View Full Version : Cork AUL 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49

fruice
24/12/2010, 12:06 PM
siting here looking out the window and not adrop of green i sight. surely this bad eather has to open the arguement for summer soccer.while not ideal it must be taught about again. we havent played for 4 weeks and it could be a real possibilty it could be another 4 weeks before we play again. and if you listen to the experts these winters are here to stay.

Horse24
27/12/2010, 7:07 PM
Fruice, just thinking the same today.

Makes sense. "Shutdowns" for anybody who has work is gone. As much chance of a fella missing on hols in September as July.

Only drawback would be school hols for kids have to tie into family hols. It may not affect the majority of 20 somethings but will affect some people. Maybe one month off in summer and 2/3 in winter? Feb to start Nov with August off is 8 months. half of Aug to start May is 8 and a half months?

Worth a big pro/con discussion. Doesmt some league up the west do it? I wonder how its working out for them.

Crescent went 13 weeks I believe without a game last winter!

fruice
27/12/2010, 8:56 PM
it is definatly worth a disscussion.i know the smaller clubs will site players playing gaa will cause problems but to be fair our weather is brutal if its nor ice its rain. you can be sure after this thaw there will be plenty of pitches waterlogged and if not after one game they will be in an awful state. i know we had a game called off a couple of weeks ago a couple of hours before kick off because an underage game made rubish of as it hawed out.

Dixie's Cousin
28/12/2010, 9:39 AM
The way the weather has gone over the past 2 seasons a summer season has to come in with a break in either July or August. going 8 or 9 weeks without a match or 3-4 weeks without training ins't helping anybody.

Shilts
28/12/2010, 5:11 PM
Avondale 2 Kinsale 1 after extra time in the Munster Senior Cup today

killer"B"
29/12/2010, 10:16 AM
Well lads would ye say some games might be on sunday ????

Sunday 2nd January Ko 10.45 am unless otherwise stated.

Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round
Springfield A v Blarney St Ath, Pat O’Brien Pk, T.Tully
Douglas Hall v Village Utd, Moneygourney, T.Thompson
Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round
Killumney Utd v Kinsale A, Killeady, A.O’Regan
Wilton Utd B v Park Utd A, Lee Road, J.Thompson
Glen Celtic A v Buttevant A, Glen Pk, M.O’Flynn
Casement Celtic v Innishvilla, Casement Park, P.McAulliffe
AOH Cup 3rd Round
Carrigtwohill Utd A v Leeds, Ballyadam Pk, S.Joyce
Knockavilla Celtic v Macroom A, Knockavilla, A.Mylod
Ballyvolane A v Knockraha, Pfizer Pk, C.Long
Saxone Cup Quarter Final
Churchvilla v Waterloo, Kilmoy, Cloyne, S.Barry
Presidents Cup 3rd Round
Leeside C v Newmarket, Pigeon Hill, R.Bond
Afton Villa v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Kileady, D.Donovan
Corinthians Cup 1st Round
Killowen v St John Boscos A, Killowen, M.Doody
Ballinhassig v Leeside B, Gortnaglough, B.Buckley
Inter City Celtic v Cork Road Celtic, Pophams Rd, G.Duffy
Buttevant B v Rathcoole Rovers A, Buttevant J.Gaffney
Ballintotis v Parkview Celtic, Ballintotis, J.Quinn
St John Boscos B v Passage, Waterrock Pk 2.00pm, A.McDonagh
Hillington v City Wanderers, Hillington Pk, T.McCarthy
Premier League
Leeside v Grattan Utd, Little Island, P.Murphy
Coachford v Wilton Utd, The Glebe, D.O’Mahony
Premier A League
Greenwood v Blackstone Rovers, Clashduv Rd, 2.00pm, B.Noonan
Kanturk v Pearse Celtic, Kanturk, Paul O’Sullivan
Castleview v Glenthorn Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, M.O’Farrell
AUL 1
Fairview v Postal Celtic, Monard, L.Murphy
AUL 1A
Donoughmore Ath v Glenvale, Donoughmore, M.O’Flaherty
AUL 2A
Millstreet Celtic v Crescent Ath, Town Pk, S.McDermott
AUL 3
Innishvilla v Carrigtwohill Utd, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, E.Mullins.

