View Full Version : Cork AUL 2010/11
Beany Boy
08/02/2011, 2:55 PM
Hi lads, ive been watching this forum for over a year now and felt it was time to get involved, it seems like great banter and i hope it wont take me long to get in the swing of things. just ta give ye a background on myself, im a northsider and watch quite a few of grattan, castleview, bohs, and knocknaheeny celtic games. very sad to see knocknaheeny lose their semi final sunday, could have been a day out lads. pity to see grattan go through such a bad patch, when it rains it pours, looking forward to when their back on their feet. castleview playing very well last couple of weeks, pity they got off to a slow start. and bohs doing very well, i see alot of action in and out over last few weeks. the next few months should be very interesting for all the northside teams.
Dixie's Cousin
08/02/2011, 3:31 PM
Hi lads, ive been watching this forum for over a year now and felt it was time to get involved, it seems like great banter and i hope it wont take me long to get in the swing of things. just ta give ye a background on myself, im a northsider and watch quite a few of grattan, castleview, bohs, and knocknaheeny celtic games. very sad to see knocknaheeny lose their semi final sunday, could have been a day out lads. pity to see grattan go through such a bad patch, when it rains it pours, looking forward to when their back on their feet. castleview playing very well last couple of weeks, pity they got off to a slow start. and bohs doing very well, i see alot of action in and out over last few weeks. the next few months should be very interesting for all the northside teams.
Welcome Beany, you seem to get to alot of matches, you'll have everybody looking for info
Glenbuck
08/02/2011, 3:36 PM
Ya thats true, unreal. The Dublin schoolboys league advertised it wrong. It was down for Sat. on the daily Star and the dublin schoolboys website. Apparently they contacted the Castleview when they were outside the pitch wondering what was happening. Some mix up, cost them a fortune I'd say, they stayed over night.Heard John Lenihan was up reffing your neighbours and told them to check on i phone.
Beany Boy
08/02/2011, 3:46 PM
thanks dixie. not too sure how these quotes things or anything work but im sure i wont be long before i get the hang of things.
scaffa7
08/02/2011, 4:09 PM
SCAF see ye won yer appeal big three points for ye.
Yup can confirm our appeal was successful against Glenthorn and wer awarded the 3 points..........The tables are up on the aul site here https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AgtDDodBOjQ7dExxUVZCbTlET1Iyc2REdXFrdDI3d 0E&hl=en#gid=0
Beany Boy
08/02/2011, 6:40 PM
that must put ye in a great position now scaffa7. i know ye have a long way to go but those 3 points could be crucial come the end of the season. keep up the good work.
Glenbuck
08/02/2011, 9:14 PM
Yup can confirm our appeal was successful against Glenthorn and wer awarded the 3 points..........The tables are up on the aul site here https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AgtDDodBOjQ7dExxUVZCbTlET1Iyc2REdXFrdDI3d 0E&hl=en#gid=0
Heard earlier that AUL are meeting again during the week to deal with other problems concerning illegal players. Heard who one of the clubs is but dont think this is time to reveal. Clubs would want to realise that Cork is a small place when it comes to football matters...
Beany Boy
09/02/2011, 8:58 AM
Heard earlier that AUL are meeting again during the week to deal with other problems concerning illegal players. Heard who one of the clubs is but dont think this is time to reveal. Clubs would want to realise that Cork is a small place when it comes to football matters...
all these clubs playing illegal players should be deducted points. its is not fair on the teams out there trying to play the game in a fair manner. who are the clubs replacing to play these illegal players??, only thier own dedicated players who have probaly served them through d good and the bad days but are probaly not the best technical players. loyalty seems to be going out the window, and the managers have to take the majority of the blame..
Inswinger
09/02/2011, 9:00 PM
FAI JUNIOR CUP
The Coachford bus rolls into Wicklow on Saturday hoping to keep the flag flying lads. Best of luck from Coachford to Springfield who travel to Dublin to play Tolka and Park who travel to Limerick to play Pike in the MJC.
Beany Boy
09/02/2011, 9:51 PM
FAI JUNIOR CUP
The Coachford bus rolls into Wicklow on Saturday hoping to keep the flag flying lads. Best of luck from Coachford to Springfield who travel to Dublin to play Tolka and Park who travel to Limerick to play Pike in the MJC.
Best of luck to both clubs.. Do Cork proud..
casilles
10/02/2011, 11:01 AM
NOTICE FROM THE MFA:
I wish to inform you that the Munster Football Association is to
organise a new competition for the 2011-2012 season.
