View Full Version : International friendly

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

20/10/2005, 4:45 PM
I should have known you would have to get involved :p :D

Right in the interest of fairness, your all as bad as each other - happy now :D

You can't blame him Babysis, he has heard the whispers about you and your physio! :D

20/10/2005, 4:47 PM
Eh, what?

Christ Frank!
I bet you Sligoman knows what boke means. It is a Northern term as far as i know, but I am sure Sligoman knows it as he is close to Fermanagh...

Sligoman??!!!

20/10/2005, 4:49 PM
Your all as bad as each other - happy now :D

Yeah but im better as being bad than they are :D

20/10/2005, 4:51 PM
Christ Frank!
I bet you Sligoman knows what boke means. It is a Northern term as far as i know, but I am sure Sligoman knows it as he is close to Fermanagh...

Sligoman??!!!Actually no:o , the only Northern term I know is the wayans(sp?):D

20/10/2005, 4:57 PM
Actually no:o , the only Northern term I know is the wayans(sp?):D

weans? is that not more scottish? :confused:
Boke means vomit!

20/10/2005, 4:59 PM
weans? is that not more scottish? :confused:Wayans is another word for kids, it's a Nothern term afaik:confused:

20/10/2005, 4:59 PM
Boke :rolleyes: its hard enough to understand you Nordies without you going and inventing your own slang :D

Babysis
20/10/2005, 5:13 PM
Wayans is another word for kids, it's a Nothern term afaik:confused:

I know it from being in Derry, and its used to refer to kids. as for Boke, my old flat mate was from Glenrothes, so i thought it was scottish

20/10/2005, 5:31 PM
Ok, maybe it is used(weans-wee ones, children, like in scotland) in northern and eastern cities in the North; Derry, Belfast, I know it is used in Belfast but in south Down and Fermanagh I have never heard it used when I was growing up. Boke is not a Fermanagh term either, know it from Down. Anto, you Dubs have a cheek! :D

20/10/2005, 5:32 PM
I know weans is used in Donegal too;)

Drumcondra Red
20/10/2005, 5:35 PM
So she's the one going to be getting us up for the match??

Great! I'll look forward to that, have to be nice and limber you see... :D

Oh well now, it's a close contest between you and Sir Roy! :D :eek:

Damn right, with Anto coming in a distant second!!! :p

20/10/2005, 5:36 PM
I know weans is used in Donegal too;)

Glad to know that Fermanagh is different, we don't use it there.... :D

20/10/2005, 5:39 PM
Great! I'll look forward to that, have to be nice and limber you see... :D

Damn right, with Anto coming in a distant second!!! :p

yeah, because anto can't understand my accent....:D

Drumcondra Red
20/10/2005, 5:42 PM
Hear that everyone??? I'm KT's favourite!!!! Yay!!! :D

20/10/2005, 5:44 PM
Hear that everyone??? I'm KT's favourite!!!! Yay!!! :D:mad:. Favourtism in a manager, I can see this will be an interesting match.

*Whispers to all team mates, let's take DR out of the game early so we can play without him*;) :D

20/10/2005, 6:13 PM
:eek: :D

20/10/2005, 7:00 PM
*Whispers to all team mates, let's take DR out of the game early so we can play without him*

*sends an email to Terschelling quoting sligoman and telling them to replace 'lets' with 'you's' in the above sentence*;) :eek: :p

I don't know why we employ KT as our manager...we all knew her mind would mind would be corrupted by...................favouritism...;) :D

Drumcondra Red
20/10/2005, 7:36 PM
*Whispers to all team mates, let's take DR out of the game early so we can play without him*;) :D

Might not be your best POA... :D

20/10/2005, 7:56 PM
*sends an email to Terschelling quoting sligoman and telling them to replace 'lets' with 'you's' in the above sentence*;)

I don't know why we employ KT as our manager...we all knew her mind would mind would be corrupted by...................favouritism...;) :D

:mad: No way! :D

20/10/2005, 8:45 PM
yeah, because anto can't understand my accent....:D

Hell your a woman,i dont understand you in general,let alone your accent :D

Babysis
21/10/2005, 9:24 AM
Hell your a woman,i dont understand you in general,let alone your accent :D

Glad to see your learning Anto. Im quite pleased Im only a physio now.KT can deal with all the in fighting :D

carrickharp
21/10/2005, 11:44 AM
KY can deal with all the in fighting :D

21/10/2005, 1:04 PM
Glad to see your learning Anto. Im quite pleased Im only a physio now.