Dixie's Cousin
29/12/2010, 10:34 AM
I would say alot will be called off, with the taw most pitches will be waterlogged

thebooboys
29/12/2010, 11:36 AM
As of now Leeside v Grattan will go ahead as long as theres no more downpours. We trained on pitch today and its getting rolled friday. Should be on. We're looking to get as many games playead as possible, we don't want another costly backlog of fixtures like last season

offside rule
02/01/2011, 3:47 PM
Springfield 0-0 Blarney St Ath (AET).

Springfield win 4-2 on pens.

Good, competive, end-to-end game.
Blarney St. reduced to 10men during 2nd half. Springfield probably had the more chances to finish game off in normal time!.

... anyone have any score from fairview vs postal game?(if it went ahead)

olachico
02/01/2011, 4:02 PM
Springfield 0-0 Blarney St Ath (AET).

Springfield win 4-2 on pens.

Good, competive, end-to-end game.
Blarney St. reduced to 10men during 2nd half. Springfield probably had the more chances to finish game off in normal time!.

... anyone have any score from fairview vs postal game?(if it went ahead)

7-0 to Fairview

killer"B"
02/01/2011, 5:23 PM
well lads hope all went well for the xmas for ye... back in action today against leeside down in there place and i must say what a battering we got 7 nil and blowing up early on top of that ex grattan player keith shaw getting 2 goals for himself hard times ahead for grattan id say !!!!

killer"B"
02/01/2011, 5:23 PM
HERE ALL TODAY ACTION FOR YE :::

FULL RESULTS NOW IN:
Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round: Springfield A 0 Blarney St Ath 0 (Springfield won 4-2 on pens aet); Douglas Hall 7 Village Utd 2.
Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round: Killumney Utd 1 Kinsale A 1 (Kinsale won 6-5 on pens aet); Wilton Utd B 1 Park Utd A 3; Glen Celtic A 2 Buttevant A 2 (Buttevant won 4-3 on pens aet); Casement Celtic 1 Innishvilla 6.
AOH Cup 3rd Round: Carrigtwohill Utd A 1 Leeds 0; Knockavilla Celtic 3 Macroom A 2; Ballyvolane A 2 Knockraha 1.
Saxone Cup Quarter Final: Churchvilla 3 Waterloo 2.
Presidents Cup 3rd round: Leeside C 1 Newmarket 1 (Newmarket won 4-2 on pens aet); Afton Villa 1 Knocknaheeny Celtic 8.
Corinthians Cup 1st Round: Killowen 3 St John Boscos A 1; Ballinhassig 1 Leeside B 4; Inter City Celtic 5 Cork Road Celtic 2; Buttevant B 3 Rathcoole Rovers A 5; Ballintotis 3 Parkview Celtic 0; St John Boscos B 1 Passage 3; Hillington 2 City Wanderers 0.
Premier League: Leeside 7 Grattan Utd 0; Coachford 1 Wilton Utd 3.
Premier A League: Greenwood 0 Blackstone Rovers 1; Kanturk 3 Pearse Celtic 2; Castleview 3 Glenthorn Celtic 2.
AUL 1: Fairview 7 Postal Celtic 0.
AUL 1A: Donoughmore Ath 2 Glenvale 3.
AUL 2A: Millstreet Celtic v Crescent Ath (off).
AUL 3: Innishvilla 0 Carrigtwohill Utd 4.

Onefootednopace
02/01/2011, 6:27 PM
Corinthians Cup 1st round

Killowen 3 St John Bosco's A 1

Our first game since November 27th and it showed especially in the 1st half. Not sure if it was down to a lack of match practice or a heavy pitch but we never got going in the opening half and allowed Bosco's in for a soft goal after 12 minutes. A good chat at half time seemed to do the trick and we were level within 10 minutes of the restart. Bosco's did their best to regain the lead but our keeper and defence held firm. We went ahead after 60 minutes after a nice move split their defence. Bosco's should have equalised after 70 minutes but their striker went for an acrobatic effort when he had time to take the ball down and pick his spot. Game over in the 88th minute as a superbly struck free kick sealed the win. Not a pretty spectacle but a win is a win and it starts the year off on the right note.