The competition will be for the winners of the top League Divisions of all affiliated Junior Leagues.
As there are 12 affiliated Junior Leagues in Munster thecompetition will entail the following matches:
1st round: 4 games and 4 byes
Quarter Finals: 4 games
Semi Finals: 2 games
Final: 1 game
As a result of this new competition the MFA has decided that no Junior team will be allowed enter the Munster Senior Cup competition fromthe 2011-2012 season and the rules of the competition will be changed toreflect this decision.
Well lads what's the opinions on this? Personaly I liked the idea of our league champions having a crack off the bigger boys!
Shilts you have been there a lot more than most on this what do ya think?
casilles
10/02/2011, 11:03 AM
Best of luck to all cork clubs involved in fai and mic this weekend .
Horse24
10/02/2011, 12:08 PM
Why bother placing the false Grattan ad? Says more about the mental state of the ad placer than anything bad about the club!
Welcome to the new boys.
I believe there maybe some transfers still up in the air due to the unavailability of Hon Secs near the end of january. They should go through if contact was made to AUL before 31st.
I think playing illegal players must be punished by more than 3 points. Think about it, if a team has 9 players, they might as well throw 2 illegals on. If they are caught, they lose 3 points. If they turn up with 9, they are gonna lose the game anyway. No reason not to gamble.
Blaming the managers for the transfer activity doesnt make much sense. These players are grown men who can make up their own mind - these are not 5 year olds! We had 4 phone calls from players asking if they could join us....we know how far we went with one player...the other 3 didnt turn up for training when they were expected! Blame our manager for that? How?
Best of luck to the teams from the Peoples Republic as they cross borders. We know how good we are - lets show the rest.
Cas, I would go further and have a pre-season "Champions League" tournament within AUL. Gives meaningful friendlies and a reward for league winners.
Onefootednopace
10/02/2011, 12:13 PM
NOTICE FROM THE MFA:
The competition will be for the winners of the top League Divisions of all affiliated Junior Leagues.
As there are 12 affiliated Junior Leagues in Munster thecompetition will entail the following matches:
As a result of this new competition the MFA has decided that no Junior team will be allowed enter the Munster Senior Cup competition fromthe 2011-2012 season and the rules of the competition will be changed toreflect this decision.
Well lads what's the opinions on this? Personaly I liked the idea of our league champions having a crack off the bigger boys!
Seems to be an interesting proposition but as Casilles mentioned, it seems unfair on the various league champions to be denied a chance to mix it with the L.O.I. and M.S.L. sides. Why not leave the Junior teams compete in the Munster Senior Cup and run this new competition as a pre-season tournament?
And best of luck to all Cork sides in national / provincial cups this weekend.
super_mario
10/02/2011, 12:35 PM
Well horse and ola round 2 is nearly upon us, the last game we played was a good one from what i can remember both teams going at it wanting nothing but a win which we were if im being honest fortunate to get a draw prob would have been a fair result but as i said back then those are the games that win you leagues come may. Will be a much changed team to the one ye faced tho with 4 or 5 players in so will have a new strikeforce new wingers and with Crow gone a new keeper.. althought ye prob have new signings aswell so will be an interesting game and one i am looking forward to..
Our games have always been tough but fair games and always goals as we both try and drie on for the win lets hope this is some of the same good luck lads and see ye Saturday
Shilts
10/02/2011, 2:40 PM
NOTICE FROM THE MFA:
Interesting decision - it's basically a second Munster Junior Cup every year.
But it's a cup that's there to be won.
And we'd love to win it (or even be in it - as it would mean that we had a good 2010/11) :)
But is it creating more games for the top teams?
Leeside in 2010 had a big backlog of games to play because of their super cup runs.
This is also an issue for us this year.
I'd like to see a situation where the teams that qualify for the open draw rounds of the FAIJC and MJC get byes from the early rounds of these competitions the following year.
It has been great to compete in the Munster Senior Cup though.
We reached the semis in 2006 (last non LOI team that year) before we lost to Cobh Ramblers.
But other years we have used it to rest players and try out fringe players etc as we felt it was a competition that would be very difficult for us to win.
The new competition would be very winnable for any Cork AUL Champions with a good draw and a bit of luck, so on a competitive level it may be a positive move.
:ball:
offside rule
10/02/2011, 3:11 PM
ALL ROADS LEED TO DUBLIN - SPRINGFIELD HIT THE ROAD
Travelling to Dublin to face TOLKA on Sat in FAI JNR CUP 5th Round.
