View Full Version : Cork AUL 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49

scaffa7
17/01/2011, 3:48 PM
olachio you know where im comeing from,with what im saying,the words blow h..e and full of it come to mind,you and horse post fairly regularly and mention you clubs but i for one am sick of i got this for my 3rd or a tap in here,.its all self praise.

Jesus shetland i know its the most depressing day of the year but ur going a bit over the top there the lad was posting up the result and fair play to him for posting up that he got 4 goals i asked him the question and "the Ghost" asked the question about how many goals he had this season and he answered i dont think he was blowing his own trumpet.........by the way lads i have 2 goals this year and they were both rockets!!!!

Trouble heard no such rumours we had one bad result last week and are ready to bounce back next Saturday against Glenthorn

olachico
17/01/2011, 3:58 PM
Jesus shetland i know its the most depressing day of the year but ur going a bit over the top there the lad was posting up the result and fair play to him for posting up that he got 4 goals i asked him the question and "the Ghost" asked the question about how many goals he had this season and he answered i dont think he was blowing his own trumpet.........by the way lads i have 2 goals this year and they were both rockets!!!!

Trouble heard no such rumours we had one bad result last week and are ready to bounce back next Saturday against Glenthorn

How did ye're meeting go the other night Scaffa?

scaffa7
17/01/2011, 4:05 PM
How did ye're meeting go the other night Scaffa?

Era we got few things out in the open nothing much really train harder a few F**ks here and there the usual ol stuff Olach i wont give too much away !!!

mr versatile
17/01/2011, 4:11 PM
mr holden i wasnt at the game and got the report late last night,i think i was exactly same as you when results dont go your way or when you dont scorethats the only time you post very good at blowing your own trumpet as always.,the way you carry on one would think macroom are a one man team, 13 goals five league games 19 in all who really gives a s...t golden boot favorite wooh if you want the trophy i will send one down to you heard result and report two defenseive mistakes and chances werent taken no complaints.hopefully will have garry nolan back from injury this week,,and yes this week colin keane left us for leeside they have plagued him all season to go their to join his brother best of luck to him. we look forward to playing macroom at home next time..

No need for that Shetland, i dont post much but always checking the posts, i also play ball with Holden have all my life and have never heard or seeing him blowing his own trumpet(Don`t even think he owns one).He was asked what he was on for the season and he answered it,he`s also the first to post whether any of our other players have scored or the defence plays well or even if we play bad he says it also he posts whether we win, lose or draw and even puts up the links to our website for the detailed match reports!! Nothing wrong with being golden boot favourite either, if he gets it he`ll deserve it!!!

thebooboys
17/01/2011, 4:35 PM
Course you wouldnt Ghost, ur involved (were involved) with Ballyvolane sure. Colin Keane is on the AUL squad........... As for "plaguing" him, give over.
Players choose at the end of the day, and for reasons.

shetland
17/01/2011, 5:06 PM
boohboys ghost has nothing or never had anything to do with ballyvolane your wrong there, and its was colin keane who openly said that leeside plagued him to join them.i just think with the panel they have and with the players they have he wont be a regular starter their , only an oppinion and also he can only play in league games as is aoh cup tied.

the owl
17/01/2011, 8:44 PM
Have to agree with a few of the posters, i have always found Holdens posts honest and fair.....win, lose, or draw, although in the games i have played in there was never a draw, im sure Holden will agree !!. If i had 13 goals in 5 games i would take an add out in every paper in the land !!!! Congrats on that.
Shetland, i think it was a bit OTT but hey it was your opinion. Big loss for ye shetland in colin keane but at the end of the day if a player wants to go, he'll go. Im sure Ballyv will bounce back. Its only their 2nd league game.

the ghost
17/01/2011, 9:01 PM
Im Just an aul fan boo. Just my opinion that he's not a "high profile" name. Could be a bad move if he's serious about the aul team as I don't think he will get in there with leeside every week then again it's a squad game nowadays so it's a good signing for ye

the ghost
17/01/2011, 9:06 PM
Scaffa yer probably going to lose a few more games along the way like everyother team in the league so I wouldn't be panicking. Premier a is lot like the championship in England regards results.... Unpredictable

sharpshooter
18/01/2011, 8:55 AM
mr holden i wasnt at the game and got the report late last night,i think i was exactly same as you when results dont go your way or when you dont scorethats the only time you post very good at blowing your own trumpet as always.,the way you carry on one would think macroom are a one man team, 13 goals five league games 19 in all who really gives a s...t golden boot favorite wooh if you want the trophy i will send one down to you heard result and report two defenseive mistakes and chances werent taken no complaints.hopefully will have garry nolan back from injury this week,,and yes this week colin keane left us for leeside they have plagued him all season to go their to join his brother best of luck to him. we look forward to playing macroom at home next time..

