View Full Version : 2012 attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

harpskid
23/06/2012, 1:26 PM
230 in Finn Park last night - 142 paying in. That's from the match observer who I spoke to after the game.

horton
23/06/2012, 1:54 PM
2775 at Cork City V Derry City
Any idea how many Derry fans? Love the trips to Cork but it's too far a trip for me to be making too often.

culloty82
23/06/2012, 2:19 PM
From what i could see this evening around 90-100 at mervue-v-salthill.

Confirmed as 95. (http://www.soccerway.com/matches/2012/06/22/ireland-republic/first-division/mervue-united-fc/salthill-devon-fc/1253702/)

citybone
23/06/2012, 3:22 PM
Any idea how many Derry fans? Love the trips to Cork but it's too far a trip for me to be making too often.

about 50, maybe 75 at most. Respectable considering the distance. I think we had less up in the Brandywell earlier this season, but expecting a bigger travelling crowd for our next trip up there.

sullanefc
23/06/2012, 3:23 PM
Its a long way alright, fair play to anyone that did travel all the way down.

http://img196.imageshack.us/img196/8622/18238910151854471210089.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/196/18238910151854471210089.jpg/)

That's them above. I was thinking during the match that it was about 20-30, not sure though.

citybone
23/06/2012, 3:32 PM
Fair play to the Cork fans they are supporting their club in good numbers.

small crowd for us, but competing with the Germans game on TV, it is a respectable crowd alright.

25/06/2012, 8:43 PM
That's them above. I was thinking during the match that it was about 20-30, not sure though.

Slightly over 30. About 25 of us in St Annes there, a few others in the northern (Derrynane?) stand.

Not a great turn-out, but our away attendances have been down a good bit this year. People just don't have the money, I suppose.

gufcfan
29/06/2012, 10:25 PM
201 "official" in Mervue.

29/06/2012, 11:55 PM
201 "official" in Mervue.

120 at a push imo, 30ish from Longford.

Green&whitearmy
30/06/2012, 8:55 AM
Probably about 900 at the bray game last night, about 150 or so cork fans..

30/06/2012, 8:58 AM
I couldn't make this match, typical of my luck recently ! mervue do add there season tickets sales to there actual attendance and give this as their "official" attendance. Season ticket sales stand at 89. This would make De Towns post spot on !

30/06/2012, 11:56 AM
516 @ Limerick Harps last night

NeverFeltBetter
30/06/2012, 12:22 PM
Up from last week, presume the lack of Euro 2012 helped a bit. If form holds the place should be packed for the next Longford game.

Pablo Escobar
30/06/2012, 12:55 PM
Fair play to the Cork fans they are supporting their club in good numbers.
I think it just shows that the saying, "if you build it, they will come", is true even for the LOI. It's a fantastic ground to watch a game in and we're very lucky to have it. I think the fact that it is a good family night out boost our attendances a lot.

PartySaint
30/06/2012, 2:29 PM
Up from last week, presume the lack of Euro 2012 helped a bit..

The lack of a game on TV helped us as well. Slihtly up from a poor crowd against Bohs last week. Shels brough about the same as Bohs maybe slightly less 300/400 at most. Id say the attendance was about 1,700/1,800

01/07/2012, 9:43 AM
Up from last week, presume the lack of Euro 2012 helped a bit. If form holds the place should be packed for the next Longford game.

The summer break kills attendences, and some clubs.

Dalymountrower
01/07/2012, 1:28 PM
The lack of a game on TV helped us as well. Slihtly up from a poor crowd against Bohs last week. Shels brough about the same as Bohs maybe slightly less 300/400 at most. Id say the attendance was about 1,700/1,800

Pats game 1579
Bray game 1,200
Bohs four goals in- a row game 2,825
Dundalk game 950
Derry game 1,200

As per Star and Irish Times reports

01/07/2012, 2:03 PM
ET attendance estimates:

Bohs v Shams - 4,000 est.
Bray v Cork - 1,200 est.
Derry v Drogs - 1,100 est.
St.Pats v Sligo - 1,579

Athlone v Salthill - 225
Limerick v Harps - 516
Mervue v Longford - 221
Wexford v Waterford 350

Battery Rover
01/07/2012, 2:04 PM
Athlone Town vs Salthill Devon 225 is official

emptylakes
02/07/2012, 6:56 AM

Considering the Jodi Stand holds 2,700 people, we can dismiss this rather easily...

redarmyfaction
02/07/2012, 7:05 PM
Considering the Jodi Stand holds 2,700 people, we can dismiss this rather
easily...

