View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

serpico
05/03/2010, 10:50 AM
Pa moloney 100/30 first goalscorer Sunday .that's good value will he take the penos????

redcardrory
05/03/2010, 11:03 AM
Pa moloney 100/30 first goalscorer Sunday .that's good value will he take the penos????

is that with paddy powers?that is a good bet and keith hartnett usually take the penalties.coonie will be able to comfirm him p.m him,you should take that bet whats the odds on barry?

serpico
05/03/2010, 11:20 AM
Don't think hartnett takes them .I think Wayne dunny takes them .ya that's in paddy powers

redcardrory
05/03/2010, 11:38 AM
thanks

Longshanks
05/03/2010, 11:43 AM
What price are Springfield and Crumlin Utd??

Aanother
05/03/2010, 11:58 AM
Regional are struggling for sunday from what I hear. Keating, Mullins, Finucane, Docherty are all definitely out. If this is the case it could go either way.

serpico
05/03/2010, 12:33 PM
What price are Springfield and Crumlin Utd??

You want to close down paddy powers.ha ha

carrick hoops
05/03/2010, 1:13 PM
left back, your prediction there that pike will have it though down in cork is spot on. Leeside flyin this year in all comp and unbeaten this season so far. All this talk about pike doing clean sweep is a bit ott, there was alot of talk about pike winning munster junior a few years back also and leeside went to limerick and beat them. yes maybe pike have strengthed there squad this season, i dont know! what i do know is leeside have and have done it very well so you never know, all i know is that the other 15 teams in fai and 7 in munster junior will be doing all they can do beat pike espically when you log on to see all this talk about clean sweep when there is a long way to go!!!!
well said "bluey"; this PIKE team would/should beat chelsea or brazil by the way they are been hyped up , hope they dont meet a former winner away from home, !!!! the winners will be the best team --no doubt , but some teams continually disapoint !!!!...

serpico
05/03/2010, 1:19 PM
They went down to yere place before as well and won so we'll just have to wait and see

Longshanks
05/03/2010, 1:24 PM
You want to close down paddy powers.ha ha

I wasnt gonna do a double, maybe 2 singles

connie
05/03/2010, 1:55 PM
serpico hes not on the penos dont tell pa moloney hes 100/30 to score first he wont pass the ball, this morning he told me he was on the corners and wanted to get into the box and score as well i knew something was up lol.

connie
05/03/2010, 2:04 PM
well said "bluey"; this PIKE team would/should beat chelsea or brazil by the way they are been hyped up , hope they dont meet a former winner away from home, !!!! the winners will be the best team --no doubt , but some teams continually disapoint !!!!...
If anything carrickhoop i think ye are favourites infairness ye had tough matchs to get where ye are today, its all on the day and i think ye won it 2 or 3 yrs ago so carrick ye have the experience of been in that position before dont think pike got as far as the semi finals.

nononsense
05/03/2010, 5:13 PM
The unfortunate thing about this F.A.I. Junior Cup thread is there are too many comments from and about Limerick teams and too few contributions nationwide. It is the biggest national competition, yet is dominated by Limerick comments. Is Foot.ie not read nationwide? What a pity neutrals like me don't see a better spread of good comments.

littleman
05/03/2010, 7:55 PM
Nononesence, brilliant in its simplicity but bang on.Legends in their own minds.

Correct me if Im wrong but the last time Pike sung so loudly from the rafters that they were going to win the Fai was with their supposed dream team 3 seasons back,an they lost to Grattan down in Cork.Quite posssibly the most over rated club in the competition every year,,,,,,,rated by their own which makes it worse.

serpico
05/03/2010, 8:16 PM
The reason they are being talked littleman is because they have a very strong panel of players this year which is probably the strongest they have ever had.they have a couple of mjs in last couple of years and I don't think grattan have any correct me if i'm wrong.by the way that meadow that grattan call a field didn't help matter either

Longshanks
05/03/2010, 8:33 PM
what ever about all the Limerick posting on that thread, the bickering that goes on between them, the only thing that unites them is when a nuetral gives out about one of them, viva la springfield

littleman
05/03/2010, 8:35 PM
You see Serpico this is the point where I stop loosing reapect for that your saying.Its not the Fai junior ''we all have superb pitchs cup''.Its the Fai junior cup,where all junior teams no matter where or what they have to play on allows them a fair chance to win the Fai junior cup.Its little stuffed up people like you who blame defeat on the standard of a pitch instead of the standard of player or the heart he has inside the jersey.We beat ye on the day because we wanted it more an ye didnt,but you choose to blame the meadow or hill or what ever else is easier to take than ye lost fair an square.Christ man a small bit of dignity in defeat would probably earn ye a lot more respect.I dont dislike Pike as a club,a great club with a great history ,I dislike the disrespectfull posters like youself who proclaicm themselves Pike people,despite not holding up your clubs virtrues.Thats why,me an bascially everyone else hopes ye loose,cause of the few like you who choose to throw excuses an insults rahter than accept defeat with dignity.

littleman
05/03/2010, 8:57 PM
Red,Iv have had plenty of experience of winning an loosing to Limerick clubs over the last few years.Pike/Ballananty/Regional an Kilmallock to name a few good proud solid clubs,with good people supporting an playing with them.But I have no idea why certain so called Pike supporters seem hell bent on turning people against the club.It baffles me.Best of luck to all the sides in the last 16(im as jealous as xxxx its not my club) but my heart hopes Springfield win.

