View Full Version : European Football 2012
That's great reading Dodge. But Shels are listed as Icelandic in the IRL v ISL opposition panel.
Yeah, that was meant to be home and away...
Bawnville Hoop
05/07/2012, 10:41 AM
We need to get over 6 wins this year to better our country ranking from last year. (4 wins, 4 draws will also suffice)
2 Wins tonight would be fantastic, good luck to both.
cornflakes
05/07/2012, 10:57 AM
Will there be video streams from inside the grounds for either game or just audio?
Pats vs IBV (http://www.thefirstrow.eu/watch/129266/1/watch-st.-patrick-athletic-vs-ibv-vestmannaeyjar.html)
Bohs vs Thor (http://www.thefirstrow.eu/watch/129267/1/watch-bohemians-dublin-vs-thor.html)
Hopefully they work!
punkrocket
05/07/2012, 11:12 AM
Well whatever happens in Europe this year LOI teams can be counted on to take things a bit more seriously than the IFA teams do.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18715825
legendz
05/07/2012, 11:16 AM
The games should be on TV. Create a buzz around Irish involvement in Europe for as long as it lasts.
05/07/2012, 11:16 AM
I saw the old 'family commitments' chestnut was rolled for a couple of Linfield players as well. It's shambolic.
sullanefc
05/07/2012, 11:17 AM
Come on the co-efficient!!! :D
Pats vs IBV (http://www.thefirstrow.eu/watch/129266/1/watch-st.-patrick-athletic-vs-ibv-vestmannaeyjar.html)
There's definitely going to be any video streaming of the Pats game. Audio stream via usual ustrem channel though
Well whatever happens in Europe this year LOI teams can be counted on to take things a bit more seriously than the IFA teams do.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18715825
That's a joke.
05/07/2012, 11:21 AM
We need to get over 6 wins this year to better our country ranking from last year. (4 wins, 4 draws will also suffice)
2 Wins tonight would be fantastic, good luck to both.
We're losing 1 point (as earned in 2007/08) so we're in 34th place now before this season's points are added.
I'd like to think Bohs could win H&A, Pats win home, draw away which would be a great start.
wonder88
05/07/2012, 11:40 AM
Two wins tonight would be great, come on Pats and Bohs and hope the Dublin soccer fans all come out and support their local teams.
legendz
05/07/2012, 2:05 PM
Player/Assistant-manager Heary has warned against taking the opposition lightly. “Nothing is won on paper. Look at last Friday’s result. Rovers looked better on paper, with more experienced players.
“Go back to the TNS game [in the Champions League in 2010]. We were the better team on paper and we got hammered.”
Exactly spot on. No games are won on paper.
05/07/2012, 2:37 PM
except for fixed ones
05/07/2012, 2:44 PM
toying with the idea of putting 20 on a Bohs/Pats/Kalmar/Rosenberg multiplier..
odds are about 3.15
except for fixed ones
toying with the idea of putting 20 on a Bohs/Pats/Kalmar/Rosenberg multiplier..
odds are about 3.15
I hope the last two posts are related
05/07/2012, 2:57 PM
maaaaaaaaaaaaaybe ;)
Battery Rover
05/07/2012, 3:17 PM
Yeah left in 06.
Came to Athlone Town on loan for the last eight games of the 2005 season under John Gill and scored 7 goals as far as I can remember.
Did he follow Gill up to Dundalk after that?
Came to Athlone Town on loan for the last eight games of the 2005 season under John Gill and scored 7 goals as far as I can remember.
Did he follow Gill up to Dundalk after that?
Went back to Pats, then on loan to Rovers. Left us for Dundalk, then Shels. After that Galway, Swden, Bohs and Mansfield.
Only 27...
CrowdedHouse
05/07/2012, 4:36 PM
Best of luck to Bohs & Pats tonight
MeathDrog
05/07/2012, 6:21 PM
Any links lads?
citybone
05/07/2012, 6:32 PM
Previous page
Mad Moose
05/07/2012, 6:32 PM
Best of luck to both St Pats and Boh's tonight. Looking forward to the commentary from Richmond Park as soon as a link appears.
MeathDrog
05/07/2012, 6:40 PM
Previous page
Cheers. Will be interesting to see if anything comes up by kickoff.
citybone
05/07/2012, 6:48 PM
I got nothing yet? any other suggestions?
Fester
05/07/2012, 6:55 PM
I got nothing yet? any other suggestions?
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary
Trainee
05/07/2012, 7:03 PM
Someone please tell Rte that 2 Irish clubs are playing in the Europa league tonight
http://www.rte.ie/aertel/235-01.html
05/07/2012, 7:04 PM
Jesus, that's pathetic.
