Fester
19/07/2012, 8:13 PM
Feck off the post.

born2bwild
19/07/2012, 8:14 PM
Forrester nearly scored - off the post!

pateen
I can only get some documentary on the gunners. Anyone else get the pats link working?

Mad Moose
Such a talent Chris Forrester. Compliments this fluid slick passing style that is St Pats.

swinfordfc
19/07/2012, 8:15 PM
PICS:

Siroki v Pats:

http://www.sportsfile.com/more-images/1207142/

http://www.inpho.ie/assignment/Europa-League-2nd-Qualifying-Round-2nd-Leg-NK-Siroki-Brijeg-vs-St-Patrick-s-Athletic/UJfUkwgjNqdGFgrlyRnQCw..a?ts=-sefXgEXckvf7_XkzxSM4g..a

Spartak Trnvana v Sligo:

http://www.inpho.ie/assignment/Europa-League-2nd-Qualifying-Round-1st-Leg-Spartak-Trnava-vs-Sligo-Rovers/xYuWB2RCTbFeiAKoeTpG7w..a?ts=5Jz1J7fXXKnRKpPfqNz6i w..a

Nice pics

I really wish this was on TV here so people could see the brand of football Pats play as opposed to the dross our national side and many of the EPL sides put out.

DannyInvincible
I can only get some documentary on the gunners. Anyone else get the pats link working?

http://www.sports-x.net/

19/07/2012, 8:16 PM
This working for me fine
http://www.sports-x.net/

Ceirtlis
19/07/2012, 8:21 PM
Bosnians looking tired in the second half. Look like their heads have dropped abit too

born2bwild
19/07/2012, 8:23 PM
Bosnians looking tired in the second half. Look like their heads have dropped abit too
They are a poor team by the looks of this game.

19/07/2012, 8:25 PM
They are a poor team by the looks of this game.
They probably have slightly superior individuals but Pats are by far the better coached team.

swinfordfc
19/07/2012, 8:25 PM
Lads,

Sligo were not seeded in this round so they should by this should not get through but St Pats are seeded in this game but in theory they should be wining this game and be getting through to the 3rd round. Shamrock Rovers are not seeded against the Lithuania's but i'm hoping they turn the away leg around......

born2bwild
19/07/2012, 8:28 PM
They probably have slightly superior individuals but Pats are by far the better coached team.
You could say the same of Shamrock Rovers in comparison.

DannyInvincible
19/07/2012, 8:30 PM
Shamrock Rovers are not seeded against the Lithuania's but i'm hoping they turn the away leg around......

No need to be talking like that just yet. It's still only 0-0 and, from what I saw the other night, I don't think Rovers have anything to fear in Lithuania. Could very well manage a score-draw if not win the second leg.

Ceirtlis
19/07/2012, 8:33 PM
How come the eastern europeans always seem to have a Brazilian in their team and our teams never have any??

19/07/2012, 8:33 PM
You could say the same of Shamrock Rovers in comparison.
I think most people would say that.

born2bwild
19/07/2012, 8:34 PM
How come the eastern europeans always seem to have a Brazilian in their team and our teams never have any??
Shels had one last year. Davi Silva.

19/07/2012, 8:36 PM
Galway even had Koreans to tap into the asian market

MeathDrog
19/07/2012, 8:37 PM
Ref has had a good game.

19/07/2012, 8:39 PM

We kinda have one but kinda dont. Hernany Macedo

swinfordfc
19/07/2012, 8:41 PM
No need to be talking like that just yet. It's still only 0-0 and, from what I saw the other night, I don't think Rovers have anything to fear in Lithuania. Could very well manage a score-draw if not win the second leg.

Oh dont get me wrong .... i want rovers to advanced ....and the other rovers to win 2-0 next thursday night as well :)

Ceirtlis
19/07/2012, 8:42 PM
Galway even had Koreans to tap into the asian market

Them fellas were only on their holidays

born2bwild
19/07/2012, 8:44 PM
We kinda have one but kinda dont. Hernany Macedo
Is he the bloke mopping the jacks in the YDC?

MeathDrog
19/07/2012, 8:47 PM
....And the inevitable happens.

DannyInvincible
19/07/2012, 8:47 PM
********!