Ps nice to see Fairview going strong again.A lot of people have good time for them down here.

Longshanks
05/03/2010, 9:00 PM
fair play littleman, couldnt put it better meself, pitch, hill, grass, weather, wind, rain, ref, linesmen, bunch of hackers, long ball merchants....all come out when they're beaten. When they win yer a sound bunch of lads. there are plenty of Limerick clubs left in the FAI so we have to grin and bear it I suppose, but the Limerick lads have plenty of threads to bicker and slag each other off. Cork, Sligo, Mayo, Wicklow lads can look at the Limerick threads if they wanna read all the nonsense.

Best of luck to all 16 teams left in it, hope to read some balanced views on the games on Sunday night. Could be a perceived shock or two on the cards?!?!

serpico
05/03/2010, 9:28 PM
Red,Iv have had plenty of experience of winning an loosing to Limerick clubs over the last few years.Pike/Ballananty/Regional an Kilmallock to name a few good proud solid clubs,with good people supporting an playing with them.But I have no idea why certain so called Pike supporters seem hell bent on turning people against the club.It baffles me.Best of luck to all the sides in the last 16(im as jealous as xxxx its not my club) but my heart hopes Springfield win.

Ps nice to see Fairview going strong again.A lot of people have good time for them down here.

Ye only won on pens that day by the way and I'm just giving my opinion on you're small little club and why don't you back Springfield so you might be lucky.

Proctector
05/03/2010, 9:38 PM
Ye only won on pens that day by the way and I'm just giving my opinion on you're small little club and why don't you back Springfield so you might be lucky.i think springfeild could be worth a bet as they got a fella up front by the name of simpson you,d have to do him for first goal:rolleyes:

littleman
05/03/2010, 9:57 PM
serpico,your own club seems to have a history of being knocked out by so called smaller clubs.Its fine being confident but,if Springfield win,what will your escuse be,the meadow.

When the crowd from Donegal beat ye.was it the pitch too or was it something else.Pardon me but it seems like everytime ye loose its because of something other than
Ye wernt good enough.

An by the way our players were on the Irishs junior squad with yours against the Norther Ireland an Scotland teams
3 seasons ago,but our players were on the squad an the pitch against the USA in the amature squad,where were yours.

I stood next to Connie when he an our then manager discussed after the game how it was the 1st time in 5 yrs that a club had scored 3 goals against Pike an he had respect an genuine respect for what he had been beaten by,but you dont.

Enjoy tomorrow,it might not end tomorrow but it will end before the final.

Only those deserving of greatness will achive it.

oscar
05/03/2010, 10:20 PM
you don't see the other limerick teams on here talking sh1te,have a little respect for your opponents and the other teams left,many of which are past winners

abbeyvale
05/03/2010, 10:40 PM
serpico,your own club seems to have a history of being knocked out by so called smaller clubs.Its fine being confident but,if Springfield win,what will your escuse be,the meadow.

When the crowd from Donegal beat ye.was it the pitch too or was it something else.Pardon me but it seems like everytime ye loose its because of something other than
Ye wernt good enough.

An by the way our players were on the Irishs junior squad with yours against the Norther Ireland an Scotland teams
3 seasons ago,but our players were on the squad an the pitch against the USA in the amature squad,where were yours.

I stood next to Connie when he an our then manager discussed after the game how it was the 1st time in 5 yrs that a club had scored 3 goals against Pike an he had respect an genuine respect for what he had been beaten by,but you dont.

Enjoy tomorrow,it might not end tomorrow but it will end before the final.

Only those deserving of greatness will achive it.

