View Full Version : Cork AUL 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49

Horse24
22/01/2011, 10:02 AM
totally agree with you radio star.but its typical of players not in the cartel so to speak.ive always said the oscar traynor set up is a joke anyway,thats been proven wih a lot of kinsale players not makeing themselves available.as ive said before dont be surprised if players on this panel will be playing with bandon next season.ive said before and i will say again a ul should have given job to member of their own league..especially after the dismal performance in turners cross last year.

I agree that the Carrig player was treated badly. The Kinsale question was answered earlier in the season by one of the lads, who said only one player had made himself unavailable. Shetland, I didnt apply - I dont think you did - and Im not sure I actually can name one person who did. Whether we agree with his decisions or not, we should be grateful we have someone. The season before, Santa Claus was nearly here before we had anyone.

Horse24
22/01/2011, 10:07 AM
Forgot to add - why is it that Cork Teams struggle in the FAI Junior Cup? Yes, there is the senior question but its not like its huge Limerick teams who knock us out each year? Personally, our club struggle getting past the first round.............and I dont think we can blame the MSL for that! Why is it so long since a Cork team came really close. The Grattan run a few years ago caused some buzz around the northside.

the owl
22/01/2011, 10:25 AM
I agree horse the our player was treated badly and i can only presume that there are other clubs with the same issue. He is a young lad and we were thrilled for him to get a chance to train with and hopefully represent the AUL team but seriously, what kind of message has been sent out. I have never been a fan of the selection process and i recognise the fact that it isnt easy for the management but if there was 17 that bothered to train, where were the other so called 33 players ??. As the view said, Pa O Conner, played one game this year and is in the squad ??. Im not questioning the guys ability but if that the way the squad is picked then why have training sessions at all. Im sure all our players have better things to be doing than going training on a Wed night trying to impress someone who obviously only has an interest in a select few, the tried and tested few. What impression do these players that are discarded disrespectfully have on the AUL Cork side ?????. I know what mine is.

Glenbuck
22/01/2011, 11:00 AM
Cork U15s V Clare out in CSN on Sunday at 2. You wanna see these fellas - scaringly talented!
Saw them at first hand Horse24. Scaringly talented is an apt description. Outstanding side.

shetland
22/01/2011, 11:32 AM
I agree horse the our player was treated badly and i can only presume that there are other clubs with the same issue. He is a young lad and we were thrilled for him to get a chance to train with and hopefully represent the AUL team but seriously, what kind of message has been sent out. I have never been a fan of the selection process and i recognise the fact that it isnt easy for the management but if there was 17 that bothered to train, where were the other so called 33 players ??. As the view said, Pa O Conner, played one game this year and is in the squad ??. Im not questioning the guys ability but if that the way the squad is picked then why have training sessions at all. Im sure all our players have better things to be doing than going training on a Wed night trying to impress someone who obviously only has an interest in a select few, the tried and tested few. What impression do these players that are discarded disrespectfully have on the AUL Cork side ?????. I know what mine is.your dead right owl ,young lads would deff think twice about turning up again,and horse would you blame kinsale players for not turning up.dereck sully mc best striker in league and others has seen aul manager take some of their players to bandon earlier in season and i bet more will follow next year.it was a bad management choice by aul full stop.lucky to have him is a load of bull,.last seasons performance proves that .

shetland
22/01/2011, 3:50 PM
blarney st 4 ballyvolane 1.going through a bad patch at moment .cant buy a win ,giving bad goals away as again today.3 down at half time .much better second half,willie bruton a class act,only plusses garry nolan got 90 minutes,john corcoran scored ,and alan murphy was brilliant when introduced at half time ,first game in over a month for him.blarney street bossed the first half and us the second. but a mountain to climb.

