View Full Version : International friendly
babydol
09/04/2006, 7:55 PM
Sh!te, it was your b'day? Bluebeard said it was Babysis's and I PM'd her saying sorry for not getting to sign the card:o.
Feck ya Bluebeard, ya make me look stupid now:mad: :D.
Don't worry hun! you can sign my card next time around! I even had a poem written for me by one of the lads - NICE!
janden baas
10/04/2006, 8:02 AM
a small massage from holland thank you guy s and girls for making our weekend compleet.We had a greet time didn't we .I'l be back on tthe internet soon see you and thanks jan
10/04/2006, 9:07 AM
We'll guys all I can say is I still cant walk dont think this pain is ever going to go away. thanks to our visitors and all u footy lads for a really great day. and thanks to louise for sorting my head out
10/04/2006, 9:47 AM
Thanks everybody for a great match and great afters too, for what I was there for anyway. :o My legs are still aching!! It's horrible. We got to start thinking of presents to bring them when we play over there....;)
The lad that started singing on the bus was real funny. Best crack I've had on a bus for a long time. Also, Luren and Arien telling jokes about Ajax and Feyenoord...team=mates aren't supposed to fight!!:D
Thank god I've my easter break now, otherwise I'd be in bits for school. Thanks again everybody, especially SC Terschelling.
PS who got the pennant they gave us?
10/04/2006, 10:07 AM
Ah Superfrank great to see you got home all right. missed a great night
field
10/04/2006, 10:55 AM
Hi there,
Short post from me. Iīll be back later this day (have to appear at work:mad: ). Allready lots of thanks (about a million) for a great weekend. Btw, the score was 8-11, so 0-2 wonīt be enough;) . Until later.
10/04/2006, 11:22 AM
Ah Superfrank great to see you got home all right. missed a great night
Sounds like ie alright...:mad: :(
Drumcondra Red
10/04/2006, 4:05 PM
It was 10-9, bluebeard has it superfrank!
The drinks came after the game, didnīt they? If we canīt agree about the score we have to replay the game. Is next week a possibility? At Sportslink again? 16.00 hours?:D
10/04/2006, 4:53 PM
a small massage from holland thank you guy s and girls for making our weekend compleet.We had a greet time didn't we .I'l be back on tthe internet soon see you and thanks jan
:eek: i thought Babysis was doing the massaging!! ;)
My Apologiges to all concerned I was off my fcukin' nut and bang out of order. if u were there u know what I'm talkin' about
heh heh, I was a bit drunk too, didn't even notice you getting kicked out. Ah, you were fine BGR, read my report though, see if you remember certain incidents! :eek: :D
Well, Babysis and I arrived very tired, went to collect the Terschelling gang from Isaac's Hostel, not knowing what to expect. Noticed 5 or 6 tall men and thought that must be them, then more and more of the giants came flooding out of the hostel, I considered resigning as Manager at this point. Our team was in trouble :eek: Our first bus journey with them to Sportslink was great craic, they were in great form, apart from Sick boy who drank too much the night before, but he recovered quickly and became glass collector in the Sportslink bar!
The game was good, plenty of goals, awful weather. The west-siders played great as a team, but our lads had some great spells too and we could have sneaked it. Unfortunately we lost and my future as Manager is in doubt :(
However the bus journey from Sportlink to the city centre cheered us all up. The Navy man and his rendition of 'The Wild Rover' got the whole bus going and he did not need much persuasion to strip at the bar in Sportlink! :eek: Lots of other singing and feet stamping on the top deck made us all giggle so much. Jan and his daffodil and "I'm just dumb" Cannot remember what that was all about.
In the pub afterwards, it got even funnier, BGR do you remember being groped by one of the west-siders? I have a photo if you don't? heh heh. Also Juren/Luren we are struggling on the names indeed adopted Bohemians and lifting Aido M and throwing BGR on his shoulders(photos too!!!) A few shels fans were not too pleased when i tried on the hat, heh heh!! Unfortunately i never got to record the funny laugh man on my phone. The pics? well not sure if i can post them without everyone's permission! I will see what everyone says.