Guys, it was a non Pike man that originally suggested a possible clean sweep not a Pike man...................yours truely

bluey
05/03/2010, 10:43 PM
is there odds on first goalscorer in all games and where do you get them lads. sound

oscar
05/03/2010, 10:49 PM
well oscar who do you think will go through on sunday?i heard regionel are struggling for center halfs on sunday

hope Kilmallock go through after that don't really care

Galla
06/03/2010, 12:05 AM
In the second tier of games (those not involving Limerick clubs!) the carrick v michaels game stands out. Although Michaels had a bad result last week they are a solid team and Carrick without Wayne Fitzgerald are beatable. A lot depends on the ref in this one -don't envy him. A strong ref and Carrick could go out.
How good are Killarney - 'Town to go thru?
Tipp name on the cup for sure

hooper74
06/03/2010, 1:00 AM
absolutely loved LITTLEMAN's comments.....100% correct,the whole country wants to see Pike beaten and its probably no reflection on the club or the players but instead the ignorant disrespectful posting on this site and with that kind of karma and so many people wanting Pike beaten i reckon its coming very soon,and the reason the forum is just dominated by Limerick thrash talking and domestic squabbles is because the genuine fan throughout the country just doesnt want to comment and be dragged into a fight especially when its never a balanced argument,all these guys see is limerick and have no respect for more recent winners Carrick for example

oscar
06/03/2010, 8:47 AM
well not all of us;)

thomas72
06/03/2010, 8:52 AM
i just found out springfield who are playing pike in limerick tomorrow are in 2A the 6th division in cork :eek: pike beat a cork premier team 5nil last week no disrespect here but this might not stop at 7 or 8

littleman
06/03/2010, 10:16 AM
Dont be fooled by where they lie in the Aul.They have probably one of the most experienced ex league of Ireland managers in Cork footballing history in charge of them an hes as sharp as a razor when it comes to the opposition an how they play,as I learned to my cost already this season.I knew Wilton wouldnt be capeable of beating Pike but Im half thinkin the Springers might.Suppose we will just have to wait an see.Best of luck to both sides today.

AB84
06/03/2010, 11:35 AM
Shangan beat Glebe 4-1 last night.First team trough to quarters

blackjack
06/03/2010, 2:25 PM
You see Serpico this is the point where I stop loosing reapect for that your saying.Its not the Fai junior ''we all have superb pitchs cup''.Its the Fai junior cup,where all junior teams no matter where or what they have to play on allows them a fair chance to win the Fai junior cup.Its little stuffed up people like you who blame defeat on the standard of a pitch instead of the standard of player or the heart he has inside the jersey.We beat ye on the day because we wanted it more an ye didnt,but you choose to blame the meadow or hill or what ever else is easier to take than ye lost fair an square.Christ man a small bit of dignity in defeat would probably earn ye a lot more respect.I dont dislike Pike as a club,a great club with a great history ,I dislike the disrespectfull posters like youself who proclaicm themselves Pike people,despite not holding up your clubs virtrues.Thats why,me an bascially everyone else hopes ye loose,cause of the few like you who choose to throw excuses an insults rahter than accept defeat with dignity.
just to give you a bit of eye water.people on this site are not pike people they are on here to stir it but in pikes name,also we lost that match against gratten on pens only and we also missed a pen in the 90 mins if i am correct

see's it
06/03/2010, 6:56 PM
Dont be fooled by where they lie in the Aul.They have probably one of the most experienced ex league of Ireland managers in Cork footballing history in charge of them an hes as sharp as a razor when it comes to the opposition an how they play,as I learned to my cost already this season.I knew Wilton wouldnt be capeable of beating Pike but Im half thinkin the Springers might.Suppose we will just have to wait an see.Best of luck to both sides today.

who's the manager?

littleman
06/03/2010, 8:13 PM
Eddie O' Rourke is the Springfield manager.He managed Ramblers LOI an countless Msl clubs as well as junior clubs.

Blackjack,we led 1 nil/ then 2 nil/the 2/1 then 2/2 the 3/2 then 3/3.We were never behind all through the game an we had to play on the same pitch an in the same conditions as ye.

What the xxxx has missin a peno got to do with anything.We missed 2 one on ones in estra time,but do ya hear me go on about that.If we had lost I an all mine would have said well done to ye an that would be that.But no you have to have a little swipe cause your not big enough to say theres better than us out there. Its the most disgusting comment that you may say its not all Pike folk postin but the common thread going through yer post s is yer all bad loosers.Its 3 yrs an ye still havnt enough class an dignity to just accept defeat like a proper side.Yer unbeliveable.The more I have to read the drivel spouted out by some of ye the more I hope anyone beats ye,couldnt care who just someone cause the few are turning the many agianst Pike.I cannot belive how ignorant ye are.Staggering the level of obnociousness.

Im am now an A .B .P
Anyone But Pike. An totally an utterly because of people like ye.

blinkx
06/03/2010, 10:17 PM
Eddie O' Rourke is the Springfield manager.He managed Ramblers LOI an countless Msl clubs as well as junior clubs.

Blackjack,we led 1 nil/ then 2 nil/the 2/1 then 2/2 the 3/2 then 3/3.We were never behind all through the game an we had to play on the same pitch an in the same conditions as ye.

