View Full Version : Clare League 2013/14

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29

AC Melon
24/04/2014, 4:21 PM
Kilkishen 0-3 Shannon Olympic
Bridge Celtic 1-3 Turnpike, title is officially ours to lose now, Clare league website has the table wrong as they gave us a draw by mistake last night! Ive corrected it here and that's how it looks at the top anyway

Lets Bet Sports Bookmakers First Division

POS

P
W
D
L
F
A
GD
PTS

Bridge Celtic (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/42941505/7758071.html)

Shannon Olympic A (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/42941505/8871089.html)

Turnpike Rovers (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/42941505/9032002.html)

Sporting Ennistymon A (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/42941505/388694.html)

Kildysart Celtic (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/42941505/6488977.html)

Kilkishen Celtic (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/42941505/4889677.html)

Newmarket Celtic B (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/42941505/3153496.html)

Moher Celtic (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/42941505/1396639.html)

Rhine Rovers (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/42941505/7869849.html)

Burren Utd (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/42941505/9249462.html)

Shuffleruns
27/04/2014, 7:16 PM
Hard luck Clare.. Dublin AUL 2 Clare 0 - Bit of a report here for anyone who wasn't at the final http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/dublin-aul-win-fourth-oscar-traynor-trophy-in-a-row/

mouldedstuds
28/04/2014, 10:25 AM
hard luck to clare yesterday. beaten by the better team on the day and no complaints.
hopefully back as strong next season.straight back
into it weds eve foe everyone

Hibs7772
01/05/2014, 12:25 AM
Shannon Olympic A won 2-1 tonight Ray Quigley and Ryan Kelly with there two goals. Looking like they are going to go on and win the league. Anyone have a view on how they'll do in the Premier next season (Assuming they do go up)? In my opinion if they keep the current squad they have and add one or two good players they could be up there to finish in the top 3-4.

footballfriend
01/05/2014, 8:40 AM
Any reports on prem games last night?

Shuffleruns
01/05/2014, 8:42 AM
Shannon Olympic A won 2-1 tonight Ray Quigley and Ryan Kelly with there two goals. Looking like they are going to go on and win the league. Anyone have a view on how they'll do in the Premier next season (Assuming they do go up)? In my opinion if they keep the current squad they have and add one or two good players they could be up there to finish in the top 3-4.

Yeah good squad of players but will do well to finish where you mentioned above next season - who knows - referees work wonders in this league - best of luck to them........

old git
01/05/2014, 10:34 AM

Need to sign a few more players ,, keeper /good pacey centre half / sweeper / left back and another midfielder to do all the kicking / dirty work in midfield and thats if all the current squad Decide to stay

Second
01/05/2014, 10:47 AM
I see ryan kelly only got 1 game .. wrong decision by frankie/ clare league .. cant condone verbal abuse

old git
01/05/2014, 11:08 AM
I see ryan kelly only got 1 game .. wrong decision by frankie/ clare league .. cant condone verbal abuse

lot worse sending offs than verbal abuse ?? and was it not two yellow cards ? it is up to referee to put in his report and he could have pushed for longer suspension if he was not happy with players abuse , Plus league can only go on report so all involved must have been happy with 1 game ban

OneNightOnly
01/05/2014, 11:47 AM
Need to sign a few more players ,, keeper /good pacey centre half / sweeper / left back and another midfielder to do all the kicking / dirty work in midfield and thats if all the current squad Decide to stay

Sweeper???

Shuffleruns
01/05/2014, 12:04 PM
Sweeper???