Well, I had a great time, met some really nice genuine people who were up for a laugh. Thank you to everyone, all the Terschelling gang and also all our players and everyone involved.
Take care!!
(Julie)
Drumcondra Red
10/04/2006, 5:32 PM
Fcuk that me julie, I'm going to post the picyure of you and aido dancing, well gyrating would be more accurate!
:eek: i thought Babysis was doing the massaging!! ;)
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA:D !!!!!!!!!
Babysis
10/04/2006, 5:53 PM
i thought Babysis was doing the massaging!! ;)
You were like my pimp all weekend:eek: !! As a physio I did a first class job, no one got injured, and I didnt need to give any massages, so happy days.
Block G, your more than welcome but you really dont need to thank me, its cool :) I was wrecked this morning, started my new job, but it was worth it. Thanks again everyone.
Also Juren/Luren we are struggling on the names indeed
Jeroen:)
Iīve forgotten some of your foot.ie-names :mad: . As far as I can remember, Roy was the carsalesman, but what is your/his usersname? And Aidensī? I lost more information, probably due to a few drinks.;)
Babysis
10/04/2006, 5:59 PM
Jeroen:)
We knew it was something like that. He was telling us again what his name was at the end of the night, but we were struggling by then :D
As a physio I did a first class job, no one got injured, and I didnt need to give any massages, so happy days.
Not physically, but mentally ... !?:D
We knew it was something like that. He was telling us again what his name was at the end of the night, but we were struggling by then :D
Believe me, he even more!!;)
Babysis
10/04/2006, 6:14 PM
Believe me, he even more!!;)
He was adamant that when we sang country road, we said WEst Terschelling instead of West Virginia - I dont think he was very pleased at my pronunciation:o
The man who was "in the navy" was very funny - especially as he chatted up every female in the pub but he did know all the words to Wild Rover:D
10/04/2006, 6:14 PM
sure if i can post them without everyone's permission! I will see what everyone says.
Permission granted post the damn pics I have no recollection of being on anyones shoulders cant wait to see the evidence
Babysis
10/04/2006, 6:16 PM
Permission granted post the damn pics I have no recollection of being on anyones shoulders cant wait to see the evidence
You definitly were and you seemed to be enjoying it:D
10/04/2006, 6:26 PM
Iīve forgotten some of your foot.ie-names :mad: . As far as I can remember, Roy was the carsalesman, but what is your/his usersname? And Aidensī? I lost more information, probably due to a few drinks.;)
Aiden = Aido m
Roy = Drumcondra Red
paul=Block g raptor
Finbar=Superfrank
Caolan=Caolan
Martin=Bluebeard
Daryl(Keeper no2) DFX
Julie=Greentribe
Louise=Babysis
Donna=Babydol
Anthony=AntoMc
Cant remember Sligoman or Deecays names :o Sorry lads
10/04/2006, 6:30 PM
You definitly were and you seemed to be enjoying it:D
How'd u know u weren't even gogo's........... were you ?
Babysis
10/04/2006, 6:32 PM
How'd u know u weren't even gogo's........... were you ?
Lucky for you that I was or you would have been sat on your arse outside waiting for your coat and phone :p
10/04/2006, 6:38 PM
Lucky for you that I was or you would have been sat on your arse outside waiting for your coat and phone :p
Oh Sorry chick I mis-read your username as babydol I must be still p!ssed
Babysis
10/04/2006, 6:40 PM
Oh Sorry chick I mis-read your username as babydol I must be still p!ssed
:rolleyes: Given the amount of happy birthdays I got over the weekend it would seem your not the only one:D Did you get your bag back?
