View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

MikeBassett
03/03/2010, 3:28 PM
Accum of Fairview 1/6, Pike 1/6, Shangan 5/6, Balla 10/3, Clonmel Town 4/7, Killmallock 5/6, Carrick 4/5. Around 54/1

redcardrory
03/03/2010, 3:35 PM
tony fahy played a full game for balla the weekend
balla have a young keeper limerick u21 gaa player he player thursday night against the view and is a very good keeper

regional are struggling for center halfs as all three went off injured in the last round and didn't feature last weekend and are ment to be out for this weekend as well, according to the paper all they had last week was one sub

Blackpanther
04/03/2010, 11:00 AM
tony fahy played a full game for balla the weekend
balla have a young keeper limerick u21 gaa player he player thursday night against the view and is a very good keeper

Paudie Hickey the Balla Keeper told me that Nolan got injured last Sat playing Gaa thats why he didnt play against Mungret (B team keeper Ronan Keane played against Mungret )and Nolan is on crutches, Fahy did his ankle during game against Mungret and it flared up Sun eve and he is definitely out as he cant even train.

serpico
04/03/2010, 11:20 AM
What about paudie can he play

Proctector
04/03/2010, 11:36 AM
dont know bout that the young lad of the nolan,s was taken off playin for lit last wenesday went on his ankle brother in law was there and hickeys ban is up but i,m sure he,s out for the season ?? balla have a few worries ok but with regional resting players last weeks my money would be on them as the balla keeper sunday i heard was a joke.

AlwaysAHoop
04/03/2010, 12:30 PM
willow park from athlone 6 to 4 away to leeside unbeaten in over 30 games very strong side....

Blackpanther
04/03/2010, 12:52 PM

Hickey struggling with illness he said, just heard this morn that Tom Daly is a big doubt, if thats true Balla could be in trouble, Daly attending physio for next three days to try play, also heard Earls himself has to tog out, can you confirm Proctector ??

awiseman
04/03/2010, 1:01 PM
surely you'd know Mr.Dunphy

redcardrory
04/03/2010, 1:34 PM
its amazing what is said on this site i was talking to daly himself this morning and he said he was playing on sunday along with fahy and co,only one to miss the game is dunphy

serpico
04/03/2010, 2:03 PM
Who was in goals last Sunday Ronan keane he'd be better than no one at all surely

Proctector
04/03/2010, 2:40 PM
its amazing what is said on this site i was talking to daly himself this morning and he said he was playing on sunday along with fahy and co,only one to miss the game is dunphyunless you were in shannon airport this morning talkin to daly ur pulling strings as tom is at work since 7 and dont know of fahy but surly he,ll risk it too play against regional olde team & all that?? and as for earls coming back i would then think balla could shade it then.

Proctector
04/03/2010, 2:44 PM
not a bad keeper but not a premier keeper, balla tried to sign ed hughes from moyross not so long ago he,s better than keane.

Proctector
04/03/2010, 2:48 PM
we train in lit with balla we,ll see just what they got tonight surly they,ll have some kind of a team as they got 20 signed.

Blackpanther
04/03/2010, 3:11 PM
surely you'd know Mr.Dunphy
Your name obviously doesnt reflect you wiseman not Dunphy I'm afraid

serpico
04/03/2010, 3:12 PM
It will be a very interesting game I'm sure with the history and all that.

Blackpanther
04/03/2010, 3:14 PM
its amazing what is said on this site i was talking to daly himself this morning and he said he was playing on sunday along with fahy and co,only one to miss the game is dunphy

You would know alright Andrew being from the same area as Tom its possible you could have met him but as Proctector said he's at work since 7am in Shannon, shouldnt you be concentrating on officiating games rather than what players are playing for Balla :-) lol !!

Proctector
04/03/2010, 3:19 PM
It will be a very interesting game I'm sure with the history and all that.it was just pointed out to me that willow park were 80/1 to win the FAI at the start lads so could be a bit of a suprise ?? but pike will surly have done there homework on them mabe sign 1 or 2 as they got one from up there already

the real deal
04/03/2010, 3:29 PM
if pike are ever to win the fai its this year the pike fellas are playin it down but they no this is bthere best chance ever.......

