View Full Version : Clare Junior Soccer

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54

loose cannon
02/03/2006, 10:41 AM
corofin maybe they could get the playoff place in div1 this year. they are a strong side.

Yeah i have to agree with you there Plastic Pitch. They had some bad results early on in the season before they had there full team available. They are a tough side, and will easily climb out of the relegation battle.

Hacker do you have any of the other odds?????

the boss
02/03/2006, 11:10 AM
Manalishi = Boss??

Seems to me that 'new signing' Manalishi is trying to rise Newtown ahead of a big game with Lifford. Seem to remember a certain 'Boss' doing the same thing with Newmarket ahead of a Lifford game. Couldn't be the same person could it???

I am temporary retired from this site but please dont associate me with him.
If I want to slag off newtown i am well able to do that myself thanks.

plasticpitch
02/03/2006, 12:15 PM
You just leave moher to us and concentrate on beating avenue because then we will meet and give ye a few problems.:D
yeah i remember the games against olympic.. ye were a bit of a bogey team for us. yeah we both have a long way to go before we meet. Avenue are inreally good form and will be tough to beat. Hopefully our injury list will clear up and we can give it our best shot!!:ball:

plasticpitch
02/03/2006, 12:16 PM
corofin maybe they could get the playoff place in div1 this year. they are a strong side.

Yeah i have to agree with you there Plastic Pitch. They had some bad results early on in the season before they had there full team available. They are a tough side, and will easily climb out of the relegation battle.

Hacker do you have any of the other odds?????
think they only do the premier, but i could be wrong!

loose cannon
02/03/2006, 12:51 PM
Sure Olympic arent in the premier and he has quoted odds of 16/1.

offside01
02/03/2006, 2:16 PM
Just replying to all this rubbish bout the corofin newtown game,newtown dominated the first 20 mins and got 2 goals corofin dominated second 25 and scored twice and should have got more.newtown owned 2nd half but couldnt take chances.harps created a chance and scored.think corofin not getting the credit they deserve,just cause newtown are premier they have no god given right to win,harps are cup champions and tough to beat at home.

myleftfoot
02/03/2006, 5:57 PM
I agree with with you except on 1 thing and i'll get to that.. I deff think corofin should be given credit as they stuck to there game and never gave up even when it looked like they were chasing the game for long spells....

I don't think that anyone at newtown thought that they had the right to win this game nor do they have in any game so i'll just clear that one up...

It was a cup game and the Harps won and thats that..:ball:

Tommy nobody having a go at newtown. But for all their talent they should be doing better. If they had the battling qualities that Corofin obviously have they would be top of the league. Cos the league is so close the remaining four or five games will all be cup ties so if your side are not up for the battle they could be in trouble thats all. I think ye have the talent to beat Lifford on sun but not the toughness if its a battle.
However fair play to Corofin, Olympic and Moher could show up a few more premier teams in the Cup yet.

plasticpitch
02/03/2006, 7:08 PM
Sure Olympic arent in the premier and he has quoted odds of 16/1.
sorry loose cannon. dat bookies only give odds on the premier league and the cup... but i have been known to be wrong so don't take it as gospel!:ball:

loose cannon
03/03/2006, 10:40 AM
Nevermind it was just the cup odds i was after. I Suppose Avenue and yourselves are favourites. Plastic Pitch what odds are ye?

manalishi
03/03/2006, 1:17 PM
Tommy nobody having a go at newtown. But for all their talent they should be doing better. If they had the battling qualities that Corofin obviously have they would be top of the league. Cos the league is so close the remaining four or five games will all be cup ties so if your side are not up for the battle they could be in trouble thats all. I think ye have the talent to beat Lifford on sun but not the toughness if its a battle.

I heard half the Newtown team is missing for the Lifford match including Noel Donnellan and the other half have a function on so Lifford will stroll it on Sunday??Some commitment!!!!They are worse than playing a country team with a load of GAA heads so you dont know from week to week who you are playing!!This is hardly fair to Avenue or the Bridge not to mention that they will be back in the relegation battle after losing.

shelbourne1904
03/03/2006, 1:22 PM
If I was you I would go and talk to the person who gave you this wildly inaccurate information and ask them where they got this from.

