View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2009/10
Poolman
23/03/2010, 10:06 AM
Pike are 50/50 to be thrown out and will hear Wednesday but giving St Micheals clout abnove in the FAI they are not optimistic.
Fairview think they are ok with there objection but then again Pike did as well until that meeting last night.
According to star pike will know their fate this morning hopefully common sense will prevail.I'm sure they didn't do anything wrong knowingly.
carrick hoops
23/03/2010, 10:10 AM
"
"heard" from who ??
we all hear things !!!!
Poolman
23/03/2010, 10:17 AM
just heard pike are safe
Where u hear that tomas I'm working with someone from pike here whose on committee and he heard nothing yet.as far as he knows they will find out tomorrow.
faces
23/03/2010, 10:39 AM
just heard pike are safe
are you god because pike dont know the outcome yet.my god what a load of bull****.
faces
23/03/2010, 11:04 AM
just heard pike are safe
sorry lad your spot on.REPLAY
serpico
23/03/2010, 11:10 AM
Replay 100% don't think the tipp boys and tommy lewis will be too happy.
serpico
23/03/2010, 11:14 AM
The same outcome might come of yeres as well.
Longshanks
23/03/2010, 11:20 AM
Why Replay the game?? If illegal players were played(intentionally or unintentionally) the game should be forfieted, if there was no breach of the rules the result should stand. Black and White. Seems like a 'fudge' of the issue if you ask me.
hooper74
23/03/2010, 11:31 AM
Why Replay the game?? If illegal players were played(intentionally or unintentionally) the game should be forfieted, if there was no breach of the rules the result should stand. Black and White. Seems like a 'fudge' of the issue if you ask me.
can Pike play the illegal players in the replay??
hooper74
23/03/2010, 11:52 AM
carroll was the only person and ldmc took the rap for it cos he was only short a day for amatuer status so all players are available against st.micheals i wouldn't like to be their goal keeper in the replay cos all of their panel are available including barry
replay is a long way off,saints are going to the senior council with an appeal,there is no precedent for a replay,you either break the rules or you dont,there is no inbetween
Tipp Top
23/03/2010, 12:01 PM
thats where the problem lies cos the fai rules that they brought in last year from senior council was not clear enough for league secs to under stand and i can see this been thrown out by senior council so st.micheals are better off doing the replay,fai don't need a black eye cos of their own rules (rule44)
Clonmel Town didnt get a replay when Pike had them thrown out???
thomas72
23/03/2010, 12:20 PM
replay it is so has micheals agreed to play it??
out of the six objections gone in will all those players be able to play??
will micheals keep home advantage??
which team will be happest with this result micheals will prob say pike broke the rules they should be thrown out and might turn down the replay and take it further.
pike will be fuming having to start all over again but what they have in there favour is there 3 best players will be back for them alan barry, keith hartnett, and i think wanye colbert
leather
23/03/2010, 12:22 PM
you might aswell be short 1 year as one day....if players are illegal team should be out..... if players are legal team progress...it all black and white...
and it is the players and the clubs responsibilty to have thier eligibilty correct... pike were not aware that C.Carroll had played for Limk..Thought cork were his previous LOI club....
So ldmc took the rap for an illegal player....and people are on here saying that st micks have clout....???
Poolman
23/03/2010, 12:51 PM
you might aswell be short 1 year as one day....if players are illegal team should be out..... if players are legal team progress...it all black and white...
and it is the players and the clubs responsibilty to have thier eligibilty correct... pike were not aware that C.Carroll had played for Limk..Thought cork were his previous LOI club....
So ldmc took the rap for an illegal player....and people are on here saying that st micks have clout....???
What a riduclous post from you of course pike were aware of Carroll playing for Limerick, and he wasn't a day out so get you're facts right he who knows all????
serpico
23/03/2010, 12:55 PM
I'm surprised with you leather of course pike knew Colm played with Limerick.
leather
23/03/2010, 1:04 PM
Blind faith in anything is a very dangerous path to go down...
Bonovox
23/03/2010, 1:08 PM
It will be interesting to see if there is any fallout from LDMC in terms of accountability - if they messed up then heads should roll.
leather
23/03/2010, 1:12 PM
It will be interesting to see if there is any fallout from LDMC in terms of accountability - if they messed up then heads should roll.
Best joke of the year so far......excluding anything involving the FAI...
serpico
23/03/2010, 1:14 PM
why can't we all from limerick on this fai post just back the limerick teams wheather we like them or not the best of luck to fairview with their hearing
What about kilmallock Rory are they not from limerick.
hooper74
23/03/2010, 1:15 PM
Best joke of the year so far......excluding anything involving the FAI...