Glenbuck
22/01/2011, 5:04 PM
blarney st 4 ballyvolane 1.going through a bad patch at moment .cant buy a win ,giving bad goals away as again today.3 down at half time .much better second half,willie bruton a class act,only plusses garry nolan got 90 minutes,john corcoran scored ,and alan murphy was brilliant when introduced at half time ,first game in over a month for him.blarney street bossed the first half and us the second. but a mountain to climb.
Willie Brutons best days are behind him. See if he does it against the stronger teams. No disrespect to Ballyvolane Shetland.

trouble
22/01/2011, 5:04 PM
view i can clarify that one up for you there new manager is promising anyone that sign he get them in team and did i mention is nial regan number 2 oops

sharpshooter
22/01/2011, 5:14 PM
your dead right owl ,young lads would deff think twice about turning up again,and horse would you blame kinsale players for not turning up.dereck sully mc best striker in league and others has seen aul manager take some of their players to bandon earlier in season and i bet more will follow next year.it was a bad management choice by aul full stop.lucky to have him is a load of bull,.last seasons performance proves that .

cant see any players moving to bandon next season from the panel to be honest shetland..

donaldihno
22/01/2011, 5:32 PM
Kanturk 3 Village 2
Massive win for us today!1nil up at half time,village drew level about 60minute,then they took the lead with 10 to go!
We scored with 5minutes to go,and got the winner deep into stoppage time,after 1 of their players got sent off for swearing at the ref!
John lynch(sweeper) with 2 today,coming back into now after long term injury,like a new signing!
Thats two on the spin,and 3 out of 5,blackstone next saturday,which will be a bigger threat than what we got today!

Another thing aswell today,went they scored,your man took off the jersey celebrating,ref booked him,im not sure,but is that rule in local soccer!
Someone might no!

Pitch was very hard today aswell,so credit must go to the ref today,for leaving as much time for it to thaw out!
He went around to most players before the game and asked there opinion about it!

On another note our B team got team of the month for december,which is a fantastic accole for them!
I think the win against blarney street had something to do with it!

Glenbuck
22/01/2011, 6:04 PM
Kanturk 3 Village 2
Massive win for us today!1nil up at half time,village drew level about 60minute,then they took the lead with 10 to go!
We scored with 5minutes to go,and got the winner deep into stoppage time,after 1 of their players got sent off for swearing at the ref!
John lynch(sweeper) with 2 today,coming back into now after long term injury,like a new signing!
Thats two on the spin,and 3 out of 5,blackstone next saturday,which will be a bigger threat than what we got today!

Another thing aswell today,went they scored,your man took off the jersey celebrating,ref booked him,im not sure,but is that rule in local soccer!
Someone might no!

Pitch was very hard today aswell,so credit must go to the ref today,for leaving as much time for it to thaw out!
He went around to most players before the game and asked there opinion about it!

On another note our B team got team of the month for december,which is a fantastic accole for them!
I think the win against blarney street had something to do with it!
Any ref will tell you rules are rules regardless of the level. On a brighter note great news for your second team.

sharpshooter
22/01/2011, 6:26 PM
great win today for kinsale on pens..

Triggs
22/01/2011, 6:44 PM
Shetland I went out to Monard today after looking at the fixtures I thought this game had the potential to be a cracker but how wrong was I. 3-0 nil at half time the scoreline didn't reflect the game in all honesty. If Blarney went in at half time 6 or 7 up you couldn't complain. I'm not sure if it was them being that good or if ballyvolane were that poor but there was a big difference between the two teams. Blarney did open ye up time and time again and bruton was behind most things they done well. Glenbuck his best days might be behind him but his is still better than anyone in the aul. I would have no doubt he can do it against stronger opposition. Would be intersted to know if he was asked to play with the aul team. Must say I can't understand how pa Connors is on this squad. Disgrace if you ask me and totally agree with other posters on this. Does not encourage anyone to go up and play trial games when it seems they are irrelevent when it comes to picking the squad. Never really agreed with the choice of manager anyway. Lads I come from an msl backround and have to ask could you ever imagine the msl appointing an aul manager to be in charge of their representitive side. I don't think so. That said I wish them all the best wend night.

donaldihno
22/01/2011, 7:04 PM
I see Gratten got a big beating at home,were u playing killer?

Horse u were on few months back about pearse being your bogey team,every team has 1!Ours was village!
Glenthorn beating bohs has opened the league big time,but must say good day for kilumney!
But theres lots of ball to be played yet!

Innishvilla
22/01/2011, 8:01 PM
cant see any players moving to bandon next season from the panel to be honest shetland..