So am i ;) :eek: :D

21/10/2005, 3:25 PM

Ha ha ha!!!

Drumcondra Red
21/10/2005, 3:34 PM
KT, before you get carried away with your holiday plans in your sig there, remember you've got a trip to Dublin in April first!!!

21/10/2005, 3:42 PM
KT, before you get carried away with your holiday plans in your sig there, remember you've got a trip to Dublin in April first!!!

I know! :eek: :D

Drumcondra Red
21/10/2005, 3:50 PM
Well then... Shut up!

21/10/2005, 5:08 PM
Well then... Shut up!

On the bench you are now! And NO physio for you.......:D

Drumcondra Red
21/10/2005, 6:23 PM
Ah man!!! But surely being on the bench I could sneak a bit of physio in, behind your back??? :D

21/10/2005, 8:04 PM
Ah man!!! But surely being on the bench I could sneak a bit of physio in, behind your back??? :D

Doorty fecker! :eek:

22/10/2005, 12:12 PM
So you finally change the name...

22/10/2005, 2:59 PM
So you finally change the name...I bet ya to it. I'm still gonna call her kerry's bribe though;) :p

22/10/2005, 3:48 PM
I bet ya to it. I'm still gonna call her kerry's bribe though;) :p

:D I don't mind!

23/10/2005, 10:56 AM
Green tribe :rolleyes: more like green goblin :eek: :D :p

23/10/2005, 1:43 PM
Green tribe :rolleyes: more like green goblin :eek: :D :p

I think green goblin has been taken already Anthony! :D

Drumcondra Red
23/10/2005, 2:13 PM
Green Tribe?? I don't thikn I like it :eek: :eek: :eek:

23/10/2005, 2:54 PM
Green Tribe?? I don't thikn I like it :eek: :eek: :eek:

What do you suggest then smartarse!? :confused: :D

23/10/2005, 4:23 PM
I think green goblin has been taken already Anthony! :D

I glad you spelt Anthony with the "H" and not that other stupid way :rolleyes:

23/10/2005, 4:25 PM
I glad you spelt Anthony with the "H" and not that other stupid way :rolleyes:
this way-Antony ;)

23/10/2005, 4:36 PM
this way-Antony ;)

Yeah thats it,the stupid,silly way

23/10/2005, 4:37 PM
Yeah thats it,the stupid,silly way
I prefer that way! I think the spelling of Antony is lovely

23/10/2005, 4:44 PM
You would :rolleyes: :D

23/10/2005, 4:46 PM
You would :rolleyes: :D
Absolutely, exception to all rules!

23/10/2005, 5:21 PM
Good to know :D

25/10/2005, 6:45 PM
anthony = antho :rolleyes:
antony = anto :eek:

:D GT

field
25/10/2005, 8:16 PM
:eek: :D oh Jaysus!

I keep forgetting those Dutch people are reading this thread :o

I´ve only been away for a week and had a lot of catching up to do reading all your stuff, but I haven´t got the feeling I missed a lot. I´m scarred this game will turn out in something else than a footballgame!?;)

field
25/10/2005, 8:20 PM
[QUOTE=d f x-]*sends an email to Terschelling quoting sligoman and telling them to replace 'lets' with 'you's' in the above sentence*;) :eek: :p

What about the Fair Play Cup ? So, now you don´t even want us to win this cup?:mad: ;)

25/10/2005, 8:55 PM
I´ve only been away for a week and had a lot of catching up to do reading all your stuff, but I haven´t got the feeling I missed a lot. I´m scarred this game will turn out in something else than a footballgame!?;)

No you haven't missed anything important...:o just the usual brats arguing over team places :rolleyes: :D it'll be a good game, don't worry!! :D

25/10/2005, 10:52 PM
just the usual brats arguing over team places

:rolleyes: GT! We are *team building*.....a cameraderie if you will.........referring to your shining hopefuls as brats...Sheesh......:eek: ;) :cool:

[Shhhh, KT....don't make out as if we are a rag tag bunch of nobodies who can't agree where to play...we don't want to give them the right impression;) ]

field
26/10/2005, 2:55 PM
[Shhhh, KT....don't make out as if we are a rag tag bunch of nobodies who can't agree where to play...we don't want to give them the right impression;) ][/QUOTE]

Well ..., we´ve got you there! Now we know this secret, we´ll take you very serious!:rolleyes: