View Full Version : Clare League 2013/14

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29

guvnor
17/06/2014, 10:25 PM
Ya alot of people ive talked to reckon that is what will it happen it would be bad form if thats the case it will take the shine off rock winning the league then I would think..who's the think tage wont get a result its a town derby and they are haed to beat at home..

Lads show a bit of respect to Newmarket Celtic and look at the facts before ye start making up stuff. Regardless if Newmarket won or lost last Sunday, they would be missing Lawlor and o Grady (both suspended), Hayes Donlon and Cullinan (all injured) and now with gaa going ahead possibly S Kelly and E o Brien (depending on when that game is fixed for) for Friday night. Newmarket Celtic has never thrown a game in their rich history and certainly won't do it when they have a faint hope of winning a league even if it means Avenue could win the league. If Ennis town beat Newmarket and win the league it will because they have been the most consistent team all season. Deal with facts and not rumour. Best of luck to all three teams.

mouldedstuds
18/06/2014, 5:13 PM
Linesmen at the rock /nemkt game none at avenue game ? any reason for that I wonder ?
It will be a pity if Newmarket are missing so many but the league is won over 18 games not just the last one. Should be an interesting Friday evening

fatronaldo
18/06/2014, 10:50 PM
Reason?

Hibs7772
19/06/2014, 1:11 AM
Anyone know if they would be charging an entry fee at the gate for the rock vs Newmarket game? and what time is kick off Friday?

mastermind1
19/06/2014, 7:02 AM
There will be no charge to the ennis town v newmarket game.....its on in lees rd ad 7.15 friday

fatronaldo
19/06/2014, 8:35 AM
Will somebody please clear up why theres linsmen for rock/ new game and not for ave /tage game?

old git
19/06/2014, 2:52 PM
Will somebody please clear up why theres linsmen for rock/ new game and not for ave /tage game?

contact fixture secetary of clare league if your desperate for an answer ;)

fatronaldo
19/06/2014, 3:54 PM
Thought id get a answer here there seems to be alot of no it alls on every subject discussed. .

AC Melon
19/06/2014, 6:01 PM
Both games should have linesmen or neither game should have linesmen, considering its a league game neither game should have linesmen! Think Avenue will win it in the end, cant see Ennis town beating Newmarket!

mouldedstuds
20/06/2014, 6:43 AM
Newmarket are missing half their team for a number of reasons so I will go for rock to do the double over them and win the league.

Wolverine
20/06/2014, 4:36 PM
If it was just between Newmarket and rock would they have so many missing. The hurling is a poor excuse .And it does'nt help claresoccer in any shape or form,all it does is reinforce the Gaa issue. It's just one more game in an awful long season. Pre season starts in 3 weeks time.

fatronaldo
20/06/2014, 4:56 PM
Ya if it was just between the two of them they would have a full team,newmarket would rather rock win it so I cant see newmarket playin to there full capacity

Shuffleruns
20/06/2014, 7:12 PM
any scores??

Shuffleruns
20/06/2014, 8:40 PM
Congrats to Ennis Town on winning the league tonight, well deserved.

old git
20/06/2014, 10:08 PM
Congrats to Ennis Town on winning the league tonight, well deserved the best team always wins over the course of the season and great to see such a tight finish to the league with 3 teams fighting out to win it.

Hibs7772
21/06/2014, 12:09 AM
What was the scores and scorers for both matches? How did Newmarket play since everyone was saying they were going to throw the game

mastermind1
21/06/2014, 1:58 AM
Games finished 5-0 to avenue and ennis town won 1-0. Congrats to ennis town on a great achievement....not easy to go unbeaten for a full league campaign.....also fair play to tage on giving avenue a good account, the scoreline in no way reflects the game as a whole. Thank god this season is over, 11 mths and 1 week later. See ye all at the earliest september :)

21/06/2014, 5:40 PM
Well done to Ennis town. Great for a new club to win and hopefully they keep building to challenge the more traditional teams in the league. Newmarket gave it a right go and played as many of their senior players as they could. They obviously had players out due to suspension and injuries but they didn't back down.

Second
24/06/2014, 3:48 PM
Any truth donal magee gone from lifford to newmarket.. thought he was gone to shannon town.. popular guy..

AC Melon
24/06/2014, 9:12 PM
Any truth donal magee gone from lifford to newmarket.. thought he was gone to shannon town.. popular guy..
Heard off a Shannon town player that it was confirmed at the agm that Donal was named manager!

Second
24/06/2014, 9:36 PM
Heard off a Shannon town player that it was confirmed at the agm that Donal was named manager!

Ya he sent me a private message stating he is gone to shannon town.. he will ruin that club too by bringing in too many outsiders .. great manager but brings in too many new lads to clubs in my opinion

AC Melon
24/06/2014, 10:15 PM
They've a fairly handy squad up there, cant see him bringing in too many, and if he is I don't really know who there is to bring in! Don't think any lifford lads would come to Shannon and cant really see Shannon/Newmarket/Bridge players going either!

Second
24/06/2014, 10:38 PM
They've a fairly handy squad up there, cant see him bringing in too many, and if he is I don't really know who there is to bring in! Don't think any lifford lads would come to Shannon and cant really see Shannon/Newmarket/Bridge players going either!