pacman
02/01/2011, 8:26 PM
well lads hope all went well for the xmas for ye... back in action today against leeside down in there place and i must say what a battering we got 7 nil and blowing up early on top of that ex grattan player keith shaw getting 2 goals for himself hard times ahead for grattan id say !!!!
Wow, that is bad going alright.
Good signing for Leeside though, I heard a rumour that Colin Keane is heading to Leeside also. Boo, any truth in it?

killer"B"
02/01/2011, 8:37 PM
Good signing for Leeside though, I heard a rumour that Colin Keane is heading to Leeside also. Boo, any truth in it?
Stop pacman cant fault the lads that turned up in fairness all 10 of us yes 10 lol for the whole 90mins

pacman
02/01/2011, 8:52 PM
were you playing Killer?

sharpshooter
02/01/2011, 9:59 PM
knockavilla 3-2 macroom.
very bad day today after 6weeks out.went up one nil going into halftime.second half we were shocking missing four but no excuse better team won on the day...

thebooboys
03/01/2011, 12:22 AM
90 mins??? try 70. I feel sorry for the true Gratts

killer"B"
03/01/2011, 12:34 AM
90 mins??? try 70. I feel sorry for the true Gratts

sorry boo that what i meant lol i feel sorry for them too !!!

killer"B"
03/01/2011, 12:36 AM
were you playing Killer?

right wing pacman i had a stinker of a game my self had flu all week but still i played crap !!!

bluey
03/01/2011, 12:46 AM
To see a top team in premier fall to what they have I'd a pity espically for the lads who have been grattan all there life. Where will they go from here? Honestly!! Is the b team gone or what? Shaw a class act from what I have seen so far and a v good signing for leeside. Delighted that he got 2 also today. Wasn't at match today but reports say it could of been double the score line before be blown up early. Alot of afters in grattan dressing room also I hear, that's a pity fighting between yourselves!

killer"B"
03/01/2011, 11:25 AM
yes the score could have been double if it had not been blowing early and as for the B team been gone who knows ?? next weekend the 2teams are in action on saturday and sunday and we dont have the players for the to games simple as that !!! as for fighting between ours selfs that wrong there was a question put to a commtitte member and the whole thing got blowing up that all.. to be honest i was playing in that game and if things keep on going the way there going some of the lads will loose interst simple loosing 7 nil is some kick in the (footballs) let me tell you

shetland
03/01/2011, 9:48 PM

you have that one totally wrong paceman, believe me colin keane will be in the ballyvolane dressing room sat next in the league game versus leeside.

Horse24
04/01/2011, 12:00 PM
Happy New Year Football fans.

I missed our game the other day, but all the reports were good. 14 guys played well, and we were in good spirits from the beginning.

Isnt it funny how, in football, you have the results over some teams all the time no matter what form either side is in? We have lost 1 of 10 or something like that to Greenwood.........but their neighbours Pearse would have beaten us the last few?

We scored early second half and looked as ok as you can be with a one goal lead. They told our centre forward that their plan was to wind him up and get him sent off.........they told him!!! He had punch marks all across his back!

The two above us playing each other next week so 3 points in Kanturk will do us the world of good! Lets hope its a tad clamer than last year!

Are people making too big a deal over the Grattan thing? The only sure thing about teams who rise up the leagues is that they will fall again. Maybe, its because it happened so quickly. Dean's message on the AUL website was so good he said it twice - fair play Dean.

Good to see sense from the ref too in blowing up. Neither side would have gained from another 20 minutes. Goal difference doesnt count in AUL.........but counts in schoolboys - doesnt make much sense now does it?

Dixie's Cousin
04/01/2011, 12:11 PM
Message on Cork AUL site from Grattan's Dean Evans:

A Message from Grattan United's Dean Evans.

Well, what can I say about the last number of weeks - entertaining, a challenge, eye opening and fascinating.

Grattan United, the oldest team in the AUL. With a history that goes back over 80 years, we look at the past and we have won everything, multiple premier league titles in the past decade and numerous cups. Right now people have the wrong perception of the club and I want to put that right. Let's be honest, we have lost players over the past few weeks and the club is going through a period of change and I personally don't see that as a bad thing. As a club we wish all those players the best with their new clubs and we hope to see them all in the near future on the battlefield. When one door closes, multiple doors open, we can see where we need to improve.

