View Full Version : 2005 Attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28

bluemovie
18/10/2005, 1:34 PM
Think it was 363 at UCD-Waterford. About 20 from Waterford, it seemed (was only in the ground for the last five minutes).

Attendance included one referee, two assistant referees and a fourth official.......eventually.

There were about 40 Blues at it. I could name most of them for you if you like. Not all were in the one section.

18/10/2005, 3:23 PM
on e.w.l. when purcell scored there were 6 behind the goal...1 of the lads just starting appluading when ye scored...92nd min winner after dramatic game at 10.30 at night and ye in a relegation battle...id just go mental

18/10/2005, 4:24 PM
why didnt you so?

18/10/2005, 4:36 PM
Ya without a doubt,both sets of supporters in full voice.One of the lads told me that he knows a sligo guy who said that night was the best atmosphere created by home and away fans in a long time in the showgrounds.

da atmosphere from both pat's&rovers fans at dis yrs cup game was genuinely far better than galway's on saturday(which was good&i wud love to hear every wk)

18/10/2005, 5:21 PM
I would have put it around the 1000 mark myself.

18/10/2005, 7:32 PM
Harps forum (http://www.irishfootie.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=1091) says the Cork game is their lowest crowd of the season - well below 1000. Have their game with Drogheda in as 700, so will match that unless I hear anything else.

I would have put it around the 1000 mark myself.
Put what?

18/10/2005, 7:40 PM
da atmosphere from both pat's&rovers fans at dis yrs cup game was genuinely far better than galway's on saturday(which was good&i wud love to hear every wk)
Well if we had 2300 at terryland and were in the premier league we would create a far better atmosphere home and away too.;)

18/10/2005, 10:48 PM
Put what?

Bray -v- Waterford. Paper had it at 600 but 1000 is more accurate;) :)

19/10/2005, 12:06 PM
Well if we had 2300 at terryland and were in the premier league we would create a far better atmosphere home and away too.;)

ya well if ye had a decent team etc but ye dont

what did ye get when ye played cork in the cup..was it a good atmosphere?

19/10/2005, 12:55 PM
ya well if ye had a decent team etc but ye dont

what did ye get when ye played cork in the cup..was it a good atmosphere?
Boot 1000....cork had about 200 fans.Ver good atmosphere from both sets of fans.

19/10/2005, 2:53 PM
Bray -v- Waterford. Paper had it at 600 but 1000 is more accurate;) :)
Sorry pineapple stu, that's what I meant.

19/10/2005, 10:09 PM
Update after the weekend. Last season in brackets. (2) indicates a match in the second round of games.

PREMIER
Bohs 1995 (2340)
Bray 1563 (818)
Cork 3425 (4033)
Derry 2598 (1672)
Drogheda 1661 (1554)
Harps 1533 (1106) (missing Shels and Rovers 2)
Longford 1121 (1131) (missing Shels 2 and Waterford 2)
Pat's 1531 (1882)
Rovers 1677 (1466)
Shels 1988 (2158)
UCD 658 (306)
Waterford 1277 (1753)

FIRST
Athlone 341 (291) (missing Cobh)
Cobh 366 (240) (missing Monaghan 2)
Dublin City 178 (592) (missing Kilkenny)
Dundalk 474 (591)
Galway 575 (571)
Kildare 229 (298) (missing Cobh 2, Dundalk, Kilkenny and Monaghan 2)
Kilkenny 176 (110) (missing Athlone, Cobh 2, Dublin City 2, Dundalk (both) and Kildare)
Limerick 729 (188)
Monaghan 161 (182) (missing Cobh (both), Dublin City 2, Kildare (both) and Kilkenny 2)
Sligo 1596 (781)

Premier Division - 1766 (1863)
First Division - 535 (512)
Overall average - 1221 (1224)

Recent matches missing -
Longford v. Shelbourne
Athlone v. Cobh
Monaghan v. Kildare

bluemovie
20/10/2005, 1:47 PM
on e.w.l. when purcell scored there were 6 behind the goal...1 of the lads just starting appluading when ye scored...92nd min winner after dramatic game at 10.30 at night and ye in a relegation battle...id just go mental

Most of us were in the apartment block side of the stand and were going nuts after the goal. I was disappointed they didn't show it on TV3. I didn't notice the lads behind the goal on eircom weekly, but I know who they were so I can guess who the person 'applauding' was and due to divided loyalties, it wouldn't have been appropriate for him to be jumping up and down.