Pike played an illegal player...only Pike can be held responsible for this...there wont be any replay
Poolman
23/03/2010, 1:38 PM
Pike played an illegal player...only Pike can be held responsible for this...there wont be any replay
Looks like this is going to go on on on.why don't the replay go ahead and let the best team win.are st michaels afraid of pike rovers.they shouldn't be haven't they the two best centre halves in the country according to Gerry Smyth .??????????????????
leather
23/03/2010, 2:03 PM
Typical response from yourself...my post was not a dig at any club.no point in trying to explain my point to you, as you would not understand it. People wonder why people dislike Pike rvs, or should i say some of their so called supporters......go back to carrying water it is about your level of intelligence..
Longshanks
23/03/2010, 2:24 PM
Lads,
Can some one correct me if I'm wrong, but have Killmallock, Regional, Pike and Fairview been involved in appeals in this years FAI Junior Cup?? An awful lot of appealing going on in Limerick, still bet those who sell aftersun lotion are happy!!!
green&white
23/03/2010, 2:32 PM
first impressions are very strange decision , thought Michaels had clout ???. surely any club found to be illegal are removed from comp.
(will all munster cup and league games be replayed. ) this could cause more problems than it solves. Next move from St. Mls will be interesting
leather
23/03/2010, 2:40 PM
Once again you are in error.. would have been proud to have founded them but i only came along later,played with them for 2 seasons...great bunch of lads and a great club...the cecil bar...memories....
FYI: unlike your club where 2 people own it and pay the bills,I am only a member of Janesboro, who tries to provide facilities for the playing and improvement of the game.....
in our club their are no Mr I own the Club... all of our members do...
lfc at heart
23/03/2010, 2:46 PM
heard st michaels are appealling to the senior council, anyone know when will that be heard,
serpico
23/03/2010, 2:46 PM
Lads,
Can some one correct me if I'm wrong, but have Killmallock, Regional, Pike and Fairview been involved in appeals in this years FAI Junior Cup?? An awful lot of appealing going on in Limerick, still bet those who sell aftersun lotion are happy!!!
Kilmallock and regional yes.pike and view.no.kilmallock and boro called off because of frozen pitch.don't think boro were awarded the game.think the problem was kilmallock wouldn't travel into boro.leather might verify this.regional objected to a player who wasn't signed with park rangers.there was objection there.
leather
23/03/2010, 2:49 PM
Boro v killmallock was a farce down to bad communication from the powers that be.... nothing to do with objections by either club....once more our friends in carey's road were involved...
serpico
23/03/2010, 2:59 PM
Boro v killmallock was a farce down to bad communication from the powers that be.... nothing to do with objections by either club....once more our friends in carey's road were involved...
What's new with them.but there only there because clubs keep electing them.
leather
23/03/2010, 3:02 PM
Its not often that we agree but well said....
the only 1
23/03/2010, 3:25 PM
Clonmel Town didnt get a replay when Pike had them thrown out???
reason being coz clonmel played a suspended player aswell
Tipp Top
23/03/2010, 3:37 PM
reason being coz clonml playd a suspended player in alan coady aswell
How was alan coady illegal?
Tipp Top
23/03/2010, 4:02 PM
were Pike found guilty on all 6 objections or just on 1?
Poolman
23/03/2010, 4:39 PM
To me it comes accross st michaels are afraid to play pike rovers, im not the biggest pike fan but why are teams afraid ofpike, fai have ordered a replay why would a club that were well beaten at home not redeem themselves by playing a match or do they just want the fai to hand the cup over, its has to be embarrassing for the st michaels players im sure they would want to play the match again, is barry ryan till involved with st micheals or is he just a supporter.
Tipp Top
23/03/2010, 4:44 PM
pike weren't found guilty of any wrong doing ldmc were threw there paper work they sent in at least they did the decent thing and backed pike
Did the LDMC take the blame?
carrick hoops
23/03/2010, 4:45 PM
Looks like this is going to go on on on.why don't the replay go ahead and let the best team win.are st michaels afraid of pike rovers.they shouldn't be haven't they the two best centre halves in the country according to Gerry Smyth .??????????????????
yeah gerry smyth !!!!! would you trust him ?
trueview6
23/03/2010, 4:53 PM
i believe they werent found guilty but cant be sure i suppose replay is the fairest, see ye in the final.
23/03/2010, 5:05 PM
FAI Junior Council Protest Committee DecisionTuesday, 23 March 2010 16:01 PDF | Print | E-mail The Protest Committee of the FAI Junior Council heard a protest by St. Michael's in relation to their FAI Umbro Junior Cup Quarter-Final tie against Pike Rovers on March 14.