Get this.The Clare under 16s had a friendly against Moneypoint and wore (is this in big enough writing for you) a brand new set of gear,in the right colors,[B] sponsored by the CSSL's new sponsor UMBRO.They were leading 2 nil and made a number of changes after which they were beaten 2-3.Aidan O'Neill the manager was quite happy with the run out as it showed him a few areas he needed to address.

I am extremely interested in your (now) fully informed reply??

Brazilnut where are you??Did you check your sources yet??

shelbourne1904
03/03/2006, 1:24 PM
I heard half the Newtown team is missing for the Lifford match including Noel Donnellan and the other half have a function on so Lifford will stroll it on Sunday??Some commitment!!!!They are worse than playing a country team with a load of GAA heads so you dont know from week to week who you are playing!!This is hardly fair to Avenue or the Bridge not to mention that they will be back in the relegation battle after losing.

What is your obsession with Newtown??Have you no club of your own to worry about or are you an Avenue man trying to raise the bait for the Lifford game??

Brazil Nut
03/03/2006, 2:24 PM
Brazilnut where are you??Did you check your sources yet??

My apologies ive been away for a few days only back today. Still havn't spoken to him but will do over the weekend. But fair play if what u posted was true. that is a far cry from what i was told and im delighted to hear it. were all on this post for the same reason and we all want clubs in clare and the county team to do well. It was a shocking result though!!! (not having a dig at anyone especially manager). Is there potential there. Are you involved yourself?

plasticpitch
03/03/2006, 2:41 PM
What is your obsession with Newtown??Have you no club of your own to worry about or are you an Avenue man trying to raise the bait for the Lifford game??
wouldn't be the first time people have tried to stir the newtown lads before a lifford game!! r u d boss in disguise??

townie
03/03/2006, 4:16 PM
i can tell ye all that there is no one sad enough in avenue to be pretending to be someone else to stir another team up! everyone at avenue believes we are better than lifford and hopefully we can follow that up and prove it in both league and cup! we love playin lifford because we know there is some idiot on there team that thinks they are unbeatable when the arent! roll on the cup!!!!!
manalishi is obviously the boss!! or else just another sad person with sad ideas but definately not an avenue player

plasticpitch
04/03/2006, 5:35 PM
i can tell ye all that there is no one sad enough in avenue to be pretending to be someone else to stir another team up! everyone at avenue believes we are better than lifford and hopefully we can follow that up and prove it in both league and cup! we love playin lifford because we know there is some idiot on there team that thinks they are unbeatable when the arent! roll on the cup!!!!!
manalishi is obviously the boss!! or else just another sad person with sad ideas but definately not an avenue player
hey townie dont ya think thats a bit sad?? thought avenue enjoyed playing lifford cause of the local rivalry. t think that anyone thinks they are unbeatable is yet again another sad statment. just for the record everyone at lifford believes that we are better than avenue. we shall see who is the victor. at the end of the day whoever wins all players should be able to shake hands and say fair play... otherwise you'll be just as arrogant and hated like lissleton and teams like that!!
ps incase you missed my previous posts the boss is not a lifford player!!

shelbourne1904
04/03/2006, 11:15 PM
My apologies ive been away for a few days only back today. Still havn't spoken to him but will do over the weekend. But fair play if what u posted was true. that is a far cry from what i was told and im delighted to hear it. were all on this post for the same reason and we all want clubs in clare and the county team to do well. It was a shocking result though!!! (not having a dig at anyone especially manager). Is there potential there. Are you involved yourself?

Not half as shocking as the youths team result.This was only a friendly meant to find things out,and it worked from that point.There are only 4 teams in the 16s league so I wouldnt expect much.

shelbourne1904
04/03/2006, 11:18 PM
wouldn't be the first time people have tried to stir the newtown lads before a lifford game!! r u d boss in disguise??

Not the boss in disguise.Who is the Boss??