So how many was there?

gufcfan
02/07/2012, 10:07 PM
So how many was there?
Eleventy thousand.

legendz
02/07/2012, 10:18 PM
ET attendance estimates:

Bray v Cork - 1,200 est.
Derry v Drogs - 1,100 est.
St.Pats v Sligo - 1,579

Athlone v Salthill - 225
Limerick v Harps - 516
Mervue v Longford - 221
Wexford v Waterford 350

I was there, first appearance lol, I mean first attendance stat for the season. Had expected my first game to be in Tralee in early March but c'est la vie.

wonder88
02/07/2012, 11:26 PM
Derry's crowds are falling steadily, Pat's still dissappointing and fridays result should encourage more people to starting following the exciting young team that Callaghan is building at Bohs. According to that Foley chap on mns it is the poor facilities that is keeping the soccer followers of Ireland away from the LoI. As an ex-player of the league I suppose he does not agree that it might have a lot to do with the type and standard of soccer that the likes of him have served up over the years. Thankfully some good managers at certain clubs; Pats, Bohes and Ucd especially, are coaching their players to play a more stylish style of soccer than the older stars of the league played

03/07/2012, 8:35 AM
Still pushing the Bohs fans are great and Pats are **** one? 250 Bohs fans in Inchicore last week

All crowds are ****e.

redarmyfaction
03/07/2012, 12:48 PM
I haven't been in a Gaa ground since 1975 so I am prolly not the best qualified on the subject but from the old glimpse I get of garish Jerseys.games on TV
, it often seems to be played in venues where the facilities are concrete benches on earthen banks, I know Crow Patrick is a fine stadium but many are content to watch Gaa from a grassy knoll in Bishop Ringman Park or wherever.

Most Loi grounds can often offer something on a par or better and still be empty, nor is it events on the pitch which keep people away, the summer Loi football is far more entertaining than the English Physical League snore fest.
The simple truth is that not many people are into football other than as passive consumers of a televised 'product'

03/07/2012, 1:27 PM
As an ex-player of the league I suppose he does not agree that it might have a lot to do with the type and standard of soccer that the likes of him have served up over the years. Thankfully some good managers at certain clubs; Pats, Bohes and Ucd especially, are coaching their players to play a more stylish style of soccer than the older stars of the league played
It's nothing to do with style of play, just as it isn't the standards of grounds. Every team could play like brazil, in brand new stadiums, and it'd be something else.

03/07/2012, 2:13 PM
Averages after week 16: (All attendances including Monaghan expunged)

PREMIER DIVISION

Bohs - 1765 (2011 - 1,488; 2010- 1,835; 2009 - 2,366; 2008 - 1,993; 2007 - 1,924; 2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976)
Bray - 1019 (1,121; 952; 1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
Cork - 3185 (2,128 FD; 1,693 FD; 2,681; 3,142; 2,897; 2,941; 3,644)
Derry - 1788 (2,135; 1,965 FD; 2,436; 3,363; 2,614; 3,229; 2,698)
Drogheda - 1014 (811; 859; 1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
Dundalk - 1006 (1,355; 1,877; 2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
Pat's - 1652 (1,346; 1,756; 1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
Rovers - 3471 (3,779; 3,794; 3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
Shels - 1487 (781 FD; 737 FD; 972 FD; 986 FD; 888 FD; 1,690; 1,949)
Sligo - 2427 (2,103; 1,807; 1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
UCD - 520 (558; 610; 272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)

FIRST DIVISION

Athlone - 300 (200; 354; 462; 387; 670; 421; 316)
Harps - 467 (433; 644; 480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106)
Limerick - 657 (569; 598; 429; 517; 670; 364; 669)
Longford - 393 (315; 230; 260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD)
Mervue - 259 (349; 123; 166)
SD Galway - 234 (125; 122 - As Salthill Devon FC)
Waterford - 362 (466; 619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
Wexford - 382 (216; 343; 494; 767; 810)

PREMIER AVERAGE: 1758
FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 382

OVERALL AVERAGE: 1178

Rasputin
03/07/2012, 6:53 PM
It's nothing to do with style of play, just as it isn't the standards of grounds. Every team could play like brazil, in brand new stadiums, and it'd be something else.
This.

cornflakes
04/07/2012, 10:43 PM
ET attendance estimates:

Athlone v Salthill - 225
Limerick v Harps - 516
Mervue v Longford - 221
Wexford v Waterford 350

Official attendance in the local paper was 405

04/07/2012, 10:45 PM
Official attendance in the local paper was 405

I'll amend that later so. Cheers.

Cuyahoga
05/07/2012, 8:41 PM
1,253 at Dalymount tonight for their Europa League game with 8 people from Iceland there according to Extratime.ie

Cuyahoga
05/07/2012, 9:07 PM
1,652 at Richmond park tonight according to Extratime.ie

wonder88
05/07/2012, 10:14 PM
Less than 3000 for two European games in Dublin not great, maybe if both get to next round more will come out to support them.

PartySaint
06/07/2012, 3:05 AM
The New Stand in Richmond closed tonight due to UEFA

citybone
06/07/2012, 7:57 PM
why is that?

06/07/2012, 8:07 PM
Shels v Dundalk - 801 official

bullit
06/07/2012, 8:17 PM

Not great numbers considering that Dundalk have c150 there,weather probs a factor though.

Dalymountrower
06/07/2012, 8:50 PM

Poxy Euro crowds and two recent LOI giants attracting less than 800 paying fans.!

Jaysus we are all dying on our feet here. Since following LOi since the 70,s this era is as bad as back then( and it was awful)

wonder88
06/07/2012, 10:19 PM
Agree with Dalymountrower that the LoI looks to be dying. Cork seem to be the only bright spot in the darkness that surrounds the League. Since the club I supported Galway Utd were refused entry to the LoI I have taken a few trips to Dublin this season and while the games were enjoyable none of the crowds were near 2k.

PartySaint
06/07/2012, 10:31 PM
why is that?

Didn't approve the temp stand. Odd that because they didn't have a problem with it last season.

bullit
06/07/2012, 11:04 PM
ET att number for UCD v Derry C is 209 :(

06/07/2012, 11:09 PM

That's absolutely awful. Weather simply cannot be blamed here, that's a shocking attendance for any Premier team.

07/07/2012, 7:51 AM
wonder has Shels policy of heavy handed stewarding and of not allowing fans to sing certain anti fai songs had an affect?

Nah Nah Nah Nah
07/07/2012, 2:20 PM
201 in Belfield according to the times

Nah Nah Nah Nah
07/07/2012, 2:21 PM
Agree with Dalymountrower that the LoI looks to be dying. Cork seem to be the only bright spot in the darkness that surrounds the League. Since the club I supported Galway Utd were refused entry to the LoI I have taken a few trips to Dublin this season and while the games were enjoyable none of the crowds were near 2k.

You haven't gone to Tallaght for a league game then

gordongekko
07/07/2012, 2:44 PM
Averages after week 16: (All attendances including Monaghan expunged)

SD Galway - 234 (125; 122 - As Salthill Devon FC)

:rofl: Not a fecking hope in hell thats true. They did not even get that for their first game. Average is around 100 with about 30 paying in at the gate

07/07/2012, 2:48 PM
:rofl: Not a fecking hope in hell thats true. They did not even get that for their first game. Average is around 100 with about 30 paying in at the gate

We all know that. The only annoying thing at this stage is how often Galway United fans are pointing it out.

bluewhitearmy
07/07/2012, 2:50 PM

30 more then ye this season.

gordongekko
07/07/2012, 3:06 PM
30 more then ye this season.

Well smart ass we have a friendly v port vale this month the chick deacy match next month and the under 19s starting in september so we will have a lot more at those games the Salthill will get all season.