View Full Version : International friendly

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

15/12/2005, 9:07 AM
Yeah, sportslink or ALSAA would be best imo

Sounds good to me
I'm sure the charge would not be too high probably work out a few quid each if we make our visitors chip in aswell

18/12/2005, 1:40 PM
So is it the sportslink or ALSAA then?:confused:. Do you need to book it? If so, who's gonna arrange that?

AidoM
18/12/2005, 6:32 PM
So is it the sportslink or ALSAA thenDo you need to book it? If so, who's gonna arrange that?

I'll make enquiries about both and post the details here. People could then decide if they want to go ahead on the basis of that or it could take a decision by the (very absent in recent days:rolleyes: ) Manager :eek: :D

18/12/2005, 8:13 PM
Hey Aido M you seem to be taking a keen interest in this match, have you even signed up to the team?:confused: Thanks btw;).

AidoM
19/12/2005, 12:57 PM
Hey Aido M you seem to be taking a keen interest in this match, have you even signed up to the team? Thanks btw

Haven't signed up as the legs wouldn't last and also the binoculars would still be required.

As you know with every club there is a need for back room people who organise things such as the proper gear being sent, proper training pitches etc (don't mention the World Cup !!!:eek: ). I suppose you could liken it to the Chief Executive role and maybe I could do this. It could involve hiring and firing the Manager :rolleyes: :D

19/12/2005, 1:00 PM
As you know with every club there is a need for back room people who organise things such as the proper gear being sent, proper training pitches etc (don't mention the World Cup!!!). I suppose you could liken it to the Chief Executive role and maybe I could do this. It could involve hiring and firing the Manager :rolleyes:Well I hope you still go and watch us. The manager will have to buy you a drink afterwards for all the hard work you've done and the lack of work she did:mad::D.

19/12/2005, 4:50 PM
I think we should have a five-a-side workout a bit before the match. I think dynamo kerry is setting one up in about 2 weeks time.

19/12/2005, 7:01 PM
ahem, :rolleyes:
chill boys! It's not til april FFS :D
As I am not in Dooblin, it would be useful if someone based there can find out about venues and report back here? :eek:

19/12/2005, 7:02 PM
I think we should have a five-a-side workout a bit before the match. I think dynamo kerry is setting one up in about 2 weeks time.

yeah, trim off all that christmas fat! :rolleyes: :D

19/12/2005, 7:03 PM
Haven't signed up as the legs wouldn't last and also the binoculars would still be required.

As you know with every club there is a need for back room people who organise things such as the proper gear being sent, proper training pitches etc (don't mention the World Cup !!!:eek: ). I suppose you could liken it to the Chief Executive role and maybe I could do this. It could involve hiring and firing the Manager

:eek: :(

AidoM
20/12/2005, 12:37 AM
ahem, chill boys! It's not til april FFS As I am not in Dooblin, it would be useful if someone based there can find out about venues and report back here?

Could there be a job in this for me? :eek: ;) :cool:

Drumcondra Red
20/12/2005, 7:15 PM
Whats the date for this anyway?? I'll have to put in for a day off work!!!

20/12/2005, 8:24 PM
Whats the date for this anyway?? I'll have to put in for a day off work!!!April 8th, 06

AidoM
20/12/2005, 10:44 PM
April 8th, 06

:ball: It's a Saturday :o

AidoM
22/12/2005, 11:31 PM
Checked with ALSAA today and they said that they would not have a pitch available on that date as they would all be in use by their own teams:(

I'm waiting for Sportslink to get back to me and when I have word I'll post it here.

Given that the Manager is in the country :eek: maybe she could check out the venue :D

23/12/2005, 8:44 AM
Checked with ALSAA today and they said that they would not have a pitch available on that date as they would all be in use by their own teams:(

I'm waiting for Sportslink to get back to me and when I have word I'll post it here.

