View Full Version : Cork AUL 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49

the ghost
19/11/2010, 4:46 PM
ah Booboy ive been AUL all my life but the standard is alot better senior.
Players attitudes are alot better and facilities with the exceptions of Innisvalla, Park Utd, Kinsale, Coachford, Leesides pitch and Grattans dressing rooms and excuse me if i left out anyone and i appreciate the effort it takes in running a junior club.
Playing in better pitches every week will definately improve your game and every junior club would love to be a senior club so why cant a junior player have a shot at senior?

sharpshooter
19/11/2010, 6:18 PM
forgot about us ghost;)

thebooboys
19/11/2010, 6:42 PM
Have to disagree with you Ghost. Apart from the top four or so in MSL Premier they're not much better than our top sides. Senior isnt the be all and end all. Kinsale, Wilton, Leeside ET AL would be more than able to hold their own in MSL prem. I have no doubt standards overall are better and facilities etc but the AUL can do some easy things to rectify this. Not allow teams promotion to prem or prem A if they dont have adequate facilities. And to the people who quote lack of funds, recession etc I say RENT or share a ground. As for Grattan. Good coaches are hard to come by these days

scaffa7
19/11/2010, 7:55 PM
Lads just a heads up on Pearse v Bohs tomorrow cancelled due the Death of our managers Father....... RIP

scaffa7
19/11/2010, 8:04 PM
Lads talking to a few Gratts players last night seems 90% will be gone the committee were expecting it and there plan was to promote the B team ........bonkers if you ask me !!
Lost a good manager with Gavin 100% commited to the cause with Gratts and did loads to get them where they wer..... Signed a great player last week with Derick o Connor scored on his debut an all cant see him staying either
The committee have promoted a "B"player who i heard has his mangers badges and course done but will be taking on a big job to keep the Gratts up in a very hard league in my opinion complete madness considering Gratts wer seemingly starting to find there feet again

Horse24
19/11/2010, 9:36 PM
Have to disagree with you Ghost. Apart from the top four or so in MSL Premier they're not much better than our top sides. Senior isnt the be all and end all. Kinsale, Wilton, Leeside ET AL would be more than able to hold their own in MSL prem. I have no doubt standards overall are better and facilities etc but the AUL can do some easy things to rectify this. Not allow teams promotion to prem or prem A if they dont have adequate facilities. And to the people who quote lack of funds, recession etc I say RENT or share a ground. As for Grattan. Good coaches are hard to come by these days

Boo, I disagree with yours and the AUL 5 year plans opinion on disallowing promotion on the basis of facilities. Instead of blocking those less fortunate, why not help them? Some teams are luckier than others with their facilities. As an example, would it have been right to not promote Grattan 5/6 years ago if the situation arose, when they were planning to upgrade their dressing rooms? If clubs have plans like we do, help more than obstacles would serve a better purpose. Would the extra money we spend on RENTING a ground not be better served in saving towards the greater good where more people would get use from it?

Killer, Boo's last line answers your query on Littlemans time on this forum pefectly. Boo and Littleman had some heated discussions on this forum, but both respect each other as fooballing people and their love for their own club.

I agree that, apart from the top echelons of the MSL premier, the AUL sides would hold their own and more. Junior V Junior is answered in the open draw qualifiers for the two big competitions over the last number of years - vast majority from the AUL and not just Premier teams.

Scaff, the promoting B team didnt work for Ballincollig last year (no offence meant to the Grattan lads)

The 'View
19/11/2010, 10:09 PM
Lads disappointed to hear what seems to be happening at Grattan. Could find themselves in trouble soon but hopefully troops will rally around. They may need to drop back a little and rebuild. When you're down is when a club really shows it's true colours. From experience you get a lot of support when winning but this quickly disappears when losing. Boo I'd agree with you that the top few Junior sides might hold their own in MSL but this is an age old arguement. You will see Aul teams beat MSL sides in cup games but that's a one off game. For me prime example is Temple Utd. Won the 4 trophies available in Aul Intermediate league 3 years in a row. Thats 12 trophies in 3 years. They went Senior and never got any higher than 4th or 5th. I've played Aul Junior, Aul Intermediate and MSL and IMO Senior is the easily the best grade. Not saying some Junior Aul teams wouldn't be good enough but if they are take the step up.

thebooboys
19/11/2010, 10:23 PM
Well Horse no one wil be gettin any help from the AUL anytime soon giving the current state of affairs. Its also a financial reality that to rent in CIT or Ringaskiddy is actually cheaper than maintaining ones own pitch for a year so in that scenario i think teams need to consider renting. If the AUL were wise enough to bring in a facilities requirement then i think the likes of innishvilla, buttevant and so on would make steady progress. I dont tink the PREM or PREM A teams should be made tog off in a car park or shacks. What happens if some of those teams without these dressing rooms etc progress to latter stages of FAI or MJC?? Will their substandard facilities be tolerated then?? NO -

The 'View
19/11/2010, 10:43 PM
Hi Lads disappointed with what seems to be happening at Grattan. Hopefully troops will rally around but they may need to drop back a little and rebuild. I feel clubs show their true colours when their down. From experience it's hard when your're losing but when winning everyone wants to get involved. Boo I agree with what your saying the top few Aul teams would probably do well in the MSL. Some times Aul teams beat MSL teams but these are just one off games, usually in the Munster Senior Cup. For me a typical example is Temple Utd. a great team. They won the 4 trophies available 3 years in a row in the Aul Intermediate league. That's 12 trophies in 3 years. They went Senior but never finished more than 4th or 5th. I've played Aul Junior, Aul Intermediate and MSL and Senior is easily the best.
Horse, I'm good friends with the core of the Castleview Committee and they constantly say try not to rent. I know easier said than done but you can't develop rented ground and could be thrown out at anytime. Get what ground you can from the Council and it may take years to develop but its yours.

killer"B"
20/11/2010, 12:48 PM
scaffa most of your post is right but the b team will still be fighting for the 3a league this year and if you like to see us in action sunday morning at Hillington v Grattan Utd, Hillington Pk all welcome its hard times now above so this is were the club have to try and pull together

olachico
20/11/2010, 4:52 PM
Village 2 - 3 Blackstone - a very tough game up in silver heights - took the lead twice only to be pegged back by a resilient Village side . Got the winner with 15 to go . Joe Harris has Village well drilled - not too many teams will get an easy game off them i'd say

thebooboys
20/11/2010, 5:25 PM
View you said "Take the step up"???? I thought there was some ban/agreement between the leagues to prevent this from happening. From what I hear theres alot of clubs wanting to make the switch up, and I'm on about League 1 and 2 AUL sides with the facilities

olachico
20/11/2010, 8:48 PM
View you said "Take the step up"???? I thought there was some ban/agreement between the leagues to prevent this from happening. From what I hear theres alot of clubs wanting to make the switch up, and I'm on about League 1 and 2 AUL sides with the facilities

Never thought i'd say this - But you are right Boo - there is/was (not sure if its still in place) an agreement between the AUL/MSL for the MSL not to accept applications to move from the AUL - but to be honest unless these Clubs are going to become a Senior side whats the point?? Why go to the MSL and become a junior side?

pacman
20/11/2010, 10:26 PM
Never thought i'd say this - But you are right Boo - there is/was (not sure if its still in place) an agreement between the AUL/MSL for the MSL not to accept applications to move from the AUL - but to be honest unless these Clubs are going to become a Senior side whats the point?? Why go to the MSL and become a junior side?
Because more than likely you'll be playing against teams with good facilities every week, even at MSL junior standard. This in turns helps to attract new players to club, knowing they will be playing on good pitches with good facilities.