Dont know an awful amount of Info about our opposition - but we'll have a good crack off them (keep the Rebel Flag flying high).
According to Boylesports betting as follows: Tolka are EVS, the draw at 9/4 and ourselves at a vey interesting 12/5!
Best of luck also to Coachford (FAI JNR CUP 6th ROUND) & Park Utd (MUN JNR CUP 5th ROUND)!!!
the ghost
10/02/2011, 4:15 PM
do you know what league they play in Offside???
Glenbuck
10/02/2011, 4:24 PM
ALL ROADS LEED TO DUBLIN - SPRINGFIELD HIT THE ROAD
Travelling to Dublin to face TOLKA on Sat in FAI JNR CUP 5th Round.
Dont know an awful amount of Info about our opposition - but we'll have a good crack off them (keep the Rebel Flag flying high).
According to Boylesports betting as follows: Tolka are EVS, the draw at 9/4 and ourselves at a vey interesting 12/5!
Best of luck also to Coachford (FAI JNR CUP 6th ROUND) & Park Utd (MUN JNR CUP 5th ROUND)!!! There was not much between ye in the overall betting with Boylesports during the week. One lesson to take to Dublin with ye. Get the officials on your side. It is so different up there.
offside rule
10/02/2011, 7:16 PM
There was not much between ye in the overall betting with Boylesports during the week. One lesson to take to Dublin with ye. Get the officials on your side. It is so different up there.
True that!
offside rule
10/02/2011, 7:30 PM
do you know what league they play in Offside???
GHOST, if its the correct team then according to aul.ie/Tables/ Dublin the play in ''DIVISION 3 SATURDAY''(if this makes any sense).
There currently in 11th place in league (13teams), played 10 - won 2, drew 2, lost 6 - for 15 against 29!.
Im not 100% sure if this is the team we are palying though.
The 'View
10/02/2011, 8:56 PM
Think the MFA's new competition idea could be good. If I was still playing would love to have a go off this Cup. Played a lot of Munster Senior cup games and always tried to get as far as we could to get a crack off the LOI teams. Always found it strange when Junior teams enterd the Munster Senior Cup. They were already participating in the Munster Junior Cup. Not to say some of them were'nt more than able for it.
Best of luck to all Cork teams hopefully ye'll do the AUL proud. Fancy Coachford against Wicklow, out conquerers in the previous round.
The 'View
10/02/2011, 10:21 PM
Offside was looking at the tables and I think the team ye're playing are in the top Junior division in the Leinster Senior league. They're playing in the Sat Major league and are about mid table, won 4 drew 1 lost 4. Hopefully I'm wrong and its the div 3 side ye're playing but either way good luck, I'm sure ye'll be good enough for either.
Beany Boy
11/02/2011, 6:45 AM
NOTICE FROM THE MFA:
think the idea for this is a great one but really feel it should be played pre-season.. i dont think the aul has ever had a format like this, correct me if im wrong.. i think its unfair not to allow teams to enter the munster Senior Cup, although the majority of the lower level clubs would not enter it eitherway.. it would be a great mix for the northside though with me expecting 3 northside clubs at least to win their respective league this year(wishful thinking anyhow)..
olachico
11/02/2011, 7:09 AM
think the idea for this is a great one but really feel it should be played pre-season.. i dont think the aul has ever had a format like this, correct me if im wrong.. i think its unfair not to allow teams to enter the munster Senior Cup, although the majority of the lower level clubs would not enter it eitherway.. it would be a great mix for the northside though with me expecting 3 northside clubs at least to win their respective league this year(wishful thinking anyhow)..
Would it not just be the winner of the Premier Division entered in this new competition?? That was my understanding of it analsying the figures?? Dont think the Cork AUL would have 3 teams in this new competition??
olachico
11/02/2011, 7:35 AM
Well horse and ola round 2 is nearly upon us, the last game we played was a good one from what i can remember both teams going at it wanting nothing but a win which we were if im being honest fortunate to get a draw prob would have been a fair result but as i said back then those are the games that win you leagues come may. Will be a much changed team to the one ye faced tho with 4 or 5 players in so will have a new strikeforce new wingers and with Crow gone a new keeper.. althought ye prob have new signings aswell so will be an interesting game and one i am looking forward to..
