View Full Version : Clare Junior Soccer
loose cannon
14/09/2005, 10:00 AM
I saw Avenue B play last year. Big pyhsical side ( so i imagine that was no idle threat) but they are very good footballers. Is Cossie playing with them again this year, he is class (pity the centre midfielders in division one).
Clifford
14/09/2005, 11:05 AM
I saw Avenue B play last year. Big pyhsical side ( so i imagine that was no idle threat) but they are very good footballers. Is Cossie playing with them again this year, he is class (pity the centre midfielders in division one).
no footballer playing with them yet. don't think cossie is too pushed to play soccer this year. he works in dublin as well which makes it harder. he could and should be playing league of ireland or acroos water his that good. (and ritchie fitz) most of the footballers wouldn't sign only that they'd miss the crack and **** ups. there off to celtic before christmas and after are defending there unbeaten european record in europe, either in prague or germany.
they know there out of there depth (too old, unless have full side) in 1st division and are hoping not to get relegated.
shannon ollies will **** the league.
CousinSylDolan
15/09/2005, 7:11 AM
CLARE LEAGUE
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP
Preliminary Round Draw
Bridge United "A" v Rineanna Rovers
Cratloe Celtic "A" v Newtown "A" FC
Bunratty "B" v Turnpike Rovers
Mountshannon Celtic v Newmarket Celtic "A"
Newmarket Celtic "B" v Moher Celtic
Rockmount Rovers v Bridge Celtic
1st Round Draw
Newmarket Celtic "B" or Moher CelticvBridge United "A" or Rineanna Rvs
Avenue United v Rockmount Rovers or Bridge Celtic
Bridge United "B" v Shannon Olympic "B"
Newtown "B" FC v Lifford FC
Bunratty "B" or Turnpike Rvs vMountshannon Celtic or Newmarket Cel "A"
Shannon Olympic "A" v Bunratty "A"
Hermitage FC v Corafin Harps
Ennistymon Town v Cratloe Celtic "A" or Newtown "A"
2nd Round Draw
Avenue United or Rockmount Rvs or Bridge CelticvHermitage FC or Corofin Harps
Ennistymon Town or Cratloe Cel or Newtown "A" v Bunratty "B" or Turnpike Rvs or Mountshannon Cel or Newmarket Cel "A"
Newtown "B" or Liffordv Bridge United "B" or Shannon Olympic "B"
Shannon Olympic "A" or Bunratty "A" vNewmarket Celtic "B" or Moher Celtic or Bridge Utd "A" or Rineanna Rvs
3rd Round Draw
B v D
A v C
Preliminary Round games to be played on or before 24th / 25th September 2005.
1st Round games to be played on or before 22nd / 23rd October 2005.
2nd Round games to be played on or before 19th / 20th November 2005.
3rd Round games to be played on or before 17th / 18th December 2005.
4th Round (Open Draw) games to be played on or before 28th / 29th January 2006.
CousinSylDolan
15/09/2005, 7:15 AM
CLARE D.L.
MUNSTER YOUTH CUP
1st Round Draw
Newtown FC v Newmarket Celtic
Bunratty FC v Moher Celtic
2nd Round Draw
Bunratty or Moher Celtic v Lifford FC
Newtown or Newmarket CelticvBridge United
3rd Round Draw
Newtown or Newmarket Celtic or Bridge Utd v Bunratty or Moher Celtic or Lifford
1st Round games to be played on or before 1st / 2nd October 2005.
2nd Round games to be played on or before 29th / 30th October 2005.
3rd Round games to be played on or before 26th / 27th November 2005.
4th Round (Open Draw) games to be played on or before 14th / 15th January 2006.
CousinSylDolan
15/09/2005, 7:17 AM
MUNSTER SENIOR CUP
1st Round Draw
Fermoy v College Corinthians
Tramore Ath v Kinsale (Cork AUL)
Ringmahon Rgs v Mayfield Utd
Tralee Dynamos (Kerry D.L.) v Nenagh Celtic (North Tipp.)