19/07/2012, 8:48 PM
thats bad, really bad - woeful stuff, Im sorry but that game should be in the bag, easy, tsk:mad:

born2bwild
Bollock$ 1-1

citybone
**** thats a kick in the balls

ger121
At ****! To concede with virtually the last kick of the game is sickening

swinfordfc
19/07/2012, 8:49 PM
For F**k sake ...... typical

19/07/2012, 8:49 PM
Dreadfully uncomposed finish. They were in total control and kept giving the ball away.

Fester
19/07/2012, 8:50 PM
Fcuk...sick...

Balls

abcd
Sickener. That will give Siroki hope. Still Pats have a strong record at Richmond Park in Europe and hopefully will finish the job next week. These lads are still only getting up and running with their season so you'd hope Pats should see them off.

19/07/2012, 8:51 PM
Ah well, all is not lost, fancy pats to get through to the next round going by tonights performance

That pats def had the chance to pass it, instead an aimless kick down the line, tsk, FECK!!!

DannyInvincible
I'd still be confident of Pat's going through. Played very well tonight and have the away goal, but that's a real blow to concede three minutes into stoppage time. Not good for morale.

TheBoss
Pats were the much better side and tactics they played were shockingly bad, they should have settled the tie tonight, but got what they deserved in the end, 1-1 is still a good result, but it should have been over.

19/07/2012, 8:52 PM
Painfully close to the away win.
This Bosnian team were as potent as sack of spuds, there can only be one outcome at Inchicore.

MeathDrog
Co-efficient badly needed a win there. That's 7 games played in Europe by LOI sides this season and only 1 win.

bit of a sickener alright but still a great result Pats. Well done.

MeathDrog
19/07/2012, 8:53 PM
The sickening part was that Bet365 alerted me that a goal was scored before I had seen it happen on the stream.

swinfordfc
19/07/2012, 8:55 PM
It's not good enough ... they seeded to win this game ... they 1-0 up going into injury time ... they have a man down and they just holding out for a 1 - nil and they get caught .... its typical irish football ..... they should have finish the job tonight ... now they biting they fingers nails in the home leg ......

19/07/2012, 9:32 PM
It's not good enough ... they seeded to win this game ... they 1-0 up going into injury time ... they have a man down and they just holding out for a 1 - nil and they get caught .... its typical irish football ..... they should have finish the job tonight ... now they biting they fingers nails in the home leg ......

Don't agree with this at all. Who the hell are we to suddenly think we have a devine right to win away in Europe. You've got to remember we are still minnows in relative terms, with part time players. We've come a long way in the past few years (I was at the Z****u game, enough said :eek:) I thought Pats played superbly tonight. We were in control in the second half and it was a very disciplined performance. I really thought we looked comfortable and couldn't see them scoring. OK, we got caught with a sucker punch, but we have the advantage going into the home leg and every Pats fan would have been happy with that before the game.

Fivesilver
19/07/2012, 10:27 PM
Dear Sligo,

you're an absolute EMBARRASSMENT to the League.

Yours in disgust,

Bohs Fan.

I don't think 3-1 away is all that bad, but I'll take your word for it. After all, you should be a bit of an expert on what constitutes being an embarrassment in Europe.

ped_ped
19/07/2012, 10:33 PM
I don't think 3-1 away is all that bad, but I'll take your word for it. After all, you should be a bit of an expert on what constitutes being an embarrassment in Europe.

Do think you missed the tongue planted firmly in Stu's cheek there . . .

Fivesilver
19/07/2012, 10:38 PM
Yah, it's late & I'd just watched those shocking goals again. :shame: #epicironyfail

PartySaint
20/07/2012, 1:47 AM
Can't believe people are disappointed with our result tonight. A 1-1 away in 32 degree heat with the home leg still to come after playing 120 in Iceland last week....Er, I will take that.

20/07/2012, 3:45 AM
I really wish this was on TV here so people could see the brand of football Pats play as opposed to the dross our national side put out.

They play well for an hour against 10 men and some people get excited.

Forgetting that this is the same side who scraped through on away goals against a club from a supermarket the week before.

Dalymountrower
20/07/2012, 5:16 AM
They play well for an hour against 10 men and some people get excited.

Forgetting that this is the same side who scraped through on away goals against a club from a supermarket the week before.

And not forgetting that this Pats side comprehensively beat your Galacticos by four goals this season.

Well done Pats, can`t understand why Fagan didn`t take the peno, he was excellent for the goal and Pat`s played some decent football but like a lot of LOI teams , have a confidence problem with killing off European sides, however humble,when on top