CousinSylDolan
06/03/2006, 7:17 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Results
Saturday 04/03/06
Clare U17 Soccer League
Connolly Celtic 4 Bunratty 0

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Hermitage 1 Newtown F.C. 1

Lifford A.F.C. 1 Cratloe Celtic 2

Bridge United 2 Moher Celtic 0

Sunday 19/02/06
Munster Senior Cup 3rd Round
Crosshaven 2 Avenue United A 0

Clare Cup First Round
Shannon Olympic B 0 Kilrush Rangers 3

Turnpike Rovers 1 (4-5Pens) Connolly Celtic 1

Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
Mountshannon Celtic 2 Bunratty 1

Cratloe Celtic (P-P) Newmarket Celtic A

Newtown A 3 Lifford A 1

Bridge Celtic A (P-P) Bridge United A

Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
Avenue United B 1 Corofin Harps 2

Hermitage 0 Burren United 0

Kilmaley United 2 Kilkishen Celtic 0

Shannon Olympic A 1 Rock Rovers 2

SEL Print Second Division League
Bridge United B 3 St.Pats A 0

Kildysart Celtic W/O Kilkee (Scr)

Cooraclare Celtic 1 Tulla United 3

Suttons Lightings Third Division League
St.Pats B Scr Rhine Rovers W/O

Bridge Celtic (P-P) Manus Celtic

Newmarket Celtic (P-P) Inch Crusaders

Newtown B 0 Lifford B 1

CousinSylDolan
06/03/2006, 7:18 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Saturday 11/03/06
Clare U17 Cup ¼ Finals
Bunratty: Bunratty V Connolly Celtic
F.Coote 11.00

Ballycasey: Newtown V Turnpike Rovers
F.Coote 2.30

Kilrush: Moneypoint V Newmarket Celtic
J.Stanford 11.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time & penalty’s if necessary.

Fairgreen: Hermitage V Bridge United
M.O’Brien 11.00

Ruan: Lifford A.F.C. V Newtown
D.McCarthy 11.00

Sixmilebridge: Cratloe Celtic V Moher Celtic
D.McCarthy 2.00

Sunday 12/03/06
Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Bridge United A
D.McCarthy 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 4: Cratloe Celtic V Bunratty P.Mulready 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 2: Avenue United A V Newtown A
P.Cullen 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 2: Lifford A V Bridge Celtic A M.O`Brien 2.00

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers A V Newmarket Celtic A P.Sutton 3.00

Fairgreen: Avenue United B V Rock Rovers
M.O`Brien 11.00

Fairgreen: Hermitage V Shannon Olympic A
J.Stanford 2.00

Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Burren United F.Coote 2.30

Tiermaclane: Kilmaley United V Corofin Harps
J.Stanford 11.00

Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Kilkishen Celtic
N.Bennett 2.30

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United B V Kilrush Rangers

Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Kildysart Celtic
P.Gleeson 2.30

Kilkee: Kilkee V Ennistymon Town
F.Coote 11.00

Shannon: Shannon Olympic B V Turnpike Rovers

Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Lifford B

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic V Rinnanna Rovers B D.McCarthy 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 1: Inch Crusaders V Newtown B

Quin: Rhine Rovers V Manus Celtic

Note: would all home teams ring in results immediately after games to Michael Lydon 065-6839349. Failure to do it will result in an automatic 30 euro fine.

Friday 17/03/06
Lees Road Pitch 2: Avenue United A V Bunratty
M.O`Brien 11.00

Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Moher Celtic
J.Stanford 4.00

Fairgreen: Avenue United B V Kilkishen Celtic
F.Coote 4.00

Lees Road Pitch 4: Rock Rovers V Kilmaley United
F.Coote 11.00

Kildysart: Kildysart Celtic V Ennistymon Town
T.McInerney 11.00

Kilmhill: St.Pats A V Cooraclare Celtic
T.McInerney 2.00

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic B V Manus Celtic
J.Stanford 11.00

old boy
06/03/2006, 7:52 AM

manalishi ... looks like half a newtown team was good enough to beat lifford... waiting to see if you will give a bit of praise after post above ... would this not class as liffords most embarasing defeat after all newtown are a terrible team in crisis out of cup beaten by a first division team... and as i mentioned in earlier posts newtown have been either excellent / terrible all season
avenue & bridge utd very happy this morning now after this result
anybody got a report on match :D

CousinSylDolan
06/03/2006, 8:03 AM
manalishi ... looks like half a newtown team was good enough to beat lifford... waiting to see if you will give a bit of praise after post above ... would this not class as liffords most embarasing defeat after all newtown are a terrible team in crisis out of cup beaten by a first division team... and as i mentioned in earlier posts newtown have been either excellent / terrible all season

I heard the Lifford keeper was sent off early enough and it could have been a lot worse than a 3-1 defeat for Lifford.