Better players with a choice of clubs will usually choose a club with good facilities and pitch over a club with lesser ones. Not always the case but usually the case. This means in the long term the big clubs get better and the smaller clubs find it harder to survive

olachico
20/11/2010, 11:43 PM
Pacman - i was in Hibs for years - 2 good pitches and a decent dressing room - people from either home or away teams barely used the showers - i dont place as much emphasis on facilities as maybe others do - its players who win matches - not showers or flat pitches - look for example at the big senior sides in the Northside - I wouldnt consider any of theirjunior teams to be exceptional - and they struggle to attract players as much as any team in the AUL might - Mayfield for example withdrew their AUL side for that very reason

goal-achio
21/11/2010, 12:28 AM
I agree olalchio as a northsider i see a lot of mayfield,leeds and castleview games and i cant understand how these teams cant attract the players playing against them for other northside teams.Facilities mean **** in my opinion!!!!!!!!!!

The 'View
21/11/2010, 2:11 AM
I agree olalchio as a northsider i see a lot of mayfield,leeds and castleview games and i cant understand how these teams cant attract the players playing against them for other northside teams.Facilities mean **** in my opinion!!!!!!!!!!
I'd have to disagree with you on that one but facilities don't mean everything. IMO the playing side must go hand in hand with facility development. On attracting other players every team has it downs as well as ups. A few years back Castleview were Senior league winners as well as Aul junior double winners and people were talking about what a good team and facilities were there. Not doing so well at the moment but trying to rebuild. At the moment they have 15 teams and about 500 members, would there be as many if they still had their old facilities? Does winning guarantee that clubs survive. Bohs won 1A last year and were almost gone this year. Where are Maymount & Churchview two very successful teams?
Boo ,forgot about that agreement your right. Wonder if its still in place? Think it was a 5 year agreement. I'll never convince you Senior is better than AUL but that's soccer-all about opinions.

olachico
21/11/2010, 2:58 AM
The View - senior is better than AUL - when it comes to the top sides - But is DIV2 Senior up to much?? - Outside of Douglas Hall juniors who are very strong i'd be interested to see how most of the junior teams in the MSL would do in the AUL Premier

The 'View
21/11/2010, 6:14 AM
Completely agree with what you're saying olachio. MJL teams no where near as good as AUL, Oscar Traynor every year proves that. Also agree Senior 2nd Div. not up to much. Only started a 2nd div. a few years back, ridiculous really. I wander will both leagues every amalgamate like they have with the Youth leagues. Then the top Premier sides would get promoted to Senior and Bad Senior teams drop down.

the ghost
21/11/2010, 9:42 AM
Would agree with you Olachico/ 'View MSL premier is better than the AUL and maybe on a day kinsale or leeside would give a few top teams a good game but not on a weekly basis.

I dunno when we started talking about Munster Junior League its nothing compaired to the AUL and i dont think it has much of an attraction as the AUL. We were talkin about guys joining senior clubs to play senior not munster junior.

And on Facilitys lads dont be codding yourself saying they dont matter!! If your a club you will pride yourselfs on what you have built over the years probably from an idea in the corner of a bar one sunday to run a team next thing you have a 2nd team, then a pitch, dressing rooms and then if you start an underage team then your in the money!!! Then whats the next step?? Play senior premier with the big boys and get your kids coming through the ranks!! Example: Blarney United where playing in Monard AUL junior not so long go now look at them. A serious set-up one of the best pitches in cork, an all full weather pitch both fully lit. a big club house and and alot of kids teams.

Lads all of us on here love playing managing and watching our teams playing everyweek but im sure the commitees are working fairly hard to get facilities for themselves.

and Sorry for leaving ye out Holden forgot ye redone your pitch havent been there yet whats it like??

sharpshooter
21/11/2010, 1:31 PM
your grand.must say now its prob one of the best pitches in the aul..and id say the leeside lads on this would agree as would horse and ola..what team are you with again ghost im very forget full..

olachico
21/11/2010, 2:06 PM
Would agree with you Olachico/ 'View MSL premier is better than the AUL and maybe on a day kinsale or leeside would give a few top teams a good game but not on a weekly basis.