I have to agree - AUL panel/team players should be higher standard tham MSL Senior 2nd Division - that's the third division with Prem, 1st and 2nd. It might be more of a question if Bandon were a Premier division side but would moving from a Prem AUL side to a 2nd division MSL side be a step up? I don't think so...

scaffa7
22/01/2011, 10:10 PM
Glenthorn 4-2 Bohemians

What can i say about this game only that when you dont take your chances you cant win games.......
Glenthorn took the lead afer 30 seconds and stayed that way after an onslaught of pressure and possession and chances for 44 mins before Trevor Hallisey scored a great goal to level the game just before the whistle blew for half time.
2nd half kicked of when Niall Collins picked up the ball in his own half beat 4 players with a great run before pulling the ball back for Willy o Shea who smacked the ball home to make it 2 -1 to Bohs.But within 2 mins Glenthorn had levelled the game after a great ball put there centre forward through to make it 2-2
Again we pushed on but wer caught after a bad mistake and Keith Kelleher on as sub for Glenthorn put in a great ball for the forward to make it 3-2 to Glenthorn.Caught on the break in the last 15 mins and Glenthorn took there chance to get the killer goal in this game to make it 4-2.
Really dissapointed with the result considering the amount of chances and possession we had but fair play to Glenthorn they defended as if their lives depended on it and should have no bother staying up if they play like this every week.

Triggs
23/01/2011, 7:56 AM
Having checked the fixtures yesterday i was undecided what game to take in. Blarney St v ballyvolane in monard or glenthorn v bohs. I opted for monard thinking this had the potential for fireworks. How wrong was I. Shetland to say Blarney bossed the 1st half is the understatement of the year. If ye went in at half time 6 down you couldn't complain. They looked like scoring with every attack. I have seen Blarney twice this year and they looked a completely different team yesterday to when I seen them earlier. Not sure if they were that good yesterday or if ballyvolane were that poor but blarney looked very strong. Willie Britons best years maybe behind him glenbuck but he is still superior to anything in the aul. Anything Blarney done well yesterday
he was behind. The 2 Peelos at the back were class. Nolan didn't get a sniff. Maybe ye were missing a few Shetland or just had a really bad day but they were well above ye. But still a lot of points to play for so if ye can sort it out then who knows. I left at half time but ye must have improved cause I was suprised to hear that it finished 4-1
lads I have to say I come from an msl backround and I have to ask the question do you think the msl would ever appoint an aul manager to look after any of their oscar traynor teams. I don't think so. It's a touch farcical. His priorites are elsewhere. Intereting to know did willie bruton get asked on to this team. Don't know this guy pa Connors but is it fair to call a guy up after only playing one game.either way best of luck to them wend night.

shetland
23/01/2011, 10:20 AM
Willie Brutons best days are behind him. See if he does it against the stronger teams. No disrespect to Ballyvolane Shetland.

glenbuck as the saying goes class is permanent .bruton is a serious player and i bet casilles will tell you same.dont worry he will shine against the better teams too.

sharpshooter
23/01/2011, 10:37 AM
Glenthorn 4-2 Bohemians

What can i say about this game only that when you dont take your chances you cant win games.......
Glenthorn took the lead afer 30 seconds and stayed that way after an onslaught of pressure and possession and chances for 44 mins before Trevor Hallisey scored a great goal to level the game just before the whistle blew for half time.
2nd half kicked of when Niall Collins picked up the ball in his own half beat 4 players with a great run before pulling the ball back for Willy o Shea who smacked the ball home to make it 2 -1 to Bohs.But within 2 mins Glenthorn had levelled the game after a great ball put there centre forward through to make it 2-2
Again we pushed on but wer caught after a bad mistake and Keith Kelleher on as sub for Glenthorn put in a great ball for the forward to make it 3-2 to Glenthorn.Caught on the break in the last 15 mins and Glenthorn took there chance to get the killer goal in this game to make it 4-2.
Really dissapointed with the result considering the amount of chances and possession we had but fair play to Glenthorn they defended as if their lives depended on it and should have no bother staying up if they play like this every week.

wouldnt be 2 worried scaffa i think we lost four or five games last year and still went on to win the league,anyone that puts a good run together in that league will be flying everyone will take points off each other.
another good win for leeside yesterday unbeaten in 7 now going very well.....

