View Full Version : Clare Junior Soccer

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54

Clifford
12/12/2005, 10:21 AM
newtown won 2-1 after extra time. very scrappy match, no football played. difference between the teams was davy walls clinical finishing. also, i thought the referee was poor. didnt let the game flow, was a bit too whistle happy. all in all, was pretty sh*t but fair play to newtown and best of luck in the next round.

agree davy wall was the difference. big noel didn't lose a header all game at the back also. oly keeper was in good form. newtown keeper that comes under fire saved newtown in et 2 good saves. i thought the ref was quiet good especially in et. for instance the penalty kick oly where looking for. he booked the oly player and gave a free out. right decision as well. he blew a couple of offsides which i thought were right (couldn't judge one that newtown where giving out about, but willing to give ref the nod as he didn't get much wrong in the game) newtown are away to nenagh celtic so could easily progress. it would be good for clare soccer if newtown and avenue could get to 1/4 and hopfully bridge cel can get there in fai as well.
ps why wasn't the man joey starting??????????

papa-j
12/12/2005, 10:27 AM
newtown won 2-1 after extra time. very scrappy match, no football played. difference between the teams was davy walls clinical finishing. also, i thought the referee was poor. didnt let the game flow, was a bit too whistle happy. all in all, was pretty sh*t but fair play to newtown and best of luck in the next round.

I agree , it was never going to be a classic..too much at stake. Both sides were cagey. Set pieces from both sides were the main threat. Some good battles around the pitch. Fairly even overall but Newtown had a bit more possession & a few more chances. It was tight but the result was just about right.

OpenGoal
12/12/2005, 10:32 AM
Joey was just back from a back injury, hadnt trained for 2-3 weeks so he started on the bench.

Had to be a penalty for olympic that time!!! (or at least an oscar :-) )

OpenGoal
12/12/2005, 10:37 AM
I agree , it was never going to be a classic..too much at stake. Both sides were cagey. Set pieces from both sides were the main threat. Some good battles around the pitch. Fairly even overall but Newtown had a bit more possession & a few more chances. It was tight but the result was just about right.

Yeah, Newtown just about desereved it. The more experienced lads showed great heart. Agree donellan very strong in the air all day. pity the game never got going from a footballing perspective but you get that in cup derbies!

Spudd
12/12/2005, 1:16 PM
This might be a stupid question but has there ever been a clare team in the munster senior league?
If so,who?
If not,why?

Clifford
12/12/2005, 3:48 PM
This might be a stupid question but has there ever been a clare team in the munster senior league?
If so,who?
If not,why?

no there never ever was a clare team in the munster senior. i know avenue were invited to join the connaught senior league years back and accepted but were turned down when they applied. where told to join munster senior but wasn't viable travel wise. most games were cork and further where as galway area would have been majority of other games.

while on the subject whats the thought of a clare u21 team. i think we could do like kerry, pull from all teams. play in digi. who knows it could be the start of a league of ireland team setting up in clare in ther future?????????????? also could be a shop window for promising under age to get spotted by bigger clubs?????

old boy
13/12/2005, 10:02 AM
anybody got fixtures for next weekend 16th/ 17th dec

and any word when league will be finishing for winter break :D :mad:

leftie
13/12/2005, 10:37 AM
You can find the fixtures on clareleague.com (http://clareleague.proboards44.com/index.cgi?board=clf&action=display&thread=1134387224&page=1)

CousinSylDolan
13/12/2005, 10:39 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Saturday 17/12/05
Clare InterYouths League Cup
Digifone Park: Clare V North Tipperary
Referee: P.Markham 2.30
Assistant Referees: F.Coote, A.Murphy

Sunday 18/12/05
F.A.I. Junior Cup 5h Round

Lee Estate Limerick: Star Rovers V Bridge Celtic
Limerick Officials 2.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time & penalty’s if necessary.

Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers A V Avenue United A
P.Mulready 11.00

Bunratty: Bunratty V Bridge United A
P.Cullen 11.00

Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic A V Newtown A
D.McCarthy 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 2: Lifford A V Cratloe Celtic
P.Markham 2.30

Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
Shannon: Shannon Olympic A V Corofin Harps
J.Stanford 2.30

Lees Road Pitch 4: Avenue United B V Hermitage
D.McCarthy 2.30

Mullagh: Burren United V Moher Celtic
F.Coote 2.30

Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Kilmaley United A.Murphy 2.30

SEL Print Second Division League
Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Kildysart Celtic
P.Markham 11.00

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United B V Kilkee J.Stanford 11.30

Shannon: Shannon Olympic B V Ennistymon Town
A.Murphy 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 1: Turnpike Rovers V St.Pats A
F.Coote 11.00

Suttons Lightings Third Division League
Quin: Rhine Rovers V Newmarket Celtic B

Ballycasey: Newtown B V Lifford B

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers V St.Pats B

Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Inch Crusaders

Note: The C.D.S.L would like to wish its Players, Referees, Sponsors & Supporters a happy Christmas and peaceful New Year. Games will commence again on Sunday 08/01/2006

OpenGoal
19/12/2005, 6:55 AM
Shannon Olympic 3 - 0 Corofin

OG
Hanley
O'Neill

Any other results from the 1st??

OpenGoal
19/12/2005, 7:25 AM
Sorry

Shannon olympic 3 - 1 Corofin

Pauliwallnuts
19/12/2005, 11:16 AM
Taken from Clare Fm

Rinnanna Rovers A 1-1 Avenue United A
Bunratty 2-3 Bridge United A
Newmarket Celtic A 4-1 Newtown A
Lifford A 2-1 Cratloe Celtic

Shannon Olympic A 3-1 Corofin Harps
Avenue United B 2-2 Hermitage
Burren United 4-1 Moher Celtic
Connolly Celtic 0-0 Kilmaley United

Tulla United Kildysart Celtic
Bridge United B 5-2 Kilkee
Shannon Olympic B 1-1 Ennistymon Town
Turnpike Rovers 6-1 St. Pats A
Rhine Rovers 1-2 Newmarket Celtic B
Newtown B pp Lifford B

old boy
23/12/2005, 12:03 PM
merry christmas & best wishes for the new year for all your clubs
don't drink & eat to much think of all the extra training in january

shelbourne1904
03/01/2006, 9:21 AM
Why are there no Youths and under 17 League tables published anywhere????

CousinSylDolan
03/01/2006, 10:28 AM
Saturday 07/01/06
Clare U17 Soccer League
Lees Road Pitch 4: Turnpike Rovers V Connolly Celtic J.Deniffee 2.30

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Kilmhill: St.Pats V Newtown
F.Coote 2.30

Ruan: Lifford V Hermitage
J.Stanford 2.30

Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Cratloe Celtic
P.Markham 2.30

Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic V Bridge United
A.Murphy 11.00

Sunday 08/01/06
Oscar Traynor Cup First Round
Casement Park Cork: Cork A.U.L. V Clare
Cork Officials 2.00

Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Cratloe Celtic
P.Sutton 11.00

Mullagh: Burren United V Rock Rovers
D.McCarthy 11.00

Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Hermitage
P.Markham 2.30

Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Avenue United B P.Gleeson 2.30

CBS Kilrush: Kilrush Rangers V Bridge United B
F.Coote 2.30

Kildysart: Kildysart Celtic V Turnpike Rovers
P.Mulready 11.00

Cooraclare: Cooraclare Celtic V Shannon Olympic B P.Cullen 11.00

Lahinch: Ennistymon Town V St.Pats A
P.Gleeson 11.00

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers B V Rhine Rovers
A.Murphy 1.30

Lees Road Pitch 1: Lifford B V Newmarket Celtic B
J.Deniffee 2.30

Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Bridge Celtic B
J.Stanford 2.30

Ballycasey: Newtown B V Manus Celtic
A.Murphy 11.00

the only 1
03/01/2006, 2:07 PM
word has it davy wall is heading back to limerick pike

CousinSylDolan
03/01/2006, 2:21 PM
word has it davy wall is heading back to limerick pike

He only transferred to Newtown a few weeks back so what can have happened that's making him leave?????