plasticpitch
06/03/2006, 9:50 AM
yet again this season the trip to newtown could cost us league honours. newtown full value for the win. Heath sent off half way through 1st half for handling outside area. 2nd goal og by stand in goalie. very disappointed but i'll be cheering for newtown next sunday down the lees road.

townie
06/03/2006, 12:27 PM
you can cheer away next sunday, ye are only bottlers!

offside01
06/03/2006, 6:20 PM
anyone got reports on any of the games?Rock look to have pulled off big shock.

old boy
07/03/2006, 7:53 AM
anyone got reports on any of the games?Rock look to have pulled off big shock.

very suprised nobody from olympic has anything to say !!!
usually every monday they have posts telling us their results & great victorys.... c,mon olympic lads let us know what happened

OpenGoal
07/03/2006, 8:39 AM
Match played sunday afternoon at 1:30 pm in mucky conditions. All I can say about this, is that the olympic players and manager, took this fixture too lightly and we thought all we had to do was turn up. We were missing a few but no excuses, were were beaten because we were awful for the first half. Conceded two goals and didnt create a single chance ourselves. Couldnt get a touch of the ball in fact. The two players up front for Rock, Rowan Eade and Niggles were outstanding. The second half was different, the introduction of Fogarty and Ryan made a big difference and olympic surged forward, and only for the heroics of the rock keeper we would have scored 3 or 4. Donncadh Kelly got one back with a great header with about 15 mins to go to set up a possible great finish, but we couldnt get past the keeper who saved brilliantly from O'Neill, Houlihan(twice), Scott & Reagan. All in all, a lesson learnt for us. Do not take any team too lightly. 3 points literally thrown away.

Prem Rep!
07/03/2006, 3:28 PM
Lifford – Currently: 25 pts, Possible: 37 pts
Home – Newmarket, Bridge Celtic
Away – Avenue, Rineanna,

Bridge United – Currently: 24 pts, Possible: 39 pts
Home – Avenue, Cratloe
Away – Mountshannon, Newtown, Bridge Celtic

Rineanna Rovers – Currently: 20 pts, Possible: 32 pts
Home – Newmarket, Lifford
Away – Newmarket, Mountshannon

Avenue – Currently: 22 pts, Possible: 40 pts
Home – Bunratty, Cratloe, Newtown, Lifford,
Away – Bridge United, Newmarket

Newtown – Currently: 21 pts, Possible: 33 pts
Home – Bridge United, Bridge Celtic
Away – Avenue, Mountshannon

Bunratty - – Currently: 14 pts, Possible: 26 pts
Home – Newmarket,
Away – Avenue, Cratloe, Bridge Celtic

Bridge Celtic– Currently: 13 pts, Possible: 28 pts
Home – Bridge United, Bunratty
Away – Newtown , Lifford

Newmarket– Currently: 16 pts, Possible: 34 pts
Home – Avenue, Rineanna,
Away – Bunratty, Rineanna, Cratloe, Lifford

Mountshannon– Currently: 16 pts, Possible: 25 pts
Home – Rineanna, Newtown, Bridge United

Cratloe – Currently: 12 pts, Possible: 27 pts
Home – Newmarket, Bunratty, Bridge Celtic
Away – Bridge United, Avenue

manalishi
08/03/2006, 12:19 PM

Fairplay give credit where it is due this week so next week Avenue will have a stroll as the Newtown boys only play every second week.Dont see the relevance with a crisis with Lifford??Lifford didnt loose to a 3rd from bottom 1st division side after leading 2-0 and needing to revenge last years cup SF defeat,having led that as well!!!My opinion on Newtown doesnt change though.They have lots of skill but no brains and no balls!!!!