Longshanks
04/03/2010, 3:43 PM
Surely Pike have been beyond the last 16 previously, how far have they got in recent times??

redcardrory
04/03/2010, 3:52 PM
pike should win the fai but they usually fall at this stage,check out the odds in paddy powers balla are 100/30 to beat regionel on sunday.i would take that bet if i was a betting man

Tipp Top
04/03/2010, 4:04 PM
pike should win the fai but they usually fall at this stage,check out the odds in paddy powers balla are 100/30 to beat regionel on sunday.i would take that bet if i was a betting man

why should pike win the fai? Carrick,Clonmel,Saint Michaels,Fairview all former winners and still in the competition

connie
04/03/2010, 4:31 PM
Long way to go, its wide open every team needs abit of luck to win it, lots of very good teams still left in it, tipp top has made a very good point i think we got to the qu final 5years ago thats just about it, i hope we can cause an upset sunday.

redcardrory
04/03/2010, 4:51 PM
why should pike win the fai? Carrick,Clonmel,Saint Michaels,Fairview all former winners and still in the competition

in all fairness pike are alot stronger and look at their panel of players they have at their disposal their alot stronger than the teams you have mentioned and i've seen those teams during the year and my money is on pike

connie
04/03/2010, 5:08 PM
Thanks for your support i havent seen clonmel,carrick i know a few lads from willow athlone there not bad, dont tell the fairview committee you backed us lol.

serpico
04/03/2010, 5:33 PM
Why would you be backing pike Rory if you're a view man have ye no chance??!?remember ye signed all the ex league of Ireland players Barrett ,grant,cosgrave ect....????

redcardrory
04/03/2010, 5:42 PM
cos pike have a stronger panel than fairview and they have showen it all ready this season pike are too stronge,just look at pike panel then look at fairview's they have players to fill in any positions they have the cover view on the other hand haven't barrett had to go in goals last week cos their both keepers were injured even thou he did a good job view don't have the cover

redcardrory
04/03/2010, 5:49 PM
You would know alright Andrew being from the same area as Tom its possible you could have met him but as Proctector said he's at work since 7am in Shannon, shouldnt you be concentrating on officiating games rather than what players are playing for Balla :-) lol !!

blackpanther(dunphy)i am not andrew and don't compare me to him,i watch football every week just like your self from the sidelines and i don't come from the same area,

serpico
04/03/2010, 5:49 PM
Check out page one of this thread proctector a few guys there fancied willow.maybe they could be right don't think anyone would have fancied st.peters last year and they nearly pulled it off.!!!

left back
04/03/2010, 5:50 PM
anyone think pike could do munster and fai double

the real deal
04/03/2010, 5:57 PM
has that ever been done b4??

redcardrory
04/03/2010, 5:57 PM
i think they could possibly do a clean sweep with league,lawson,touhy,munster junior,fai and possibly beat limerick in the munster senior cup,its a pitty they lost your service left back but moyross will do a lot with you in the ranks

abbeyvale
04/03/2010, 5:58 PM

If they dont do it this year they never will.

I think Pike could do a clean sweep, FAI, MJC, Prem, Touhy, Lawson...............(they must be favourites for the latter 4 comps, and with a bit of luck on their side, they could win the lot)

left back
04/03/2010, 6:01 PM
i think they should clean up in limerick and go through in fai but the munster is a tough one down in cork

thomas72
04/03/2010, 6:04 PM
has that ever been done b4??

sure has bud
the great fairview team won the league fai and muster juinor in one season i think im not sure the lawson was in there aswell but the league fai and MJ was def done by them

redcardrory
04/03/2010, 6:14 PM
sure has bud
the great fairview team won the league fai and muster juinor in one season i think im not sure the lawson was in there aswell but the league fai and MJ was def done by them
your right there fairview done the double and the league but never a clean sweep of all cups

serpico
04/03/2010, 7:13 PM
That's an awful ask to do a clean sweep .would be some achievement though.the management team up there has a lot of work put in in the last few years they deserve an auld bit of luck.

redcardrory
04/03/2010, 7:18 PM
i wonder what odds are on pike to do a clean sweep it'll be a goods bet

Proctector
04/03/2010, 8:24 PM
Long way to go, its wide open every team needs abit of luck to win it, lots of very good teams still left in it, tipp top has made a very good point i think we got to the qu final 5years ago thats just about it, i hope we can cause an upset sunday.pike already got a taste of the mjc but i belive in what you say a team needs a bit of luck at this stage,of the fai.whats left of the limerick teams after sunday could do with home draws with good supporters and if other teams in town regardless of there like or dislike of the team thats still in, get behind one of the limerick teams and bring it to limerick this year for the sake of local soccer..:ball:

serpico
04/03/2010, 8:30 PM
Very well said proctector

connie
04/03/2010, 9:31 PM
Very well said proctector it would be nice to see two limerick teams in the final , lads about the clean sweep a league or mun jun or fai is a successful season for any club.