I seriously doubt he is going anywhere....

manalishi
04/01/2006, 2:23 PM
He only transferred to Newtown a few weeks back so what can have happened that's making him leave?????

I seriously doubt he is going anywhere....

Maybe he realised how bad Newtown are.I heard they were a joke against a poor Newmarket team that kicked them off the stubble field??The old boys are fat,on the **** and only good enough for the B team while the young guys
suffer from noheart disease????

papa-j
05/01/2006, 9:46 AM
Maybe he realised how bad Newtown are.I heard they were a joke against a poor Newmarket team that kicked them off the stubble field??The old boys are fat,on the **** and only good enough for the B team while the young guys
suffer from noheart disease????

your knowledge of local football & particularly Newtown astounds me. Ever think of writing articles and match reports for any papers??

manalishi
05/01/2006, 9:53 AM
your knowledge of local football & particularly Newtown astounds me. Ever think of writing articles and match reports for any papers??
So is it true,is he going and was what I heard about the Newmarket match RIGHT????

papa-j
05/01/2006, 10:30 AM
So is it true,is he going and was what I heard about the Newmarket match RIGHT????

do you not trust your sources? By the way did you hear about the Newtown v Newmarket matches 2 weeks previous & a few months ago? The old/young lads played in them aswell.

manalishi
05/01/2006, 2:04 PM
do you not trust your sources? By the way did you hear about the Newtown v Newmarket matches 2 weeks previous & a few months ago? The old/young lads played in them aswell.

A 2-1 win.So why 1-4 in the last one???

papa-j
05/01/2006, 2:22 PM
A 2-1 win.So why 1-4 in the last one???

yes a 2-1 win & a 4-1 win previous to this. Bad day out on last occasion.
Point is you have made a statement slagging off Newtown players based on one match. Next time get the facts right before hiding behind a login & slagging off people.

manalishi
05/01/2006, 3:03 PM
yes a 2-1 win & a 4-1 win previous to this. Bad day out on last occasion.
Point is you have made a statement slagging off Newtown players based on one match. Next time get the facts right before hiding behind a login & slagging off people.
So was the score not 1-4 and were Newtown good and Newmarket had Rinaldo playing for them??Is he not illegal??Where was the 2-1 victory played??Was that not in the away ground in the Munster Cup??

papa-j
05/01/2006, 3:16 PM
So was the score not 1-4 and were Newtown good and Newmarket had Rinaldo playing for them??Is he not illegal??Where was the 2-1 victory played??Was that not in the away ground in the Munster Cup??

ce? i no speaka da jibberish! Newmarket have beaten Newtown for the first time in a few years, fair play to them. They deserved it on the day. End of, goodbye!:D

Spudd
05/01/2006, 6:05 PM
ce? i no speaka da jibberish!

I'd have to disagree....what would you call that sh!t you were talkin on the bus home from killarney then ey? hehehehe.....

Ned Kelly
05/01/2006, 10:33 PM

Who's Rinaldo???Is he from newmarket??

papa-j
06/01/2006, 8:52 AM
hay spudd....that wasn't jibberish he was talking it was ****terish:)

Spudd / Tommy , I dont rightly remember due to being slightly intoxicated. But I do remember the likes of yourselves( me included) hangin over the back of bus seats & roaring out rebel songs. That lad from Newmarket was very funny too:D

CousinSylDolan
09/01/2006, 7:30 AM
Saturday 07/01/06
Clare U17 Soccer League
Turnpike Rovers 1 Connolly Celtic 3

St.Pats (P-P) Newtown

Lifford 4 Hermitage 2

Moher Celtic 1 Cratloe Celtic 1

Newmarket Celtic 2 Bridge United 0

Sunday 08/01/06
Oscar Traynor Cup First Round
Cork A.U.L. 1 Clare 1

Mountshannon Celtic 0 Cratloe Celtic 1

Burren United 1 Rock Rovers 0

Moher Celtic 2 Hermitage 1

Connolly Celtic 1 Avenue United B 3

Kilrush Rangers 1 Bridge United B 1

Kildysart Celtic 2 Turnpike Rovers 1

Cooraclare Celtic 1 Shannon Olympic B 1

Ennistymon Town 2 St.Pats A 2

Rinnanna Rovers B 1 Rhine Rovers 3

Lifford B 3 Newmarket Celtic B 2

St.Pats B (P-P) Bridge Celtic B

Newtown B 7 Manus Celtic 2

CousinSylDolan
09/01/2006, 7:31 AM
Saturday 14/01/06
Clare U17 Soccer League
Bunratty: Bunratty V Turnpike Rovers
P.Markham 2.00

