View Full Version : Cork AUL 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49

sharpshooter
03/02/2011, 5:36 PM
hope the weather dont get too bad looking forward to our derby game sunday,id say our pitch will hold the rain anyway inswinger..

super_mario
03/02/2011, 6:07 PM
No casilles otherwise that would make it his 3rd club we aren't that stupid it's Wayne o Leary a young fella from knocknaheeny good little player he is scored on his debut an all..

How is crow getting on with ye heard he started both games since he went out?? You can't be happy with that?? He's a good Keeper but can't say I'm gonna miss his complaining one bit!!

trouble
03/02/2011, 6:14 PM
Thanks Mario nice to have you back

The 'View
03/02/2011, 6:15 PM
Trouble martin o Leary and a lad by the name of dricky got the job till end of season, killer b is no longer a grattan player so that's why he's so quiet

I presume thats not Martin O'Leary their groundsman?

casilles
03/02/2011, 6:33 PM
No casilles otherwise that would make it his 3rd club we aren't that stupid it's Wayne o Leary a young fella from knocknaheeny good little player he is scored on his debut an all..<br />
<br />
How is crow getting on with ye heard he started both games since he went out?? You can't be happy with that??
He's a good Keeper but can't say I'm gonna miss his complaining one bit!!<br />

<br />

flying. Training away and playing . First I was suspended and crow came in and played very well so following game he started ,can't complain really can I ? Won't say I'm happy been sub ( if any player is happy sitting on the line they shouldnt be playing) but I'll take on the challenge and try and get back in. My get back to my days of a midfield dynamo!!!

scaffa7
03/02/2011, 8:53 PM
No casilles otherwise that would make it his 3rd club we aren't that stupid it's Wayne o Leary a young fella from knocknaheeny good little player he is scored on his debut an all..

How is crow getting on with ye heard he started both games since he went out?? You can't be happy with that?? He's a good Keeper but can't say I'm gonna miss his complaining one bit!!

Heard Crow is flying is too Mario should be on the AUL panel dont know if hes interested it ll be very hard to shift him from the number 1 jersey id say Cas!!........He was" nt that bad of a complainer though like us all i suppose he was captain an all sure thats why he moaned ........we "ll take him back next year!!!!

shetland
03/02/2011, 9:19 PM
scaffa any truth in that yee won yere appeal v glenthorn, puts yee in a very strong position now.

scaffa7
03/02/2011, 9:33 PM
scaffa any truth in that yee won yere appeal v glenthorn, puts yee in a very strong position now.

Have nt heard any news on it yet Shetland should know more tomorrow will let ye all know when i get news......

sláinte101
04/02/2011, 1:31 AM
Would just like to wish well on Coachford next week and Park also. Tough one for Park, hope a replay may be attainable. My only tip would be to get in Pike's faces and distrupt them from getting into a passing game. Coachford im confident will get a positive result, John Hogan very good player on his day. Also to Wilton when they're due to play, tough one up in Belgrove but should also be confident that they can get a result.

super_mario
04/02/2011, 10:53 AM
Yes scaffa he should be in the squad but that's probably our clubs fault for not sending him to the trials he's keeping a keeper in the squad out of the team for there club so you never know for future games definately good enough

olachico was raving about him after we played them earlier in the year so he might have a say yet....

Back to u big game sat against pearse gonna get nothing easy in this league from here on every game is gonna be tough, if we win sat that puts us 13points ahead of league favourites killumney but they'll have 5 games in hand would rather have the points tho cos we have to play them twice,
and with blackstone up next week for us it's a huge 2 weeks for our season!!!

trouble
04/02/2011, 2:12 PM
COULD be a no go with football this weekend

trouble
04/02/2011, 2:23 PM
MARIO are SCAFFA heard yer gaffer has asked littleman in as number 2 think it would be big move if ye pull it off because heard he has turned down few offers all ready but question i like to ask is derek in three year has won second division won first division last year and now have ye top of premier so think what he has done so far is fantastic not many manager can say they done that now whit littlemans experience think they be good pairing but ye too have being involved so long think its good move are bad move cause what he done by himself seem to be working would ye agree but just my opinion

olachico
04/02/2011, 3:42 PM
MARIO are SCAFFA heard yer gaffer has asked littleman in as number 2 think it would be big move if ye pull it off because heard he has turned down few offers all ready but question i like to ask is derek in three year has won second division won first division last year and now have ye top of premier so think what he has done so far is fantastic not many manager can say they done that now whit littlemans experience think they be good pairing but ye too have being involved so long think its good move are bad move cause what he done by himself seem to be working would ye agree but just my opinion

Seriously - am i the only one who finds you hard to understand??