By the way babydoll was there too
10/04/2006, 6:42 PM
Was babydol there? thought they all went to Cr@ppy Tomas Reades
jebus I really was ****ed
Babysis
10/04/2006, 6:44 PM
Was babydol there? thought they all went to Cr@ppy Tomas Reades
jebus I really was ****ed
Christ you were ****ed. Anto, babydoll, Caolan and drum red from the foot.ie lot turned up.
10/04/2006, 6:45 PM
fcuk I have no re-collection of that. I must apologise again god knows what I did that I cant remember
Aiden = Aido m
Roy = Drumcondra Red
paul=Block g raptor
Finbar=Superfrank
Caolan=Caolan
Martin=Bluebeard
Daryl(Keeper no2) DFX
Julie=Greentribe
Louise=Babysis
Donna=Babydol
Anthony=AntoMc
Cant remember Sligoman or Deecays names :o Sorry lads
Hé, BGR! Thanks for that man. Can you tell what MOTM stands for as well?:confused:
Babysis
10/04/2006, 6:47 PM
fcuk I have no re-collection of that. I must apologise again god knows what I did that I cant remember
From what I saw you were fine. You were just dancing and singing with the dutch, so much the same as everyone else:D
10/04/2006, 6:47 PM
Hé, BGR! Thanks for that man. Can you tell what MOTM stands for as well?:confused:
Man Of The Match
My MOTM goes to Field,who is a quailty player!!
Thanks for the compliment, Anto! With your three goals you must be the Irish topscorer. You definately get a marker in the away game!:)
Babysis
10/04/2006, 7:29 PM
Thanks for the compliment, Anto! With your three goals you must be the Irish topscorer. You definately get a marker in the away game!:)
You were very fast, I know you defo made Block G work hard . Anto was our best player, if nothing else becasue of the shouting he was doing at some of the others. He was dedicated:)
10/04/2006, 7:49 PM
You were very fast, I know you defo made Block G work hard . Anto was our best player, if nothing else becasue of the shouting he was doing at some of the others. He was dedicated:)
work hard. I still cant walk
Hello,
We are a footballteam, the Westsiders, from the isle Terschelling in the north of the Netherlands. We probably visit Dublin the 7th, 8th and 9th of april 2006. For saturday the 8th of april we would very much like to play a friendly footballmatch (our ages varies from 30 till 50). If you have a good advice for us how to organise this or better, you want to play this friendly game, please contact us. We are looking forward to hear from you.
On behalf of the team,
Arjen in īt Veld.
Do you remember this one?:confused:
10/04/2006, 7:55 PM
Hello,
We are a footballteam, the eastsiders, from the north of Belgium. We probably visit Dublin the 7th, 8th and 9th of Sept 2006. For saturday the 8th of Sept we would very much like to play a friendly footballmatch (our ages varies from 30 till 50). If you have a good advice for us how to organise this or better, you want to play this friendly game, please contact us. We are looking forward to hear from you.
On behalf of the team,
Arjen in īt Veld.
Oh here we go again
I think youīve to mention Coalan as well. Two or three games on one day? Still everywhere to find on the pitch. Good player. But when thinking about you never playing together I think Foot.ie Utd has great potential!:ball:
10/04/2006, 8:01 PM
could do with a decent keeper and/or left back in the transfer window. seriously though it was a great incentive to me to get fit i was dead after about ten mins the pitch didn't help but then again neither does 40 benson a day either. thinking of joining a gym so it'll be a new raptor for the return leg.Speaking of which I'd be seriously up for a trip to holland if everyone else is serious maybe we should start to think about organising it
Drumcondra Red
10/04/2006, 8:06 PM
Not the best quality, but you get the picture BGR... http://img299.imageshack.us/img299/4232/image0156kt.jpg
Babysis
10/04/2006, 8:10 PM
I think youīve to mention Coalan as well. Two or three games on one day? Still everywhere to find on the pitch. Good player. But when thinking about you never playing together I think Foot.ie Utd has great potential!