Leeds AFC v Blarney Utd
St Michael's (Tipp South) v Carrick Utd (Waterford)
Cobh Wanderers v Avenue Utd (Clare)
Rathkeale AFC (L'rick Desmond) v Casement Celtic
Bandon FC v Douglas Hall
Everton v Ballinhaassig FC
UCC v Avondale United
Glasheen v Carrigaline Utd
2nd Round Draw
Leeds or Blarney Utd v UCC or Avondale Utd
Crofton / Garryduff FC v Rathkeale or Casement Cel
Glasheen or Carrigaline Utd v Temple Utd
Tralee Dynamos or Nenagh Celtic v Ballincollig AFC
Rockmount v Fermoy or College Cors
St Mary's v Tramore Ath or Kinsale
Ringmahon Rgs or Mayfield Utd v Clonmel Town (Tipp South)
Crosshaven v Midleton
Everton or Ballinhassig v Cobh Wanderers or Avenue Utd
Bandon or Douglas Hall v St Michael's or Carrick Utd
3rd Round Draw
Ringmahon Rgs or Mayfield Utd or Clonmel Town v Glasheen or Carrigaline Utd or Temple Utd
Crosshaven or Midleton v Everton or Ballinhassig or Cobh Wanderers or Avenue Utd
St Mary's or Tramore Ath or Kinsale v Tralee Dynamos or Nenagh Celtic or Ballincollig
Bandon or Douglas Hall or St Michael's or Carrick Utd v Leeds or Blarney Utd or UCC or Avondale Utd
Crofton / Garryduff FC or Rathkeale or Casement Cel v Rockmount or Fermoy or College Cors
water boy
15/09/2005, 10:01 AM
water boy we had one good player up front for us but it wasn't that fella beside you..he just got lucky 3 times....
no fella here beside me mate only 2 fat birds i got down the knights disco
and i mean really fat...more the merrier
plasticpitch
15/09/2005, 4:27 PM
[QUOTE=Clifford]oopppppssss forgot about lifford. the are using it at the moment, since mr daffy's sister died out in ruan. originally they didn't want to be paying out huge money as they are in the middle of sorting there own pitch out, but i think that has changed. maybe boss or plasticpitch has the correct tale here???????????????????
LiffordA and B playing at Lee's road maybe until end of season, players are paying for the pitch... seems like having a shower and a flat grass surface does have it's selling points :ball:
old boy
15/09/2005, 5:37 PM
.An apology to the Club and the individuals named ( remembering that there are 3 O'Malley's playing with Newmarket) should be fothcoming.
THATS FAIR ENOUGH. I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE PUBLIC APOLOGY TO ANY NEWMARKET CLUB MEMBERS OFFENDED. ALTHOUGH IT SOUNDS LIKE A COVER UP TO ME. BY THE WAY MARK AND DAMIEN O MALLEY ARE ON HOLIDAYS IN PORTUGAL SO THAT ONLY LEAVES ONE. OR IS THAT INCORRECT ALSO.
ok so what is the big deal ... how many people have seen bust ups at their own clubs over the year,,, i know i have seen a few
:D :D :D
15/09/2005, 7:06 PM
.An apology to the Club and the individuals named ( remembering that there are 3 O'Malley's playing with Newmarket) should be fothcoming.
THATS FAIR ENOUGH. I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE PUBLIC APOLOGY TO ANY NEWMARKET CLUB MEMBERS OFFENDED. ALTHOUGH IT SOUNDS LIKE A COVER UP TO ME. BY THE WAY MARK AND DAMIEN O MALLEY ARE ON HOLIDAYS IN PORTUGAL SO THAT ONLY LEAVES ONE. OR IS THAT INCORRECT ALSO.
tulla b,
Leave out naming people here if this is the kind of stuff you are going to post.
Nobody deserves to see that written about them on a forum so give it up.
loose cannon
16/09/2005, 10:37 AM
Shame on you tulla b. Finally thought there was something interesting on the thread, then it turns out to be a fabrication. Where is the boss at least his misguided rants were entertaining.
16/09/2005, 11:06 AM
This thread is closed until I get the time to sort it out.
I've better things to do at the minute (work)........there's going to be changes around here (to some of the people who post here) if this forum is to continue.
16/09/2005, 4:18 PM
Thread reopened.keep it clean lads.......bans next time....
18/09/2005, 1:30 PM
without been smart who cares what people say...unless them people say so we should be allowed speak our minds....you know who the named people are if there not happy then don't stop the tread just ban people but don't punish all of us...................................