Dixie's Cousin
04/02/2011, 3:55 PM
Seriously - am i the only one who finds you hard to understand??

No Ola, i had no means idea what it is!!!!!!!!

Dixie's Cousin
04/02/2011, 3:55 PM
Seriously, Trouble what are you on about?

Inswinger
04/02/2011, 4:06 PM
hope the weather dont get too bad looking forward to our derby game sunday,id say our pitch will hold the rain anyway inswinger..

Thats good holden, should be fun!!

trouble
04/02/2011, 4:38 PM
OLA a question i was asking scaffa and mario maybe im mistaking but didnt see where i asked your opinion but once again you have to get your say so do me a favour answer questions that are directed to you are we could have a falling out

super_mario
04/02/2011, 5:06 PM
To be honest trouble I hardly understood it either I'm sure if you read it back you'll see why.. From what I understood ya littleman has joined the management team yes derek has won 2 leagues but it wasn't 2 in 3 years I think it was 2 in 4 good record either way derek decided to bring him in prob thought with his experience he can only be a good thing..

Will many games survive this weather tomorrow?? I doubt it somehow

olachico
04/02/2011, 5:25 PM
OLA a question i was asking scaffa and mario maybe im mistaking but didnt see where i asked your opinion but once again you have to get your say so do me a favour answer questions that are directed to you are we could have a falling out

Do me a favour - ask a question in English so that people can understand it ;-)

sharpshooter
04/02/2011, 5:32 PM
why cant we all just get along!!!ya swinger id say we will be good to go sunday weather was worse than this when we played ballyvolane i few weeks..pitch was perfect then...

scaffa7
04/02/2011, 5:49 PM
To be honest trouble I hardly understood it either I'm sure if you read it back you'll see why.. From what I understood ya littleman has joined the management team yes derek has won 2 leagues but it wasn't 2 in 3 years I think it was 2 in 4 good record either way derek decided to bring him in prob thought with his experience he can only be a good thing..

Ya id go along with that Mario i gather Trouble was trying to ask in his own language wheather Gavin could end up stepping on Dereks toes and causing friction in the management (seriously Trouble read over what you have typed!!!)
But no Derek knows what hes doing and as you said Mario the experince can only better the team.........

olachico
04/02/2011, 8:25 PM
Didn't realise I needed your permission Trouble to post on here :rolleyes:

junglegym
04/02/2011, 8:48 PM
id say we will be good to go sunday weather was worse than this when we played ballyvolane i few weeks..pitch was perfect then...

What about the Town Pk tommorow Sharpshooter ? Will the other big derby game go ahead ?

trouble
04/02/2011, 8:52 PM
OLA you dont for the moment but when you do i leave you no

sharpshooter
04/02/2011, 9:03 PM
What about the Town Pk tommorow Sharpshooter ? Will the other big derby game go ahead ?

ya id say it will be grand junglegym...be a good game also..

The 'View
04/02/2011, 10:25 PM
Hope the new management structure works for Mr.Daniels but I have my reservations. Hopefully I'm proved wrong. Things already going well for Bohs just wonder if they need what they've enrolled.

the owl
04/02/2011, 11:16 PM
Well lads id thought i had seen and heard it all until recently. We had been missing our number 3 jersey for some time, and to be honest it was an absolute nuisance. It turned up yesterday at a club members porch and this is why......
Our youths played an aul club not too far from here where it was accidently stolen and given to a girl/sister of one the other club members as a present !!!!!........she was spotted (not surprisingly) by a carrig local involved with the club and after a few phone calls it amazingly it arrived back to where it belonged.
No reflection on the club in question but a disgrace to say the least. How in gods name did they think that nobody would spot it.

