View Full Version : Clare Junior Soccer

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54

the boss
14/02/2006, 4:28 PM
looks like newmarket are turning their season around! too good to go down i think! bridge celtic are doing worse than i thought they would this year! in honesty they have been unlucky in a lot of games losing by the odd goal! cratloe seem to be going to division one along with mountshannon. we beat them just about at the weekend. they were fairly handy but i think it was a case of us not playing too well and having plenty of injuries! we created very few chances but did enough to win! going well now but still have tough games in hand to catch bridge and lifford! bridge are darkhorses for the league there has been very little said about them but think they can do well!

my predictions for relegation are

1.cratloe
2. mountshannon
3.lifford:D :D

Typical B****
Why does everyone on this site want to have a go at lifford.
Have a good look at the league table. We are on top cos we have played the best football all season. If you cant take it then drop down a division. It was the same last season.

BallBreaker
14/02/2006, 5:11 PM
Typical B****
Have a good look at the league table. We are on top cos we have played the best football all season. If you cant take it then drop down a division. It was the same last season.

Boss,what happened to the young fella that was playing with UL,i see he wasn't playing last week??? also i don't agree you are playing the best football,ye were lucky against mountshannon and Newmarked beat ye,to me their posistion is false,they are probably the form team,if lifford had the heart of Newmarket they would be walking the league,interesting to see how the rest of your games go because if you don't win the league this year ye will never win it...........

Scobie
14/02/2006, 10:10 PM
well lads it's do or die for the clare youths this weekend.up against a generally strong waterford league in the last 16. anyone seen any of their matches? what are the hopes?

plasticpitch
15/02/2006, 4:44 PM
Typical B****
whats this 'we' business boss.. u are not a lifford player so please don't associate yourself like that

old boy
16/02/2006, 11:30 AM
How many clubs in the Clare league have players that play both soccer and gaa????

And does your team go to the dogs when the gaa starts up....:mad:

put it another way ,,, how many teams have dropped points to stong
teams with gaa connections & then see the same team get well beaten next week because all the gaa players are missing ... :ball: :ball:

CousinSylDolan
17/02/2006, 8:21 AM
All games in Clare are off this weekend.... I expect the Clare youths game goes ahead though.

old boy
17/02/2006, 10:05 AM
All games in Clare are off this weekend.... I expect the Clare youths game goes ahead though.

yipee just what we need another free weekend :D

all that hard training during the week wasted now :) :)

CousinSylDolan
20/02/2006, 7:32 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Saturday 25/02/06
Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Fairgreen: Hermitage V Lifford A.F.C.
F.Coote 11.00

Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Newmarket Celtic
F.Coote 2.30

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V St.Pats
P.Markham 2.30

Ballycasey: Newtown V Cratloe Celtic
P.Markham 11.00

Sunday 26/02/06
Clare Cup Second Round
Mullagh: Burren United V Avenue United B
J.Stanford 11.00
Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Tulla United
P.Mulready 11.00

Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic V Moher Celtic
F.Coote 11.00

Fairgreen: Hermitage V Avenue United A
P.Cullen 11.00

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic A V Newmarket Celtic A F.Coote 2.30

Kilkee: Kilkee V Bridge United A
J.Stanford 2.30

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers A V Lifford A
J.Deniffee 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 4: Rock Rovers V Rinnanna Rovers B P.Markham 2.30

Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Kilmaley United
N.Bennett 11.00

Bunratty: Bunratty V Shannon Olympic A
A.Murphy 12.45

Quin: Rhine Rovers V Newmarket Celtic B
A.Murphy 10.30

Corofin: Corofin Harps V Newtown A
P.Markham 11.00

Ballycasey: Newtown B V St.Pats A

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time & penalty’s if necessary.

SEL Print Second Division League
Lees Road Pitch 2 Turnpike Rovers V Bridge United B 11.00

Shannon: Shannon Olympic B V Kildysart Celtic
P.Mulready 2.30

Lahinch: Ennistymon Town V Cooraclare Celtic
P.Cullen 2.30

Suttons Lightings Third Division League
Lees Road Pitch 1: Lifford B V St Pats B

Brazil Nut
20/02/2006, 10:35 AM
Well lads, new edition to the forum. Some tasty cup draws in the next round. Bridge vs Newmarket, Rinnanna vs Lifford but in my view pick of the round will be Bunratty vs Olympic. will show us how far olympic have come and are they ready for the big time? against a falling bunratty who have a few past players currently with olympic!! What U reckon? Id have to favour olympic to be honest!!!!!