When recruiting new players we don't want just anybody that can fill the gap, we want somebody that will play football the way Dinny Pops would want us to play; fast and exciting football that is a joy to watch. Many fantastic players have come through the club and Grattan is known for developing players into fantastic talents. I've set myself some goals that only I and the committee know and we will keep them close to our chest for the time being.

Some people might think the club is on its knees, but nothing could be further from the truth in fact the club has just climbed the first rung on the way back to the top. The club is in the ascension. It won't be easy, but that's football and we love it. Well what can I say about the [past?] 6 weeks: entertaining, a challenge, eye opening and fascinating.Grattan United, the oldest team in the AUL. With a history that goes back over 80 years, we look at the past and we have won everything, multiple premier league titles in the past decade and numerous cups. Right now people have the wrong perception of the club and I want to put that right. Let's be honest, we have lost players over the past few weeks and the club in going through a period of change and I personally don't see that as a bad thing. As a club we wish all those players the best with their new clubs and we hope to see them all in the near future on the battlefield. When one door closes, multiple doors open, we can see where we need to improve.

When recruiting new players we don't want just anybody that can fill the gap, we want somebody that will play football the way Dinny Pops would want us to play; fast and exciting football that is a joy to watch. Many fantastic players have come through the club and Grattan is known for developing players into fantastic talents. I've set myself some goals that only me and the committee know and we will keep them close to our chest for the time being.

Some people might think the club is on its knees, but nothing could be further from the truth The club has just climbed the first rung on the way back to the top. The club is in the ascension. It won't be easy, but that's football and we love it.

killer"B"
04/01/2011, 12:25 PM
well horse your true there if the ref did ent blow up early who knows what the score line could have been but it is still embarrassing get hockyed 7 nil it the second time this season for me and it not a nice feeling let me tell you i cant see many players wanting to join grattan but maybe i will eat my words and we get a good lash of players before the end of the window ????

Dixie's Cousin
04/01/2011, 12:31 PM
Killer, good write up by your gaffer on corkaul. what do you think?

donaldihno
04/01/2011, 1:08 PM
Kanturk 4 Pearse 3

A very good win for us,we badly needed the 3 points!!
Up 3-1 with 15mins left and we missed a penalty aswell,and wouldnt you no pearse score 2 to make it level!
We scored in the 92minute id say!Must say pearse played some great stuff,got the ball down and played that way the whole match!
A new year a new start,2011 cant be as bad as 2010 was!
Blackstone saturday at home,no point winning against pearse if were not gona get something out of another home game!
Dont worry horse we wont be provoking anyone saturday,we just wanna concentrate on our own game as we do every game!
Hoping for a good game saturday,2 footballing sides!May the best team win:ball:

sharpshooter
04/01/2011, 2:03 PM
your back bieber i mean shetland....

Inswinger
04/01/2011, 4:28 PM
Post xmas blues

Coachford 2 Wilton 3

Whether it was the xmas turkey or the result most of us out in Coachford felt ill to the bone on Sunday around 12.30. After a shocking start where we played as poorly as i ve ever seen us play, we went a goal down and were kept in it by a couple of saves from our keeper. Towards the end of the second half we equalised and began to improve coming into half time. The second half saw us get the better of them and took a deserved lead about 15 mins into it, a great free kick by John Hogan. With ten remaining they began to throw bodies forward and we had 2 great opportunities to increase our lead with 2 one on ones which we failed to convert. They equalised with 5 remaining and from the kick off we won a corner, hit the crossbar with a header from it, they stole it at the death with a cross/shot, i swear the way he kicked if he did it again and he tried it a thousand times again it would nt have gone in. The tide needs to turn in our favour at some stage!

Felt robbed when they equalised, nearly vomiting here now thinking how they won it! On Wilton an excellent footballing side, easily the best we ve faced this season, no disrespect meant to the others.