olachico
05/02/2011, 7:19 AM
OLA you dont for the moment but when you do i leave you no
I think the word you are looking for is KNOW not no! ;) Can people be blocked on this! Reading your posts gives me a headache

trouble
05/02/2011, 8:28 AM
O GOD ola you hurting my feeling but its fine and was just thinking if you put more time into BLACKSTONE than you do on this site maybe your results would start to improve [no] win in league for awhile if im right what were BLACKSTONE thinking OOPS

scaffa7
05/02/2011, 10:08 AM
Bohs v Pearce match off lads

donaldihno
05/02/2011, 10:38 AM
Glenthorn v kanturk also off!sickened

olachico
05/02/2011, 10:56 AM
O GOD ola you hurting my feeling but its fine and was just thinking if you put more time into BLACKSTONE than you do on this site maybe your results would start to improve [no] win in league for awhile if im right what were BLACKSTONE thinking OOPS
Do you speaka de eenglesh. A win a loss and a draw in the last 3 games. Glad to see you are as efficient with your reading as your writing. Stop hiding behind a username

Onefootednopace
05/02/2011, 12:21 PM
Game off, A.U.L. 2A - Killowen v Leeview Ath.

sharpshooter
05/02/2011, 12:27 PM
macroom b and coachford b off too.

macroom A and coachford A looking dodgey also under 17 game played on it this morning after cutting up.so dunno now if it will go ahead..

TheRock
05/02/2011, 4:32 PM
Village 1 - 3 Greenwood

One down at half time today in terrible conditions above in Mayfield. Fought back brilliantly in the second half.

Great game to be your last for Greenwood, all the best lads !

shetland
05/02/2011, 4:32 PM
ballyvolane 0 leeside A 0 match abondoned after 20 minutes due to the strong winds. to be honest we werent happy and were defending against it well.

sharpshooter
05/02/2011, 5:24 PM
macroom A vs coacford OFF

pacman
05/02/2011, 7:06 PM
ballyvolane 0 leeside A 0 match abondoned after 20 minutes due to the strong winds. to be honest we werent happy and were defending against it well.

Shetland, just curious will the replay be played up in Ballyvolane park or get switched to Leeside?

As far as i know ye will retain the home fixture.

However lets say the ref deemed it too windy and decided not to start the match, would ye have lost home advantage in that case?
If that was the case it would seem a bit ridiculous.

Also lets say ye had a player suspended for todays game, would he have served his suspension by missing this game?
And if ye had a player sent off today, i assume his suspension would stand? However if a player scored would the goal count against his final tally?

shetland
05/02/2011, 10:59 PM
Shetland, just curious will the replay be played up in Ballyvolane park or get switched to Leeside?

As far as i know ye will retain the home fixture.

However lets say the ref deemed it too windy and decided not to start the match, would ye have lost home advantage in that case?
If that was the case it would seem a bit ridiculous.

Also lets say ye had a player suspended for todays game, would he have served his suspension by missing this game?
And if ye had a player sent off today, i assume his suspension would stand? However if a player scored would the goal count against his final tally?
interesting few points but as far as i know its as if the game never took place.,and we will prob ,loose home venue.suspensions for this game will still count .

Horse24
06/02/2011, 11:59 AM

Woah Trouble, people are taking the p*ss out of your grammer and spelling and lack of fullstops. I didnt. Dont diss Blackstone. 2 league games without a win, one of those a draw. Our last win against the league leaders. Yeah, we are in BIG bother!! Unless you have the courage to get involved with a club, then all you say here carries very little weight.

Haha - and its funny that I only read Ola's response after writing the first paragraph!

Horse24
06/02/2011, 12:13 PM
Douglas Hall 2 v 2 Blackstone Rovers (aet), Douglas won 5-4 pens.

A shocking night for football, game was kinda dodgy beforehand. Gale force wind and driving rain with the hill. (Without knocking the fabulous facilities in Douglas, is it strange that a brand new all weather pitch isnt more level?) 1 of 14 goals scored in top goal in 3 games?

We started with the conditions and went close once or twice before going 1 up on the half hour. Started second half ready for backs to the walls but it didnt happen. We had more of the ball in their half and went 2 up after about 55. They pushed but we were comfortable. Had a big peno shout turned down. Got punished for our only 2 weather-induced errors on 79 & 81 (amazing finish). Nothing happened in extra time as we carried 2 injured men.

Penos - 9 of first 10 scored with our 5th one missed. Sickened but proud! Ola was ringing for an update but I was so wet that I couldnt even try and search my pockets for my phone! Easier playing Id say in these conditions.

Onwards and upwards. Our confidence will actually improve from last night. We did well, and were unlucky.

shetland
06/02/2011, 5:43 PM
Douglas Hall 2 v 2 Blackstone Rovers (aet), Douglas won 5-4 pens.