Fairgreen: Hermitage V Moher Celtic
P.Markham 11.00

Sunday 15/01/06
Munster Senior Cup 2nd Round
Ballinhassig Cork: Ballinhassig V Avenue United
Cork Officials 2.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time & penalty’s if necessary.

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United A V Newmarket Celtic A D.McCarthy 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 4: Cratloe Celtic V Bunratty
P.Markham 10.30

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic A V Newtown A
P.Mulready 11.00

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers A V Mountshannon Celtic D.McCarthy 2.00

Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic V Burren United
J.Stanford 11.00

Corofin: Corofin Harps V Hermitage
A.Murphy 2.00

Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Rock Rovers
P.Markham 2.00

Tiermaclane: Kilmaley United V Avenue United B A.Murphy 11.00

Shannon: Shannon Olympic A V Connolly Celtic
J.Stanford 2.30

Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Cooraclare Celtic

Kilmhill: St.Pats A V Kilrush Rangers
F.Coote 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 2: Turnpike Rovers V Shannon Olympic B 2.00

Lahinch: Ennistymon Town V Bridge United B
N.Bennett 2.30

Kilkee: Kilkee V Kildysart Celtic
F.Coote 2.30

Quin: Rhine Rovers V St.Pats B

Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic B V Rinnanna Rovers B 11.00

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic V Newtown B
P.Mulready 1.30

Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Lifford B

OpenGoal
09/01/2006, 9:15 AM
OSCAR TRAYNOR

does anyone know if Clare beat cork yesterday in the OT?

CousinSylDolan
09/01/2006, 11:07 AM
OSCAR TRAYNOR

does anyone know if Clare beat cork yesterday in the OT?

Clare scored in the last minute to get a 1-1 draw. Supposed to be a deserved result though. S. Lawlor got the goal for Clare.

shelbourne1904
09/01/2006, 7:30 PM
Are they still in the competition or what???

the boss
10/01/2006, 12:17 PM
Heard Clare were the better side for first half but were lucky in the end to equalise. Mike Heath had great game in goal pulled off a few wonderful saves. Could have been two or three nil if it wasnt for him. Rochford and Davy Wall played very well but rest were only average. You cant expect to win if you don't pick the best players from the premier. How come only one Lifford player in the side and we are the best team in Clare still on top of the premier. McNaboe travelled all the way to Cork but didnt even make the subs bench - a disgrace. Some guy from Corofin brought on - they are not even in the premier. Same thing happened with other Lifford players last year like Anton, Colm Quigley and Damien Quirke.

Prem Rep!
10/01/2006, 12:34 PM
I heard they had a strong team out, of course there are going to be disappointed players. There has been a trend in the past however that the top Premier teams (with the exception of Avenue) are poorly represented on OT. In 2003 Bridge United won the league and had no representative on Oscar Traynor. Seems to be the same with Lifford this year or is this being harsh on the lads who played. Team seemed strong enough from what I heard.
Heath, Fahy, Rochford,?, ?, Lawlor, O'Malley, ?, ?, Wall, O'Connell. (missing four)

MadMick
10/01/2006, 1:13 PM
I heard they had a strong team out, of course there are going to be disappointed players. There has been a trend in the past however that the top Premier teams (with the exception of Avenue) are poorly represented on OT. In 2003 Bridge United won the league and had no representative on Oscar Traynor. Seems to be the same with Lifford this year or is this being harsh on the lads who played. Team seemed strong enough from what I heard.
Heath, Fahy, Rochford,?, ?, Lawlor, O'Malley, ?, ?, Wall, O'Connell. (missing four)

Totally agree, the year before 2003 there seemed to be a better mix apart from the Bunratty fallout, If I recall there was at least 4 Bridge lads called up

CousinSylDolan
10/01/2006, 1:28 PM

4 you are missing are...