20/10/2005, 1:49 PM
I can guess who the person 'applauding' was and due to divided loyalties, it wouldn't have been appropriate for him to be jumping up and down.Robbie Griffin?

Stato
20/10/2005, 3:44 PM
I got some of the official attendances for recent Pats home games, not sure what was posted up already but here goes:

9/9 Bohs: 1672
30/9 Harps: 1195
14/10 UCD: 1127

20/10/2005, 6:24 PM
but I know who they were so I can guess who the person 'applauding' was and due to divided loyalties, it wouldn't have been appropriate for him to be jumping up and down.
Willie Doyle?!

trevy
22/10/2005, 8:14 AM
About 1800 at the RSC last night.

SPXcyan
22/10/2005, 9:15 AM
Yeah 1800 looked about right..was a very good crowd there by our standars:cool:

kevincronin2000
22/10/2005, 9:26 AM
about 6500 at our semi final v derry (not a sell out as predicted)

Partizan
22/10/2005, 11:27 AM
I'd say approx 2000 give or take.

Stand was absolutley packed with a couple of hundred standing up at the back and sitting on the steps - 1400

another 4-500 around the ground

thomas
22/10/2005, 1:06 PM
Attendance 1,000. (Very wierd that it was bang on this amount!)

22/10/2005, 2:37 PM
500 .......................cos my message was too short to post :)

22/10/2005, 3:01 PM
500 .......................cos my message was too short to post :)Many down from Sligo?:confused:

23/10/2005, 9:06 AM
Awful crowd for Harps-Longford, according to their forum. Last crowd was about 700, so possibly below that...

24/10/2005, 12:50 PM
Official attendances for Cork City's last 2 league games from Friday's programme

v UCD 2,075
v Drogheda 2,455 (not sure that's the exact figure but its very close,I'll check tonight)

Wasn't at the UCD game but I would have thought 2,500 was the absolute minimum attendance for the Drogheda game.

sfc red
25/10/2005, 4:57 PM
Wow, that'll bring your average down to the 90,000 mark if you're not careful

WindmillWarrior
26/10/2005, 8:18 PM
Drogs v Rovers - 1,750 official.

Crowd for the semi was around 4,000. 500 or so Bray fans.

26/10/2005, 10:40 PM
Update after the weekend. Last season in brackets. (2) indicates a match in the second round of games.

PREMIER
Bohs 1995 (2340)
Bray 1563 (818)
Cork 3356 (4033)
Derry 2598 (1672)
Drogheda 1668 (1554)
Harps 1469 (1106) (missing Shels and Rovers)
Longford 1121 (1131) (missing Shels and Waterford)
Pat's 1574 (1882)
Rovers 1673 (1466)
Shels 1988 (2158)
UCD 658 (306)
Waterford 1314 (1753)

FIRST
Athlone 341 (291) (missing Cobh 2 and Galway 2)
Cobh 366 (240) (missing Kilkenny 2 and Monaghan 2)
Dublin City 178 (592) (missing Kildare 2 and Kilkenny 2)
Dundalk 474 (591) (missing Kildare 2)
Galway 575 (571) (missing Dublin City 2)
Kildare 229 (298) (missing Cobh (2), Dundalk (both), Kilkenny, Monaghan 2 and Sligo 2)
Kilkenny 173 (110) (missing Athlone (both), Cobh (2), Dublin City (2), Dundalk (both) and Kildare)
Limerick 715 (188)
Monaghan 161 (182) (missing Athlone 2, Cobh (both), Dublin City (2), Kildare (both) and Kilkenny (2))
Sligo 1641 (781)

Premier Division - 1758 (1863)
First Division - 543 (512)
Overall average - 1220 (1224)

Recent matches missing -
Cobh v. Kilkenny
Galway v. Dublin City
Kildare v. Sligo

27/10/2005, 6:17 PM
Many down from Sligo?:confused:
feck all really.5 of us singing.

27/10/2005, 8:30 PM
Galway v. Dublin City
]
Attendance given as 450.

Sam Savic
29/10/2005, 12:25 AM
1095 at Rovers V Bray.

29/10/2005, 12:58 AM
I think 689 was the paying attendance at UCD-Bohs. We reckoned about 800, the difference being the freebies. Worst crowd I've seen at a UCD-Bohs league game.

Irish Times has 3000 for Derry-Waterford.

Battery Rover
29/10/2005, 6:40 PM
About 200 at the Athlone vs Kildare match last night.

Two poor defences could have been 8 all.