Clifford
20/02/2006, 1:07 PM
avenue united lost 2-1 to killarney celtic after et. i have a massive pain in my ring from been rode by ref and two linesmen. even the k cel boys were embarrassed for us and even apologised afterwards ( in fairness it must be said there was decisions given against kc that were bizarre but i think we suffered most at crucial times) where do these muppets get there training and licence etc. i'm lead to believe there was a ref inspector at the game. what will come of it. i expect nothing. the ironic thing about it was on the way down we were talking about ulaa v westport and (from ulaa fanatic quote) westport were robbed big time by home biased ref. (aren't laughing now)

we travelled with 14 players 1 was sub keeper 1 b player 1 not 100% fit (5 others missing injured and sick) anyways we went down 1-0 30ish mins into the game from poor clearance and left forward unmarked 6 yards from goal. we had the better ( i thought) of chances up to then and were comfortable enough until they scored and then they got more confidence ht

introduction of stephen mcloughlin improved avenue midway through the second half. last kick off game monie levelled (i mean last kick) we deserved it and kc were reduced to 10 men (i'm not going to expand on ref and linesmens decisions cause it'll only upset me and i might start crying and throw my rattle out of the pram)
they got a free by corner flag and mix up at far post kc headed a second to go 2-1 up with 6 mins left. we threw the kitchen sink at them but there keeper was super. they had a goal disallowed 1 min left for only ref and linesman know why (maybe to try atone for past decisions) but at that stage the damage was done.
tage next week

papa-j
20/02/2006, 3:46 PM
Well lads, new edition to the forum. Some tasty cup draws in the next round. Bridge vs Newmarket, Rinnanna vs Lifford but in my view pick of the round will be Bunratty vs Olympic. will show us how far olympic have come and are they ready for the big time? against a falling bunratty who have a few past players currently with olympic!! What U reckon? Id have to favour olympic to be honest!!!!!

Bunratty have steadied the ship over the past few weeks & are now quite a physical team. Hard enough to breakdown as they sit deep. Expect a tough battle in midfield with Meaney & Collins fighting for every ball. Bunratty definately have the edge there but if Olympic can pick up the second balls and run at the bunratty defence they can cause problems. I expect a penalty shootout to decide this.

Bridge to beat Newmarket. Close low scoring game. Home advantage to give bridge the edge.

Lifford should beat Rineanna, but home advantage & fact that its the cup might give Rineanna a lift. Lifford by one goal.

manalishi
21/02/2006, 10:33 AM
Folks,
Have a look at the heading "County/League Teams" which I should have headed under Clare League as its specifically about Clare and give your opinions please???

chappie
21/02/2006, 12:52 PM
i cant see to many upsets in the cup this weekend...maybe newtown b turning over st. pats...hopefully all the games can be as compertitive as the last round...

CousinSylDolan
21/02/2006, 1:13 PM
I'd give Rineanna a good chance against Lifford. They could be an outside bet for the cup with the form they are in.

Results wont stray too far from what the Clare People predicted.

First
22/02/2006, 11:01 AM
well lads it's do or die for the clare youths this weekend.up against a generally strong waterford league in the last 16. anyone seen any of their matches? what are the hopes?

What the hell went on in the background with the Clare youths. The Clare people alluded to players pulling out and refusing to play...........

Brazil Nut
22/02/2006, 11:36 AM
I take it the clare youths lost then. Dont know what went on behind the scenes but the chances of a league winning any competition with only a handfull of teams to choose from is asking a bit much. And if some players dont want to play for their county it makes it that bit more the tougher. I know i dont have the whole picture but what excuses to youth players have for not representing their county. Must be taking a leaf out of their peers. At that age especially playing for your county should come before an arguement with management.

shelbourne1904
23/02/2006, 9:43 AM
I take it the clare youths lost then. Dont know what went on behind the scenes but the chances of a league winning any competition with only a handfull of teams to choose from is asking a bit much. And if some players dont want to play for their county it makes it that bit more the tougher. I know i dont have the whole picture but what excuses to youth players have for not representing their county. Must be taking a leaf out of their peers. At that age especially playing for your county should come before an arguement with management.