Glenbuck
23/01/2011, 1:27 PM
glenbuck as the saying goes class is permanent .bruton is a serious player and i bet casilles will tell you same.dont worry he will shine against the better teams too.
Saw him in his final days with Avondale. In and out of team. Agree that class is permanant but I have my doubts about Bruts at this level. Needs some good players around him to get the best out of him. Not a man for rolling up the sleeves.

shetland
23/01/2011, 3:54 PM
Having checked the fixtures yesterday i was undecided what game to take in. Blarney St v ballyvolane in monard or glenthorn v bohs. I opted for monard thinking this had the potential for fireworks. How wrong was I. Shetland to say Blarney bossed the 1st half is the understatement of the year. If ye went in at half time 6 down you couldn't complain. They looked like scoring with every attack. I have seen Blarney twice this year and they looked a completely different team yesterday to when I seen them earlier. Not sure if they were that good yesterday or if ballyvolane were that poor but blarney looked very strong. Willie Britons best years maybe behind him glenbuck but he is still superior to anything in the aul. Anything Blarney done well yesterday
he was behind. The 2 Peelos at the back were class. Nolan didn't get a sniff. Maybe ye were missing a few Shetland or just had a really bad day but they were well above ye. But still a lot of points to play for so if ye can sort it out then who knows. I left at half time but ye must have improved cause I was suprised to hear that it finished 4-1
lads I have to say I come from an msl backround and I have to ask the question do you think the msl would ever appoint an aul manager to look after any of their oscar traynor teams. I don't think so. It's a touch farcical. His priorites are elsewhere. Intereting to know did willie bruton get asked on to this team. Don't know this guy pa Connors but is it fair to call a guy up after only playing one game.either way best of luck to them wend night.
yeh triggs we were absolutely dire in first half yesterday,made changes at half time and improved a lot second half.will just have to roll up the sleeves
for grattan next week.

offside rule
23/01/2011, 4:19 PM
SPRINGFIELD 4-1 LEEDS.

Another Premier scalp for Springfield in cup competition!!!.

Went one down after 1min. Leeds goal from a freekick via a deflection of our wall.
We pulled 2goals back fairley quickly and to be honest we could of went in maybe 3or4-1 at half time, Leed didnt really create much else upto half time.
2nd half Leeds rolled up their sleeves and battled well creating couple of half chances.
Harsh/Soft sending off reduced Leeds to 10men and Springfield capitalised on the numerical advantage to score two goals late on.
It was one of our strikers who scored all our four goals!!!.

Onto Buttevant Friday night for next 4th Rnd of Munster Jnr Cup.

sharpshooter
23/01/2011, 4:45 PM
http://www.clubadmin.league.ie/admin/news/photos/img_6371.jpg
AUL 2A

Banteer 2 Macroom B 4

Macroom B got back to winning ways on Saturday in Banteer, winning by a two goal margin.

But the away side got off to the worst possible start, when Paudie Ryan scored from close range inside five minutes. Macroom nearly equalised straight away, when a Patrick Burns corner found John Ronan, but his header was cleared off the line on 10. The away side did get their equaliser on 22, and it was the Burns connection that got it. Keeper Peter Burns found his brother Patrick on the wing in space, and he drove at the defence and slipped a ball through to his brother Darren, who finished well. Anthony Crowley's Macroom men were unlucky not to go into the break in front, but again Tarrant in the Banteer net did well to save a Barry Fitzgerald effort.

here is the macroom a.f.c website.. http://www.macroomfc.com/

The second half started a lot brighter than the first, with both sides looking to steal that vital third goal. And it was the away side who got it, and again it was man of the match Barry Fitzgerald who created it, when he received a Chris Cronin pass, he crossed for John Ronan to nod home from close range. But Banteer again hit back within five minutes in a end to end game, when Tadgh Murphy finished after a Darren O'Brien shot was rebounded. Banteer nearly took the lead on 70, but a shot by Paudie Ryan was saved by Burns. Next it was Macroom who had the chances, with a Steven Crowley long range effort was well saved, and Ronan had a header cleared off the line. Macroom did get the lead on 73, when a superb nutmeg and long ball from Ronan found Downey, who was chopped down by Tarrant. Downey got up to slot home the penalty. Macroom sealed the points in spectacular style. A cross from the left seemed to be going over Fitzgerald head, but he adjusted his body, and hit an unbelievable overhead kick straight into the top corner to leave Tarrant stranded. As good a goal as you will see this season. A great team performance, with man of the match Barry Fitzgerald, with other notable performers John Ronan and Darren Burns.