Given that the Manager is in the country :eek: maybe she could check out the venue :D

Not Promising But I MIGHT be able to get Dalymount

AidoM
23/12/2005, 6:04 PM
Duty Manager from Sportslink got back on to me today.

I explained to him the nature of what was to happen :confused: and that we were members from far and wide (including Co. Down) and that there was no organised way about how and who would organise the day and get payment for the venue(s)

He said that they have both all weather and grass pitches and that they are available on 8th April next. He said that the cost of the grass pitch would be €75 with the all weather costing €100. This would give full access to the changing facilities etc.

He said that they would have a room which could cater for 80 - 100 people or if there was less than that they could reserve an area of the public bar. They could do finger food trays at about €4 a head or individual baskets of cocktail sausages, chips, wedges etc. at a cost of €6 a head. They could also do soup and sambos but he didn't have a price for this.

I said I'd put it out there for everyone to see and would get back to him by mid February. I took the liberty, but with no committment to a deposit or payment, of provisionally booking it for the 8th April next.

If there is to be a cost for the pitch and grub how will it be paid for ?; is it fair to expect the players and any supporters on the day to pay for it ?

I'm putting it out there to you all and await your posts. :ball:

Drumcondra Red
23/12/2005, 6:42 PM
Grass!!! We'll all pitch in (get it???)

26/12/2005, 4:19 PM
Cheers Aido.

I'd prefer the all-weather, you never know what April'll be like. I'd say it breaks down at around €7 a person. That's not bad. I think it's only fair we (the home team) pay for the facilities.

30/12/2005, 12:56 AM
i wudnt mind playing at dayler if that was still an option :)
otherwise all good with the all weather pitch

30/12/2005, 1:00 AM
i wudnt mind playing at dayler if that was still an option :)
otherwise all good with the all weather pitchI think everybody would go for Dalymount(even you dfx:p) if possible but I'm fine with all-weather or grass.

30/12/2005, 1:17 AM
I think everybody would go for Dalymount(even you dfx:p) if possible but I'm fine with all-weather or grass.

That would be my fourth time refereeing at Dalymount :D

30/12/2005, 1:24 AM
That would be my fourth time refereeing at Dalymount :DSurely you've got contacts there at this stage so?:D. What are the chances of you getting us it there too?:o

30/12/2005, 3:21 AM
Surely you've got contacts there at this stage so?:D. What are the chances of you getting us it there too?:o

The only problem we will/may have with trying to get a League ground is that it's a few weeks into the eL season.

I'm sure that a club would not want it's newly manicured pitch being torn up by a gang of reprobates and Dutchmen :D

I say that the ALSAA / Sportslink option is our best one.

blutil
30/12/2005, 3:59 AM
didnt read the thread at all, skimmed through a bit, but if there's a queue throw me in at the end. reminds me of the auld JW elnet games.

Drumcondra Red
30/12/2005, 9:51 AM
Just terll them its for charity, we'll defo be let play there then!!!

31/12/2005, 1:39 PM
Cheers Aido.

I'd prefer the all-weather, you never know what April'll be like. I'd say it breaks down at around €7 a person. That's not bad. I think it's only fair we (the home team) pay for the facilities.

i agree, we'll hump them anyways :D

31/12/2005, 2:25 PM
i agree, we'll hump them anyways :D:eek:, maybe you will but if there's any of that carry on then I'll withdraw my services from the squad:p.

31/12/2005, 4:41 PM
i agree, we'll hump them anyways :D
Jaysus GT, an internet forum isn't really the place for that sort of carry on:rolleyes:

Drumcondra Red
31/12/2005, 5:12 PM
My word MeJulie, humping the opposition??? If you look carefully, I'm sure you can find a website with that xxx hardcore content, this is not the place!!!

31/12/2005, 6:01 PM
Now, now! And I AM the one who gets accused of having a doorty mind :eek:
I am sure the dutch understand that i mean we will win the game..:o
I am only a manageress/physio remember, it's babysis who'll get kinky with the oil!:D

31/12/2005, 6:03 PM
:eek:, maybe you will but if there's any of that carry on then I'll withdraw my services from the squad:p.