Interested
08/03/2006, 6:25 PM
corofin won the cup for the first time last year.. the first time the village had won anything. it was never going to be easy for them (newtown)on sunday and in fairness they must have taken foot off the gas to end up losing the game. as for corofin maybe they could get the playoff place in div1 this year. they are a strong side.
i'd say olympic will have a problem or 2 with moher also. while oly must be favourites moher lads have cup final memories and will prove tough nut to crack:ball:
Are we only talking about the Clare Cup and the Premier Division in regards to the VILLAGE never having won anything or do all the teams in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Divisions only tog out every wet, cold Sunday for the fun of it.
Granted the Avenue, Newtown, Newmarket and a few other teams have a long and distingueshed Silverware collection but to the likes of Corofin, Tulla, Hermitage, Burren, Kilkee etc winning the 3rd, 2nd or 1st Division or Shield for that matter counts as winning something.
And if my memory is correct Corofin have a few 2nd Division titles won as well as a few 1st Divion Shields. Try telling the players from that Corofin era that they never won anything.

shelbourne1904
08/03/2006, 7:22 PM
Any forecasts on Avenue v Newtown???

plasticpitch
08/03/2006, 7:45 PM
Are we only talking about the Clare Cup and the Premier Division in regards to the VILLAGE never having won anything or do all the teams in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Divisions only tog out every wet, cold Sunday for the fun of it.
Granted the Avenue, Newtown, Newmarket and a few other teams have a long and distingueshed Silverware collection but to the likes of Corofin, Tulla, Hermitage, Burren, Kilkee etc winning the 3rd, 2nd or 1st Division or Shield for that matter counts as winning something.
And if my memory is correct Corofin have a few 2nd Division titles won as well as a few 1st Divion Shields. Try telling the players from that Corofin era that they never won anything.
well interested i suppose you could say that i was only counting premier and cup. also i dont think that corofin have won any major honours in GAA.u-15 c hurling championships dont count.;) the point i was trying to make that it was such a big deal in the VILLAGE that they would fight to the bitter end to hold onto their title. if you have been offended by my compliment to the corofin team then maybe i should just slag them instead:eek:

plasticpitch
08/03/2006, 7:49 PM
newtown layed very well last weekend and if they can keep that form they will be tough to beat. they gave us a good game in the lees road at the start of the season and were unlucky to lose.
suppose avenue will be looking to bounce back from the defeat in cork. they have played a lot of games recently and maybe they could be getting a bit tired.
time to sit on the fence : DRAW:ball:

shelbourne1904
08/03/2006, 8:48 PM
newtown layed very well last weekend and if they can keep that form they will be tough to beat. they gave us a good game in the lees road at the start of the season and were unlucky to lose.
suppose avenue will be looking to bounce back from the defeat in cork. they have played a lot of games recently and maybe they could be getting a bit tired.
time to sit on the fence : DRAW:ball:

you're really playing it safe here!!!Newtown, I believe, have a full team back so I should say they will loose but I wont I will hex them and say 2-1 to Newtown!!!!!!

Interested
08/03/2006, 10:47 PM
well interested i suppose you could say that i was only counting premier and cup. also i dont think that corofin have won any major honours in GAA.u-15 c hurling championships dont count.;) the point i was trying to make that it was such a big deal in the VILLAGE that they would fight to the bitter end to hold onto their title. if you have been offended by my compliment to the corofin team then maybe i should just slag them instead:eek:
No offence taken with the compliment. I was just trying to point out that the Clare League is not just confined to the Premier League and the Clare Cup. There are other smaller prizes on offer to the lesser teams in the League and I have no doubt that any team winning the 3rd Division Shield would celebrate as good as if not better than one of the usual Title Winners. For the record I don't think the VILLAGE have won any honours at Rugby, Cricket or Tiddlywinks either.

old boy
09/03/2006, 7:50 AM
Fairplay give credit where it is due this week so next week Avenue will have a stroll as the Newtown boys only play every second week.Dont see the relevance with a crisis with Lifford??Lifford didnt loose to a 3rd from bottom 1st division side after leading 2-0 and needing to revenge last years cup SF defeat,having led that as well!!!My opinion on Newtown doesnt change though.They have lots of skill but no brains and no balls!!!!

manalishi ...
lifford have drawn & now lost their last couple of games
1 to newmarket who were bottom of league & the other to a understrength terrible team in crisis newton !! and finally dont't forget who bottled the league last year ... so newtown may not be the only team here with no balls !!!:D :D

Prem Rep!
09/03/2006, 10:31 AM

Last Year Avenue were in a very similar position and impressively went on to win their last six games to claim the title. The question is can they do the same this year? I really think that the first goal in this game will be crucial as both sides are capable of dominating a game once the tails are up. However on the flip side Newtown especially have shown this year that when they win they win comfortably but when they lose they also concede quiet a few.
Newtown need to score first to win but I think Avenue will be well up for this and may be too strong. Avenue to win 1-0.