The 'View
23/01/2011, 4:56 PM
view i can clarify that one up for you there new manager is promising anyone that sign he get them in team and did i mention is nial regan number 2 oops

Trouble not sure what you're on about here. can you clarify

casilles
23/01/2011, 5:09 PM
well lads alot been posted about our result and a certain Mr Bruton!

Good win for us yesterday, it was needed. Thought we dominated the first 30 mins played some great football. played some of the best football we havd in a few years with both neil greaney and Brutts to the fore. Have felt we needed some expierence these last few years at this level and these 2 shone yesterday, Neil done all the dirty work, tackling winning the ball and Brutts took from him and lead us forward. But this was not a 2 man effort with all 13 who played giving a good account for themselves. Debuts were handed to Damien Peelo, Alan O Brien and Dave Cronin with all havin at least 8 out of 10. All this and we wer missing 4, Larry Betts and Eddie Kenny suspended , John Betts away and Owen Kiely sick. One of my fellow posters said we have a panel like the NY Giants well yesterday showed why. Had 15 togged off Shane Sull carrying a bit of a knock and in fairness told management before kick off and the other Danny Q , well time is catching up!!! :-)

Shetland been honest we won the 1st half ye took over poccesion in the 2nd for 20 mins but cant remember ye forcing many saves bar the goal ye got, we got back to what we were doing and created a few more chances if not a pen!!

Down to Coachford again next week , seems we are down there every 2nd week lately!!

Glenbuck very harsh to write of Willie!!! He is a very good player weather Msl or Aul and a lot told us tont bother but he comes up every week from Ringaskiddy to train and play.

Went down to see ye too Offside rule this morning! Ya desereved result. a bit stop start but neither teams fault, sending off was right in front of me and very harsh, he did catch him but a yellow maybe. and imo it was a free just before hand in front of goal for leeds. but that was not yer fault and well done on a good freult good luck in future games.

Jesus lads I took in even another game Leeds vs Casement in the Msl 1st Div, was supposed to be on at 10.45 but due to a frozen pitch temas and ref agreed to come back and kick off at 12.30!! fair play to all for this, was an ok game few chances and spotted a few new faces that i had never seen or heard from playing.

sharpshooter
23/01/2011, 5:15 PM
heard today that their was a bit of a free for all at the knockavilla-leeside game 3sent off any info boo...

Horse24
23/01/2011, 5:18 PM
The Championship that is Prem A strikes again!

I take no pleasure Don in being right about our bogey side!! We went one up inside a minute for the second time this season against Pearse. We bossed the 1st 25, and they could have seen red. From that point on, they bossed the game and scored about 48 and 65. We were missing two through suspension and two or three carrying, but no excuses - better team won. The referee may have given years of service, but for the third game this season (we didnt lose them all), he has a too high level of incorrect decisions. Down for a very big game again next week. One tackle only avoided a broken leg because of the quick thinking of our receiving player - seen by the ref and only yellow. In these times, fellas cant afford to be missing work. Pearse gotta take responsibility there too. The tackler looked at our player coming in, not the ball.

I think we may have to agree to disagree on the AUL manager. I have good reason to disagree with him because of his centre back choices!!!.....but I work with him in another guise and I cant see him as a guy who picks his AUL team to take them to Bandon. Are most of the Kinsale players who joined Bandon actaully from Bandon?

Seems like the Carrig player misheard the AUL instructions - whatever happened, get him to make a call to Niall or Ola. Dont let a silly error or pride stand in the way of league representation. We cant bring MSL's Oscar Traynor team into this becuase they dont care about the juniors as far as I can see. I ask again if anyone knows of anyone who applied for the job of AUL manager this season?

Donaldinhio, Are Bohs following exactly your first 8 games last year? 5 wins, a draw and then 2 defeats?

Sharpshooter................see the subtle way Offisde mentioned his four goal striker........

Horse24
23/01/2011, 5:22 PM
heard today that their was a bit of a free for all at the knockavilla-leeside game 3sent off any info boo...

Two missing from AUL game because of the reds. Leeside player taunted the Knockavilla player to hit him..............so the Knockavilla player did!

casilles
23/01/2011, 5:35 PM
does the reds count Horse? who?

sharpshooter
23/01/2011, 5:39 PM
The Championship that is Prem A strikes again!