I dunno when we started talking about Munster Junior League its nothing compaired to the AUL and i dont think it has much of an attraction as the AUL. We were talkin about guys joining senior clubs to play senior not munster junior.

And on Facilitys lads dont be codding yourself saying they dont matter!! If your a club you will pride yourselfs on what you have built over the years probably from an idea in the corner of a bar one sunday to run a team next thing you have a 2nd team, then a pitch, dressing rooms and then if you start an underage team then your in the money!!! Then whats the next step?? Play senior premier with the big boys and get your kids coming through the ranks!! Example: Blarney United where playing in Monard AUL junior not so long go now look at them. A serious set-up one of the best pitches in cork, an all full weather pitch both fully lit. a big club house and and alot of kids teams.

Lads all of us on here love playing managing and watching our teams playing everyweek but im sure the commitees are working fairly hard to get facilities for themselves.

and Sorry for leaving ye out Holden forgot ye redone your pitch havent been there yet whats it like??

Kind of missing my point - Boo was saying there are some 2nd Div/1st Div AUL clubs looking to leave the AUL - surely if these clubs were good enough to join the senior ranks they'd be in a higher division in the AUL - I'm not knocking facilities - we train in blarney and Castleview and I'm pretty sure most clubs envy them and would like what they have . But at the end of the day - players win matches - showers dont win matches!!!

the ghost
21/11/2010, 2:48 PM
oh right ya point taken Olachico my third peice was refering to the quotes below. but i didnt know 1st or 2nd div teams could apply to go senior. its a strange one as you said if they were any good they would be up the divisions. i know kinsale applyed for senior and got shot down. then Passage got as far as the MSL 1st division after leavin the AUL Premier when they were only average. What you think?

[QUOTE=thebooboys;1427130]Have to disagree with you Ghost. Apart from the top four or so in MSL Premier they're not much better than our top sides. Senior isnt the be all and end all. Kinsale, Wilton, Leeside ET AL would be more than able to hold their own in MSL prem. I have no doubt standards overall are better and facilities etc
[QUOTE=goal-achio] I agree olalchio as a northsider i see a lot of mayfield,leeds and castleview games and i cant understand how these teams cant attract the players playing against them for other northside teams.Facilities mean **** in my opinion!!!!!!!!!!

Onefootednopace
22/11/2010, 11:50 AM
A.U.L. 2A

Rylane Celtic 3 Killowen1

Another fruitless away trip. Rylane is a tough place to go at the best of times but we didn't help ourselves by going 2-0 down in the first 10 minutes. Eventually we got going and played well for long spells in the first half. Had legitimate claims for a penalty after a handball in the area but nothing doing. We forced two good saves from the Rylane keeper but he had little else to do. We pushed on in the 2nd half in attempt to get back in the game but we lacked penetration up front against a well drilled Rylane defence. Rylane were playing down the slope in the 2nd half and were dangerous on the break and it was from a counter attack that yielded their third goal with 20 minutes left. We pulled a goal back immediately but that was as good as it got for us. A.U.L. 2A is turning out to be a tight division with all teams capable of beating each other on any given day.

sharpshooter
22/11/2010, 2:38 PM
AOH Cup 3rd Round

Carrigtohill Utd "A" v Leeds
Blarney St Ath v Kanturk "B"
Glanworth Utd v Rylane Cel
Glenthorn Cel v Cathedral Cel
Ballyvolane A v Knockraha
Rathcoole Rvrs "A" v Park Utd "B"
Blackstone Rovers v Passage
Leeside "A" v City Wanderers
Park Utd "A" v Killumney Utd
Wilton Utd "A" v Brooklodge Utd
Bohemians v Springfield "A"
Castle Cel v Rathcoole Rovers "B"
Ballincollig v Douglas Hall
Buttevant v Kinsale "A"
Knockavilla Cel v Macroom "A"
Kilreen Cel v Greenwood "B"

killer"B"
22/11/2010, 3:38 PM
ROUND UP OF THE WEEKEND ACTION :http://www.corkaul.com/2010/11/full-results-for-weekend-mossie-linnane.html#more (http://www.corkaul.com/2010/11/full-results-for-weekend-mossie-linnane.html#more)