Paul OConnor... Olympic
John Ryan....Olympic
Jocks...Rineanna
Eamonn O'Reilly...Avenue.

4 or 5 subs came on... 1 from Corofin, Trev Twoomey, Dan Ahearne.

Prem Rep!
10/01/2006, 1:35 PM
Strong enough side so. I know Billy Maxwell also came on in the second half. From what I hear the biggest gripe about Sundays selection was that there were lads playing who hadn't been training. I have no idea of who these may be but I do know that numbers for training were poor enough over the Xmas. (this is to be expected i guess)

myleftfoot
10/01/2006, 2:21 PM
Clare were lucky enough to get a draw in the end but over the 90 mins it was a fair result. Clare in control in first half without creating too much. Cork totally dominant for most of 2nd half. Clare lost their discipline and shape after the Cork goal and could have paid the price. The positives were the defence which looked very solid throughout despite coming under huge pressure in 2nd half. Mike Heath very safe made one outstanding save from a free-kick. unfairly criticised in my opinion for the Cork goal. Also made one or two clearances outside the box in the 2nd half when Clare were under real pressure. Rochford absolutely outstanding in front of him. Havent seen a better defensive performance. Cant remember him missing a tackle or losing a header all day. Kept Clare in the game in the 2nd half and was always driving them on from the back. Beside him Pat Fahy was very solid - very unlucky (strange decision) to be taken off. O'Connor and O'Reilly can be very pleased with first games for Clare although they tired a little in the 2nd half. Midfield was scrappy and the Clare lads did ok without creating a lot apart from Lawlors late strike which was class. Clare began to lose control when Jocks got tired. Ger O'Connell was lively and worked hard up front. Davy Wall wasn't in the game much but still produced two moments of magic with two fantastic shots- one saved and one off a post. Great to have a player like that who can be in and out of the game but still create something out of nothing. Billy Maxwell also did well when he came on. Overall a good days work but would need to improve if came up against teams like Limerick.
Heath 8, Fahy 7, Rochford 9 OReilly7 OConnor 7, Ryan 6, OMalley6, Jocks 7, lawlor 8, O'Connell 7, Wall 8.

PS anyone know why Davy Hogan (Bunratty), Anton Manning (lifford) and Tom Carmody from last years team not playing? Surely these guys are still good enough.

CousinSylDolan
10/01/2006, 2:56 PM
PS anyone know why Davy Hogan (Bunratty), Anton Manning (lifford) and Tom Carmody from last years team not playing? Surely these guys are still good enough.

Davy Hogan not selected...

I'm surprised Mike Devitt from Newmarket is not on the panel either. Experienced OT player and surely good enough to make the panel anyway.

I believe its Skibereen Sunday week for the next game?????

OpenGoal
10/01/2006, 3:16 PM
ah for fecks sake. this is getting a bit ridiculous. Does this mean there will be no league matches for clubs invloved in OT on sunday week too???

myleftfoot
10/01/2006, 3:28 PM
Heard Clare were the better side for first half but were lucky in the end to equalise. Mike Heath had great game in goal pulled off a few wonderful saves. Could have been two or three nil if it wasnt for him. Rochford and Davy Wall played very well but rest were only average. You cant expect to win if you don't pick the best players from the premier. How come only one Lifford player in the side and we are the best team in Clare still on top of the premier. McNaboe travelled all the way to Cork but didnt even make the subs bench - a disgrace. Some guy from Corofin brought on - they are not even in the premier. Same thing happened with other Lifford players last year like Anton, Colm Quigley and Damien Quirke.

Unfortunately you can only select eleven. I counted 10 clubs who had at least one player playing on sunday so you cant acuse anyone of bias against Lifford. Its great to see players from outside the premier getting a chance and Paul Oconnor in particular showed hes up to this level. Its a welcome change. Not so long ago Ronaldinho wouldnt get in the Clare team if he wasnt playing for Avenue or Newmarket. However the absence of any Cratloe and Mountshannon players was a surprise. They have a few players who could be worth a try.