haha i always post win lose or draw and if someone asks me a question on this ill give them a straight answer now if that offends you in any way thats your problem.
ONE MAN TEAM?????????????i doubt that some how played ye in your place before xmas seem to remember i wasnt playing and still won the game 4-1.i cant help it if i score just a good habit to have....plus never said i was golden boot favourite or did my laptop miss print that unknows to me...we look forward to playing ye too always do...you seem to have a problem with macroom or is it just me either way i couldnt care less....
roll on douglas hall tomorrow night..

sharpshooter
18/01/2011, 9:10 AM
http://www.clubadmin.league.ie/admin/news/macroomfc.gif
AUL League 2A

Crescent Athletic 5 Macroom B 1

Macroom B suffered a major if not critical blow to their hopes of securing back to back league titles, when they suffered a 5-1 loss at the hands of a fluid Crescent side.

Having not played in almost two months, lack of match practice combined with poor refereeing and some excellent sharp passing from the home side contributed to Macroom’s downfall. This represented their biggest defeat in many years. Crescent hit the front on 5, when a cross from Paul Burke found Davie O’Shea who nodded home. The home side doubled their advantage on 9, when a clearance fell to Ian O’Sullivan outside the box, and his effort found the bottom corner via a deflection. A controversial penalty was awarded to the home side on 14, which was duly dispatched by O’Shea again. This was despite the fact that Macroom had come back into the game and had gone close with shots by Daniel Downey and a Patrick Burns header from a Steven Murphy cross. Macroom got one back on 20, when a superb ball from David Murnane found Patrick Burns who finished very well from a tight angle. Macroom were now laying siege to the home sides goal, with Burns causing mayhem in the box. But alas, another controversial decision of a penalty finished the game as a contest, again buried by O’Shea. The home side added a late fifth through a silly free kick to give the away side a mountain to climb in the second half.

The message was simple from the Macroom line at half time. Go out and do better. And that they did. Albeit that Crescent sat back on their laurels slightly, no team is going to dominate the full 90. And Macroom had some excellent patterns of play in the second half. Good goalkeeping at both ends, along with excellent goal line clearances from Macroom’s Darren Burns and Crescent’s Mark Cummins kept the score the same at full time. Although Macroom’s chances of clinching a second consecutive league titles are extinguished, they will have a massive say in the destiny of the title, with home games against the frontrunners. They have done very well to consolidate this season, and will look to their two remaining cups as great chances of securing silverware.

killer"B"
18/01/2011, 2:17 PM
TABLES (http://www.corkaul.com/2011/01/aul-tables_18.html)

http://www.corkaul.com/2011/01/aul-tables_18.html

shetland
18/01/2011, 8:24 PM
haha i always post win lose or draw and if someone asks me a question on this ill give them a straight answer now if that offends you in any way thats your problem.
ONE MAN TEAM?????????????i doubt that some how played ye in your place before xmas seem to remember i wasnt playing and still won the game 4-1.i cant help it if i score just a good habit to have....plus never said i was golden boot favourite or did my laptop miss print that unknows to me...we look forward to playing ye too always do...you seem to have a problem with macroom or is it just me either way i couldnt care less....
roll on douglas hall tomorrow night..
no problem at all with macroom holden we have always got on over the years never a problem. no time for show boaters and im not the only one who says that. you seem to have forgotten the match u played at start of season led by 2 and lost by 5 and you were playing.

sharpshooter
18/01/2011, 8:35 PM
[QUOTE=shetland;1442260]no problem at all with macroom holden we have always got on over the years never a problem. no time for show boaters and im not the only one who says that. you seem to have forgotten the match u played at start of season led by 2 and lost by 5 and you were playing.

you seem to be missing my point their you said we were a one man team..ya i played in that lost 4-2 dunno where your getin your five from better team won on the day as i said before...how am i a show boater i was asked a question i gave an answer.i couldnt care less who thinks it...

shetland
18/01/2011, 9:03 PM
check the original post never said macroom were a one man team ,i said the way you go on in your posts you would think they were. big difference.subject now closed,its also hard for people to post about games that they arent at.win or loose.

sharpshooter
18/01/2011, 9:28 PM
check the original post never said macroom were a one man team ,i said the way you go on in your posts you would think they were. big difference.subject now closed,its also hard for people to post about games that they arent at.win or loose.

well your the only one that has a problem with it....jesus all i do is post a result on our games if i score i score dont bother me as long as we win...