LATEST AUL TABLES : https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=0AgtDDodBOjQ7dHNkaWFZb2dKaFlYSmRSVHVTbDVBa mc&output=html

scaffa7
22/11/2010, 3:59 PM
AOH Cup 3rd Round

Carrigtohill Utd "A" v Leeds
Blarney St Ath v Kanturk "B"
Glanworth Utd v Rylane Cel
Glenthorn Cel v Cathedral Cel
Ballyvolane A v Knockraha
Rathcoole Rvrs "A" v Park Utd "B"
Blackstone Rovers v Passage
Leeside "A" v City Wanderers
Park Utd "A" v Killumney Utd
Wilton Utd "A" v Brooklodge Utd
Bohemians v Springfield "A"
Castle Cel v Rathcoole Rovers "B"
Ballincollig v Douglas Hall
Buttevant v Kinsale "A"
Knockavilla Cel v Macroom "A"
Kilreen Cel v Greenwood "B"

Some nice games after popping up there Knockavilla should be tough battle for ye last years winners an all Holden and Springfield "A" will be no walk in the park for us either!!!!

donaldihno
22/11/2010, 4:24 PM
I see our b team got blarney street away!
There a deciated bunch with 16-20 training twice a week,its great they got a premier team with nothing to lose!

Shilts
22/11/2010, 4:32 PM
[QUOTE=Horse24;1426964]Shilts, ye seem to be operating under the radar but flying along. Whats the grief with yer players and AUL selection if you dont mind me asking?

QUOTE]

No grief at all Horse
We have 2 players selected at the moment
These lads were on the squad last year.
Most of the other players who we had playing for the AUL team last year are now playing for Bandon in the MSL (and good luck to them, I hope they do well).

The AUL manager picks the squad, not you or I.
Everybody knows some player who they think is good enough to get in the squad.
But only one mans opinions count in the end.
Best of luck to Niall and the Cork AUL team for the season ahead.

sharpshooter
22/11/2010, 4:44 PM
ya and away from home is well always a tough place to go to.any idea on when these games will be played?

casilles
22/11/2010, 4:51 PM
hi lads just a few points after an exciting weekend!

Park Utd 1-1 Blarney St Ath

Travelled to Mitchelstown on Sat for an tough encounter. 16 togged out, keeper injured willie coughlan injured and judgie away for the weekend. Started slow , the were threanting down the left from the first minute and with a stand in keeper our hearts were in our mouths from the off, we were lucky a few times and some last ditch tackles saved us. got a corner in the 15th min, great delivery by Brutts, Larry Betts met it at the back post and got a good head on it over their keeper. game opened up then a bit and with Park playing a very high defensive line we were unlucky to be caught offside a few times. The one time we got it right Gary Coughlan broke free from the half way line in on goal but veered to the left and away from goal???????? taught we got on top with some good link up play and JP was unlucku with a header straight to the Gk. Park had a few breaks but no clear chances. 2nd half they settled the better and bossed ther middle, we played on the break and how we failed to sc ore from 3, i say again 3!!! one on ones ill never know:mad2: They pushed for the equaliser but Neil Greany our stand in keeper was reading it well and solid when called upon:cool: IMO tiey did get it to 1 all but he was 3 yards offside but in fairness they did deserve it and could have/should have hading a penalty for handball.