LAughing out loud

old git
01/05/2014, 12:51 PM
LAughing out loud

what so funny ... ;) have you never heard the term before .. im oldschool not into these new terms dual centre halfs / no 10 roles / defensice midfielders :D

Hibs7772
02/05/2014, 6:47 AM
Heard from a few lads that they need a centre half, left back and possibly a keeper. As for a midfielder, With Ray Quigley and Brian Mc Gorrian in the middle for them I'd say there isn't many around that would start ahead of those two when on form and with Ryan Kelly, Monk, Jamie Egan and Gav Mc Phillips on the wings and Cheeky, Steo and Garry Leahy up front you'd have to say if they keep all those players next year they would cause majority of teams in the Premier problems, especially on better pitches as most of them lads want to get the ball down and play and I'd imagine that alot of the pitches in the first division are poor, including Olympics own pitch which looks very bumpy

Shuffleruns
02/05/2014, 7:47 AM
Heard from a few lads that they need a centre half, left back and possibly a keeper. As for a midfielder, With Ray Quigley and Brian Mc Gorrian in the middle for them I'd say there isn't many around that would start ahead of those two when on form and with Ryan Kelly, Monk, Jamie Egan and Gav Mc Phillips on the wings and Cheeky, Steo and Garry Leahy up front you'd have to say if they keep all those players next year they would cause majority of teams in the Premier problems, especially on better pitches as most of them lads want to get the ball down and play and I'd imagine that alot of the pitches in the first division are poor, including Olympics own pitch which looks very bumpy

Yeah would would want to do something with that pitch..Quickly.

fatronaldo
02/05/2014, 9:46 AM
Olympics pitch is a disgrace as is corofin and mountshannons there should be a certain level of standard of pitch in the premier at least..

AC Melon
02/05/2014, 12:49 PM
Sweeper??? Yes the dressing rooms are very dirty, need someone to do the sweeping after the matches!:p

old git
02/05/2014, 2:05 PM
Yes the dressing rooms are very dirty, need someone to do the sweeping after the matches!:p

thought ye had jimmy or Ben to do that :D

YNWA
02/05/2014, 2:10 PM

If you really believe all this to be true and the players in bold to be good enough to cause problems in the Premier your wrong. I just hope the Olympic manager doesn't take advice off you or they'll be relagated. Olympic need better players in if they want to be causing any problems in the Premier. If you take Connolly and Corofin out I couldn't see them beat the other teams with the palyers they have atm. They have some good players but are carrying alot of players that won't be good enough imo.

Second
02/05/2014, 2:23 PM
If you really believe all this to be true and the players in bold to be good enough to cause problems in the Premier your wrong. I just hope the Olympic manager doesn't take advice off you or they'll be relagated. Olympic need better players in if they want to be causing any problems in the Premier. If you take Connolly and Corofin out I couldn't see them beat the other teams with the palyers they have atm. They have some good players but are carrying alot of players that won't be good enough imo.
You obviously don't watch much local football.. to highlight ray quigley as not good enough for premier football.. he is twice the player of any the lads you didn't highlight . And would make any team in premier bar avenue and newmarket. .

Hibs7772
02/05/2014, 2:43 PM
Sure wasn't Ray Quigley on the OT panel in the past? Sure I'm not surprised you don't agree with me anyway YNWA you never do hahaha! What about the other players that you didn't highlight, do you think they would case majority of premier teams problems? there are 6 players you didn't highlight which makes up more than half a team, was just saying they have a good Spine if they keep these players and add a couple.

Second
02/05/2014, 2:54 PM
Sure wasn't Ray Quigley on the OT panel in the past? Sure I'm not surprised you don't agree with me anyway YNWA you never do hahaha! What about the other players that you didn't highlight, do you think they would case majority of premier teams problems? there are 6 players you didn't highlight which makes up more than half a team, was just saying they have a good Spine if they keep these players and add a couple.
Don't think YNWA has a clue. He said olympic would be better than corofin and connolly but nothing about mountshannon (bottom of league ) or lifford (3rd bottom )

Shuffleruns
02/05/2014, 5:26 PM
Lifford would beat Olympic!

mastermind1
02/05/2014, 7:34 PM
Dylan Casey(son of Ray who won many trophies with Avenue) signed his first professional contract today for Millwall. Fantastic achievement and definitely 1 for the future. He only played a handful of junior games at Avenue when he was 15 and I could tell he was on a completely different level. Great to see a young Clare lad doing so well, hope it works out well for him.