Try this for an excuse:
They train Tuesdays and Thursdays with their club Ateam and Wednesdays with their own youths team.They play a match on Saturday for their own youths and play again on Sunday for their club A team.Not a bad excuse compared to other reasons put foward for Junior players not being interested??

see's it
23/02/2006, 9:44 AM
tell us what happened? is McMillan a scotish guy or have i the wrong bloke?

shelbourne1904
23/02/2006, 9:56 AM
tell us what happened? is McMillan a scotish guy or have i the wrong bloke?

Yes thats him.He is with Cratloe and has always been dedicated and reasonable.

CousinSylDolan
23/02/2006, 10:20 AM
Yes thats him.He is with Cratloe and has always been dedicated and reasonable.

He is a very nice fella and is also the main reason there is a club in Cratloe at all. Always very dedicated and honest.

I'm sure he had good reason to hand in resignation to the Clare Lg... I would imagine it was an extreme incident/incidents though.

loose cannon
23/02/2006, 11:23 AM
Well Cuz
How are ye fixed for sunday, full squad available.Should be a lot than the earlier meeting this year.

Brazil Nut
23/02/2006, 12:04 PM
Point taken, but and this is from experience, any club and especially at junior level would excuse a youth player for county commitments. its not an all year round commitment, there may only be 2 or 3 games played in the year. I agree with u that young players are overdoing it, and expected too and maybe that should be looked at. seriously though u cant use that as a decent excuse. Clubs are proud to have players on the county team at any level and HAVE to accomodate them.

OpenGoal
23/02/2006, 12:38 PM
Why cant he oscar traynor, or any other county games, be played in the summer, whrn the club season is over?? Surely that would make more sense. Anyone that commited to soccer(playing at OT level) wouldnt be involved in the GAA anyway i think........

OpenGoal
23/02/2006, 12:38 PM
By the way, I predict olympic will beat bunratty on sunday. 10-0 :-)

buts86
23/02/2006, 1:25 PM
lads i cant believe some people are giving don a hard time .that man brought cratloe from the lowly 3rd division to the premier in the space of about 5 years! id say wit all the trainin matches etc.. he has no free time to himself .as for the fall out between some players that sometimes happens in football and its not like hes gettin paid for the job.how can u slate someone for voluntary work

Goals4fun
23/02/2006, 1:33 PM
who are the top teams in clare. if in was interested in signing with somebody i would be looking at a team that train regurlary (not just for a kick about), have a decent facility or plans for one. Are in the top division.

anybody help here ?

24/02/2006, 7:02 AM
I've had to take a lot of rubbish posts out of the thread,if it continues I'll lock the thread for good.

allrounder
24/02/2006, 11:19 AM
with regard to don mc millan from cratloe i totally agree with cousin syl and butts. from dealing with him over the past few years he has shown he is commited and honest and has very good knowledge of the game. he is someone that imo should take over the oscar traynor team from hugh kelly in the future.

shelbourne1904
24/02/2006, 1:51 PM
who are the top teams in clare. if in was interested in signing with somebody i would be looking at a team that train regurlary (not just for a kick about), have a decent facility or plans for one. Are in the top division.

anybody help here ?

It depends where you are going to live.If in Shannon can i recommend newtown who are in thPremier and train 2 nights a week in the local GAA allweather pitch.Have own pitch ,dressing rooms etc.

shelbourne1904
24/02/2006, 1:57 PM
Why cant he oscar traynor, or any other county games, be played in the summer, whrn the club season is over?? Surely that would make more sense. Anyone that commited to soccer(playing at OT level) wouldnt be involved in the GAA anyway i think........
Great idea .Good thinking.Why dont you raise it at the next league meeting,if there ever is one.
Although because it makes sense it will probably be ignored.

Anybody see the League Chairmans comments about underage coaching in the Champion??Full of inspired knowledge and lets blame someone else insight!!!

papa-j
24/02/2006, 2:58 PM
Great idea .Good thinking.Why dont you raise it at the next league meeting,if there ever is one.