I take no pleasure Don in being right about our bogey side!! We went one up inside a minute for the second time this season against Pearse. We bossed the 1st 25, and they could have seen red. From that point on, they bossed the game and scored about 48 and 65. We were missing two through suspension and two or three carrying, but no excuses - better team won. The referee may have given years of service, but for the third game this season (we didnt lose them all), he has a too high level of incorrect decisions. Down for a very big game again next week. One tackle only avoided a broken leg because of the quick thinking of our receiving player - seen by the ref and only yellow. In these times, fellas cant afford to be missing work. Pearse gotta take responsibility there too. The tackler looked at our player coming in, not the ball.

I think we may have to agree to disagree on the AUL manager. I have good reason to disagree with him because of his centre back choices!!!.....but I work with him in another guise and I cant see him as a guy who picks his AUL team to take them to Bandon. Are most of the Kinsale players who joined Bandon actaully from Bandon?

Seems like the Carrig player misheard the AUL instructions - whatever happened, get him to make a call to Niall or Ola. Dont let a silly error or pride stand in the way of league representation. We cant bring MSL's Oscar Traynor team into this becuase they dont care about the juniors as far as I can see. I ask again if anyone knows of anyone who applied for the job of AUL manager this season?

Donaldinhio, Are Bohs following exactly your first 8 games last year? 5 wins, a draw and then 2 defeats?

Sharpshooter................see the subtle way Offisde mentioned his four goal striker........

i always put it subtle horse...fair play to the springfield man...
didnt think them reds would count horse?

sharpshooter
23/01/2011, 5:45 PM
wouldnt name them...

trouble
23/01/2011, 5:48 PM
view you were surprised why pa o connor was in aul squad dean grattan manager is nial regan number 2 get my drift now

The 'View
23/01/2011, 6:10 PM
view you were surprised why pa o connor was in aul squad dean grattan manager is nial regan number 2 get my drift now

Right trouble know were you're coming from now. Didn't know Dean was his no.2

The 'View
23/01/2011, 6:13 PM
Had a good result today 1-1 away to Greenwood. A bit disappointted as we conceeded in injury-time but a draw was probably a fair result. 3 points would have really put us back in the mix lookin at the other results in PremA.

the ghost
23/01/2011, 6:26 PM
Casilles your after picking up a symptom of narcissism lately are ya ?? ha
What happens to your new keeper when your back?
Is he planning on going out the field?

Ya Trouble that Pa Connors thing is an absolute joke with guys trying hard to impress when they get the chance and get asked to train with the squad.
Makes a mockery of the guys who take pride in playing.
They get the call up because of there form and hard work then a guy who hasnt played in so many years or even this year gets in ahead of them!!
How is he in form and playing well for his team??
Is he banging in goals up the Sam Allen 5-a-side pitches with his mates for the last few weeks?.
I dunno lads....still really hope they win next week so best of luck all involved

Glenbuck
23/01/2011, 6:27 PM
well lads alot been posted about our result and a certain Mr Bruton!

Good win for us yesterday, it was needed. Thought we dominated the first 30 mins played some great football. played some of the best football we havd in a few years with both neil greaney and Brutts to the fore. Have felt we needed some expierence these last few years at this level and these 2 shone yesterday, Neil done all the dirty work, tackling winning the ball and Brutts took from him and lead us forward. But this was not a 2 man effort with all 13 who played giving a good account for themselves. Debuts were handed to Damien Peelo, Alan O Brien and Dave Cronin with all havin at least 8 out of 10. All this and we wer missing 4, Larry Betts and Eddie Kenny suspended , John Betts away and Owen Kiely sick. One of my fellow posters said we have a panel like the NY Giants well yesterday showed why. Had 15 togged off Shane Sull carrying a bit of a knock and in fairness told management before kick off and the other Danny Q , well time is catching up!!! :-)

Shetland been honest we won the 1st half ye took over poccesion in the 2nd for 20 mins but cant remember ye forcing many saves bar the goal ye got, we got back to what we were doing and created a few more chances if not a pen!!

Down to Coachford again next week , seems we are down there every 2nd week lately!!

Glenbuck very harsh to write of Willie!!! He is a very good player weather Msl or Aul and a lot told us tont bother but he comes up every week from Ringaskiddy to train and play.

Went down to see ye too Offside rule this morning! Ya desereved result. a bit stop start but neither teams fault, sending off was right in front of me and very harsh, he did catch him but a yellow maybe. and imo it was a free just before hand in front of goal for leeds. but that was not yer fault and well done on a good freult good luck in future games.