A point earned in what is always a tough away fixture, Park will take a lot of points from teams down there so m\ybe an ok result

Coachford away in the Fai Sunday morning. looking foward to it already, owe them one for the Mossie group phase!!!:D

casilles
22/11/2010, 5:44 PM
On this on going debate of league standards which i think iv posted before, rockmount, douglas hall, blarney, avondale and st marys they are imo in a differnet class.

League wise this is how i rate them
MSL Premier
Aul Premier
Msl 1st div
Aul Premier A/Msl Junior Premier
Msl 2nd div
Aul 1st div
Aul 2nd div/Business premier
Aul 3rd div
business 1st div

Im sure there will be a lot of differnt opinions on this. The Msl 2nd is a very poor standard for senior and the Msl Junior premier again in my own opinion is a better standard of football.

On teams from 1st and 2nd div Aul moving to Msl Junior i can see why. Playing every week on good pitches with the hope of building a teamand club good enough to go up senior in afew years. If the rumour is true i would imagine it will be Buttervant and Inishvilla are the two who have the facilities for it.

BigTimeCharlie
22/11/2010, 7:44 PM
Anyone seen the Cork AUL site? Leeside looking for management and players? Didnt know that they were in trouble? Any update boo?

thebooboys
22/11/2010, 10:49 PM
No Trouble... Always looking for players, have 3 teams, A,B & C to fill sure. Unfortunately Management have decided to step down. I'd rather not comment until we see who the potential successor is. A few names been thrown about but wont go naming names. I would just like to thank the management team of John and Jimmy O Sullivan for all theyve done and Coleman Mulcahy as well who brought us to a different level i feel. Best of luck to em.

the ghost
22/11/2010, 10:58 PM
Big Time Charlie what a name!! good stuff!! ya your spot on with the league Casilles! did ye benefit from the Grattan ordeal??

Innishvilla
23/11/2010, 8:33 AM
No Trouble... Always looking for players, have 3 teams, A,B & C to fill sure. Unfortunately Management have decided to step down. I'd rather not comment until we see who the potential successor is. A few names been thrown about but wont go naming names. I would just like to thank the management team of John and Jimmy O Sullivan for all theyve done and Coleman Mulcahy as well who brought us to a different level i feel. Best of luck to em.

Fair enough boo - but it still is not ideal to see a management team step down 2 months into the season... I would struggle to say "No trouble" if it was happening with Innishvilla...

offside rule
23/11/2010, 9:29 AM
Some nice games after popping up there Knockavilla should be tough battle for ye last years winners an all Holden and Springfield "A" will be no walk in the park for us either!!!!

Springers will certainly fancy there chances of claiming the scalp of a team from higher division. Already beat Coachford in a cup (early Season), have Blarney St. Ath in Munster Jnr Cup, Bohs now in the AOH, and Knockavilla Celtic in FAI Jnr Cup. Things going well for them in League so far - seen they have won 5 from 6, and the other being a draw. They would certainly be one of the favourites for League 1. Would be nice to see them in Prem next Season - nice pitch and facilities down there in East Cork.

overthehill
23/11/2010, 10:51 AM
Alrite Boo, i hear all is not well in paradise!! May be 3 teams but you cant have scenario where the B team players refuse to go when called up! Ive been to a couple of games and rarely have i seen more than 1 or 2 on the line so there must be a numbers prob with team A. Often happens though if the B team are doing well themselves. Inside info tells me this may be going on ??

What about a new man? There's a good man free on the northside at present who would have a few players also id say, could be ironic timing all round. Hold the back page, i can see the headlines now!!!!!

thebooboys
23/11/2010, 12:11 PM
No B players have refused to come with A's when required this year so ill nip that one in the bud. You are correct that Generally we dont bring 5-6 subs. no need to. as I said previously some very interesting names being thrown about. Speculate away......

Dixie's Cousin
23/11/2010, 12:13 PM
Hey Guys, new to this so be gentle! just looking back a few pages and it has being an eventful few weeks in the world that is the AUL.