Anybody see the League Chairmans comments about underage coaching in the Champion??Full of inspired knowledge and lets blame someone else insight!!!

does that also make him chairman of the Clare schoolboys league??

bigguy
24/02/2006, 8:35 PM

anybody help here ?
what club or county/league are you in at the moment?where do u live etc?

plasticpitch
25/02/2006, 9:11 AM

hey shelbourne.. had a couple of posts removed by 12th man but i have seen this comment by our chairman....does seem rather odd to make a statement like that.

plasticpitch
25/02/2006, 9:15 AM
Sunday 26/02/06
Clare Cup Second Round
Mullagh: Burren United V Avenue United B ]Ave [/U]B
J.Stanford 11.00
Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Tulla United MountshannonP.Mulready 11.00

Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic V Moher Celtic Moher
F.Coote 11.00

Fairgreen: Hermitage V Avenue United A Avenue
P.Cullen 11.00

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic A V Newmarket Celtic A Bridge Celtic F.Coote 2.30

Kilkee: Kilkee V Bridge United A Bridge A
J.Stanford 2.30

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers A V Lifford A Lifford
J.Deniffee 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 4: Rock Rovers V Rinnanna Rovers B Rock P.Markham 2.30

Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Kilmaley United Manus
N.Bennett 11.00

Bunratty: Bunratty V Shannon Olympic A Bunratty
A.Murphy 12.45

Quin: Rhine Rovers V Newmarket Celtic B Rhine rvsA.Murphy 10.30

Corofin: Corofin Harps V Newtown A Corofin
P.Markham 11.00

Ballycasey: Newtown B V St.Pats A Newtown B2.30

CousinSylDolan
27/02/2006, 7:53 AM
Saturday 25/02/06
Hermitage 0 Lifford A.F.C. 0

Moher Celtic W/O Newmarket Celtic Scr

Bridge United St.Pats

Newtown 3 Cratloe Celtic 2

Sunday 26/02/06
Clare Cup Second Round
Burren United 1 Avenue United B 2

Mountshannon Celtic 4 Tulla United 0

Kilkishen Celtic 1 Moher Celtic 7

Hermitage 1 Avenue United A 5

Bridge Celtic A 3 Newmarket Celtic A 0

Kilkee 0 Bridge United A 6

Rinnanna Rovers A 0 Lifford A 3

Rock Rovers 3 Rinnanna Rovers B 0

Manus Celtic 1 Kilmaley United 0

Bunratty 2 Shannon Olympic A 3

Rhine Rovers 2 Newmarket Celtic B 3

Corofin Harps 3 Newtown A 2

Newtown B 2 St.Pats A 1

Turnpike Rovers 2 Bridge United B 0

Shannon Olympic B 0 Kildysart Celtic 3

Ennistymon Town 1 Cooraclare Celtic 0

CousinSylDolan
27/02/2006, 7:54 AM
Saturday 04/03/06
Clare U17 Soccer League
Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Bunratty
F.Coote 2.30

Fairgreen: Hermitage V Newtown F.C.
J.Deniffee 11.00

Ruan: Lifford A.F.C. V Cratloe Celtic
J.Deniffee 2.30

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V Moher Celtic
A.Murphy 2.30

Sunday 19/02/06
Munster Senior Cup 3rd Round
Crosshaven: Crosshaven V Avenue United A
Cork Officials 2.00

Clare Cup First Round
Shannon: Shannon Olympic B V Kilrush Rangers
P.Markham 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 2: Turnpike Rovers V Connolly Celtic D.McCarthy 2.30

Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Bunratty
J.Deniffee 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 4: Cratloe Celtic V Newmarket Celtic A D.McCarthy 11.00

Ballycasey: Newtown A V Lifford A
M.O`Brien 11.00

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic A V Bridge United A J.Stanford 11.00

Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
Fairgreen: Avenue United B V Corofin Harps
A.Murphy 11.00

Fairgreen: Hermitage V Burren United
A.Murphy 1.30

Tiermaclane: Kilmaley United V Kilkishen Celtic P.Mulready 11.00

Shannon: Shannon Olympic A V Rock Rovers
P.Markham 1.30

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United B V St.Pats A

Kildysart: Kildysart Celtic V Kilkee
F.Coote 11.00

Cooraclare: Cooraclare Celtic V Tulla United
F.Coote 2.30

Suttons Lightings Third Division League
Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Rhine Rovers
N.Bennett 11.00

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic V Manus Celtic
J.Stanford 11.00

Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic V Inch Crusaders

Ballycasey: Newtown B V Lifford B
M.O`Brien 1.30

manalishi
28/02/2006, 9:02 AM
Is the Newtown defeat by a struggling Corofin from the first division the most embarassing defeat in the Shannon clubs history?????Corofin are in even more trouble this year than when they beat the premiership side in the semifinal last year!!
Can anyone suggest a reason for this defeat??