What the xxxx has missin a peno got to do with anything.We missed 2 one on ones in estra time,but do ya hear me go on about that.If we had lost I an all mine would have said well done to ye an that would be that.But no you have to have a little swipe cause your not big enough to say theres better than us out there. Its the most disgusting comment that you may say its not all Pike folk postin but the common thread going through yer post s is yer all bad loosers.Its 3 yrs an ye still havnt enough class an dignity to just accept defeat like a proper side.Yer unbeliveable.The more I have to read the drivel spouted out by some of ye the more I hope anyone beats ye,couldnt care who just someone cause the few are turning the many agianst Pike.I cannot belive how ignorant ye are.Staggering the level of obnociousness.

Im am now an A .B .P
Anyone But Pike. An totally an utterly because of people like ye.

I've read through your 2 pages of drivel over the last 2 days and just had to post up. You've had an argument with one person the last 2 pages and yet you have painted EVERY Pike Rovers follower the exact same. You've dropped to his level in my opinion. Entirely. Who cares about an iota about a match that was played what 3 or 4 years ago. I for one don't and I'd safely say most on here don't. And the fact that you tirade all started from Abbey's comments, a noted Star Rovers man, make your tirade all that more ridiculous.

Grow up will you with all this rubbish and I won't even bother to reply to the ridiculous ABP crap. Seriously like. As a dublin native currently living in limerick I hope Pike hammer you out the gate on Sunday for your stupid comments alone. Now if you wouldn't mind dropping the subject some of us would rather talk about the thread title...

I'd like to wish all Limerick teams the very best in tomorrow's games.

Proctector
06/03/2010, 10:17 PM
Jesus.. lot of anti limerick going on,besides all the squabbling... Best of luck to fairview tommorro, seem to be the only club not talkin themselves up,a great dignified and gracious club on and off the field.the agony of going out in the quaters last yr still hurts.. hopefully they can get there and beyond this yr.have to agree the handyfullback, a lot of anti limerick stuff in the fast few post i taught the stuff said bout balla few weeks back was bad and balla the only club left in it from the northside of limerick i wish them the best of luck, could it be possible as everyone is back bitting they could sneak in an caus an upset ???????????

blinkx
06/03/2010, 10:22 PM
Heading to that game tomorrow myself, seems like the best of the bunch in the limerick games. Should be a cracker.

the owl
06/03/2010, 11:19 PM
Best of luck to both Leeside and Springfield tomorrow. Tough one for both, particularly Springfield, although saying that, not bad for a so called " 6th divisional" side to reach this stage and who knows.................

abbeyvale
07/03/2010, 7:37 AM
i dunno y yer sayin balla could cause an upset, balla have already beaten regional in the tuohy, ita a dead evn game, and balla at 9/4 look great value, that added to regional missin pretty much an entire back four and have the dogdiest of all keepers in goals in hartigan, there no 1 keeper is out im told.. i predict a balla win.. 3-1

Thought Balla were 100/30 in PP's? great price if they are, but Dunphy will be a big loss IMO.

Even though I originally went for Regional, but due to a few injuries I'll now go for Balla to win either in ET or Peno's (which would obviously cancel out the 100/30 bet).

serpico
07/03/2010, 8:24 AM
Thought Balla were 100/30 in PP's? great price if they are, but Dunphy will be a big loss IMO.

Even though I originally went for Regional, but due to a few injuries I'll now go for Balla to win either in ET or Peno's (which would obviously cancel out the 100/30 bet).

It depends on how many wil be out for regional but I think balla have a right chance anyway but there'll only be a goal in it either way.

MikeBassett
07/03/2010, 11:32 AM

Double chance bet of Balla and Draw was even money, nice bet

AB84
07/03/2010, 1:09 PM
Killarney 2 Clonmel Town 0 at half time.2 attacks for Killarney 2 goals

AB84
07/03/2010, 1:41 PM
2 2 in town match now

AB84
07/03/2010, 2:03 PM
3-2 clonmel town

AB84
07/03/2010, 2:30 PM
Clonmel Town won 4-2 aet

magicman
07/03/2010, 3:10 PM
Fairview 1 Crumlin 0
Pike 4 Springfield 2
Regional 2 Balla 0- ten mins to play
Kilmallock 1 Castleisland 0- ten to play
St Michaels 1 Carrick 0, 88 mins played

junglegym
07/03/2010, 3:22 PM
Leeside 0 - 2 Willow Park. FT Result

Ice-man
07/03/2010, 3:22 PM
Double chance bet of Balla and Draw was even money, nice bet

Nice bet?!!

Great win for Regional considering they were missing a few, 3 Lim teams left - will it be an all Lim final ?

blinkx
07/03/2010, 3:27 PM
Nice bet?!!

Great win for Regional considering they were missing a few, 3 Lim teams left - will it be an all Lim final ?

4 Limerick teams left. Kilmallock, Pike, Fairview, Regional.

And a slight correction, Pike won 3-1.