Having heard the protest on Monday, March 22, in FAI Headquarters and having considered all the evidence presented by both parties, the Protest Committee have decided in the best interest of Fair Play, and for the common good of the Cup Competition and Football, that the original game be declared null and void and the game re-fixed for Cooke Park on a date to be decided.
This decision as per rule can be appealed to the Senior Body.
Taken from the FAI Website (http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=100770:fai-junior-council-protest-committee-decision&catid=24:fai-junior-cup&Itemid=55)
It appears that Pike can appeal the decision to replay also.
23/03/2010, 5:19 PM
Closed until I get time to sort it out.
24/03/2010, 3:26 AM
If you want to post on this thread keep it civil or don't bother to post,show a bit of cop-on if you want this thread to survive.
Goals4fun
24/03/2010, 7:51 AM
[QUOTE=centre mid;1337765]FAI Junior Council Protest Committee DecisionTuesday, 23 March 2010 16:01 PDF | Print | E-mail The Protest Committee of the FAI Junior Council heard a protest by St. Michael's in relation to their FAI Umbro Junior Cup Quarter-Final tie against Pike Rovers on March 14.
Having heard the protest on Monday, March 22, in FAI Headquarters and having considered all the evidence presented by both parties, the Protest Committee have decided in the best interest of Fair Play, and for the common good of the Cup Competition and Football, that the original game be declared null and void and the game re-fixed for Cooke Park on a date to be decided.
This decision as per rule can be appealed to the Senior Body. QUOTE]
that is the fai alright. If pike did nothing wrong then they should be through. if they did wrong they should be out. This is not fair on Pike either and it's not a matter of scared to play etc etc
I think this shows the fai as a crowd of cowboys (as we know) with the statement 'the Protest Committee have decided in the best interest of Fair Play, and for the common good of the Cup Competition and Football' , where was this statement when Park were thrown out in an earlier round when the fai said 'we can see ye did nothing wrong ', maybe this ruling is just for the big boys.........
serpico
24/03/2010, 8:26 AM
Goals ye played a fella who wasn't even signed."Sergio ".?????that's what ye had on the card.now come on.
the bandit
24/03/2010, 9:55 AM
Goals ye played a fella who wasn't even signed."Sergio ".?????that's what ye had on the card.now come on.
ye had a players nickname on the card according to member of junior council.
Goals4fun
24/03/2010, 10:27 AM
if you check back what happened was his forms were sent to the ldmc, (as normal with ,you get nothing back so you just wait the time for this to go through). This happened in late september. We did not play him till mid october (to allow his registration to go through) , put his name on the card and everything for our games. Then when we play regional in Nov they were made aware of a possible route of objection due to just seeing Sergio on the card (a newspaper reporter told them). Upon investigation it came out the ldmc never recieved the documents for him and paul carr. Why wait 2 weeks to play him? Why not put a different name on the card? we were trying to hide nothing and due to the registraton process not being right/transparent it became apparent that he was not signed. The fai recognised this and said that they could see we did not try to hide him or do anythign wrong, but rules are rules and we were kicked out. No talk of replay etc etc.
We took it on the chin then, but now that the fai look at the above objection with the view of 'interest of Fair Play, and for the common good of the Cup Competition and Football' it sickens me.....
Don't get me wrong I am not having a go at Pike but those idiots in HQ supposly running our sport. How can it be that if rules are broken it is one rule for one and one for another....
serpico
24/03/2010, 10:46 AM
Goals an extraction from today's paper."although pike rovers were required to clarify the registration status of one of their players it should be noted that the distirict league side were not found guilty of any wrongdoing and emerged with the reputation of the club intact."I think that says it all.
faces
24/03/2010, 11:12 AM
goals an extraction from today's paper."although pike rovers were required to clarify the registration status of one of their players it should be noted that the distirict league side were not found guilty of any wrongdoing and emerged with the reputation of the club intact."i think that says it all.
what paper
serpico
24/03/2010, 11:26 AM
what paper
Limerick leader.
Longshanks
24/03/2010, 11:33 AM
Limerick leader.
Wonder what it says in the 'Tipp Tribune' or equivalent 'local' paper, surely the same impartial reporting of a fudge, No???
Goals4fun
24/03/2010, 11:49 AM
Goals an extraction from today's paper."although pike rovers were required to clarify the registration status of one of their players it should be noted that the distirict league side were not found guilty of any wrongdoing and emerged with the reputation of the club intact."I think that says it all.
you are not listening to me......
Pike should be through if they did nothing worng. say michaels beat them in the replay, why would that be fair? The result should stand as they were found of no wrong doing...
Longshanks
24/03/2010, 12:05 PM
you are not listening to me......
Pike should be through if they did nothing worng. say michaels beat them in the replay, why would that be fair? The result should stand as they were found of no wrong doing...
If that was in a local Tipp paper it would carry a lot more weight