A shocking night for football, game was kinda dodgy beforehand. Gale force wind and driving rain with the hill. (Without knocking the fabulous facilities in Douglas, is it strange that a brand new all weather pitch isnt more level?) 1 of 14 goals scored in top goal in 3 games?

We started with the conditions and went close once or twice before going 1 up on the half hour. Started second half ready for backs to the walls but it didnt happen. We had more of the ball in their half and went 2 up after about 55. They pushed but we were comfortable. Had a big peno shout turned down. Got punished for our only 2 weather-induced errors on 79 & 81 (amazing finish). Nothing happened in extra time as we carried 2 injured men.

Penos - 9 of first 10 scored with our 5th one missed. Sickened but proud! Ola was ringing for an update but I was so wet that I couldnt even try and search my pockets for my phone! Easier playing Id say in these conditions.

Onwards and upwards. Our confidence will actually improve from last night. We did well, and were unlucky.

sounds like it shouldnt have went ahead at all horse.we were rageing ours was abondoned ,and now could loose home advantage. not a fan of those all weather pitches very high bounce and even worse in wind id say,.

thebooboys
06/02/2011, 10:48 PM
The Leeside v Ballyvolane game should never have went ahead. When it was cancelled after 15 minutes Tom Tully was correct in calling it. If the ball can't be placed it more or less justifies the decision. I'd say Dermot in goal just didnt fancy the high winds so didnt bother placing it correctly..............

Horse24
07/02/2011, 12:04 PM
Yeah, our placed balls wouldnt settle either.

Probably could have been called off or abandoned a few times - especially when the goalpost moved!

However, we played and should have won so no complaints

Glenbuck
07/02/2011, 4:58 PM
Lads I can confirm that no one in Grattan placed that ad - was possibly placed by a disgruntled former player
Been off line for awhile but I was told that as well by a close associate of the club. Terrible going on,in fairness.

Glenbuck
07/02/2011, 5:11 PM
Lost today 4-1 to Wicklow Rovers in FAI Junior Cup. Played well enough but our young fellows didn't have enough experience. 2 down but they had a man sent off. We got well on top but had a second yellow for one of our men to level things. Got a goal back after 60mins and had 3 great chances to level things. They got their 3rd in injury time and also their 4th. Their a good team but nothing major. On a better note our U-15 team won 2-1 today against Avenue Utd.
Any truth in the story that a Dublin team came down on Saturday for a Sunday kick off. Strange if true.

Glenbuck
07/02/2011, 5:30 PM
What about Conroy and Egar? From watching Blarney St. these were good clubmen. Not sure what Committe are at, seem to be looking at short term success, which will end in long term sorrow.
Remember a few years back Street finished runners up in the 1st Div (13 or 14 years ago). The manager changed the whole set up and brought them from being a pub team to a proper footballing team. He was a guy with a pony tail if I remember. During close season he was shown the door for no apparent reason. Voted out 2 to one. One family heavily involved that time. So its nothing knew.

Glenbuck
07/02/2011, 5:34 PM
I must say that the amount of players that are changing clubs is ridicilous, a lot of this is down to the antics of certain managers continually tapping up players, there can never be loyalty with a lot of these clubs as players who have been with clubs for any length of time are being pushed out of teams by the new flavour of the month. It is particularly bad in the Northside clubs at the moment and because of this carry on, good clubs with managers who don't go around tapping up other clubs players are paying the price. These managers need to remember they are not managing Premiership clubs, this is local football. In recent times we have seen Ballyvolane B, Glenthorn B, Leeds B and quite likely Grattan B all pulled out of leagues. Some of these fellas need to cop on to themselves and we all know who they are. I know Shetland rubs a lot of fellas up the wrong way on this site, but one thing for sure is that he would never carry on like some other fellas I know. The sooner this deadline is over the better for the honourable clubs that are left.
Heard for a fact that Henry Healys postman had to get extra help all last week.

The 'View
08/02/2011, 3:51 AM
Any truth in the story that a Dublin team came down on Saturday for a Sunday kick off. Strange if true.

Ya thats true, unreal. The Dublin schoolboys league advertised it wrong. It was down for Sat. on the daily Star and the dublin schoolboys website. Apparently they contacted the Castleview when they were outside the pitch wondering what was happening. Some mix up, cost them a fortune I'd say, they stayed over night.

trouble
08/02/2011, 1:00 PM
SCAF see ye won yer appeal big three points for ye.