Prem Rep!
10/01/2006, 3:41 PM
No games on that weekend, that means Lifford will not have played a League game until at least the 29/01/06. Hard to keep lads on their toes i'd expect. I know we would find it hard to keep lads interested. No easy games left for any of the title challenging teams and it's no easier at the other end of the table. Looks like every team will be battling for every possible point all the way to the end.

plasticpitch
10/01/2006, 7:49 PM
Unfortunately you can only select eleven. I counted 10 clubs who had at least one player playing on sunday so you cant acuse anyone of bias against Lifford. Its great to see players from outside the premier getting a chance and Paul Oconnor in particular showed hes up to this level. Its a welcome change. Not so long ago Ronaldinho wouldnt get in the Clare team if he wasnt playing for Avenue or Newmarket. However the absence of any Cratloe and Mountshannon players was a surprise. They have a few players who could be worth a try.

Agreed... definetley think ray cahill from mountshannon would be worth a game. nothing against pa fahy but there are better players than him in the league maybe gary mcnaboe is worth a go, also manjo from lifford. those 2 guys are athletes and deserve to play. i hope people dont get carried away with the result though as the cork team is a new one also. they had a lot of new players from last year. Davy wall playing up front??? got to question that. yet again hughie is 'experimenting' with his team for big games. folks you gat to agree .. y is an irish junior international midfielder playing upfront??? i can't understand it

old boy
11/01/2006, 7:55 AM
Agreed... definetley think ray cahill from mountshannon would be worth a game. nothing against pa fahy but there are better players than him in the league maybe gary mcnaboe is worth a go, also manjo from lifford. those 2 guys are athletes and deserve to play. i hope people dont get carried away with the result though as the cork team is a new one also. they had a lot of new players from last year. Davy wall playing up front??? got to question that. yet again hughie is 'experimenting' with his team for big games. folks you gat to agree .. y is an irish junior international midfielder playing upfront??? i can't understand it

as far as i know davy played up front for fairview most of his time in limerick and finished leading goal scorer he also has played their for newtown in the past.... hughie probally spoilt for choice with davy & not sure were to play him :p :o

Prem Rep!
11/01/2006, 8:11 AM
as far as i know davy played up front for fairview most of his time in limerick and finished leading goal scorer he also has played their for newtown in the past.... hughie probally spoilt for choice with davy & not sure were to play him :p :o

This is correct, Davy played up front for Fairview. Personally I think in a Clare team that may struggle to score goals, it is the best position for him. He can create chances once you have a hard working midfield.

old boy
11/01/2006, 8:43 AM
This is correct, Davy played up front for Fairview. Personally I think in a Clare team that may struggle to score goals, it is the best position for him. He can create chances once you have a hard working midfield.

good point

but then again have davy in midfield with 3 hard working midfielders
and he may get more space & create even more chances as he would not have a centre half following him everywere...

nice option for hughie kelly to have ... :confused: :mad:

Clifford
11/01/2006, 9:29 AM

lads whats with this if you play for avenue oscar traynor bull. avenue have been the most successfull clare team in the last 20 years. therefore it would only make sense that they would be well represented,,,,,, but take 1997 for instance avenue got to semi fai and we had 8,7,6,5,4,3,no we had 2 players on traynor team. ok the following year we had seven but that was more down to a certain manager (4 r 5 of those were new signings). there has also been other years when we had 1r2 on team but warranted more.
there probably has only been 1 r 2 down through the years that can count themselves lucky to be playing for clare but any avenue player on traynor team is there on merit and performance.
its only in the last 5 years or so that other teams outside the big ones are getting more coverage and recognition. and the fact that hugh actually gets off his arse and goes and watches all teams in all divisions.

shelbourne1904
11/01/2006, 10:06 AM

All his caps for Ireland were at centrefoward,sometimes with only him up front.

What have Clare to do in Skibereen to to get through to next round???

Clifford
11/01/2006, 10:19 AM
All his caps for Ireland were at centrefoward,sometimes with only him up front.

What have Clare to do in Skibereen to to get through to next round???

all clare need is a draw as west cork lost 1 0 to team clare drew with 1-1, who have gone through.