View Full Version : Clare League 2013/14
Second
21/12/2013, 8:22 PM
Now with new lights play divisional or clare cup games in doora midweek like they do in limk
mastermind1
21/12/2013, 8:55 PM
This was not a complain about the clare league committee, i know some of em very well and they are good genuine soccer guys. I do agree the league cup should be scrapped at the start of season and played similar to what happens in limerick every thursday night under the lights. We have had a great season so far and are very happy with it. The weather the past 2 weeks has been awful so games were always gonna be called off there. Surely they will look at the situation in the off season to try prevent this feom happening again, it happened bridge last year and happened us 3 years ago again when we had a decent run in fai and munster and were 7 games behind in an 18 game league season at one stage so this isnt a once off.
newlad
02/01/2014, 3:38 PM
Will games go ahead the weekend? Promised very bad again,as of now is there any pitches playable?
old git
03/01/2014, 10:28 PM
Will games go ahead the weekend? Promised very bad again,as of now is there any pitches playable?
heard this afternoon all games called off ?? can anybody confirm .. surely at this stage league should leave it up to the clubs I know weather is terrible but im sure a few pitches will be playable :ball:
Second
03/01/2014, 10:40 PM
Can you name a pitch that would be playable or would hold a game without ruining pitch. All limk games off all desmond games off.. the right call was made there is storm on the way again sunday..
old git
04/01/2014, 12:21 AM
Can you name a pitch that would be playable or would hold a game without ruining pitch. All limk games off all desmond games off.. the right call was made there is storm on the way again sunday..
here you go Newmarket :D
Second
04/01/2014, 11:14 AM
Newmarkets pitch is excellent .. but I doubt with the storm forecast that it would hold up to the elements excpected. And in any case the commitee would surely not let it go ahead
old git
04/01/2014, 2:17 PM
Newmarkets pitch is excellent .. but I doubt with the storm forecast that it would hold up to the elements excpected. And in any case the commitee would surely not let it go ahead
fair enough point can understand them not wanting to ruin pitch our risk player safety .. but is it correct to call off all games based on a forecast ? today was supposed to be terrible also :D
Second
04/01/2014, 6:26 PM
I see a few games are on
old git
04/01/2014, 8:30 PM
I see a few games are on
I know I was suggesting games should go ahead ,,, but if league make a decision to call off all games you don't change your mind the day before games due to go ahead and re-arrange fixtures :confused:
Second
04/01/2014, 10:34 PM
Infairness all games being off was a rumour as clare website or facebook page never said all off
don't panic
05/01/2014, 9:55 AM
heard twice in last week that a return of hibs (Newtown) to the clare league is at the very minimum being considered
Coolcat
05/01/2014, 12:24 PM
Not sure if thats the right move + would they have to start in the last division?
Shuffleruns
05/01/2014, 5:38 PM
Not sure if thats the right move + would they have to start in the last division?
I'd imagine they would have too yes, like Rinenanananana this year
don't panic
05/01/2014, 5:46 PM
They probably would have too, but for purely football reasons i would like to see them in the premier.
old git
05/01/2014, 5:50 PM
heard twice in last week that a return of hibs (Newtown) to the clare league is at the very minimum being considered
heard twice was it from anybody on committee or just players or rumours ;)
Second
05/01/2014, 6:23 PM
Great wins today for avenue newmarket and ennis town. Anyone any idea of avenue newmarket or bridge line ups..
old git
05/01/2014, 7:14 PM
Great wins today for avenue newmarket and ennis town. Anyone any idea of avenue newmarket or bridge line ups..
second
what is your obsession with team line ups :D
mastermind1
05/01/2014, 7:50 PM
Avenue 1-0 Bridge utd.
Avenue team was John healy, matty nugent, rhys phillips, eammon o reilly, paddy o malley, mikey mahoney, david russell(goalscorer), alan roche, mark roche, barry nugent and cian bourke
Second
05/01/2014, 8:24 PM
second
what is your obsession with team line ups :D
Just interested old git .. whats your obsession with peoples obsessions 😜
Second
05/01/2014, 8:25 PM
David russell goalscorer .. was it a 40 yard screamer
mastermind1
05/01/2014, 9:48 PM
Something he is well capable of doing second. However on this occasion it was a great header into the top corner from a paddy o malley cross
Second
05/01/2014, 9:51 PM
With out a doubt .. good to see him back in team. Are you injured mastermind
mastermind1
06/01/2014, 8:34 AM
No not injured second, been sick for a week.
Shuffleruns
06/01/2014, 9:12 AM
Is there still a Clare Cup to be played this season?
Good win for Newmarket yesterday, however the Lifford keeper really let his manager and his team-mates down with his actions.
Shuffleruns, yes a cup and alot of league games to be played yet.
Second
06/01/2014, 9:44 AM
Great win for newmarket.they will have a big say in league again. what did lifford keeper do first..