19/01/2011, 1:29 AM
Lads can we drop it or take it to PM,thanks.

casilles
19/01/2011, 11:05 AM
Another new "high profile" signing for The Street!;)

Glenbuck
19/01/2011, 11:14 AM
<br />
<br />
a mr Figo!!!
Saw him in deep conversation in Marys Park last Sat week. Talks must have broken down.

Glenbuck
19/01/2011, 11:25 AM
Who would that be Cas !!!

Onefootednopace
19/01/2011, 12:05 PM

What time is the press conference? ;)

Onefootednopace
19/01/2011, 12:11 PM
General query here lads. We are looking to update our pitch lining machine and our treasurer is looking at the cost of replacements. As funds are tight, he is trying to obtain one at a decent price. Anyone on here know a good source? Even a second hand one in good order would suffice.

Thanks.

scaffa7
19/01/2011, 3:50 PM

Would it be a BOHS player Cas ................Wears gloves!!!

casilles
19/01/2011, 5:28 PM
Well tis cold this time of year so ya!!!

scaffa7
19/01/2011, 5:57 PM
Well tis cold this time of year so ya!!!

Ha ha postion under threat Cas!!
Just to confirm it to the other posters our former keeper has signed with Blarney St...........very good signing for them, as for us our gaffer was of the mark fairly lively in the transfer business to get a replacement and signed an excellent keeper today that will probably start for us on Saturday

Are u injured Cas!!!!!

trouble
19/01/2011, 6:03 PM
scaffa was talking to bohs player last night and he said yer keeper left for blarney street just read casilles comment saying high profile signing now yer point behind two games in hand and my source tells me he didnt play yer last three league games yer second keeper did so not a bad replacement is he is it true

scaffa7
19/01/2011, 6:15 PM
scaffa was talking to bohs player last night and he said yer keeper left for blarney street just read casilles comment saying high profile signing now yer point behind two games in hand and my source tells me he didnt play yer last three league games yer second keeper did so not a bad replacement is he is it true

Cant under stand why our former keeper left to be honest we are in a great postion in the league and still in the AOH Cup a bit confusing TBH i dont know the ins and outs about the whole situation he had his reasons but yes he did 2 league games but as far as i know that 2nd keeper that played those games is already signed the Gaffer signed a new keeper today................

thebooboys
19/01/2011, 7:42 PM
Get a fabricator or even a welder to make one. Use water and lime as opposed to spray. Saves thousands

shetland
19/01/2011, 9:02 PM
lads can i have your oppinions on this please.i had a caller to my house the other night ,to sign a transfer form for one of our players.,it was the first i had heard of him going and hadnt heard any thing from the player himself.to me this is totally unacceptable, surely if a player is unhappy and wants to go the manager of team should have been made aware of this and if he wants to go then so be it. thankfully i totally refused to sign form and having met with the player who trained with us tonight,he has committed himself to us for remainder of season,he also said that the club in question have been onto him all season to join them.totally wrong.same player is a premier league player and to move down a grade wouldnt be in his best interest.gave an exhibition in training tonight as well. the same club wouldnt be to pleased if i went to them for one of theirs.have any other clubs had this problem.

olachico
19/01/2011, 9:44 PM
lads can i have your oppinions on this please.i had a caller to my house the other night ,to sign a transfer form for one of our players.,it was the first i had heard of him going and hadnt heard any thing from the player himself.to me this is totally unacceptable, surely if a player is unhappy and wants to go the manager of team should have been made aware of this and if he wants to go then so be it. thankfully i totally refused to sign form and having met with the player who trained with us tonight,he has committed himself to us for remainder of season,he also said that the club in question have been onto him all season to join them.totally wrong.same player is a premier league player and to move down a grade wouldnt be in his best interest.gave an exhibition in training tonight as well. the same club wouldnt be to pleased if i went to them for one of theirs.have any other clubs had this problem.