Our games have always been tough but fair games and always goals as we both try and drie on for the win lets hope this is some of the same good luck lads and see ye Saturday
Thankfully I wont have to play in goal this time Scaffa!!
casilles
11/02/2011, 9:59 AM
Maybe Im wrong Ola but i think Beany Boy is on about what our friend Horse proposed ie A pre season tournament for all the Cork aul league winners. Maybe. maybe not ? Can you clarify Beany?
Ps I tried spell checking Ola everything in place?:o
I do like the idea of the new tournament but aint winning your league the main idea of every seson and then progressing on to the next division? Now if you are a Premier team and you win the league there is no step up but I always loved the idea of getting a chance to play the Senior teams and maybe a LOI team, you might not win the competion but the expierence is worth it.
Just on the subject of competions if you are playing Aul 1,2,3 you can be entered in 7 different cups. League, Aoh, Fai, Mjc ,Div cup ,City/County and maybe Corinthians. If in any of the 2 Premiers it is only 5 the first 4 from above and the Mossie bit unfair? Both Aul 1 and 3 leagues also have 12/13 in there leagues so more games again.
olachico
11/02/2011, 11:38 AM
You could be right Cas - just thought he was referencing the MFA press release!
Beany Boy
11/02/2011, 12:17 PM
Maybe Im wrong Ola but i think Beany Boy is on about what our friend Horse proposed ie A pre season tournament for all the Cork aul league winners. Maybe. maybe not ? Can you clarify Beany?
yes that would be correct cassiles, my understanding was that of all cork aul league winners playing in this tournament.. correct me if i am wrong.. i only got wind of it yesterday but my source wouldnt be the best.. in regards to no team being allowed to enter the munster senior cup disregard my comments, i think i confused myself with that one.. any good games out there for action tomorrow.. might make my way out to monard, good local derby on show.. blackstone will be up for this one i think..
Horse24
11/02/2011, 12:38 PM
Scaff - Pitch report at 12.30 says good to go.
We dumped the keeper from the first game so that should make us better by about 7 goals..........
Seriously, we are well up for it. One or two niggles but no major worries and looking forward to another cracker. As you said, always good tough encounters with rarely more than a goal either way.
Inswinger
11/02/2011, 1:54 PM
NOTICE FROM THE MFA:
Personally i think this is a great idea. Realistically the junior teams are not going to win the Munster Senior Cup, even the Intermediate teams take this competition as a chance to give their squad a run out. True Cas it's a great day out for the junior clubs and the experience is good but in the long term there is nt any great benefit. So by in a way creating a Cup for the respective winners of the leagues from Cork, Clare, Kerry, Limerick, Waterford and Tipp it gives the chance to crown the most consistent junior team in Munster. If say Kinsale (Cork AUL Champions) played Pike (Limerick) i would definetly be interested in watching that game. Its a showcase for the best Junior teams in the province.
scaffa7
11/02/2011, 3:06 PM
Scaff - Pitch report at 12.30 says good to go.
We dumped the keeper from the first game so that should make us better by about 7 goals..........
Seriously, we are well up for it. One or two niggles but no major worries and looking forward to another cracker. As you said, always good tough encounters with rarely more than a goal either way.
Thanks for the pitch report horse hope it holds up dont know the forecast tomorrow......looking forward to the game 18 trained last night so everybody well up for it!!
I really do think ye should give Ola one more chance tomorrow though!!!!:bigsmile:
offside rule
11/02/2011, 5:25 PM
Offside was looking at the tables and I think the team ye're playing are in the top Junior division in the Leinster Senior league. They're playing in the Sat Major league and are about mid table, won 4 drew 1 lost 4. Hopefully I'm wrong and its the div 3 side ye're playing but either way good luck, I'm sure ye'll be good enough for either.
Thats it 'View' not 100% sure which side it is!, but there both from the same club. I think its the same set-up a say urselves and Leeds, where yer Senior sides play MSL(& Fai Intemediate Cup) and yer Junior team plays AUL(& Fai Jnr Cup)
Although I think the side ur talking about is the Leinster Senior League side equivalant to MSL down here and they play in the intermediate cup and are called Tolka Rovers.
Whereas the side I mentioned are the Junior team playing in Aul & Fai Jnr Cup and are called Tolka (FC) ... I think(I hope!)
Anyway as the saying goes, ... ''you can only beat what playing against''
olachico
11/02/2011, 6:05 PM
Thanks for the pitch report horse hope it holds up dont know the forecast tomorrow......looking forward to the game 18 trained last night so everybody well up for it!!