Prem Rep!
28/02/2006, 10:53 AM
Cup draw was made last night I believe.
We are away to Rock Rovers with winners away to either Newtown B or Bridge Celtic. Anyone got the full draw???

townie
28/02/2006, 10:56 AM
avenue vs lifford in next round of cup, another derby for us! i predict a 2-1 win to avenue just like in the cup last year!:p

myleftfoot
28/02/2006, 11:15 AM
I wouldnt be too confident about that I fancy Lifford for the double this year. Beat an inform Rineanna away on Sunday - a much more difficult tie. Avenue flattered by the 6-1 scoreline vs Tage. 3 up after 15mins - game over. Tage paid for defensive mistakes but probably had most of the play in 1st half. Hopefully they will learn from this. Need a big improvement if want to get promoted.
Newtown in dire straights at the moment. Out of cup out of contention for the league. Thought return of Davy Wall was supposed to bring success. Whats going on down there?? Tough games coming up - fancy lifford to win comfortably on Sun. If Newtown lose a couple of games could be dragged down to relegation zone. Loads of talent but where is it all going wrong.

myleftfoot
28/02/2006, 12:06 PM
Ok maybe dire straights is an exageration but for a club like newtown to be out of contention for league or cup in Feb is a serious under achievement. Last year they played really well and you would expect return of a star player should make them better.
Look at the teams below them Newmarket and Bridge Celtic will definitely stay up. Mountshannon and cratloe favourites to go down. That leaves only bunratty below them and I'd fancy them in a relegation battle. Only stating the obvious that if Newtown lose a few games they could be in relegation zone. They have lifford on Sunday so you would have to fancy an away win. So its not rocket science to think they could be dragged further down.
Dont get me wrong I dont think they will go down just think for a club of newtowns stature especially on last years performances they should be challenging for league and cup. Lots of talent there. League is very tight from top to bottom so nobody too good to go down yet.

manalishi
28/02/2006, 2:52 PM
1. I would say there probably has been a more embarassing defeat in Newtowns history but sunday was a bit embarassing.
2. We played very well on sunday but didn't take our chances well enough as we could have had a few more goals.
3. I'll suggest a reason for this defeat. Corofin scored more goals.

Hows that for ya?

Well that makes everything ok then.No problems another great season for Newtown having been beaten by the enormously talented Corofin!!!

Your far too ambitious altogether.

townie
28/02/2006, 3:05 PM
no disrespect to newtown but i think ye are seriously not the team ye were when ye had johnny o coru up front! i think he is equally as good as davy wall and has a serious workrate. pity he is injured! as for davy wall you cant be relying on one player to do all the work there are plenty of other good players for newtown so cant see whats gone wrong with ye! im sure ye will bounce back hopefully with a win against lifford sunday!;)
As for avenue i think we can get better of lifford in cup! league is another story as its still up for grabs! hopefully we can go one better this year and do the double!!

old boy
28/02/2006, 3:40 PM
Well that makes everything ok then.No problems another great season for Newtown having been beaten by the enormously talented Corofin!!!

Your far too ambitious altogether.

very easy to slag off clubs.. not so long ago when newtown won 3-4 cups in 1 season .. they were micky mouse cups ... !! and now after a cup defeat to the holders at home ... suddenly a major crisis and newtown are a rubbish team.. newtown have been hold and cold for last year or 2 .. plus lost a few players through injury
players leaving ... definatly problems at club but a crisis / disaster is a bit strong...
more of a crisis at bunratty with there current position & also out of cup for a team that should have been 1 of top teams in clare recently,,, we do not know full story behind any teams unless personally involved & it is very easy to slag them of on this site :D :D

Prem Rep!
28/02/2006, 4:17 PM
Manalishi = Boss??

Seems to me that 'new signing' Manalishi is trying to rise Newtown ahead of a big game with Lifford. Seem to remember a certain 'Boss' doing the same thing with Newmarket ahead of a Lifford game. Couldn't be the same person could it???