Jesus lads I took in even another game Leeds vs Casement in the Msl 1st Div, was supposed to be on at 10.45 but due to a frozen pitch temas and ref agreed to come back and kick off at 12.30!! fair play to all for this, was an ok game few chances and spotted a few new faces that i had never seen or heard from playing.
Cas, you seconded my comment. Neil does the hard work and Bruts drives ye fwd. Would not write him off but defo his best days are behind him. His commitment to training would never be in doubt. Fit boy. Best of luck for the remainder. What was keeper suspended for ?

trouble
23/01/2011, 6:29 PM
well view its seem to be his favourite line when asking people to sign but after yesterday result dont think it going to work

trouble
23/01/2011, 6:33 PM
your bang on ghost not fair to players trying there best all year but it looks like you sign for grattan and you get call up no its not pa fault cause amazing player

pacman
23/01/2011, 7:57 PM
Two missing from AUL game because of the reds. Leeside player taunted the Knockavilla player to hit him..............so the Knockavilla player did!

Heard a similiar story horse from someone at it (ex Leeside),other than the taunting. It was the AUL captain, cant remember his name. Apparently too it was a fairly cowerdly act, the leeside player was standing there with his hands down to his side and it was a straight punch to the face. Its not like they were fighting each other. Also it was a young, small 18 year old he hit. Now Leeside have a few physical players that can look after themselves, i guess its no coincidence it wasnt one those players he hit.

Condon got sent off for Leeside as he was closest to it and ran in to push/drag the knockavilla player away. a 22 man brawl followed. The ref obviously sent the knockavilla player off and then apparently unfairly sent condon off too. Knockavilla had already had a man sent off for violent conduct, a stamp before this occurred.

By all accounts Knockavilla behaved disgracefully from the first whistle.

sharpshooter
23/01/2011, 7:57 PM
your bang on ghost not fair to players trying there best all year but it looks like you sign for grattan and you get call up no its not pa fault cause amazing player

the player prob impressed the manager at the training in csn so maybe that why he got picked...

Horse24
23/01/2011, 8:32 PM
Yep - the reds count. Im not sure if the AUL game counts as one of their suspended or if it is just that you cant play if under suspension by league.

Refs are told if there is a brawl, minimum is to pick one from either side. Went against us earlier this year too.

Dunno if the assistants have the power to get guys on panel - might have a say in who goes training, but dunno if they could promise guys games.

If it is the same Pa O Connor, he is one of three excellent footballing brothers. Dave was with us for years and is a footballing genius. Steven packed it in way too early despite us trying to change his mind!

thebooboys
23/01/2011, 9:34 PM
LEESIDE/KNOCKAVILLA BRAWL - Pacman, thanks for fair representation of story coz honest to God some knockavilla players were very luck to finish the game.
Horse dunno who your source is but first red, pre brawl, was given to a knockavilla player for a stamp, then a sneaky kick to the head on that aforementioned 18 yr old player.
Young fella can look after himself and is a physical player but the second knockavilla red was a disgraceful cowardly act more like assault. our player was grabbed by throat, didnt react, then knockavilla player punched him straight in face. Ref saw it. Big brawl, possibly 5 or 6 could have been sent but just the one from each. Half time came quickly after, things calmed down then. Baffles me how knockavilla centre half didnt go coz he was the most "active" swing left and right. Ref Paul O Sullivan handled it very well in fairness. Other issues which happended during and after the game also I will not comment on but perhaps another Leeside poster might, Iv said enough.

Triggs
23/01/2011, 9:39 PM
Scaffa heard down in the anglers that Littleman took a training session with Bohs during the week. Any truth in this and if so is he gonna throw his lot in with ye. If it is true good to see him back involved after the way he was treated. What's the chances of pa Connors starting on wend for the aul after today's developments in leeside/knockavilla game???

pacman
23/01/2011, 9:45 PM
LEESIDE/KNOCKAVILLA BRAWL - Pacman, thanks for fair representation of story coz honest to God some knockavilla players were very luck to finish the game.
Horse dunno who your source is but first red, pre brawl, was given to a knockavilla player for a stamp, then a sneaky kick to the head on that aforementioned 18 yr old player.
Young fella can look after himself and is a physical player but the second knockavilla red was a disgraceful cowardly act more like assault. our player was grabbed by throat, didnt react, then knockavilla player punched him straight in face. Ref saw it. Big brawl, possibly 5 or 6 could have been sent but just the one from each. Half time came quickly after, things calmed down then. Baffles me how knockavilla centre half didnt go coz he was the most "active" swing left and right. Ref Paul O Sullivan handled it very well in fairness. Other issues which happended during and after the game also I will not comment on but perhaps another Leeside poster might, Iv said enough.