Horse24
23/11/2010, 12:31 PM
Boo, It may be cheaper slightly though not much to rent facilities but you need a sense of "home". In some of those places that you can rent, you might not know what pitch you are on from week to week. Its not the fact that we dont want what others have. I walked into Carrigaline on Sunday week last to see great facilities, with the all-weather full of 7 year olds & the pub buzzing. Gives us something to aim for. It took Carrig a bit longer than our 11 years to do that. Its about luck as well - would the Little Island Community be able to afford the facilities in todays "Borat-like" economy?
If Celtic Tiger was in existense today, we may have been in the pathway of a new road - where would they have put us then? Im sure the powers that be would have been under pressure to find us somewhere suitable - who knows what we could have gained from the deal? You are correct about the open draws in the Cups - dressing rooms & showers are needed and rightly so. In your own county though, a bit more leeway could & should be expected. Look after your own and all that.

Boo, I dont understand your comment about how not promoting teams without facilities will help the likes of Inisvilla(Inis, just using ye as an example)?

As it stood at the weekend up in Gratts, the whole first team was gone and by the sounds of it, the Committee has burned bridges that may take a while to repair. I hope it gets fixed.

Unfortunately Holden, I missed the visit to ye at the end of the season. good reports all round though.

The three big ties in the AOH Cup are Park/Kilumney, Bohs/Springfield & Knockavilla/Macroom - tough to call them. 3 or 4 more ties that could spring suprises. I live in Passage and Oli has some ex troops playing for them and so our tie has added spice!

Sorry Shilts, I forgot about the Bandon lads - just used to seeing half a dozen Kinsale names.

Cas, pretty much spot on with your league comparisons. The leagues will have to amalgamate sometime to take the game forward in Cork, so the facilities rule may come in whether we like it or not.

Boo, you didnt give us a chance to come up with conspiracy theories - thats part of the fun and in the week of the JFK anniversary and all!! Is there a grassy knoll in Leeside???? Nice people they were - fairplay to them.

Cant you just see Boo in his "I Love Littleman" t-shirt?????

overthehill
23/11/2010, 1:08 PM
Great post Horse, spot on all through, if Grattan situation not sorted quickly their B team will have to turn out in Premier league as i believe the rule states that a club with 2 teams who are folding one must fold the B team and support the A. AUL gave them one weeks grace last weekend to get sorted.

sharpshooter
23/11/2010, 1:24 PM
leeside in trouble doubt it very much...i hope they are for our game sunday tho:)..welcome dixie what club you with yourself?

Dixie's Cousin
23/11/2010, 1:35 PM
Hey Holden, Out of the game at the moment. Work related. It's not nice seeing teams losing club men, but if a committee make a decision people have to hounour it. Does anybody why the Leeside management decided to call it a day?

offside rule
23/11/2010, 3:10 PM
Ref: theBooBoys

- are you involved (playing/coaching/supporter) of Leeside B team. If so must commend ye on a good draw last week vs Carrig. How did match play out, was a draw a deserved result for both sides. Any info on them?

thebooboys
23/11/2010, 4:02 PM
Who you with Offside?? If its corinthians MSL, carrigs opponents this week, I back the AUL side all the way, getting no info here

Dixie's Cousin
23/11/2010, 4:41 PM
Boo when were ye informed of the manager's decision to step down?

thebooboys
23/11/2010, 6:49 PM
Keeping events in house for time being while we sort through the names of potential successors

douglas local
23/11/2010, 8:41 PM
Keeping events in house for time being while we sort through the names of potential successors

boo any truth an ex douglas hall manager has been one of those approached

the owl
23/11/2010, 9:29 PM
Good man boo although i think offside has springfield written all over it. Carrig, bunch of animals, physical, and play all long ball. Guaranteed for half the team to be hungover or still drunk !!!!!!!!