el_nino84
09/03/2006, 11:58 AM
beig honest i dont know how Avenue have been playing recently but Newtown have been performing well in the league, highlighted by the excellent performance and result at home to Lifford last week. im going to say a Newtown win

el_nino84
09/03/2006, 12:40 PM
yeah the waether has been terrible over the last few days but the lees road pitches hold up well????

shelbourne1904
09/03/2006, 1:49 PM
Last Year Avenue were in a very similar position and impressively went on to win their last six games to claim the title. The question is can they do the same this year? I really think that the first goal in this game will be crucial as both sides are capable of dominating a game once the tails are up. However on the flip side Newtown especially have shown this year that when they win they win comfortably but when they lose they also concede quiet a few.
Newtown need to score first to win but I think Avenue will be well up for this and may be too strong. Avenue to win 1-0.

Great assessment Prem Rep but hopefully the Shannon boys will score first and then Avenue get an attack of lifforditis!!!!Or could it be called lion(see liffords crest) flu in these days.

Prem Rep!
09/03/2006, 2:22 PM
Great assessment Prem Rep but hopefully the Shannon boys will score first and then Avenue get an attack of lifforditis!!!!Or could it be called lion(see liffords crest) flu in these days.

Thats certainly what we will be hoping for. Not looking good weatherwise at the moment. Lets hope the fixtures are given a chance to go ahead with referee's inspections on Sunday.

CousinSylDolan
09/03/2006, 2:28 PM
:ball: i'll say newtown to win 2-1.

It will prob be called off tough cos of the weather

cousin, have you heard anything??

No word on games yet but I think they will go ahead....

I'm away till next Tues lads so I hope ye dont miss me too much. :D

Prem Rep is well informed on goings on so he might let ye know if anything changes re games...

He might post the results and fixtures Monday also if he gets a chance.

ps I think Avenue Newtown will be a score draw...

plasticpitch
09/03/2006, 7:59 PM
No offence taken with the compliment. I was just trying to point out that the Clare League is not just confined to the Premier League and the Clare Cup. There are other smaller prizes on offer to the lesser teams in the League and I have no doubt that any team winning the 3rd Division Shield would celebrate as good as if not better than one of the usual Title Winners. For the record I don't think the VILLAGE have won any honours at Rugby, Cricket or Tiddlywinks either.
no worries interested!! i know what your saying!!! anyway welcome to the thread. do ya think corofin can keep up their recent good form this weekend??
really think that they could be promoted this year. olympic might do their usual and fade away towards the end of the year. i'm sure their slip up against rock last weekend has given teams a wake up call that the league is still there to be won:ball:

plasticpitch
09/03/2006, 8:00 PM
careful im going to sneeze:D
nice one shelbourne lol:D

Interested
09/03/2006, 9:23 PM
no worries interested!! i know what your saying!!! anyway welcome to the thread. do ya think corofin can keep up their recent good form this weekend??
really think that they could be promoted this year. olympic might do their usual and fade away towards the end of the year. i'm sure their slip up against rock last weekend has given teams a wake up call that the league is still there to be won:ball:
I am not that well up to date with the current form of Corofin. They do however usually come good towards the end of a Season, which would seem to be the opposite to Shannon Olympic. I have watched Olympic a couple of times this year and still think in my opinion that they have one of the strongest midfields in Clare football. John Ryan has made a huge differance to them and I can't honestly see them fading out of it like they did last year. Last weekends result might only have been a blip.
As for your own Club. Any time I have seen you playing or should that say not playing, the opposition on both occasions Mountshannon (home) and Newmarket (away) both oposition teams seemed to want the points more, the battling qualities needed for such games was sadly lacking. But to be honest you are not sitting on top of the league for nothing so maybe I just picked the wrong games to go to. Yourselves and Avenue should be a cracker:rolleyes:

offside01
10/03/2006, 6:30 AM
Just to add to interested and plasticpitch discussion,think moher and olympic will go up,but will have to fight it out to see who wins the league,olympic tend to drop points towards end of season.have to see can they do it this season.As for 3rd spot there is a range of teams will go for it.Kilmaley,Connolly,Burren,Rock and Corofin will be battling for it.Corofin on a good run after xmas and taking points,lots of teams taking points off each other,