They were both good, but anto is more likely to read this so lets say he wins it:D Dont tell the lads they had potential, we will never hear the end of it :D
Block G, Im impressed!We should have had a chat ages ago by the sound of it:) Im pleased for you
Hello,
We are a footballteam, the Westsiders, from the isle Terschelling in the north of the Netherlands. We probably visit Dublin the 7th, 8th and 9th of april 2006. For saturday the 8th of april we would very much like to play a friendly footballmatch (our ages varies from 30 till 50). If you have a good advice for us how to organise this or better, you want to play this friendly game, please contact us. We are looking forward to hear from you.
On behalf of the team,
Arjen in īt Veld.
At first, in september, I didnīt know what to think about the reactions at foot.ie. After e-mailing with Julie (KerrsīTribe at the time) I was a bit more confident about it all. Closer to the time I got nervous again. What to tell my teammates that some Irish FCUK-ers fooled me on the internet? But when Julie and Louise appeared my doubts were gone.
What a great day you all have given us. Not only by playing us, but spending the evening together as well gave us a welcome-feeling.
Leaving Ireland made me sad. Yeah, this īlittle fcuk-erī (like someone called me) is a bit melancholic. I īve told my wife where we are going to spend the summerholidays: it begins with an īI ī and ends at īrelandī.
On behalf of all my teammates (Jan included): Thanks a million!!!
Arjen.
10/04/2006, 8:11 PM
Oh Good holy fcuk great night though great night
Babysis
10/04/2006, 8:13 PM
Not the best quality, but you get the picture BGR... http://img299.imageshack.us/img299/4232/image0156kt.jpg
Brilliant. That was so funny
10/04/2006, 8:13 PM
Block G, Im impressed!We should have had a chat ages ago by the sound of it:)
Hey you doin'
Hello,
On behalf of the team,
Arjen in īt Veld.
At first, in september, I didnīt know what to think about the reactions at foot.ie. After e-mailing with Julie (KerrsīTribe at the time) I was a bit more confident about it all. Closer to the time I got nervous again. What to tell my teammates that some Irish FCUK-ers fooled me on the internet? But when Julie and Louise appeared my doubts were gone.
What a great day you all have given us. Not only by playing us, but spending the evening together as well gave us a welcome-feeling.
Leaving Ireland made me sad. Yeah, this īlittle fcuk-erī (like someone called me) is a bit melancholic. I īve told my wife where we are going to spend the summerholidays: it begins with an īI ī and ends at īrelandī.
On behalf of all my teammates (Jan included): Thanks a million!!!
Arjen.
Cead Mile Failte (100 thousand welcomes as gealge) if u are coming back give us a shout on foot.ie and we'll all hook up again
First picture Iīve seen of this evening. About the quality: How could it be of good quality with these lads appearing?:D
Babysis
10/04/2006, 8:17 PM
But when Julie and Louise appeared my doubts were gone.
Well me and Julie were not sure what to expect when we picked you all up from the hostel. There were just more and more of you appearing:eek: It was very funny seeing the look on all your faces when we told you we didnt actually know where we were going:o
It was great to meet you all. Jan has decided I must go travelling:D
[/QUOTE]
Hey you doin'
Not that inpressed:p
Drumcondra Red
10/04/2006, 8:17 PM
'little fcuk-er' (like someone called me)
In my defence you were quite short... :D
Cead Mile Failte (100 thousand welcomes as gealge) if u are coming back give us a shout on foot.ie and we'll all hook up again
Iīll take my three precious kids with me into the pub as a part of good raise!
In my defence you were quite short... :D
How are the legs and genes of your love doing these days? Say hi to her from me. You are a lucky lad!;)
Babydol, did we make up for not given you any attention around the match? Btw, how are your feet?:D
Iīm off for a drink now and after that I will collapse: TIRED!:)
10/04/2006, 8:38 PM
Who else has photo's?
Roy have you got any more?
work hard. I still cant walk
Secondededededed....:eek: :o
10/04/2006, 8:54 PM
Whats the craic Daryl how ya keepin'