With all due respect,
You can't just say what you like just because you're on the internet.The laws of libel are still applicable here as they are in newspapers TV etc so you can see that this sites arse is "hung out" when anybody names somebody here in relation to being paid, assaulted etc if these things are not in the public domain already and have been established as facts.
The thread was temporarily closed as I hadn't got the time to clear out the
offending posts for a couple of hours.
Clifford
19/09/2005, 9:43 AM
ok fair play
has cousinslydolan got the fixture list for next week. ???????
bad week for avenue all aorund. under 11 and both junior teams lost. a team beaten by bridge 2-0 when game should have been rapped up. b team lost 2-1(watch out for the guy who takes the burren free kicks lethal) to burren but deserved to draw if not even take victory them selves.
CousinSylDolan
19/09/2005, 10:03 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Results
Sunday 18/09/05
F.A.I. Junior Cup Round One Clare/Kerry/Desmond Area
Abbeyfeale United 2 Mountshannon Celtic 3
Hermitage 1 Bally Rovers 0
Lifford A.F.C. 0 St Brendan’s Park 3
Bunratty 4 Mastergeeha 1
Corofin Harps 2 Bridge Celtic 3
Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
Avenue United A 0 Bridge United A 2
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round
Cratloe Celtic 0 Newtown A 2
Newmarket Celtic B 2 Moher Celtic 1
Munster Junior Cup First Round
Bridge United B 3 Shannon Olympic B 2
Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
Avenue United B 1 Burren United 2
SEL Print Second Division League
Ennistymon Town 3 Kildysart Celtic 1
Tulla United 1 Kilkee 2
Third Division League Cup Final
Newtown B 1 Manus Celtic 2
CousinSylDolan
19/09/2005, 10:04 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Saturday 24/09/05
Clare U17 Soccer League
Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Moneypoint
J.Stanford 11.00
Bunratty: Bunratty V Turnpike Rovers
D.Cunningham 2.30
Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Bridge United
F.Coote 12.30
Fairgreen: Hermitage V Lifford A.F.C.
P.Cullen 11.00
Ballycasey: Newtown V Newmarket Celtic
D.Cunningham 11.00
Sunday 25/09/05
Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Kilkishen Celtic
A.Murphy 11.00
Tiermaclane: Kilmaley United V Moher Celtic
P.Mulready 11.00
Lees Road Pitch 4: Rock Rovers V Corofin Harps
M.O`Brien 5.30
Shannon: Shannon Olympic A V Hermitage
P.Cullen 11.00
Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V St.Pats A
J.Stanford 1.30
CBS Kilrush: Kilrush Rangers V Kilkee
F.Coote 11.00
Cooraclare: Cooraclare Celtic V Ennistymon Town
F.Coote 1.30
Shannon: Shannon Olympic B V Bridge United B
P.Cullen 1.30
Lees Road Pitch 1: Turnpike Rovers V Tulla United P.Markham 11.00
Suttons Lightings Third Division League
Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic B V St.Pats B
D.Cunningham 10.30
O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic B V Inch Crusaders
D.Cunningham 1.30
Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Newtown B
J.Stanford 10.30
Quin: Rhine Rovers V Rinnanna Rovers B
P.Sutton 5.30
Prem Rep!
19/09/2005, 10:16 AM
Thought actually Avenue started better as Bridge got familiar with new system and Avenue's new system but from then on the Bridge had the better of it. Game was fairly wide open with a lot of chances but in all fairness the better chances fell to the bridge in the second a half and they were taken. Great set up out in Lee's Road.
papa-j
19/09/2005, 10:48 AM
how come no prem fixtures next weekend??? Is there Oscar Traynor?
Clifford
19/09/2005, 10:51 AM
Thought actually Avenue started better as Bridge got familiar with new system and Avenue's new system but from then on the Bridge had the better of it. Game was fairly wide open with a lot of chances but in all fairness the better chances fell to the bridge in the second a half and they were taken. Great set up out in Lee's Road.
exact same thing happened last year in bridge. avenue all over them but bridge got 3 good chances and took one. result tightens up league again.
i think there is oscar on this weekend. then there will be fai and munster games
. what happened lifford yesterday against st brendans?????????????
Prem Rep!
19/09/2005, 11:02 AM
Not sure what game you were watching yesterday Clifford but did Avenue create a chance outside the opening 20 mins apart from the penalty they got in injury time when the bridge led by 2. Even your own management team said we deserved the win.