I dont agree.. yes there is 3 or 4 good lads but I watched them a few times this year and thought they were poor.. they have gary o connell ,young burke, griffen and ger kelly..too slow at the back and no pace up front with kelly

Second
24/06/2014, 10:39 PM
I also agree not many lads to bring in.. cant see lads leaving bridge or olympic or newmarket as all 3 clubs in premier in clare

AC Melon
25/06/2014, 9:22 AM
I dont agree.. yes there is 3 or 4 good lads but I watched them a few times this year and thought they were poor.. they have gary o connell ,young burke, griffen and ger kelly..too slow at the back and no pace up front with kelly
I only seen them twice last season and they weren't great, they have a team to keep them in 1A but nothing more. Ken buckley up front is a very good player too as are the players you mentioned. Will be interesting to see if he does add to the squad

Shuffleruns
25/06/2014, 12:18 PM

have they started back yet ?

Lev Yashin
25/06/2014, 12:29 PM
have they started back yet ?

No..Its still June!!!! :D
We'll have to do some serious sessions though to improve our pace...slower than a herd of turtles we are!

old git
25/06/2014, 3:39 PM
Ya he sent me a private message stating he is gone to shannon town.. he will ruin that club too by bringing in too many outsiders .. great manager but brings in too many new lads to clubs in my opinion

second
correct me if i am wrong did you not bring in in 5-6 players (Outsiders) when you took over shannon town a couple of seasons back :confused:

Second
25/06/2014, 3:47 PM
second
correct me if i am wrong did you not bring in in 5-6 players (Outsiders) when you took over shannon town a couple of seasons back :confused:

Wrong person again sherlock holmes.. if I had a penny for everytime you guessed I was someone I wasn't I'd be loaded..never been involved with a shannon team but watch a few games out here when working...

Lev Yashin
25/06/2014, 4:23 PM
Wrong person again sherlock holmes.. if I had a penny for everytime you guessed I was someone I wasn't I'd be loaded..never been involved with a shannon team but watch a few games out here when working...
Hmmmm.... I think he is right... Just went through your previous posts and it adds up really....

Not that it is important...

Shuffleruns
25/06/2014, 4:43 PM
second

Who was this ?

Second
25/06/2014, 5:13 PM
Hmmmm.... I think he is right... Just went through your previous posts and it adds up really....

Not that it is important...

Haha your as bad as he is..or maybe ye are they same person..

AC Melon
25/06/2014, 7:22 PM
We'll have to do some serious sessions though to improve our pace...slower than a herd of turtles we are!
Just get Gary O Connell to take the trainings ye'll be the fittest team around :p

old git
25/06/2014, 8:13 PM

lev
you forgot to mention the dodgy keeper as well :D:D

Lev Yashin
25/06/2014, 8:34 PM
lev
you forgot to mention the dodgy keeper as well :D:D

Sure that goes without saying!

Shuffleruns
25/06/2014, 9:16 PM
Com'on the town

footballfriend
27/06/2014, 8:06 PM
Rock at home against Nenagh or St Michaels in Champions trophy.

Second
27/06/2014, 8:15 PM

That will be a tough game.. lads wont feel it and season will be starting again. Saw a good bit of bridge utd and newmarket last year hopefully get to see a bit of ennis town rock this year..

Shuffleruns
27/06/2014, 8:31 PM

Nice...
Fancy St.Micheals to beat Nenagh but who knows.. Watched them play few weeks back, well organised, play good high tempo football.

footballfriend
29/06/2014, 2:43 PM
Best of luck to Darren Murphy on his move to Pike. Deserves a shot at it.

don't panic
29/06/2014, 2:49 PM
I'll second that. hope he does well, very high expectations there

OneNightOnly
29/06/2014, 8:54 PM

5 year deal, 100k a week

Wonder what bridge will do with the transfer fee??
New stadium?

YNWA
30/06/2014, 12:26 PM

A shot at what? Junior soccer?

footballfriend
30/06/2014, 3:27 PM
To play at what people percieve as one of the best junior leagues in Ireland.

old git
30/06/2014, 11:54 PM
To play at what people percieve as one of the best junior leagues in Ireland.

and possibly one of the best clubs in junior soccer best of luck to him good to see a lad trying to push himself forward to try and improve his ability / standard

Two Feet Up
01/07/2014, 10:07 AM
always good to see lads trying to play at a higher level (whether people believe that limerick is a higher level than clare or not) he obviously does.

AC Melon
01/07/2014, 4:01 PM
Excellent for Darren, heard a few LOI clubs wanted him but he would have had to travel 2/3 times a week. Hopefully he does well pike!

old git
02/07/2014, 9:53 AM
Excellent for Darren, heard a few LOI clubs wanted him but he would have had to travel 2/3 times a week. Hopefully he does well pike!

strange move then .. i would imagine he would have to travel 2-3 times a week into pike as well

footballfriend
02/07/2014, 7:34 PM
Ya I thought that myself. I know Galway were after him.

Second
02/07/2014, 7:43 PM
strange move then .. i would imagine he would have to travel 2-3 times a week into pike as well

It would be alot easier to travel to pike than either galway of athlone where I believe he has been asked to train with. Plus he will probably be better off financially in limk too