Shuffleruns
06/01/2014, 10:02 AM
Shuffleruns, yes a cup and alot of league games to be played yet.
Thanks
Two Feet Up
06/01/2014, 10:20 AM
doubt that would ever happen now, not enough bodies to support a new club in shannon
That Lifford keeper is a mad yoke. What did he do now?
Does anybody know when the cup starts? The draw hasnt even been done yet I think?
footballfriend
06/01/2014, 4:39 PM
Id say the committee are worried about getting league games played before the cup!
mastermind1
06/01/2014, 5:56 PM
Clare cup draw is on next sunday or monday i think
don't panic
06/01/2014, 6:11 PM
Neither commitee or player but someone with very good conections at the club and not one to indulge in rumours
Coolcat
06/01/2014, 6:32 PM
Don't know what the thinking in joining the Clare league would be especially if they have start in the lowest division..if they are struggling with numbers now,would playing in the 3rd division in Clare make it worse!!
old git
06/01/2014, 10:31 PM
Neither commitee or player but someone with very good conections at the club and not one to indulge in rumours
jesus it get's better so nobody officially involved with club has confirmed it .. :D
don't panic
07/01/2014, 6:52 PM
alls im saying is that he told me that, it was being seriously considered. do you really expect someone from hibs to come on here and confirm it?
Wishicouldplay
12/01/2014, 7:33 PM
Some joke today, bridge travel to mountshannon only to be told that pitch is not playable, although games have went ahead on worse, and league were informed on Saturday that if it rained more that it defo won't be playable, and league told them forecast was for no rain and let the ref decide, don't know what forecast they were looking at, some joke, waste of people's time money and commitment, surely at that rate the person that gets payed (the ref) should get there early enough to tell the away team not to travel the 50 mile round trip for a lost cause, players are not happy to be treated like this...
newlad
12/01/2014, 8:08 PM
A Lot of games off again today going to be a long season.
mastermind1
13/01/2014, 7:39 AM
Fair play to ennistymon for reaching the last 16 of the munster junior with a 4-2 win over grangeville yesterday.
Great to see one of the so called lesser clubs progressing. We're usually praising the Avenues and Newmarkets but well done to Ennistymon. Hopefully they get a home draw in the next round. Hard luck to Avenue on Saturday. Is the Clare Cup draw on this week?
mastermind1
13/01/2014, 8:48 AM
Clare cup draw is on tonight at 8pm. Agree its great to see ennistymon in last 16, clare clubs should be aiming to go far in these comps. I ve heard from plenty of players/managers saying these comps are a hindrance to them. Why enter if ye have no ambition so, it makes no sense
Shuffleruns
13/01/2014, 12:40 PM
Yeah well done to Ennistymon! Play good football watched them once this season.
Second
13/01/2014, 9:44 PM
Anyone know has james harty and pa mcmahon signed for bridge utd
mouldedstuds
14/01/2014, 10:47 AM
Where is the Oscar /pike friendly being played tomorrow night? Surely doora not playable
younglawd
14/01/2014, 11:49 AM
heard it was off caus new market v avenue weekend..
mastermind1
14/01/2014, 12:34 PM
That friendly wasnt supposed to be against pike, it was limerick oscar traynor but isnt going ahead now.
footballfriend
14/01/2014, 12:44 PM
Prego Menswear Clare Cup Round 2
Hermitage B or Coole FC v Ruan Utd or Shannon Olympic B
Manus Celtic or Mountshannon Celtic v West Clare FC
Bunratty Cratloe v Shannon Olympic A
Sporting Ennistymon B v Avenue Utd A
Inch Crusaders or Bridge Celtic v Newmarket Celtic B or Kilmaley Fern Celtic
Bridge Utd B or Hermitage C v Tulla Utd B or Sporting Ennistymon A
Connolly Celtic B v Lifford A
Kildysart Celtic v Ennis Town A
Rineanna Rovers v St Pats
Lifford B or Moher Celtic v Kilrush Rangers or Ennis Town B
Kilkishen Celtic v Bridge Utd A
Burren Utd v Treaty Celtic
Corofin Harps B v Tulla Utd A
Newmarket Celtic A or Connolly Celtic A v Avenue Utd B
Hermitage A v Corofin Harps A
Turnpike Rovers v Rhine Rovers
mouldedstuds
14/01/2014, 2:45 PM
that would have been a good challenge to play
pity.
some good ties in the clare cup
Wishicouldplay
14/01/2014, 5:18 PM
Anyone know has james harty and pa mcmahon signed for bridge utd
I heard Shannon town were holding out signing transfer form for pa mcmahon
Shuffleruns
14/01/2014, 7:09 PM
I heard Shannon town were holding out signing transfer form for pa mcmahon
What's that about? Surely if the lad wants to leave they'd let him!