I do however agree with you about last years game in the bridge when you dominated and we stole the points.
Clifford
19/09/2005, 2:14 PM
Not sure what game you were watching yesterday Clifford but did Avenue create a chance outside the opening 20 mins apart from the penalty they got in injury time when the bridge led by 2. Even your own management team said we deserved the win.
I do however agree with you about last years game in the bridge when you dominated and we stole the points.
sorry prem rep, i was actually at the b game against burren on the other pitch. i was only going by what one of the avenue players playing actually said. he lead me to belive it should have be 2 r 3 to avenue before ht and ye only had 3 good efforts and scored 2.
i only pointed out to him other games (that i was at) and the muppet agreed with me.
Prem Rep!
19/09/2005, 3:39 PM
No prob Clifford, They should have been one up in the first 20 after their centre forward missed a straight forward header. They played 3 up front and which is unusual as they usually play 2 We had 4 at the back and we usually play 3 so it took 20 mins for us to settle. There keeper made a great save just after around 30 mins. Honers was there best player as he was all last year. A few of their big players went missing in the second half and the bridge took over in midfield. Bridge played some good football in the second half and seemed to be the hungrier.
loose cannon
19/09/2005, 3:45 PM
Hey clifford were avenue b missing many (GAA). I thought that avenue b would be one of the favourites for the first division this year. But i suppose lees road wont suit them. Fairplay to the burren who bounced back from their thrashing the previous week, but with two men sent off it probably was'nt a fair repersentation.
loose cannon
20/09/2005, 8:53 AM
Ah hacker i wasnt having a go at ye, cant argue with an emphatic victory like that. But maybe the scoreline flattered ye, not questioning the outcome. And showed some bouncebackability.
Looks like the first divison will be its usual dogged affair
Revolver
20/09/2005, 9:44 AM
Lads,any news on how the legend John Kelly and his troops from Newtown are
getting on this year......... :ball:
old boy
20/09/2005, 11:53 AM
Lads,any news on how the legend John Kelly and his troops from Newtown are
getting on this year......... :ball:
as far as i am aware jimmy rocks is the manager :D :D
so should it not be jimmys troops...
see earlier threads for match results :p
papa-j
21/09/2005, 8:33 AM
can anyone shed some light on rumors that the premier division may be suspended due to the referee shortage. Whats going on??
Clifford
21/09/2005, 9:18 AM
Hey clifford were avenue b missing many (GAA). I thought that avenue b would be one of the favourites for the first division this year. But i suppose lees road wont suit them. Fairplay to the burren who bounced back from their thrashing the previous week, but with two men sent off it probably was'nt a fair repersentation.
avenue b are struggling to get 11 every week. always 3 r 4 away every second week. the only gaa players to sign are martin daly, paul madden, robbie malone, paudie carmody, brian o 'donnell. they will not be back till football/hurling is over and even then they want to be side players. it looks like cossie and peader macmahon will not be playing this year also. the b team are very much depended on jp mannix brendan o daly, fonz, micky byrnes, dermot daly and sca. they only had 11 players at kick off and 3 of those were drunk. the average age of the above is around 37 and they dont train. it was formed as a social aspect at first and because they are so competitive promoted up to first. week before season started we didn't know if we had team manager etc, but decided to try and stay in 1st till youths come through. so the aim of b team is to stay in first. (not that they wouldn't like to win it but realistically wont tip ollie)
b team r playing on fair della alpi. lees was a one off. (we played on small pitch) in fact clare league wont allow us believe it or not.
avenue should have got a draw at least in this game. watch out for burren (who are trying to get lees rd as there home venue)free kick specialist. you've been warned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Clifford
21/09/2005, 9:21 AM
No prob Clifford, They should have been one up in the first 20 after their centre forward missed a straight forward header. They played 3 up front and which is unusual as they usually play 2 We had 4 at the back and we usually play 3 so it took 20 mins for us to settle. There keeper made a great save just after around 30 mins. Honers was there best player as he was all last year. A few of their big players went missing in the second half and the bridge took over in midfield. Bridge played some good football in the second half and seemed to be the hungrier.
in fairness to jom he admited on ye're second half performance ye deserved to win. ye had more bite and wanted it more. (avenue back to there usual **** again then)
Clifford
21/09/2005, 9:24 AM
in fairness loose cannon the burren were 2 down when they had first player sent off and 4 down when the other took a stupid kick at a player..he had to go
burren lads admitted they were not just beaten but out classed. (quoted)
i thought ollie were good enough to go up last year and i reckon they will win the division out this year.