I really do think ye should give Ola one more chance tomorrow though!!!!:bigsmile:
I think we should as well - i didnt do that bad !! Didnt see Horse volunteering to play in goal that day!!
Onefootednopace
11/02/2011, 6:53 PM
Any club looking for training facilities ? A good offer on all-weather pitch rental in Carrigtwohill posted (http://www.corkaul.com/2011/02/carrigtwohill-all-weather-pitch.html) on A.U.L. site.
The 'View
11/02/2011, 9:14 PM
Thats it 'View' not 100% sure which side it is!, but there both from the same club. I think its the same set-up a say urselves and Leeds, where yer Senior sides play MSL(& Fai Intemediate Cup) and yer Junior team plays AUL(& Fai Jnr Cup)
Although I think the side ur talking about is the Leinster Senior League side equivalant to MSL down here and they play in the intermediate cup and are called Tolka Rovers.
Whereas the side I mentioned are the Junior team playing in Aul & Fai Jnr Cup and are called Tolka (FC) ... I think(I hope!)
Anyway as the saying goes, ... ''you can only beat what playing against''
The side I'm on about isn't the Senior side. Checked that out and their senior team are in the senior premier league. Fairly sure this side is their first junior team, but doesn't mean it's the side ye're playing. All the best any way.
Glenbuck
12/02/2011, 3:24 PM
Springfield 3 2 winners in Dublin v Tolka.
scaffa7
12/02/2011, 4:42 PM
Backstone 2-3 Bohemians
Absolutely huge win up in monard today where 2 teams battled hard for 3 points in very hard conditions
On the game we won the toss and opted to play against the the gale force wind and Blackstone nearly took of advantage of it when they had 2 one on ones in the 1st 15 mins only to be denied by some great keeping from Tommy Martin
Took the lead on 20 mins when Christy Drisscoll hit a peach of goal that flew into the net from 20 yards out.
Blackstone came back at us and equalised on 30 mins from a set piece when Heaphy tapped in from 3 yards after some slack defending from us stayed level till the half time whistle and we wer happy enough going in level considering the strong wind.
2nd half started and we took the league again from a corner when Christy Drissoll headed in with the help of a deflection to give us 2- 1 lead.But again Blackstone came at us and levelled with 20 mins off another set piece again bad defending from us even though i think there was a suspicion of off side!!
We could have took the lead again straight away when Gary Kerrigan went one on one but Blackstone keeper pulled off a great save.
The gaffer took a chance and brought on Wayne o Leary and went 3 up front a ballsy move considering a draw would have been a great result here but it worked and Wayne layed on Christy Bullman to rifle in a rocket from 15 yards to give us the lead on 90 mins heartbreaking for Blackstone but the gaffer took the chance and we got the reward.
Draw would have probably been the fairer result but we ll grab these 3 points that will put us in great position now in the league, delighted with this result because Blackstone will take points off loads off teams up here..........
olachico
12/02/2011, 4:45 PM
Blackstone 2-3 Bohs - pretty accurate report Scaffa - and i would have to agree with you about our second goal - thought there was a suspicion of offside too - but like most things today the ref got it wrong! To be honest i thought he was BRUTAL - and that does a diservice to the word - did he even have a whistle???
scaffa7
12/02/2011, 4:52 PM
Did nt think he was that bad Ola!!...tough game no one was pulling out of challenges thought your man deserved to go he was booked and does a crazy challenge on our full back and mouths off to the ref i mean come on like it was stupid to be honest and the first booking he got!! jesus man knock the ball forward when its a kick off 3 times he attempted and he could nt do it!! and mouthed off to the ref again when he got it wrong!!
olachico
12/02/2011, 5:02 PM
Did nt think he was that bad Ola!!...tough game no one was pulling out of challenges thought your man deserved to go he was booked and does a crazy challenge on our full back and mouths off to the ref i mean come on like it was stupid to be honest and the first booking he got!! jesus man knock the ball forward when its a kick off 3 times he attempted and he could nt do it!! and mouthed off to the ref again when he got it wrong!!