plasticpitch
10/03/2006, 3:40 PM
I am not that well up to date with the current form of Corofin. They do however usually come good towards the end of a Season, which would seem to be the opposite to Shannon Olympic. I have watched Olympic a couple of times this year and still think in my opinion that they have one of the strongest midfields in Clare football. John Ryan has made a huge differance to them and I can't honestly see them fading out of it like they did last year. Last weekends result might only have been a blip.
As for your own Club. Any time I have seen you playing or should that say not playing, the opposition on both occasions Mountshannon (home) and Newmarket (away) both oposition teams seemed to want the points more, the battling qualities needed for such games was sadly lacking. But to be honest you are not sitting on top of the league for nothing so maybe I just picked the wrong games to go to. Yourselves and Avenue should be a cracker:rolleyes:
yeah i think olympic will be promoted this year.... unless they get lifforditis;)
yeah we performed a lot better at the start of the season won 7 drew 1 lost 1. our form has dipped a lot and i dont know if we can get back to winning ways this sunday. But yes you are right m'snn and newmarket were definetly up for the those games you were at. going on that form i think bunratty and cratloe will be relegated this year. i know it might upset some people on this thread but as ye all know 'pitch is not always right:ball:

the boss
11/03/2006, 1:58 PM
Maybe if you shut your mouth talking about other teams and concentrated on your own game lifford might not have ***** the league away again.....

Look at the table - we are still on top and still in our own hands.
You seem to be doing a lot of talking about other teams yourself.
We will answer ye on the pitch.

plasticpitch
12/03/2006, 9:27 PM
Maybe if you shut your mouth talking about other teams and concentrated on your own game lifford might not have ***** the league away again.....hey tommy sounds like i touched on a bit of a sore point with you. if that is the way you think then we wouldn't have a thread. :rolleyes: :( :confused: :

Prem Rep!
13/03/2006, 8:50 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Friday 17/03/06
Lees Road Pitch 2: Avenue United A V Bunratty
M.O`Brien 11.00

Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Moher Celtic
J.Stanford 4.00

Fairgreen: Avenue United B V Kilkishen Celtic
F.Coote 4.00

Lees Road Pitch 4: Rock Rovers V Kilmaley United
F.Coote 11.00

Kildysart: Kildysart Celtic V Ennistymon Town
T.McInerney 11.00

Kilmhill: St.Pats A V Cooraclare Celtic
T.McInerney 2.00

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic B V Manus Celtic
J.Stanford 11.00

Saturday 18/03/06
Clare U17 Cup ¼ Finals
Lees Road Pitch 4: Turnpike Rovers V Newtown
J.Stanford 2.30

Youths Cup First Round
Fairgreen: Hermitage V Bridge United
J.Stanford 11.00

Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic V St.Pats
A.Murphy 11.00

Ballycasey: Newtown V Lifford
A.Murphy 2.00

Sunday 19/03/06
Clare Cup 2nd Round (Replay)
Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Kilmaley United
F.Coote 2.30

Clare Cup 3rd Round
Lees Road Pitch 4: Rock Rovers V Bridge United A
P.Cullen 11.00

Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic B V Corofin Harps A.Murphy 11.00

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic A V Newtown B
P.Markham 11.00

Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Shannon Olympic A
F.Coote 11.00

Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Newtown A
P.Mulready 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 4: Cratloe Celtic V Newmarket Celtic A D.McCarthy 2.00

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers A V Lifford A
P.Sutton 11.00

Mullagh: Burren United V Kilkishen Celtic
D.McCarthy 11.00

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United B V Kilrush Rangers

Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Kildysart Celtic
A.Murphy 2.30

Kilkee: Kilkee V Ennistymon Town
J.Stanford 11.00

Shannon: Shannon Olympic B V Turnpike Rovers

Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Lifford B
J.Stanford 2.00

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic V Rhine Rovers P.Markham 1.30

Note: would all home teams ring in results immediately after games to Michael Lydon 065-6839349. Failure to do it will result in an automatic 30 euro fine.

Note: Any club seeking a free weekend must do so at least two weeks in writing to Michael Lydon for Consideration, also once fixtures appear in the paper under no circumstances will games be called off.

Results Sunday 12/03/06
Mountshannon Celtic 1 Bridge United 0
Rinnanna Rovers A 3 Newmarket Celtic A 0