Shetland - i've no problem saying it was me - i was talking to said player the other day - he said he wasnt happy and wanted to move on - i believe he also trained with Carrigtwohill earlier in the month. he signed the form - both cancellation and registration but said he didnt want to approach you to sign it - as I live in the area and was passing by i called in - Our secretary also phoned you earlier that day but you didnt answer - Also while we are at it you might clarify why it was to be announced at ye're AGM last year that our striker was to sign for ye! If a good player becomes available Shetland i wouldnt be doing my job if i didnt try to sign him - Everything was done above board from our clubs point of view . Also people in glass houses shouldnt throw stones ;-)

Horse24
19/01/2011, 9:54 PM

The player in question wanted to come to us, he signed the transfer form & asked us to make contact because he did'nt want to do it himself. I rang you that day and I asked the caller to call to you (secretary & part of management team?).You said you wanted to speak to the player. The caller left. It seems the player is telling both sides what we want to hear..........

Strange how only certain transfer related activities make it on here isnt it Mr S?

junglegym
19/01/2011, 9:59 PM
Any Result on tonights Munster Junior Cup game. Macroom vs Douglas Hall ??

sheao
19/01/2011, 10:00 PM
Any Result on tonights Munster Junior Cup game. Macroom vs Douglas Hall ??

Douglas won 4-3 .

sharpshooter
19/01/2011, 10:09 PM
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP

DOUGLAS HALL 4 V MACROOM 3

first of all what a game to watch id say.we went one up in side ten minutes.they got back to 1-1 within ten and just before half time went two one.we got back level before the break threw a pen.second half we took a short corner why i dunno they cleared cought us on the break player brought down in the box pen 3-2 douglas hall..to be fair to douglas hall they played so great football.they got their 4th with bout 15 to go sloppy defending again our part..we then hit the angle of the woodwork great strike from our left back.we ad a free kick just outside the box same player hit it sweetly dunno how the keeper got to it but it was an unreal save great keeper he was tonight.we managed to make it 4-3 great ball in from the right headed in to the bottom corner with 3 to go....ad a throw used the direct route flicked on player all alone in the box ref blew for off side didnt think he was myself.great game best of luck to douglas hall in the next round...proper match repot to follow.better not say won scored..

shetland
19/01/2011, 10:39 PM
Shetland - i've no problem saying it was me - i was talking to said player the other day - he said he wasnt happy and wanted to move on - i believe he also trained with Carrigtwohill earlier in the month. he signed the form - both cancellation and registration but said he didnt want to approach you to sign it - as I live in the area and was passing by i called in - Our secretary also phoned you earlier that day but you didnt answer - Also while we are at it you might clarify why it was to be announced at ye're AGM last year that our striker was to sign for ye! If a good player becomes available Shetland i wouldnt be doing my job if i didnt try to sign him - Everything was done above board from our clubs point of view . Also people in glass houses shouldnt throw stones ;-)
people in glasshouses you are way out of line there yere player was linked with our b team and had nothing to do with ballyvo
llane a .and i believe it was in the close season when players are free agents.and his name never came up at our agm.ive the minutes to show that.the subject is now closed.the players last words were that his head is wrecked from the approaches,he is a young lad and has a very bright future ,he will get even better playing against the top teams in aul.he is staying put now and no player should leave any club unless his manager has been informed.i dont think you would have signed a form either if it was yere player.

olachico
19/01/2011, 10:42 PM
people in glasshouses you are way out of line there yere player was linked with our b team and had nothing to do with ballyvo
llane a .and i believe it was in the close season when players are free agents.and his name never came up at our agm.ive the minutes to show that.the subject is now closed.the players last words were that his head is wrecked from the approaches,he is a young lad and has a very bright future ,he will get even better playing against the top teams in aul.he is staying put now and no player should leave any club unless his manager has been informed.i dont think you would have signed a form either if it was yere player.

Nope - said player was also linked with ye're A team - but i'm not even talking about that in relation to the people in glasshouses remark - i was talking about a voicemail left on the phone of a player from another club ;-)

Ye're player wasnt forced to sign the form - but if ye convinced him to stay good luck to ye!!

shetland
19/01/2011, 10:49 PM

The player in question wanted to come to us, he signed the transfer form & asked us to make contact because he did'nt want to do it himself. I rang you that day and I asked the caller to call to you (secretary & part of management team?).You said you wanted to speak to the player. The caller left. It seems the player is telling both sides what we want to hear..........