Buller
29/10/2005, 7:32 PM
waterford v cork next friday is going to be biggest crowd of the season for all clubs,
at least 8000 expected.
Yeah, in opposite land!

Dr.Nightdub
29/10/2005, 8:35 PM
Jimmy, can I buy some of what you're on? Where you gonna put 8000 people in the RSC, or were you thinking of selling tickets for each half separately?

29/10/2005, 10:32 PM
waterford v cork next friday is going to be biggest crowd of the season for all clubs,
at least 8000 expected.

29/10/2005, 11:29 PM
rovers v cobh. bout 2500

Speranza
30/10/2005, 1:15 AM
Do you realise how foolish you will look after the match? There may be 3,000 at the match 1,000 of which will be Cork fans just like the North-West Derby.

REVIP
30/10/2005, 11:54 AM

PREMIER
Bohs 1995 (2340)
Bray 1563 (818)
Cork 3356 (4033)
Derry 2598 (1672)
Drogheda 1668 (1554)
Harps 1469 (1106) (missing Shels and Rovers)
Longford 1121 (1131) (missing Shels and Waterford)
Pat's 1574 (1882)
Rovers 1673 (1466)
Shels 1988 (2158)
UCD 658 (306)
Waterford 1314 (1753)

Stu,

I hadn't looked at the attendances for a while.

Summer soccer means that the Premier Division is not even matching the top twelve in the Conference in England - here's Tony Kempster's figures up to last weekend.

1 Exeter City 3,828
2 York City 2,768
3 Hereford United 2,604
4 Cambridge United 2,585
5 Aldershot Town 2,464
6 Stevenage Borough 2,109
7 Kidderminster Harriers 1,946
8 Woking 1,870
9 Morecambe 1,726
10 Crawley Town 1,695
11 Halifax Town 1,631
12 Grays Athletic 1,555

Dr.Nightdub
30/10/2005, 12:30 PM
when was the last time you were in the rsc?:rolleyes:

Two weeks ago, for the relegation six-pointer, when the RSC was a lot fuller than usual. Three of your fellow Waterford fans put the crowd that night at 1800-2000. Relax those eyes.

bluemovie
30/10/2005, 1:08 PM
Jimmy, can I buy some of what you're on? Where you gonna put 8000 people in the RSC, or were you thinking of selling tickets for each half separately?

Jimmy, I'm drunk as a skunk writing this, but I can guarantee you/lay any money there will not be 8000 people in the RSC on Friday night.

anto eile
30/10/2005, 1:20 PM
8000 at the rsc next week:D:D:D:D

there were 1095 at Rovers v bray on friday night.official crowd,think it was announced after the game

30/10/2005, 3:00 PM
87 at last nights game between Dublin City and Limerick, 15 from Limerick.

30/10/2005, 6:39 PM
Summer soccer means that the Premier Division is not even matching the top twelve in the Conference in England
Not even matching the Scottish Division One (http://www.european-football-statistics.co.uk/attn/current/avesco.htm)...

I'd be alow to blame summer soccer though. The reality is that we don't know what effect it's had on attendances. I'd say bugger all directly (i.e. not counting improved profile through better European results, etc.) though. I don't think it's caused attendances to go down.

30/10/2005, 6:40 PM
About 600 at Longford Town vs Drogheda Utd last night

junkie
30/10/2005, 6:49 PM
Guesstimate 1,700 for Shels vs Finn Harps

31/10/2005, 10:44 PM
Rovers -v- Cobh: the new stand holds about 1600, it was full. jinks ave. stand holds nearly 1000??? it was full. the shed was full another 100+ (inc. other part of the shed) and abut 50-100 dispersed around the ground. it said on the website it was 2300 but i would say it was about 2800!!??

31/10/2005, 10:47 PM
it said on the website it was 2300 but i would say it was about 2800!!??Yep I agree, my guesstimate was 3000

sfc red
31/10/2005, 11:44 PM
Shels v Bray - easily less than a thousand???

Da Real Rover
01/11/2005, 9:45 AM
Rovers -v- Cobh: the new stand holds about 1600, it was full. jinks ave. stand holds nearly 1000??? it was full. the shed was full another 100+ (inc. other part of the shed) and abut 50-100 dispersed around the ground. it said on the website it was 2300 but i would say it was about 2800!!??
The new stand holds 1550, jinks avenue holds 800 and jinks avenue wasnt full id say there was 500 to 600 in it. then another 100 in the shed and 100 dispersed around the ground. 2300 does sound accurate.