On Grattan kinda bored hearing about them lads, my only issue is that we did nt get a handy 3 points last week end against them. They ll go either of two ways lads, get better and improve their position or they ll get worse with lack of interest and get relegated.

killer"B"
04/01/2011, 4:40 PM
Killer, good write up by your gaffer on corkaul. what do you think?
it not write ups the club needs right now it players that what i think !!! and as for inswinger feeling kinda board about hear about grattan problems dont read the posts then

Inswinger
04/01/2011, 4:47 PM
Just responding to Horses question killer, no disrespect meant. Just looking forward to hearing from good reports on the field from yerselves.

the owl
04/01/2011, 9:54 PM
Ah Shetland or what ever your going to call yourself these days........good to have ya back.

Horse24
04/01/2011, 9:55 PM
Kanturk 4 Pearse 3

A very good win for us,we badly needed the 3 points!!
Up 3-1 with 15mins left and we missed a penalty aswell,and wouldnt you no pearse score 2 to make it level!
We scored in the 92minute id say!Must say pearse played some great stuff,got the ball down and played that way the whole match!
A new year a new start,2011 cant be as bad as 2010 was!
Blackstone saturday at home,no point winning against pearse if were not gona get something out of another home game!
Dont worry horse we wont be provoking anyone saturday,we just wanna concentrate on our own game as we do every game!
Hoping for a good game saturday,2 footballing sides!May the best team win:ball:

Wouldnt blame either side more than the other for last year's dust up Donald and didnt mean it to come across that way. We seem to get in scrapes when certain conditions exist, and these conditions do not exist for the game on Saturday......hows that for cryptic!

bluey
04/01/2011, 11:24 PM
Ballyvolane v Leeside this sat is moved from pfizer pk to Ballyvolane pk. Does anyone know if the leeview v fairview game on sunday is also moved from pfizer pk. Just wondering is it closed down there or are ballyvolane bringing game to the ( big hill!!! )to stop leeside playin football??

J-GK
04/01/2011, 11:28 PM
Hi killer B, when do ye train? I'm looking into going back playing soccer after stopping for a while. I still played other sports so I'm fit enough.

shetland
05/01/2011, 9:48 AM
bluey pfizers is closed this saturday ,i dont know about sunday and its due to a previous booking.i might also add that anyone who has played ballyvolane this year know that they play football as well as anyone.had to play knockrah in aoh cup as well their,.it was ted o mahony the fixture secretary that asked for game to be played in ballyvolane park as he got email to say pfizers was closed.

06/01/2011, 1:12 PM
shetland, you've already been suspended for having another account, if it happens again the account'll be deleted and so will anything that follows. That goes for everyone else too, having multiple accounts is against the rules (http://foot.ie/faq.php?faq=rules#faq_singleaccount).

So is taking threads off topic with unsupported allegations (http://foot.ie/faq.php?faq=rules#faq_rumours). If you think someone is breaking the rules on Foot.ie, report them in the Support forum (http://foot.ie/forums/63-Support) or anonymously via the Report This Post button on every post on the site, and it'll be dealt with. Otherwise shut your mouth.

OT posts deleted. Get back on topic or I'm binning this.

Inswinger
06/01/2011, 3:11 PM
Hi lads getting back to the football, where do people think the trophies will go?

Premier
Early doors i know with so few games played, but im sticking with my pre season prediction that whoever finishes above Kinsale will win it. Leeside and Wilton being the obvious challengers.

Premier A
Hard to see past Kilumney and a fight for second with Bohs, Greenwood and Blackstone slugging it out.

In the first divisions, Springfield, Douglas hall and Innishvilla all look to be punching above their weight.

sharpshooter
06/01/2011, 3:35 PM
i think premier will go to the last few games again this year with kinsale,leeside,wilton each fighting it out..
prem a said kilumney at the start goona stick with team with blackstone second...