You sligo boys would hump a traffic light :D

31/12/2005, 6:28 PM
You sligo boys would hump a traffic light :D
Well any self respecting Sligo man would if you saw the women in Sligo;) :D

31/12/2005, 7:21 PM
Well any self respecting Sligo man would if you saw the women in Sligo

:D he may be young but he is terribly witty :D

31/12/2005, 9:28 PM
Well any self respecting Sligo man would if you saw the women in Sligo;)

he may be young but he is terribly wittyBogford women or Dublin skangers erm, I'll stick to the Sligo ones thank you very much;):p

31/12/2005, 10:17 PM
Bogford women or Dublin skangers erm, I'll stick to the Sligo ones thank you very much;):p
God love ya! Need your eyes checked:confused:

01/01/2006, 12:38 AM
God love ya! Need your eyes checked:confused:No, but here's (http://www.specsaversdirect.com/cgi-bin/wspd_cgi.sh/ctrydelv.w?bjChcdFkUYaquHii=ie) a site for you;) :p.

field
01/01/2006, 10:34 AM
Dear Irish friends,

All the best wishes for 2006. At least may it bring lots of fun at the 8th of april (and us the victory of course)!

It´s been a while since I visited this site, but I´ve read the posts of the last month and I´ve read that you are busy arranging a pitch. I find this whole idea of playing eachother and how it´s developing fantastic! We still are looking forward to this game. If it´s as fun at the time, as the fun we have in advance it will be great!

01/01/2006, 12:02 PM
Bogford women or Dublin skangers erm, I'll stick to the Sligo ones thank you very much;):p
Tut Tut Sligoboy Tut Tut

01/01/2006, 12:18 PM
Tut Tut Sligoboy Tut Tut
I'd have the Longford Girls any day over those "things" they have in Sligo. "things" being the best way to describe the Sligo girls.;) :D

01/01/2006, 1:56 PM
Tut Tut Sligoboy Tut TutSorry Maz, I wasn't meaning you of course;) :o.
I'd have the Longford Girls any day over those "things" they have in Sligo. "things" being the best way to describe the Sligo girls.How many Sligo women do you actually know?:p.

01/01/2006, 1:57 PM
How many Sligo women do you actually know?:p.
none luckily:D

01/01/2006, 2:01 PM
Sorry Maz, I wasn't meaning you of course;) :o.How many Sligo women do you actually know?.

Obviously you werent! :rolleyes:

Give De Town time, let him get himself out there

01/01/2006, 2:04 PM
Give De Town time, let him get himself out there
I don't want to discover what Sligo girls are really like, thank you very much.

Now that I think about it, I do actually know 2 Sligo girls sligoman. From Ballymoate(:confused: ) think thats the name of the place.

01/01/2006, 2:06 PM
Now that I think about it, I do actually know 2 Sligo girls sligoman. From Ballymoate(:confused: ) think thats the name of the place.Don't judge Sligo on the basis of Ballymote;). They're all inbred culchies in that part, it's where deecay lives too:D

01/01/2006, 2:08 PM
Don't judge Sligo on the basis of Ballymote;). They're all inbred culchies in that part, it's where deecay lives too:D
that explains it so:D

do you live in the town centre?

01/01/2006, 2:09 PM
do you live in the town centre?Near enough, yeah. Why, you calling over?:rolleyes: :D.

01/01/2006, 2:12 PM
Near enough, yeah. Why, you calling over?:rolleyes: :D.
no :D

field
08/01/2006, 12:21 PM
Any news about the pitch yet?

08/02/2006, 3:15 PM
field PM'd me wondering about a venue for this lads. I know the ALSAA(or something like that:o) was mentioned but is this definite? Has someone booked it? What time is it for? and how much will is cost?