion of the ref. we dont have a ref so its play ball
08/04/2006, 11:52 AM
Best of luck lads and lassies....dont make a show or yourselves or anything!!
Enjoy it!
Thanks Maz we wont let the foot.ie side down we'll save making a show of ourselves for the bar later
08/04/2006, 11:57 AM
Me and deecay are preparing well with some pasta here in Dublin. Good energy source lads!:p
Drumcondra Red
08/04/2006, 11:58 AM
Gonna use your obvious height avantage BGR??? :D :D :D
Thanks Maz we wont let the foot.ie side down we'll save making a show of ourselves for the bar later
Ah well for yez, very jealous, some of us have to work though! :D
08/04/2006, 12:00 PM
Me and deecay are preparing well with some pasta here in Dublin. Good energy source lads!:p
Yeah me too just sitting down to a nice chicken and mushroom carbonara get the carbs in ya know. take note foot.ie prepare to play holland by eating pasta. mick mccarthy's Ireland prepare to face holland by eating a plate of cheese sandwiches....when u say it like that Mr. Keane kinda had a point
08/04/2006, 12:01 PM
Gonna use your obvious height avantage BGR??? :D :D :D
nope gonna use my superior knowledge of every dirty trick in the book
Drumcondra Red
08/04/2006, 7:00 PM
Bad news I'm afraid for the few of you who weren't part of the many thousands in attendance at todays game, we ended up losing 10-8, sad, sad day in the land of foot.ie
Dispite a storming yet somewhat controversial opening goal from Drumcondra Red, and a few others from players unknown we went down to a more organised Dutch team, who were, at one stage, on the ropes but the one-sided referee decisions seemed to pay dividend in the end, we had rain, we had hail, we even had sun and now, soon, we will have the mother of all pish ups!!!
Drumcondra Red
08/04/2006, 7:06 PM
Sorry lads, in Thomas Reads/ The Oak from well, now really!!! If yis are around!!!
Drumcondra Red
08/04/2006, 7:57 PM
We had to use one of theirs, they gave us the crap one!!! Although its turns out that field, although small is a fit little fcuker with a decent touch! Would've thought it?
Hard luck blabla 10-8?? :D
Well done field and co
10-8..with an og and fluke cross/shot over my head.....:mad: :D
Excellent game..
08/04/2006, 10:24 PM
I'm still sore:o :D.
Anto told me the final score was 9-8 though?
EDIT: I wonder how Block G is getting on with Julie? :D
babydol
09/04/2006, 8:10 AM
Great night last night! Thank you all SO SO much for my birthday card! i'll have the lovely pictures up later hopefully! Thanks again to Field and all the gang for a great day yesterday! Hope you had a great trip - can't wait for the away leg!
09/04/2006, 10:15 AM
Thank you all SO SO much for my birthday card! i'll have the lovely pictures up later hopefully!Sh!te, it was your b'day? Bluebeard said it was Babysis's and I PM'd her saying sorry for not getting to sign the card:o.
Feck ya Bluebeard, ya make me look stupid now:mad: :D.
09/04/2006, 11:49 AM
Fair play to all who showed up and played and thanks to Gonzo for the jerseys and to Martin,Aido,Julie and Louise for their help in organising the match!
It was a success and im looking forward to the return leg.
My MOTM goes to Field,who is a quailty player!!
09/04/2006, 11:52 AM
And also fair play to the Dutch guys for bringing us presents from their island!:D.
Drumcondra Red
09/04/2006, 12:05 PM
Sorry, my mistake the official score was 10-9...
09/04/2006, 3:55 PM
My Apologiges to all concerned I was off my fcukin' nut and bang out of order. if u were there u know what I'm talkin' about
09/04/2006, 3:55 PM
My Apologiges to all concerned I was off my fcukin' nut and bang out of order. if u were there u know what I'm talkin' aboutCome on, fill us in, what did ya do to me poor Julie?:p.
09/04/2006, 3:59 PM
Nothing to your julie dont worry. just drank too much and decided to have a go at hannibal lecter
Think I'm Barred from Go Go's the bouncers kicked me out three times and Louise got me back in twice
Babysis
09/04/2006, 6:00 PM
Im just back in the door now. It was a really great weekend. All I can say is the dutch were mental but so so much fun. There flight was around the same time as mine, got ambushed at dublin airport by Rob, Ronnie and the one with the mad blond hair. It was hugs and kisses and thank yous for everyone from them for a great weekend.
The game was erm, interesting. The foot.ie lads did well. Our player of the match was a tie between anto and Kilian.
Certain players who were on the lash the night before seemed to spend more time walking along the sideline to get water than actually playing:D
Ive great pictures of Block G being given a piggy back ride by one of the dutch fellas. the same guy then swept aido off his feet, literally:D his name was Luren or something like that!! Really good night, my feet are killing me, Im shattered but it was so worth going over. Aido, Bluebeard, Superfrank, DFX, Anto, Babydoll, Block G and Roy it was great to meet you all, thank you so much for a good weekend. Didnt get to spek to Sligoman or deekay (but thanks for the birthday wishes)
Field, Jann, and all the others, it was great to meet you.I still have my flag and bottle of drink. Three kisses to all of you (as is your tradition;) ) I look forward to the away leg.
09/04/2006, 6:42 PM
mental stuff, shall report soon, brain is not yet functioning!!!!:eek: :D
really enjoyed, having flashbacks of a garda walking in front of me on the way home Babysis! :o
Babysis
09/04/2006, 6:49 PM
really enjoyed, having flashbacks of a garda walking in front of me on the way home Babysis!
Heya glad you got back alright. hope you tracked down block G.
oh my God Id forgetten about the Gaurds. Sligoman and Deekay could have had our hotel as we would have ended up spending the night in a police cell:eek: and the dutch navy guy kept calling you shy (right before he stripped off in the bar):eek:
All good fun. saw a park with daffofils in it and all I could think of was Jann on the bus chatting about the daffodil - Right before the singing started along with mouth organ, Kazoo and maracus:D
09/04/2006, 6:50 PM
Feck it, sounded class. Raging I missed it!:mad: But hey, some of us have work to do:p.
Didn't make it back out after all...but that bus journey and Jan and his daffodil left me with a good idea of the night it would've been...:cool: :D
Slipping and sliding aside and some of the 10 goals aside, I thoroughly enjoyed that:cool:
09/04/2006, 7:13 PM
Slipping and sliding:p.
Hey GT, where's the pics?:confused:. Gonna have to wait til Thursday now before I see them cos I'm away to Leitrim now:o.
Babysis
09/04/2006, 7:16 PM
Didn't make it back out after all...but that bus journey and Jan and his daffodil left me with a good idea of the night it would've been...:cool: :D
Slipping and sliding aside and some of the 10 goals aside, I thoroughly enjoyed that
It was an all out sesh. The dutch attempting to irish dance was very funny. There were so many characters in their group it was hard to keep up. The guy from the navy(who has invited me babydol and GT to stay with him for the away leg:eek: ) The fella wearing the bjorn borg T shirt with the best laugh I have ever heard, Jan with his daffodils and Luren who took a really fancy to Paul's Bohs hat. Great stuff