Sorry scaffa i thought he was shocking - one of ye're fellas ran in on goal there at one point - he was so far offside all he was short was a deck chair - i've no argument with the sending off - I counted 6 shocking tackles on our centre midfileder - 1 yellow card - one of our subs committed a bad challenge - he got a yellow - do the sums . Just before ye're winner our winger was pulled back - the ref saw it and did nada! he should have stayed retired - i dont think he cost us the game though - thought we were poor defensively!
i also thought he got decisions bad for ye as well - this guy is supposed to be one of the best - god help the rest of them!!
scaffa7
12/02/2011, 5:13 PM
We ll agree to disagree Ola but i dont think hes as bad as you make out!! But dont think some of the challenges wer that bad on the centre mid bar the one that midgy got booked for in the 1st half maybe one more ..... but the one yer sub got probably deserved he left the leg in on Spud
olachico
12/02/2011, 5:17 PM
We ll agree to disagree Ola but i dont think hes as bad as you make out!! But dont think some of the challenges wer that bad on the centre mid bar the one that midgy got booked for in the 1st half maybe one more ..... but the one yer sub got probably deserved he left the leg in on Spud
We'll have to purchase a new set of gear next season Scaffa :-P
scaffa7
12/02/2011, 5:44 PM
We'll have to purchase a new set of gear next season Scaffa :-P
Ouch thats a bit low Ola even from you!...... scratch the new gear might need to purchase a few players instead!!!!!!
olachico
12/02/2011, 5:56 PM
nah not really that low scaffa - he did try to sell us a set just before kick off the last time we played ye though ;-)
No sign of our keeper today either - seems like he doesnt like playing against ye - bevan in goal - fairplay to ye though - first strike was a beauty - good luck to ye - to be honest i'd like to see ye go on and win it at this stage!!
scaffa7
12/02/2011, 6:30 PM
No bothers Ola........Ballyvolane and Blarney St beaten today any reports Shetland/Cas
Glenbuck
12/02/2011, 6:59 PM
Springfield 3 2 winners in Dublin v Tolka.
Coachford beaten in Wicklow
the owl
12/02/2011, 9:08 PM
Scaffa ola.....that ref tried to sell us gear aswell before our match sometime ago !!!!!..........made a serious dodgy decision in that game too.
Horse24
12/02/2011, 9:35 PM
I have been writing this for a few hours in my head! Im gonna split it into 3 - todays match, specific rant and a general rant.
We were much better than we were the previous time against Bohs - and it was the kinda game where we could have gotten the 90th minute winner too. Good hard game between two clubs who badly wanted to win. All handshakes after, gutted though.
Ola, forgot to tell you about the training balls I was offered before the game! Look, everyone has to make a living but it leaves you wide open to easy criticism. Grand if both teams bought stuff from him but when only one has - hanging yourself out for accusations of favouritism. He had a bad day at the office, getting a very high percentage of decisions wrong.........to be fair it was more 50/50 on the wrong ones today. Our guy was sent off for two silly bookings, avoidable on both sides. Scaff, what you say about the kick-off happens every week and everyone just gets on with it. Instead, our guy gets booked for a petty rule. Great knowing the petty rules, but maybe the offside one is more important. The Bohs centre forward said he was 10 yards offside..........and he is right - 10 YARDS! You cant be getting it wrong by that much. Our player's second booking was avoidable too. He reacted angrily to not getting a free near the end. The ref was 5 yards away watching the centre back link him. A clear 5 yard view. You cant be getting them wrong from that distance. Get it right and there is no yellow card - no fine! The same guy (using rough numbers as example) was tackled 8 times - 6 were frees and 2 were great tackles......guess which 2 we got! A bohs player was booked cos he kicked the ball away because it was still in play and the ref blew. Ball was still in play - correct decision equals no yellow and no fine!
The subject of fines and money in general makes we wonder what we get for our money? Of the 23 participants on the field - 1 is paid. What accountability do we have for our money? In work, we all have to answer to the person paying us. What do we get? A letter....they dont even show up at the disciplinary meetings. We can write to the AUL, but I do think we need a clearer path so that the good points made by the clubs gets to the refs. I also think (with upmost respect to the AUL) that there should be club representation at the meetings with refs. We are the people on the coalface. Its not just €42 - lots of avoidable fines too.
shetland
13/02/2011, 9:12 AM
excellent post horse know exactly where your comeing from.,but that 42 euros becomes 48 in a premier league game total disgrace.bad result for us too yesterday,when you score 3 goals you expect to aleast get something . not to be ,terrible goals given away and puts us in a right battle with knocka, blarney st to pull away from bottom.to be fair on our lads we tried to play but knockavilla are strong and the condititions suited them ..everything goes through robbie walsh who was excellent.felt so sorry for our centre forward who got three and was still on the looseing side.that was some win for yee scaffa .not an easy place to go and win at ,think i know reff that yere on about .,think a lot of teams have met with the gear problem