Shuffleruns
02/05/2014, 9:19 PM
Dylan Casey(son of Ray who won many trophies with Avenue) signed his first professional contract today for Millwall. Fantastic achievement and definitely 1 for the future. He only played a handful of junior games at Avenue when he was 15 and I could tell he was on a completely different level. Great to see a young Clare lad doing so well, hope it works out well for him.

Excellent! Fair play to him, hope it goes well.. Young lad also from Avenue Colm ____ ? on the Irish u15 squad this year is a class act, seen him play couple times and has all the ability IMO for pro level ! Should have a good future also.

OneNightOnly
02/05/2014, 9:27 PM
Excellent! Fair play to him, hope it goes well.. Young lad also from Avenue Colm ____ ? on the Irish u15 squad this year is a class act, seen him play couple times and has all the ability IMO for pro level ! Should have a good future also.

Colm O Loghlen

old git
02/05/2014, 11:55 PM

best of luck to him and great to see some local talent making it across the water , if he has the heart /passion & commitment of his father plus his obvious ability it should work out well for him >. id say ray and family are delighted with the good news

mastermind1
03/05/2014, 10:49 AM
Ya Dylan has a great attitude and shows great heart, passion and commitment all the time so hopefully all goes well. Colm Walsh O Louglin is another lad who looks to have a good future ahead, has been capped for Ireland and has been over to Leeds United a few times and by all accounts they are really keen on him, an absolutely gifted young lad with alot of technical ability

AC Melon
03/05/2014, 2:15 PM
Ray is one of our most consistent players and is a class act, monk is scoring goals for fun atm and works his socks of, and gav isn't with us anymore but he tore the bridge celtic defence apart when he was. All very good players imo.

old git
03/05/2014, 2:30 PM
Ray is one of our most consistent players and is a class act, monk is scoring goals for fun atm and works his socks of, and gav isn't with us anymore but he tore the bridge celtic defence apart when he was. All very good players imo.

melon

take off your Olympic blinkers this is the same monk who disappeared after winning shield final for you back in October?? how he got back into team so quick after only showing back up over a month or so ago is a disgrace to rest of squad and players, so mc Phillips is a good player after one game the same player who spent most of last season on the bench for ye ? agree on Ray probally one of your best players for the last season or two

AC Melon
03/05/2014, 2:59 PM
melon

take off your Olympic blinkers this is the same monk who disappeared after winning shield final for you back in October?? how he got back into team so quick after only showing back up over a month or so ago is a disgrace to rest of squad and players, so mc Phillips is a good player after one game the same player who spent most of last season on the bench for ye ? agree on Ray probally one of your best players for the last season or two Where in my post have I said anything about monk leaving? I said hes scoring goals for fun atm and works his socks off,both statements are the truth, yes he shouldn't have left, when he came back he was on the bench and another player didn't show up so monk got his chance and took it! A disgrace you may say but he has made a difference.

mouldedstuds
04/05/2014, 8:26 AM
predictions???
Avenue United A V Bridge United A 2-0 Ave
Ennis Town A V Moher Celtic 3 -1 Ennis

West Clare FC V Tulla United A 1-2 Tulla

AC Melon
04/05/2014, 8:40 AM
predictions???
Avenue United A V Bridge United A 2-0 Ave
Ennis Town A V Moher Celtic 3 -1 Ennis

West Clare FC V Tulla United A 1-2 Tulla
Ill go with Avenue 1 -3 bridge
Ennis town 2-2 moher (moher win on pens)
West clare 1-0 Tulla! Upsets everywhere :p

Second
04/05/2014, 12:42 PM
Well done to Olympic on promotion and I think they won the league too today.. recruitment starts now for 3 or 4 bodies...
Hopefully there manager will give them 100% commitment next year and give up the schoolboys coaching. Too hard to do both next year and try stay in premier..