Strange how only certain transfer related activities make it on here isnt it Mr S?
0nly reason for is its not the way transfes should be conducted.he wanted to come to yee.,and didnt get any approach at all. someone is tellying porkies somewhere.he has now decided to stay in premier and not drop down so that should be the end of it. if a player wanted to join us i would give him the form to get signed by the cub he was leaveing.

shetland
19/01/2011, 10:54 PM
Nope - said player was also linked with ye're A team - but i'm not even talking about that in relation to the people in glasshouses remark - i was talking about a voicemail left on the phone of a player from another club ;-)

Ye're player wasnt forced to sign the form - but if ye convinced him to stay good luck to ye!!i dont know of a voicemai
could you ellaborate. and again i can say that i never approached any of yere players that had signed for yee this year.

olachico
19/01/2011, 11:04 PM
I did give him the form - he asked would i get it signed ! i fail to see what i did wrong! Our secretary tried to contact you as well - I can call around again to discuss it if you want - or you can get in touch with me - shouldnt be too hard to find me!! it wasnt one of our players that the voicemail was left on the phone! i never said YOU contacted any of our players!

shetland
19/01/2011, 11:13 PM
no need to call again the player is now staying, as reguards yere centre forward been linked to us earlier ive no idea where it came from and i found it strange he was linked to our b team . silly pre season prank i would say.

olachico
19/01/2011, 11:26 PM
no need to call again the player is now staying, as reguards yere centre forward been linked to us earlier ive no idea where it came from and i found it strange he was linked to our b team . silly pre season prank i would say.

No bother at all - our paths are bound to cross at some point anyway - we both get to alot of matches so if you want to discuss what I did wrong you can - i dont mind - as far as I'm concerned everything I did was above board!

The 'View
19/01/2011, 11:35 PM
Lads things hotting up a little but I suppose transfers between northside clubs will always court controversey. Haven't been around for a few weeks but we're doing ok 3 wins in last 3 games. At home to Wicklow Rovers in FAI next week, never got a mention in the previous betting prices. Cas is eddie kenny not on goal for ye anymore. Holden have to say very impressed with your scoring record, ever think of playing Senior with someone? Have to mention our Minors who are in the last 16 of FAI Minor Cup, beat Carrigaline 5-2 last night.

sharpshooter
19/01/2011, 11:44 PM
didnt really give much taught to it to be honest but ud never know...

Radiostar
20/01/2011, 10:52 AM
Shetland to be fair to the lads from Blackstone, the same player approached us to join us and said the exact same thing that he didn't want to bring the form to you to sign. Nobody from our club chased him either. The other point about a Blackstone player being mentioned at the Ballyvolane AGM, I was at that AGM and I don't recall anything ever being mentioned about any Blackstone player joining the club. So ye can all be friends now again.

olachico
20/01/2011, 11:56 AM
Shetland to be fair to the lads from Blackstone, the same player approached us to join us and said the exact same thing that he didn't want to bring the form to you to sign. Nobody from our club chased him either. The other point about a Blackstone player being mentioned at the Ballyvolane AGM, I was at that AGM and I don't recall anything ever being mentioned about any Blackstone player joining the club. So ye can all be friends now again.

Radiostar it obviously wouldnt be announced if the player was at the Blackstone AGM at the time because there was no way he was signing anyway . I'm just making a point that certain clubs arent immune to approaching players themselves - hence my people in glasshouses remark!!

Horse24
20/01/2011, 12:18 PM
As a last comment on Mr Shetland there is nobody in our club afraid to approach our secretary. Says something. You keep saying "dropping down". Remember the old saying - dint burn any bridges on the way up.......etc. Part of the reason your B team went because of illegal players and how it was handled Mr Sec. Last delegate meeting was Bally and illegal player mentioned too? Careful taking the high road .You have probably been in football longer than me so you should know it's better to have friends rather than enemies. You seem to be rubbing a few teams up the wrong way. Can't be good for the club.

trouble
20/01/2011, 2:15 PM
horse really enjoying you and your sidekick olachico getting yer point across to shetland but could ye put us all in the picture and name the player yer on about

Horse24
20/01/2011, 2:37 PM
Trouble, John Cochran is his name............great player by all accounts.

thebooboys
20/01/2011, 3:02 PM
From what I heard he was also linked to carrigtohill a few weeks ago. Young fella probably bein swayed by some older heads

trouble
20/01/2011, 4:01 PM
good man horse heard alot about the chap