19/07/2012, 7:11 PM
Poor penalty by Russell. Saved

Goal by Fagan

19/07/2012, 7:12 PM
Please dont do a Bohs

19/07/2012, 7:14 PM
Pats are looking super. Running rings around the Bosnians with swift passing moves.

19/07/2012, 7:16 PM
Agree, Pats well on top. Good passage of play in the build up to the penalty.

MeathDrog
I suppose Pats wouldn't have scored that goal if they scored the peno.

DannyInvincible
Far too casual at the back there from Clark. Nearly cost Pat's. Boot it down the field.

born2bwild
Fyckin passing it around the back four gobs1tes - typical Buckley crap. Lucky not to concede there

19/07/2012, 7:17 PM
Yeessss - Fagan scores for Pats.

Delighted for ye lads!

DannyInvincible
19/07/2012, 7:17 PM
I suppose Pats wouldn't have scored that goal if they scored the peno.

Goal wasn't a rebound. Came from a separate passage of play.

MeathDrog
19/07/2012, 7:18 PM
Goal wasn't a rebound. Came from a separate passage of play.

I know but it was about 60 seconds after the peno.

19/07/2012, 7:20 PM
Agree, Pats well on top. Good passage of play in the build up to the penalty.
Beautiful pass from, I think, Chambers to create the opportunity that led to the penalty. They have had a couple of scares at the back though.

ger121
19/07/2012, 7:27 PM
Good aul Pats. Always do the business in Europe (tempting faith here)

19/07/2012, 7:29 PM
Good aul Pats. Always do the business in Europe (tempting faith here)

Good for Faith (whoever she is)! ;)

born2bwild
19/07/2012, 7:30 PM
We need faith. Especially with the way these Bosnians are attacking.

Fester
19/07/2012, 7:31 PM
Pats living dangerously at the back.

RiffRaff
19/07/2012, 7:32 PM
http://www.vipbox.tv/watch/61826/1/siroki-brijeg-vs-st.-patrick-athletic-live-stream-online.html

citybone
19/07/2012, 7:32 PM
Faith sounds sexy, anyone got a pic? ;-)

19/07/2012, 7:33 PM
The pitch looks quite hard and bumpy. Little did the Bosnians know Pats play in Oriel twice a year...

DannyInvincible
19/07/2012, 7:35 PM
"Richmond Parko"; nearly sounds as exotic as the "Stadium of Light".

Spudulika
19/07/2012, 7:38 PM
Commentators very good about Pats. Saying they're pressing them (Siroki) and that it seems Pats players are all over the pitch (igralista). Just got it tuned in after watching a Slovenia side play some Bulgarians. Pats playing well. Siroki are dangerous though.

19/07/2012, 7:40 PM
I've had this feeling since the early weeks of the season that Pats were going to do it in Europe. Aside from the 2 goals conceded in Iceland, they look really solid and are comfortable enough in possession not to get overrun, much like Rovers last year. I fancy them to get a second goal here tonight.

19/07/2012, 7:41 PM
Red card for the Bosnian full back. Pats really have to hammer this home now.

Spudulika
red card, lovely.

Fester
Siroki Brijeg down to 10 men

citybone
19/07/2012, 7:42 PM
Cheerio Cheerio cheerio, come on pats finish them off

MeathDrog
19/07/2012, 7:43 PM
Red card for the Bosnian full back. Pats really have to hammer this home now.

I'd expect them to be a bit more cautious.

They were hanging on a bit before the red card.

19/07/2012, 7:43 PM
Com'on the Saints. Feel sorry for John, but knowing him, he will want to make up for that penalty miss.

19/07/2012, 7:45 PM
I'd expect them to be a bit more cautious.

They were hanging on a bit before the red card.
I thought they were comfortable. They had a couple of defensive lapses but they were unforced.

Fester
19/07/2012, 7:45 PM
1 nill HT to Pats...Comn on Lads keep it going.

19/07/2012, 7:46 PM
Good stuff Pats, great going forward, a little dodgy at the back but with the guy sent off def have a chance to get a second. Well done Pats

19/07/2012, 7:49 PM
report by RTE from the sligo match

http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/europa-league/2012/0719/329847-fvsfdsf/

born2bwild
19/07/2012, 7:58 PM
Pretty unequivocal equation of ice cream and sex on that ad there. Pretty easy to pick up, this Serbo-Croat lingo.

Spudulika
19/07/2012, 8:01 PM
The Bosnians have a discipline problem. 3 reds and 6 yellows in their last 2 games. Sean O'Connor and Roddy Collins must be licking their lips (their own, not each others, unless something has changed).

19/07/2012, 8:03 PM
Feckin hell Spud...

Keep er lit Pats.

DannyInvincible
19/07/2012, 8:03 PM
Was that a Bosnian belting out a solo rendition of 'The Fields of Athenry'?

Or a very drunk Pat's fan, maybe...

Mad Moose
19/07/2012, 8:04 PM
Is that a very p1ssed St Pats fan attempting the Fields of Athenry?

Great stuff St Pats. Keep it going.

Mad Moose
19/07/2012, 8:05 PM
Was that a Bosnian belting out a solo rendition of 'The Fields of Athenry'?

Snap, sor :) The same question was troubling me. He didn't sound like one of the travelling St Pats fans but then I thought it could be one absolutely hammered.

Mad Moose
19/07/2012, 8:08 PM
Some truly gorgeous play by St Pats there.

The Bosnians have a discipline problem. 3 reds and 6 yellows in their last 2 games. Sean O'Connor and Roddy Collins must be licking their lips (their own, not each others, unless something has changed).
You have a gift for erotic fiction.

legendz
report by RTE from the sligo match

http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/europa-league/2012/0719/329847-fvsfdsf/

Decent report. Sound like Sligo were caught out similar to their second leg defeat last season. Hopefully getting the away goal could prove crucial. We should be able to expect our league's better teams to be capable of getting 2 goals in a home game in this round of qualifying. It goes without saying they can't concede the next night. I'm hopeful they will get through with a 2-0 win but they are up against it.

swinfordfc
I be quite happy if they come out of this 1-0 winners

swinfordfc
19/07/2012, 8:11 PM
Is that link working?

born2bwild
19/07/2012, 8:12 PM
Yup, Pat's are playing quite well - concentration is the most important thing now.

PICS:

Siroki v Pats:

http://www.sportsfile.com/more-images/1207142/

http://www.inpho.ie/assignment/Europa-League-2nd-Qualifying-Round-2nd-Leg-NK-Siroki-Brijeg-vs-St-Patrick-s-Athletic/UJfUkwgjNqdGFgrlyRnQCw..a?ts=-sefXgEXckvf7_XkzxSM4g..a

Spartak Trnvana v Sligo:

http://www.inpho.ie/assignment/Europa-League-2nd-Qualifying-Round-1st-Leg-Spartak-Trnava-vs-Sligo-Rovers/xYuWB2RCTbFeiAKoeTpG7w..a?ts=5Jz1J7fXXKnRKpPfqNz6i w..a

Spudulika
I've to get up in less than 7hours, to start work at 8am. The tv guy is giving Pats a great boost - full of praise (but he's Serbian and I think not a fan of Siroki). Would love to wake up in the morning and see 0-1 a result, or 0-2. So now I'm going to sleep, wiping thoughts of man love between Rod and Sean from my fevered mind. (massive rain storm expected here tonight, as long as we're not washed away like down the south I'd be happy).

19/07/2012, 8:13 PM
Wow, Forrester off the post! Was sure that was in, if only Fagan had gotten a touch...

DannyInvincible
19/07/2012, 8:13 PM
Forrester just hit the post.