Clifford
21/09/2005, 9:30 AM
can anyone shed some light on rumors that the premier division may be suspended due to the referee shortage. Whats going on??
not rumor at all. there is a severe shortage of refs, now underage games have started as well. they are looking at each club puting someone forward for the referees course (this weekend)
i dont think it will work at all. even underage. imagine no ref for avenue v newmarket, bridge and one from a side steps in. no matter how fair he does it there will always be some aspect picked up on and its a recipe for disaster. (ref'd a friendly comp u10's in newtowns ground and got abused {not by newtown before ye lynch me as wll} and i would consider myself very honest when it comes to this especially kids)
papa-j
21/09/2005, 11:25 AM
not rumor at all. there is a severe shortage of refs, now underage games have started as well. they are looking at each club puting someone forward for the referees course (this weekend)
i dont think it will work at all. even underage. imagine no ref for avenue v newmarket, bridge and one from a side steps in. no matter how fair he does it there will always be some aspect picked up on and its a recipe for disaster. (ref'd a friendly comp u10's in newtowns ground and got abused {not by newtown before ye lynch me as wll} and i would consider myself very honest when it comes to this especially kids)
so is the premier officially suspended then? If so its a disaster for teams in national/provincial comps. From your post are you less honest with adults?? Dont give clifford a whistle for junior games!!!!! :D :D :D
Clifford
21/09/2005, 12:35 PM
so is the premier officially suspended then? If so its a disaster for teams in national/provincial comps. From your post are you less honest with adults?? Dont give clifford a whistle for junior games!!!!! :D :D :D
hahah i'd be worth 3 pens a game lads. brown envolopes.
maybe the clare league should start looking at having just 3 divisions. any team that pulls out, suspend them or put them on a waiting list to get back in.
(how many teams are in 3rd division?)
loose cannon
26/09/2005, 4:16 PM
Big game next sunday, the bunratty olympic derby. A lot of hype surrounds this tie, with both teams having robbed/swapped players over the years. Olympic have been improving every year but always come up short, and Bunratty tipped to go down by many now are in contention for the premier. I think i would have to go with Bunratty, but should be a fierce contest. Definetley one for the neutrals
OpenGoal
03/10/2005, 6:24 AM
Olympic 3 - 0 Bunratty
Kelly
O'Neill
Houlihan
CousinSylDolan
03/10/2005, 8:25 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Results
Saturday 01/10/05
Clare U17 Soccer League
Connolly Celtic 2 Bunratty 0
Cratloe Celtic 2 St.Pats 1
F.A.I. Youths Cup First Round
Newtown 4 (aet) Bridge United 3
Sunday 02/10/05
Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round
Bridge United A 1 Rinnanna Rovers A 0
Mountshannon Celtic 1 Newmarket Celtic A 2
Rock Rovers 2 Bridge Celtic A 4
Newtown B 0 Lifford A 5
Shannon Olympic A 3 Bunratty A 0
Hermitage 1 (3-4 Pens) Corofin Harps 1
Ennistymon Town 2 Newtown A 4
Cratloe Celtic 0 Avenue United A 4
Avenue United B 1 Connolly Celtic 0
Kilmaley United 3 Burren United 1
Kilkishen Celtic 0 Moher Celtic 6
Tulla United 2 St.Pats A 3
Cooraclare Celtic 0 Kilrush Rangers 2
Shannon Olympic B W/O Kilkee (Scr)
Bridge United B 1 Turnpike Rovers 3
St.Pats B (P-P) Bridge Celtic B
Lifford B 5 Inch Crusaders 0
Manus Celtic 12 Rhine Rovers 2
Rinnanna Rovers B 1 Newmarket Celtic B 4
CousinSylDolan
03/10/2005, 8:26 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Saturday 08/10/05
Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Cratloe Celtic
J.Stanford 3.00
F.A.I. Youths Cup First Round
Bunratty: Bunratty V Lifford
P.Markham 11.00
Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time & penalty’s if necessary.