AC Melon
04/05/2014, 1:00 PM
Well done to Olympic on promotion and I think they won the league too today.. recruitment starts now for 3 or 4 bodies...
Hopefully there manager will give them 100% commitment next year and give up the schoolboys coaching. Too hard to do both next year and try stay in premier..
Cheers! Only promotion today, great to have done it but we are concentrating on the league think we need 2 wins out of our 3 games should do it for us!

old git
04/05/2014, 2:18 PM
Where in my post have I said anything about monk leaving? I said hes scoring goals for fun atm and works his socks off,both statements are the truth, yes he shouldn't have left, when he came back he was on the bench and another player didn't show up so monk got his chance and took it! A disgrace you may say but he has made a difference.

melon you conviently forgot to say anything about monk leaving as you were to busy telling us all how he works his socks of for the good of the team . the same team he stopped playing for 5-6 months and when he came back he was on the bench but he was also brought on before another player a bit of disrespect shown by managers to players who had been involved for those 5-6 months and before you think I am bashing monk if he puts his mind to it and takes it serious he would be a regular on the team and personally I think he should be playing left back .

old git
04/05/2014, 2:21 PM
Cheers! Only promotion today, great to have done it but we are concentrating on the league think we need 2 wins out of our 3 games should do it for us!

Melon

congrats on promotion and keeping pushing on the win the league and go up as Champions who are ye playing in last 3 games ?

AC Melon
04/05/2014, 2:48 PM
Melon

congrats on promotion and keeping pushing on the win the league and go up as Champions who are ye playing in last 3 games ? Cheers old git,
Someone must have listened to you as monk was playing left back today! :-) we won 5-1 today! Now 3 away games against kildysart, Moher and turnpike.

old git
04/05/2014, 3:15 PM
Cheers old git,
Someone must have listened to you as monk was playing left back today! :-) we won 5-1 today! Now 3 away games against kildysart, Moher and turnpike.

finally somebody listened to me :bigsmile: keeping team pushing on melon, good run ye on I can see you winning all 3 games .. who scored today

AC Melon
04/05/2014, 4:45 PM
finally somebody listened to me :bigsmile: keeping team pushing on melon, good run ye on I can see you winning all 3 games .. who scored today For some1 whose at every game I can never remember the scores :p Gary leahy (3) and Jamie and Ryan got 1 each I think, don't quote me on it :ball:

Gaffer88
07/05/2014, 10:41 PM
any report on avenue vs newmarket?

Shuffleruns
08/05/2014, 7:46 AM
any report on avenue vs newmarket?

Three nil Newmarket(Scorers Ronan Mc Cormack and Eoin Hayes 2). Open's the league up again.. Three horse race now.

08/05/2014, 8:59 AM
Big result for Newmarket. The league really is wide open now and the three teams in contention all have to play each other again. Should be interesting!

mouldedstuds
08/05/2014, 4:06 PM
that result means it will go down to the wire now. poor game but newmarket started on fire and game was practically over after 5 minutes.
good to see nabs still playing he caused loads of problems to avenue at the back. ref was very card happy but he didnt let game get out of control.
cup draw will be interesting next week

Rider Cups
08/05/2014, 5:40 PM
All very quiet down in shannon today, olympic could have wrapped up 1st division league last night !

YNWA
09/05/2014, 9:08 AM
Newmarket were the far better team on the night. It could have finished up 6 or 7 nil. Skinny had one very comfortable save to make from a free kick in the first half. Avenue had a a few efforts at goal but nothing on target. They started strong after the break for a ten min spell other than that it was all Newmarket. I thought the ref had a good night, he let the game flow when he could and didnt make a big deal of things or try make the whole thing about himself.

Shuffleruns
09/05/2014, 6:54 PM
Anyone get the draw for semis in the Clare Cup? Believe it was done this evening.

footballfriend
09/05/2014, 6:59 PM
West Clare v Tage/Newmarket
Rock V Avenue

Shuffleruns
09/05/2014, 7:04 PM
Niceone!!

younglawd
10/05/2014, 7:11 AM
I thought the ref had a good night, he let the game flow when he could and didnt make a big deal of things or try make the whole thing about himself.
He's a bad ref had him few games this season. He won't give any feedback and only makes smart comments when no one else can hear
Shouldn't get big games!!

fatronaldo
10/05/2014, 9:51 PM
Should be a good game tomorrow in the cup just think Newmarket will have too much for the tage