SPXcyan
05/07/2012, 7:22 PM
Both Irish clubs are listed there?? what's the problem? :L
SPXcyan
05/07/2012, 7:24 PM
1-0 Pat's!!!
legendz
05/07/2012, 7:46 PM
For Bohs...
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/bfc1890-net-live-audio-commentary
pateen
05/07/2012, 8:01 PM
Any video live streaming.... anyone
05/07/2012, 8:02 PM
There's links to both Pats and Bohs games at http://myp2p.pe/, but says they're unavailable for the moment. One would only assume there are cameras at the ground?
Fester
05/07/2012, 8:37 PM
Pats win 1 v 0
Bohs 0 v 0 Thor
So Pats 1-0 up heading into the 2nd leg and a somewhat dissapointing 0-0 draw for Bohs but neither have conceded so still all to play for next week.
Good 1-0 win for Cliftonville at home to Kalmar.
MeathDrog
05/07/2012, 8:39 PM
Poor result for Bohs but by no means a disaster. Would still expect them to go through.
Well done to Pats, did as expected.
05/07/2012, 9:25 PM
Feck sake bohs, will somebody please think of the coefficient!
Bohs 0 v 0 Thor
Does this Bohs result make Thor better then Shams by default?
wonder88
05/07/2012, 10:08 PM
A let-down from both Bohs and Pats tonight, and both in danger of going out to the two Icelandic teams next week. Hope they both make it and perform better away. Good result from Clifftonvile who are without summer soccer and on less resources than Pats.
swinfordfc
05/07/2012, 10:41 PM
0.375 for the co-efficient ...... not bad but was hoping for 0.5 in fairest .......
05/07/2012, 10:54 PM
http://youtu.be/STAX-NnGTf8
Christy Fagan's winner.
How far have we come that above people are talking about Pats winning 1-0 at home in europe as 'disappointing'
kdjaC
05/07/2012, 11:11 PM
How far have we come that above people are talking about Pats winning 1-0 at home in europe as 'disappointing'
Well we have set the bar kinda high :)
DannyInvincible
05/07/2012, 11:15 PM
Feck sake bohs, will somebody please think of the coefficient!
Haven't checked for clarification, but I thought the co-efficient was now dictated, not by winning, drawing or losing individual games, but by progression to the next round...
Could be wrong though.
05/07/2012, 11:36 PM
Haven't checked for clarification, but I thought the co-efficient was now dictated, not by winning, drawing or losing individual games, but by progression to the next round...
Could be wrong though.
country co-efficient is still by wins and draws. clubs get extr points for round they ext it at
Bawnville Hoop
06/07/2012, 12:56 AM
We are currently 31st in the rankings. If we drop down to 37th 3 europa teams will start in the 1st round.
Results are important.
PartySaint
06/07/2012, 3:03 AM
As Dodge said, we have come along way that a win in Europe is a disappointment.
We were poor tonight and IBV have clearly done their homework (best team we have played at home this season) but I can't see us losing 2(or more)-0 next week.
ger121
06/07/2012, 8:41 AM
As Dodge said, we have come along way that a win in Europe is a disappointment.
We were poor tonight and IBV have clearly done their homework (best team we have played at home this season) but I can't see us losing 2(or more)-0 next week.
1-0 is a good result at home in any game in Europe. With the way things are in the League these days, I don't think our teams are too far ahead of the Icelandic teams and they have improved in recent years.
There are no easy games in Europe these days. Even the lesser teams are picking up results against the seeded sides, as seen last night.
Think Pats will score over there, leaving IBV needing 3. Just hope Bohs can nick one too😥
06/07/2012, 9:33 AM
That was a good win for Pats. Fagan didn't have to work too hard to make a bit of space for himself but took his chance beautifully.
This time it might work to Pat's advantage to have the home game first, the pressure is all on IBV now.
Pity there wasn't a video stream of the game available, is there not enough of a demand for it? Why were the seats behind the goal completely empty? Does a stand have to be covered for these European games?
The Bohs result was bizarre, though I think they're still in a better position than Pats. The Bohs boss was quoted as saying 'they think they have won it', how about Thor were just delighted with their achievement?
Both 2nd legs will be available online
The Bohs boss was quoted as saying 'they think they have won it', how about Thor were just delighted with their achievement?
Hate this sort of stuff from fans, never mind the manager. "Look at them, celebrating like they won the league" after a win against the league leaders/champs/whatever. As if its a bad thing to celebrate a win/draw against good opponents
Stand doesn't have to be covered. Just didn't get the OK from UEFA
IBV were physically strong and played far more directly than we did. Seemed to play for a draw.
06/07/2012, 9:53 AM
It sounds like IBV played for the draw, then protected the one goal deficit.