Innishvilla
06/01/2011, 4:16 PM
Premier:
Kinsale to pip Leeside
Premier A
Bohemiens to just beat Killumney
Div 1
Springfield to continue their swift rise
Div 1A
I'd prefer to have the points than the games in hand so Kilreen also with Douglas Hall having 3 teams doing so well surely resources will have to get stretched as season progresses
Div 2
Innishvilla (a bit biased there!!!)
Div 2A
Cresent to pip Rylane
Div 2B
Haven't come across them but Catherdral's results would suggest their the team to beat
Div 3 & 3A
These both seem to be lottery's every team has dropped significant points in both leagues. If you look at all other leagues there is a team with a draw and a l the titles and theoss or there abouts at the top of the table - no 3rd division team has done better than 9 points dropped (Kanturk) and the only teams that have lost less than 3 games have a few draws to follow up (eg. bosco's 1 loss 5 draws).
I'll put my neck on the line:
3 - Parkview
3A - Kanturk

the ghost
06/01/2011, 5:11 PM
Premier:
Leeside to win Kinsales cup runs could catch them like Leeside last year
Premier A
Killumney with Blackstone runner up but if they get consistant could easily win
Div 1
Springfield and Carrigtwohill
Div 1A
Kilreen and Douglas Hall

Dont have a clue about the rest of the leagues to be honest

sharpshooter
06/01/2011, 7:49 PM
5th Round Draw

St Michael’s or Avenue Utd or Newmarket Celtic

v

Casement Celtic or Innishvilla or Douglas Hall

Rock Rvs or Pike Rvs
v

Wilton Utd “B” or Park Utd or Lisselton Rvs or St Brendan’s Park

Drinagh Rgs or Avondale Utd or Thurles Celtic or Ballymackey
v
Knockainey or Aisling Annacotty or 2 Mile Borris St Kevins or Clonmel Celtic

Piltown or Southend Utd or Nenagh Celtic
v
Cratloe Forrest or Lisnagry or Wembley Rvs

Killumney Utd or Kinsale or St Saviours or Abbeyside
v
Carrick Utd or Hibernians or Durrus or Carrigaline Utd or Rockmount

Ballynanty Rvs or Villa or Dungarvan U

v
Macroom or Douglas Hall or Village Utd or Killeaney

College Cors or Skibbereen or Kilmallock Utd
v
Cashel Town or Clonmel Town or Carew Park

Glen Celtic or Buttevant or Leeds or Blarney Street Ath or Springfield
v
Rathkeale or Abbeyfeale Utd

5th Round Games to take place on or before the 19th / 20th February 2011

overthehill
06/01/2011, 8:01 PM
Best of luck to all the cork teams in the FAI this w-end! Gonna be early starts for Shilts with Kinsale going to Louth and what a journey for Carrigtwohill going to Monaghan!! What time ye leaving Radiostar/owl?

offside rule
06/01/2011, 8:57 PM
Cant find any sign of FAI JNR CUP 6th Round Draw (supposedly made tonight) anywhere on the Net.
If anybody out there has the full draw - please post it here.

If you cant post full draw - can anyone find out what lies in store for winners of Ballyscadden/Tolka FC vs Springfield (5th Round tie!)

Regards

the owl
06/01/2011, 9:25 PM
Overthehill, id say we will be on the road by 7. Looking forward to it. Best of luck to the other cork teams.

Innishvilla
07/01/2011, 7:37 AM
5th Round Draw

St Michael’s or Avenue Utd or Newmarket Celtic
v
Innishvilla or Douglas Hall

Rock Rvs or Pike Rvs
v
Park Utd or Lisselton Rvs or St Brendan's Park

Drinagh Rgs or Avondale Utd or Thurles Celtic
v
Aisling Annacotty or Clonmel Celtic

Piltown or Nenagh Celtic
v
Cratloe Forrest or Wembley Rvs

Kinsale or St Saviours
v
Carrick Utd or Durrus or Carrigaline Utd or Rockmount

Ballynanty Rvs or Villa
v
Macroom or Douglas Hall or Killeaney

College Cors or Skibbereen or Kilmallock Utd
v
Clonmel Town or Carew Park

Buttevant or Leeds or Springfield
v
Rathkeale or Abbeyfeale Utd

5th Round Games to take place on or before the 19th / 20th February 2011

I've edited a few ties above a few less team left in the draw...