Munster Youths Cup First Round
Ballycasey: Newtown V Newmarket Celtic
A.Murphy 11.00
F.A.I. U17 Youths Cup First Round
Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V Geraldine’s (Lim)
P.Cullen 2.30
Sunday 09/10/05
F.A.I. U17 Youths Cup Second Round
Corbally: Corbally United V Turnpike Rovers
Limerick Officials 2.30
F.A.I. Junior Cup 2nd Round Clare/Kerry/Desmond Area
Lees Road Pitch 4: Rock Rovers V Newtown A
P.Gleeson 2.30
Lees Road Pitch 2: Avenue United A V Bridge Celtic A P.Sutton 11.00
Sixmilebridge: Bridge United A V Cratloe Celtic P.Markham 11.00
Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic A V Bunratty
J.Deniffee 2.30
Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Lifford A
P.Mulready 11.00
Mullagh: Burren United V Connolly Celtic
F.Coote 11.00
Fairgreen: Hermitage V Kilmaley United
P.Cullen 11.00
Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic V Shannon Olympic A
D.McCarthy 11.00
Kilkee: Kilkee V Bridge United B
F.Coote 2.00
Lees Road Pitch 1: Turnpike Rovers V Cooraclare Celtic A.Murphy 11.00
CBS Kilrush: Kilrush Rangers V Shannon Olympic A A.Murphy 2.30
Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Tulla United
P.Cullen 2.00
O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic B V Lifford B
D.Cunningham 2.00
Lees Road pitch 4: Inch Crusaders V Newmarket Celtic B J.Stanford 11.00
Ballycasey: Newtown B V Rhine Rovers
D.Cunningham 11.00
Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers B V Manus Celtic
P.Markham 2.00
Note: would all home teams ring in results immediately after games to Michael Lydon 065-6839349. Failure to do it will result in an automatic 30 euro fine.
Note: Any club seeking a free weekend must do so at least two weeks in writing to Michael Lydon for Consideration, also once fixtures appear in the paper under no circumstances will games be called off.
Clare Schoolboys Soccer Fixtures
Saturday 08/10/05
Michael Woods Perpetual Cup U11 League Division One
Lees Road Pitch 1: Avenue United V Connolly Celtic F.Coote 11.00
Boys National Ennis: Ennis Town A V Newtown
J.Stanford 11.00
U11 League Division Two
Corofin: Corofin Harps V Rhine Rovers
Boys National Ennis: Ennis Town B V Avenue United B J.Stanford 12.30
Tiermaclane: Fern Celtic A V Newmarket Celtic
A.Murphy 2.30
U11 League Division Three
Tiermaclane: Fern Celtic B V Cratloe Celtic
A.Murphy 4.00
Tiermaclane: Clarecastle V Kildysart Celtic
P.Markham 2.30
Mountshannon: Mountshannon Celtic V Moher Celtic 12.00
CSSL U12 League
Lees Road Pitch 1: Avenue United V Newtown
F.Coote 12.30
Lees Road Pitch : Turnpike Rovers V Fern Celtic
D.Cunningham 3.30
Moneypoint: Moneypoint V Ennis Town
C.S.S.L. U14 League
Moneypoint: Moneypoint V Newtown
Lees Road Pitch: Turnpike Rovers V Fern Celtic
D.Cunningham 2.00
Lees Road Pitch 1: Avenue United V Lifford B
F.Coote 1.45
Sunday 09/10/05
U13 League Division One
Ruan: Lifford V Tulla United
Moneypoint: Moneypoint V Avenue United
Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Newmarket Celtic N.Bennett 11.00
Under 13 League Division Two League
Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Fern Celtic
Quin: Rhine Rovers V Mountshannon Celtic
Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V Corofin Harps
C.S.S.L. U15 League
Tiermaclane: Clarecastle V Bridge United
J.Stanford 1.30
Corofin: Corofin Harps V Avenue United
P.Gleeson 11.00
Bog Field Sixmilebridge: Cratloe Celtic V Tulla United D.McCarthy 1.30
Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Newtown
C.S.S.L. U16 League
Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic V Moneypoint
J.Deniffee 4.30
Note: would all home teams ring in results immediately after games to Ronnie Pyne 065-6841845 or 086-8836953. Failure to do it will result in an automatic 30 euro fine.
loose cannon
03/10/2005, 11:52 AM
Well CousinSyl was it a frre out or was the goal good.