Blackpanther
04/03/2010, 9:48 PM
Very well said proctector it would be nice to see two limerick teams in the final , lads about the clean sweep a league or mun jun or fai is a successful season for any club.

very true Connie to win any of the mentioned is a great achievement, but you have to admit ye are favourites in all comps, liked your comment hopefully ye will cause an upset : _ )

redcardrory
04/03/2010, 10:03 PM

i like to see an all limerick fai final cos it would be on in limerick then all true soccer supporters would come out and watch the fai cup coming back to limerick its been along time since its been here and connie stop been modest it would be some cv if you won a clean sweep its in your own hands and you would be the first in limerick to do so

Fairkop
04/03/2010, 10:14 PM
no doubt about the bit of luck needed,but with the squad they have assembled pike are favourites and their last 16 draw couldn,t have been better.depending on the draw we could certainly see an all limerick final.best of luck to all.

bluey
04/03/2010, 10:56 PM
left back, your prediction there that pike will have it though down in cork is spot on. Leeside flyin this year in all comp and unbeaten this season so far. All this talk about pike doing clean sweep is a bit ott, there was alot of talk about pike winning munster junior a few years back also and leeside went to limerick and beat them. yes maybe pike have strengthed there squad this season, i dont know! what i do know is leeside have and have done it very well so you never know, all i know is that the other 15 teams in fai and 7 in munster junior will be doing all they can do beat pike espically when you log on to see all this talk about clean sweep when there is a long way to go!!!!

Blackpanther
04/03/2010, 10:57 PM
blackpanther(dunphy)i am not andrew and don't compare me to him,i watch football every week just like your self from the sidelines and i don't come from the same area,

Okay Andrew , well you must do if you spoke to him today our are you spinning again !! besides that best of luck to all Limk teams on Sunday would be great to see an all Limk final, whats the odds on View /Pike final, now that would be tasty !

blinkx
05/03/2010, 12:12 AM
left back, your prediction there that pike will have it though down in cork is spot on. Leeside flyin this year in all comp and unbeaten this season so far. All this talk about pike doing clean sweep is a bit ott, there was alot of talk about pike winning munster junior a few years back also and leeside went to limerick and beat them. yes maybe pike have strengthed there squad this season, i dont know! what i do know is leeside have and have done it very well so you never know, all i know is that the other 15 teams in fai and 7 in munster junior will be doing all they can do beat pike espically when you log on to see all this talk about clean sweep when there is a long way to go!!!!

Yes, undoubtedly it's pure madness that Pike are even being considered for a supposed "Clean Sweep" but in fairness it's a little naive to be talking up a team that has yet to capture a domestic premier league title no? Especially considering Pike demolished the current Cork AUL holders Wilton in the MJC just last week. And from what I recall Pike did win a MJC or 2 in the last 4-5 years no? What season did Leeside beat Pike of interest?

Then again the cup is a different animal altogether, anyone witness to the Ballymun/Clonmel game would agree.

Archangel
05/03/2010, 2:38 AM
Leeside and Pike will be an excellent game better than some LOL games easily. Hard to pick where to go see an Fai junior cup game with so many of em Sunday, but Regional V Balla has to wet the appetite a bit. I wont be a bit surprised if 4 Limerick teams in quarter-finals. Good luck to all.

serpico
05/03/2010, 9:12 AM
Bluey leeside beat a depleted pike team that day as a lot of players were left out because of the fai against bally
un the following week which they duly won.a full pike team that day would have beaten leeside out the gate.

redcardrory
05/03/2010, 10:13 AM
Okay Andrew , well you must do if you spoke to him today our are you spinning again !! besides that best of luck to all Limk teams on Sunday would be great to see an all Limk final, whats the odds on View /Pike final, now that would be tasty !

dunphy your still barking up the wrong tree i'm not andrew and its a pitty you don't concentrate more on your football than picking on a 17 year old and blaming everyone that way you could of been lineing out this weekend for your team instead of standing on the side lines watching p.s you should blame your own club everyone knows how to appeal to munster council postal order(take the hint they don't want you) the best of luck to all limerick teams this weekend balla are still 100/30 in paddy powers to beat regionel

celticlads
05/03/2010, 10:32 AM
Long way to go, its wide open every team needs abit of luck to win it, lots of very good teams still left in it, tipp top has made a very good point i think we got to the qu final 5years ago thats just about it, i hope we can cause an upset sunday.

jesus dec get off your knees will ya. ye allready caused yer upset for this year should be plain sailing from here on in :) sher your nearly ueafa a qualified now wat chance have us small clubs got :) best of luck hope ye win it.