Inswinger
07/01/2011, 10:10 AM
FAI Junior Cup 6th Round Draw

Castleview FC or Wicklow Rovers v Coachford AFC

Good draw for both Casltleview and ourselves if they manage to come through.

killer"B"
07/01/2011, 3:26 PM
WEEKEND ACTION:::

Cork Aul Fixtures.
Saturday 8th January Ko. 2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
AOH Cup 3rd Round
Park Utd A v
Killumney Utd, Brigown, D.O’Mahony
County Cup 1st Round
CFC Banteer v Donoughmore Ath, Banteer Sports Field, D.Donovan
Leeside B v Ballintotis, Little Island, S.Joyce
Rylane Celtic v Rathcoole Rovers A, Rylane, R.Bond
Hibernians A v Carrigaline Utd , Shanbally, S.Barry
Bweeng v Innishvilla B, Bweeng Sports Field, B.Buckley
Churchvilla v Killowen, Kilmoy, Cloyne, M.O’Flaherty
Kinsale B v Hibernians B, Fort Hill, L.Murphy
City Challenge Cup 1st Round
Lakewood Ath v Postal Celtic, Ovens, M.O’Farrell
Casement Celtic v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Casement Park, G.Duffy
Kilreen Celtic v Ballyvolane B, Murphys Farm, T.Tully
UCC A v Parkview Celtic, The Farm, J.Thompson
Central Rovers v Glenvale, Central Pk, J.Gaffney
Glen Celtic B v Wilton Utd B, Glen Pk, P.McAulliffe
Premier League
Knockavilla Celtic v Grattan Utd, Knockavilla, Paul O’Sullivan
Ballyvolane v Leeside, Pfizer Pk, A.Mylod
Premier A League
Kanturk v Blackstone Rovers, Kanturk, P.Murphy
Pearse Celtic v Castleview, CIT Bishopstown, B.Noonan
AUL 2A
Waterloo v Killowen, Grenagh Sports Center, C.Long
AUL 3
Cork Road Celtic v Carrigtwohill Utd, Fermoy, A.McDonagh
Leeside v St John Boscos, Pigeon Hill, E.Mullins
AUL 3A
Ballincollig v Kanturk, Regional Pk, M.O’Flynn
Sunday 9th January Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated
FAI Umbro Junior Cup 5th Round
Bellurgan Utd v Kinsale, Louth
Carrig Rovers FC v Carrigtwohill Utd, Monaghan
Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round
Macroom A v Douglas Hall / Village Utd, Murray Field, P.Murphy
Leeds v Springfield A / Blarney St Ath, Leeds Pk, D.O’Mahony
County Cup 1st Round
Strand Utd v Buttevant A, Ballyanley, M.O’Farrell
Rathcoole Rovers B v Macroom B, Rathcoole, S.Madine
Newmarket v Castle Celtic, Newmarket, 2.00pm, D.Mullins
Passage v Springfield B, Passage, Paul O’Sullivan
St John Boscos A v Watergrasshill Utd, Waterrock Pk, A.O’Regan
Innishvilla A v Ard Na Laoi, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, M.Doody
De Courcey Albion v Springfield A, Eliy Lily, T.McCarthy, Provisional
AOH Cup 3rd Round
Wilton Utd A v Brooklodge Utd, The Farm, 2.00pm, T.Tully
City Challenge Cup 1st Round
Dillons Cross v Greenwood B, Silverheights Park, J.Thompson
Leeview Ath v Fairview, Pfizer Pk, P.O’Reilly
Blackpool Celtic v Glen Celtic A, St Aidens Community School, M.O’Flaherty
Grattan Utd B v City Wanderers, O’Neill Pk, J.Quinn
Crescent Ath v Shandon Celtic, Monard, T.Thompson
Afton Villa v Dunbar Celtic A, Killeady, S.Joyce
UCC B v Greenmount Rangers, The Farm, S.Barry
Hillington v Dunbar Celtic B, Hillington Pk, M.O’Flynn
Grangevale v Inter City Celtic, Grangevale Pk, C.Long
Premier League
Coachford v Blarney St Ath, The Glebe, B.Noonan, Provisional
Premier A League
Greenwood v Bohemians, Clasduv Rd, 2.00pm, A.O’ Regan
AUL 1A
Douglas Hall v Richmond, Moneygourney, A.Mylod
AUL 3A
Ballinhassig v Los Zarcos, Gortnaglough, T.McDonagh.

the ghost
07/01/2011, 6:40 PM
Thats a fixture ye will have to win Killer B. A must win!!