CousinSylDolan
03/10/2005, 12:41 PM
Well CousinSyl was it a frre out or was the goal good.
Does not really matter what my opinion is really... It wont change the fact the better team on the day went through...
I'm not sure there was 3 goals between the teams but the better side went through.
Prem Rep!
03/10/2005, 12:54 PM
There are a few missing results on the a2z website.
Can ye have a look and fill the gaps. Exclude the 3rd division as we are having trouble with the formatting at the moment.
Thanks
CousinSylDolan
03/10/2005, 12:58 PM
CLARE LEAGUE
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP
Preliminary Round Draw
Bridge United "A" 1-0 Rineanna Rovers
Cratloe Celtic "A" 1-2 Newtown "A" FC
Turnpike Rovers
Mountshannon Celtic 1-2 Newmarket Celtic "A"
Newmarket Celtic "B" v Moher Celtic
Rockmount Rovers 2-4 Bridge Celtic
1st Round Draw
Newmarket Celtic "B" or Moher CelticvBridge United "A"
Avenue United v Bridge Celtic
Bridge United "B" 3-2 Shannon Olympic "B"
Newtown "B" FC 0-5 Lifford FC
Turnpike Rvs v Newmarket Cel "A"
Shannon Olympic "A" 3-0 Bunratty "A"
Hermitage FC 3-4 Corafin Harps
Ennistymon Town 2-4 Newtown "A"
2nd Round Draw
(A)Avenue United or Bridge CelticvCorofin Harps
(B)Newtown "A" v Turnpike Rvs or Newmarket Cel "A"
(C)Liffordv Bridge United "B"
(D)Shannon Olympic "A"vNewmarket Celtic "B" or Moher Celtic or Bridge Utd "A"
3rd Round Draw
B v D
A v C
Preliminary Round games to be played on or before 24th / 25th September 2005.
1st Round games to be played on or before 22nd / 23rd October 2005.
2nd Round games to be played on or before 19th / 20th November 2005.
3rd Round games to be played on or before 17th / 18th December 2005.
4th Round (Open Draw) games to be played on or before 28th / 29th January 2006.
Prem Rep!
03/10/2005, 3:03 PM
Cousin syl,
Newmarket B have already progressed to rd 1 after beating Moher 2-1 last weekend and play Bridge in next round
leftie
03/10/2005, 3:48 PM
Can ye have a look and fill the gaps. Exclude the 3rd division as we are having trouble with the formatting at the moment.
Thanks
In the second division, Olympic B got a walkover against Kilkee. I think that goes down as a 3-0 victory???
Prem Rep!
03/10/2005, 4:30 PM
Thanks Leftie
slotts
03/10/2005, 6:31 PM
does anyone know why kilkee gave the walkover
shelbourne1904
04/10/2005, 9:10 AM
Thanks
Whats the story on the youths league being put up.Its all one section this year.Also the u17 league needs to be added.
Prem Rep!
04/10/2005, 9:36 AM
We did the youths leagues last year and it ended up being a disaster.
Whatever chance I have of getting results on here for Junior leagues I found it very hard to get missing youths results.
However if you forward me the details of the leagues I will set them up.
Do you know if there is going to be more than two rounds this year??
Prem Rep!
05/10/2005, 2:54 PM
Couldn't let a whole day go by without a comment on the Clare league.
Regarding the premier league, we are almost half way through and the league is still wide open. Looking like the league may remain in the capital, whether it be Avenue or Lifford.
What are your views?
CousinSylDolan
05/10/2005, 3:50 PM
Couldn't let a whole day go by without a comment on the Clare league.
Regarding the premier league, we are almost half way through and the league is still wide open. Looking like the league may remain in the capital, whether it be Avenue or Lifford.
What are your views?
Avenue have to be favourites as they now are getting their footballers like Seanie O'Mara and David Monaghan back into the squad.
Lifford could push them all the way though but experience will tell in the end!!!!!!!
the only 1
05/10/2005, 4:07 PM
Avenue have to be favourites as they now are getting their footballers like Seanie O'Mara and David Monaghan back into the squad.
Lifford could push them all the way though but experience will tell in the end!!!!!!!
are they not loosing players 2limerick ?