I'd say it was a case of, we'll sort out the league leaders down here in west cork attitude.

If you're version is true Boo, which I imagine it is, then as captain of the AUL that is fairly disgraceful behaviour. Also given Leeside have so many on the AUL team how can they treat that player as team mate when playing together.

junglegym
23/01/2011, 9:51 PM
Coachford B 3 - 1 Leeview Ath.
Went 2 nil up after 15mins, They pulled one back before half time. Played some very good football in the 2nd half and we scored the 3rd with around 20 to go.
This was our first game since before christmas so we are delighted to get back on track with a massive 3pts..

Looking forward to County cup clash with ye Innishvilla. Ye seem to be flying with what looks to be a very young team.
Last time I played in Innishannon I'd say you were in your prime ;).

Our Premiers had a big win. No doubt Inswinger will have a report.

Lastly lads , Pa Connors was / ( still is ??? ) an exceptional player , I'm sure he will be a huge addition to any team he plays for this season wheter it be Grattan or The Aul squad.

olachico
23/01/2011, 9:59 PM
Yep - the reds count. Im not sure if the AUL game counts as one of their suspended or if it is just that you cant play if under suspension by league.

Refs are told if there is a brawl, minimum is to pick one from either side. Went against us earlier this year too.

Dunno if the assistants have the power to get guys on panel - might have a say in who goes training, but dunno if they could promise guys games.

If it is the same Pa O Connor, he is one of three excellent footballing brothers. Dave was with us for years and is a footballing genius. Steven packed it in way too early despite us trying to change his mind!

Lads i'm also helping out with the AUL panel - The Blackstone captain was on the panel the last two years - including the year they won it - as you will see (and much to my dismay) he isnt on it this year - so lets nip this in the bud right now regarding Pa O Connor . He isnt there because the Grattan manager promised him a game!

shetland
23/01/2011, 10:15 PM
Lads i'm also helping out with the AUL panel - The Blackstone captain was on the panel the last two years - including the year they won it - as you will see (and much to my dismay) he isnt on it this year - so lets nip this in the bud right now regarding Pa O Connor . He isnt there because the Grattan manager promised him a game!
ola on one of your points.how many others are involved with this farse of a set up nothing personel here now but the grattan manager is no 2 your giving a hand ,i heard niall o reagan went and asked people who went to the training sessions to help out as for the panel itself 2 players have arrived as last minute additions and are on panel for game. graham keane and pa o connor and some of those who were involved in earlier training all through the winter are cast aside.ask the question why are kinsale players boycoting the panel. the current premier league champions and from what ive seen so far this year my tip for honors again.

Glenbuck
23/01/2011, 10:16 PM
Thats all well and fine Olachico but explain why is he there ??? And what experience has the Grattan manager got to assist in the running of an inter lge team? Surely his priority should be getting a great club up and running again ??

the ghost
23/01/2011, 10:26 PM
Olachico there's only one guy saying he was told he'd be on it of he signed with grattan. I don't think that to be honest. But I'm just saying how can a guy that didn't play since when? Just walk onto a panel like that with the likes of Bevan and Joe Bloggs prob going to every training and game gettin the chop. How are you involved with the aul team Olachico??

Booboy from what I'm hearing on this forum that carry on is a disgrace!! And Sticking up for your team mates can get ya sent off and suspended. Trying to play ball doesn't seem to be working for them this year so there trying different tactics. Who is the Aul player involved from them??

shetland
23/01/2011, 10:30 PM
very good point glenbuck. a total shambles,hopefully the aul will next season advertise the job on the net ,pick the manager for one year and if fairly successful maybe get another year.o reagan should have been gone after last years loss to clare.he discarded players from the oscar winning team of year previous. i bet many of us could pick an alternative team that would have a better chance than this one. i said this last year re mr o reagan and i was proved right then.the same beckons.