Brazil Nut
28/02/2006, 5:07 PM
I heard that the Clare U16s were beaten by Moneypoint 3-2. I also heard the so called county team had no jerseys (had to borrow spare set off moneypoint), no water for the players etc. Just basic organisation. And then people ask questions about youths, oscar trayor etc. Problem runs a lot deeper im afraid.

Brazil Nut
28/02/2006, 5:18 PM
Listen,,,what can we do about the corofin result???if you can tell me a way of changing it then i'm all ears,,but the fact is you can't and we lost so what do you want..i'm saying that there are no problems and i wouldn't be posting them on the net if there was...I'll leave that up to you as you seem to be in the know about newtown..still area finals to play for... and before anyone say there are only minor cups they are still something to play for...We all have to have a look at what is up for grabs this season..only 1 team can win the league and only 1 team can win the clare cup so it seems that all other teams are going to have a bad season..give me a break...

Fair play Tommy, im sure there are plenty of people on this thread who support united (man that is) and were only delighted to win a (worthless????) trophy this season. to win any cup will help team spirit, provide a good night out and can be a springboard for next season. Nothing to be laughed at. best of luck to yee for the rest of the season.
Fancy Avenue for the Cup.

BallBreaker
28/02/2006, 10:25 PM
Ok maybe dire straights is an exageration but for a club like newtown to be out of contention for league or cup in Feb is a serious under achievement. Last year they played really well and you would expect return of a star player should make them better.
Look at the teams below them Newmarket and Bridge Celtic will definitely stay up. Mountshannon and cratloe favourites to go down. That leaves only bunratty below them and I'd fancy them in a relegation battle. Only stating the obvious that if Newtown lose a few games they could be in relegation zone. They have lifford on Sunday so you would have to fancy an away win. So its not rocket science to think they could be dragged further down.
Dont get me wrong I dont think they will go down just think for a club of newtowns stature especially on last years performances they should be challenging for league and cup. Lots of talent there. League is very tight from top to bottom so nobody too good to go down yet.

Lads,there is nothing wrong in Newtown,we were coasting in Corofin at 2-0,lots of lads playing well,took our foot off the pedal and found ourselves back at 2-2,had 80% of the play in the 2nd half and missed too many chances,Approaching fulltime Corofin broke from their defence and your man shot from approx 20 yards,it deflected off one of our centrehalfs and flew into the goal,that is the way soccer goes........we wished Corofin the best, the season is not finished yet,we will continue to do what we are doing,Having Davy Back is great but he is only one man who has bad games as well,we have had a horrendous injury list all season,looked to have cleared up around christmas and now has returned,no point in moaning you go with who you have and give it your best shot,As for relegation you are never safe till you are mathematically safe,we will continue till the end and defend our 3 trophies that we won last year.:ball: ;)

shelbourne1904
01/03/2006, 8:37 AM
I heard that the Clare U16s were beaten by Moneypoint 3-2. I also heard the so called county team had no jerseys (had to borrow spare set off moneypoint), no water for the players etc. Just basic organisation. And then people ask questions about youths, oscar trayor etc. Problem runs a lot deeper im afraid.

If I was you I would go and talk to the person who gave you this wildly inaccurate information and ask them where they got this from.

Get this.The Clare under 16s had a friendly against Moneypoint and wore (is this in big enough writing for you) a brand new set of gear,in the right colors,[B] sponsored by the CSSL's new sponsor UMBRO.They were leading 2 nil and made a number of changes after which they were beaten 2-3.Aidan O'Neill the manager was quite happy with the run out as it showed him a few areas he needed to address.

I am extremely interested in your (now) fully informed reply??

plasticpitch
01/03/2006, 4:28 PM
Is the Newtown defeat by a struggling Corofin from the first division the most embarassing defeat in the Shannon clubs history?????Corofin are in even more trouble this year than when they beat the premiership side in the semifinal last year!!
Can anyone suggest a reason for this defeat??
corofin won the cup for the first time last year.. the first time the village had won anything. it was never going to be easy for them (newtown)on sunday and in fairness they must have taken foot off the gas to end up losing the game. as for corofin maybe they could get the playoff place in div1 this year. they are a strong side.
i'd say olympic will have a problem or 2 with moher also. while oly must be favourites moher lads have cup final memories and will prove tough nut to crack:ball: