View Full Version : 2006 Attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

BohsFans
30/05/2006, 11:57 PM
Think the att. @ Dub. City - Mons. was 53 or 57 or something like that.

31/05/2006, 8:46 AM
Great to see it was improved then last nite for the home fixture with approx 300+ apparently the figure. I am useless at guestimating figures so I havent a clue but there was plenty of noise! I think there were bout 4 City fans there but it is hard to travel on a Tuesday evening.

Mons have a dreadful away support unless its to the Dundalk games but our interest in home games is growing with a lot more school kids dragging their parents along. Last nite we were missing a core of our fans also coz they are starting their Leaving Cert and 3 of the girls that usually go are in the middle of exams too so they couldnt make it either! As we say round these parts....every fan counts.

Oh and the 300+ does not include the 7 cows watching in the field.

Partizan
01/06/2006, 9:25 AM
how many of that 98 were squad players and officials,family and friends,and maybe a journalist or two?
surely no more than half that crowd could ahve ben supporters? looked like 60 people at it,and i got a good look on tv3.between two/three pieces of footage it showed the entire "crowd"
as for Rovers v castlebar id say 180 Hoops in a crowd of c.1000

Dont worry Anto. Our UCD buddies have a propensity of including the swallows flying overhead for the CHF/HFE/HFF/DC & UCD games while for teams like Waterford they conveniently omit half the attendance for a variety of trivial reasons.

QED.

01/06/2006, 9:50 AM
Our UCD buddies have a propensity of including the swallows flying overhead for the CHF/HFE/HFF/DC & UCD games while for teams like Waterford they conveniently omit half the attendance for a variety of trivial reasons.

QED.

Would you say that Waterford attendances are being ridden rock solid by UCD?

01/06/2006, 11:30 AM
Would you say that Waterford attendances are being ridden rock solid by UCD?
It's all a conspiracy to improve our marketability. ;)

01/06/2006, 12:44 PM
Dont worry Anto. Our UCD buddies have a propensity of including the swallows flying overhead for the CHF/HFE/HFF/DC & UCD games while for teams like Waterford they conveniently omit half the attendance for a variety of trivial reasons.

QED.

First of all, those swallows flew directly through the turnstiles, so we were entitled to count them.

Secondly, I revise Waterford's crowds downwards because you've a track record of overestimating. I always revise down to another Waterford fan's guesstimate. Maybe you'd want to take it out on them.

Redzer
01/06/2006, 12:45 PM
Carrigaline Utd v Sligo Rovers, 511

01/06/2006, 9:22 PM
Partizan

Only 400 Waterford fans could be arsed to attend a game between Blues and College last season at the RSC , at a time when your club was on the brink of financial collapse. Don't lecture UCD about poor crowds :D

Rebal Boy
01/06/2006, 10:10 PM
Carrigaline Utd v Sligo Rovers, 511

Thats about right. I was at the game. If it was in Ballea Park atleast 2500 would of been there. They should of had it there.

SPXcyan
02/06/2006, 12:54 PM
nobody down here likes the Waterford V UCD games.. thats probably why we dont come to watch ye.. but I was at the UCD game last season and there were more than 400

02/06/2006, 1:03 PM
He's referring to the one which clashed with the tall ships.

trevy
02/06/2006, 3:21 PM
nobody down here likes the Waterford V UCD games.. thats probably why we dont come to watch ye.. but I was at the UCD game last season and there were more than 400

I'd agree with that as was there myself but obviously UCD fans know better:rolleyes: .We are talking about the game that clashed with the Tall Ships race.

02/06/2006, 11:10 PM

I go to all my team's home games, as long as I am in Ireland, and don't really give a rat's arse who the opposition are.. I am still there.. it's called being a SUPPORTER!

02/06/2006, 11:48 PM
UCD - Derry, ~400.

03/06/2006, 12:40 AM
I'd agree with that as was there myself but obviously UCD fans know better:rolleyes: .We are talking about the game that clashed with the Tall Ships race.
There were 400 fans there for the game that clashed with the tall ships race. Nobody's saying there were 400 for the last Waterford-UCD clash?

1 9 2 8
03/06/2006, 1:23 AM
UCD - Derry, ~400.
Pathetic but I’m not surprised after all it is UCD with their rent-a-crowd:rolleyes: stick to the LSL boys. I'm sure a quarter of that was Derry support

03/06/2006, 1:26 AM
Wow. Plenty of factual evidence used for that argument alright. Congratulations.

1 9 2 8
03/06/2006, 1:39 AM
Wow. Plenty of factual evidence used for that argument alright. Congratulations.
It's the same as what’s used to give our attendances on this thread :rolleyes: . (EG some one says 2000 some one else says 1900 then another person comes out with 1500 out of the blue so that’s what is put down as our official atendance:rolleyes: )

03/06/2006, 6:46 AM
Getting this thread back on course, I would guesstimate 1,700 - 1,800 at Galway United against Shamrock Rovers

Dr.Nightdub
03/06/2006, 9:59 AM
This is a long shot, given where away fans are positioned in the RSC, but I'd be surprised if there was more than 750 at Waterford v Pats.

sonofstan
03/06/2006, 10:21 AM
United park last night - main stand was practically full, we had about 250, couldn't see the seated bit - what does that add up to?

trevy
03/06/2006, 11:11 AM
About 800 at the RSC for Waterford United v St Pats.

Patrick Dunne
03/06/2006, 11:39 AM
1,122 given as official attendance at Terryland Park. Someone is riding you rock solid, Terry !

SPXcyan
03/06/2006, 1:14 PM
ahh right the tall ships clash!! my mistake lol yeah.. I remember that day.. feckin worst day of my life!! was forced to go with meh father to dunmore and watch these.. ships.. sail.. HOW WAS THAT EXCITING?? hmm

didn't go to the RSC last night.. thank god :cool:

03/06/2006, 2:21 PM
About 1000-1250 at Tolka last night.

More Dutch there than Bray fans!

WindmillWarrior
03/06/2006, 4:24 PM
1,300 for Drogs v Waterford

Guess for Drogs Bohs would be 2,300. Should have the official figure later in the week.

03/06/2006, 4:43 PM
About 1000-1250 at Tolka last night.

More Dutch there than Bray fans!
Dutch? :confused:

pól-dcfc
03/06/2006, 4:45 PM
RTE were reporting that there where 6 Feyenord (sp?) fans at Dalymount last night? Maybe hes got confused?

03/06/2006, 7:01 PM
RTE were reporting that there where 6 Feyenord (sp?) fans at Dalymount last night? Maybe hes got confused?

Nope up to twenty of them in the Main stand last night and Shels schoolboys had a match with the kids from Holland! I think they were Eindhoven fans can't remember was fairly pished but they had their flag at the game. Could have been trouble then..........with the Feyenord :p that would have been something else! :D

monutdfc
03/06/2006, 7:38 PM
Pretty dismal attendance at MUFC v Limerick lat night :(
100 would be generous, probably that by the 2nd half when the ladies training was over.

03/06/2006, 10:08 PM
around 2000 at Fortress Farmers Field tonight.......the showgrounds for our non complaining friends

03/06/2006, 10:56 PM
i think 2000 wud be about right maybe a wee bit less. crowd looked disappointing at the start of the game but when i looked around in 2nd half it was pretty good

04/06/2006, 6:33 AM
1,122 given as official attendance at Terryland Park.

I hang my head in shame:( my worst guesstimate ever, does that include kids and all??

Someone is riding you rock solid, Terry !

that would be the missus !!!:D

dapman1
04/06/2006, 7:18 AM
About 220 at the Kildare V Dundalk game. Bizzarely our attendences seem to be improving. Dont know why.

04/06/2006, 7:47 AM
About 220 at the Kildare V Dundalk game. Bizzarely our attendences seem to be improving. Dont know why.

More away support !!;) :D

Comic Book Guy
04/06/2006, 8:22 AM
Reckon about 350-400 at the Athlone Town v Cobh Ramblers game on Friday evening.

harpskid
04/06/2006, 9:58 AM
Under a hundred in Buckley Park last night too :ball:

I did a headcount before the game and got 84

1 9 2 8
04/06/2006, 12:04 PM
Official attendance 2,054 Rovers vs Longford

JW.
04/06/2006, 2:49 PM
"Official attendance 2,054 Rovers vs Longford"
Pretty decent crowd for a run-of-the-mill bottom-half clash, even if it's a bit of a derby of sorts. Sligo a good addition to the Premier Division.

06/06/2006, 11:47 AM
Dublin City v Cork City. Wild guess at 250 not including officials & players.

oriel
06/06/2006, 2:11 PM
RE : About 220 at the Kildare V Dundalk game. Bizzarely our attendences seem to be improving. Dont know why.

Even more bizzarely we took two buses down for this game, one that goes to all games and the young lads from the shed on the other (well before it was demolised last summer)

was it really true the locals were complaining that our lads were 'too loud' banging drums etc

tut tut

06/06/2006, 6:49 PM
far play to Dundalk for bring 2 buses to away games,every club,no matter how bad they are doing should run buses for their fans for away games.

07/06/2006, 1:26 AM
Another terrible crowd in Tolka tonight, surprise surprise :rolleyes: :mad: :o

About 70-85 DCFC fans???

Crowd overall about 1000-1200, fukcing ****e

Dazzy
07/06/2006, 3:37 AM
Another terrible crowd in Tolka tonight, surprise surprise :rolleyes: :mad: :o

About 70-85 DCFC fans???

Crowd overall about 1000-1200, fukcing ****e

100-150 DCFC fans, they were scatered over the 3 stands

was a ****e crowd!

07/06/2006, 11:59 AM
Oh right I just saw the bulk of them in Section E.

One of the biggest games (of not THE biggest) of the season so far on a beautiful evening and still a ****e crowd. :mad:

07/06/2006, 12:30 PM
According to Shels web the official attendance was 1800

Dazzy
07/06/2006, 12:48 PM
http://putfile.com/pic.php?pic=6/15706571045.jpg&s=f5 Section E people, and Northside and the older Derry Fans were in the other side of the stand. Shocked at the Shels crowd.

07/06/2006, 12:53 PM
Ridiculous that you were allowed in there, all away support should be in the Ballybough or Riverside stand. But when do you see segregation in place at Tolka :rolleyes: - once again another mini pitch invasion from our lot...........

Dazzy
07/06/2006, 1:08 PM
There was a line of kids the whole way to the back of the new stand running on the pitch. Well Sturat Bryne better watch out now, Scaldy is looking for him!

07/06/2006, 1:14 PM
What exactly did he do whilst celebrating?