View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

thomas72
20/12/2009, 1:20 PM
bruff 1 balla 3

regional were 3 up at half time against shannon could of been 5.
shannon are shocking if they go up to premier IMO they will be straight back down not good enough just my opinon not having a dig at anyone

tipp man
20/12/2009, 1:42 PM
Valley Rangers 0-2 Clonmel Town at half time. Barry Murphy and Dwaine Burns for Town.

Goals4fun
20/12/2009, 2:15 PM
boro got a walk over today...we travelled out to killmallock only to find certain stunts were pulled e.g putting water in the goal mouths to make it freeze over night and it was like concrete..the match was then changed to the boro for a later kick off of half 1 and killmalock agreed then rang saying they not coming in and then rang saying they will be in and finally rang saying they couldnt field a team and they werent coming in....

absolute joke that thier players were celebrating when the ref called the game off..they are after letting there selfs down with a bang and they deserved what they got:mad:

surely if ye were under strenght ye would have been 'celebrating' the match being off. how the ldmc and fai can expect junior players to be available all day is crazy. first at last minutes notice matches changed to 12. Then they expect the kilmallock and boro lasd to hangs around till 13.30.....not really fair the last sunday before xmas...

it is a pity that a team has to give a walk over, but in this case it was more down to the killmallock lads having a second sport (or first in this case)...

wil the ldmc be unhappy of the result, i think not !

Goals4fun
20/12/2009, 2:17 PM
bruff 1 balla 3

shannon are shocking if they go up to premier IMO they will be straight back down not good enough just my opinon not having a dig at anyone

Regional won 5-0...

at least they took their slice of luck and have progressed into the out of town stages.

as said to Shannonan recently, if they go up they will need to improve big style, i expect that Regionals open pitch did not suit town

KilmallockYouth
20/12/2009, 2:58 PM
boro got a walk over today...we travelled out to killmallock only to find certain stunts were pulled e.g putting water in the goal mouths to make it freeze over night and it was like concrete..the match was then changed to the boro for a later kick off of half 1 and killmalock agreed then rang saying they not coming in and then rang saying they will be in and finally rang saying they couldnt field a team and they werent coming in....

absolute joke that thier players were celebrating when the ref called the game off..they are after letting there selfs down with a bang and they deserved what they got:mad:

How could we have been expected fill a team with half our team aswell as most the B team were away hurling...The few player's we had were from the B team and ye knew that and were desperate to get the game on because you know with a full team ye will struggle to beat us as ye always have done...In our situation ye would have been happy too...We just wanted to get our full team and show what we can do...And each one of us were told we would be playin ye in the Boro next Sunday...Now how sad are you thinking anyone would put water in da GoalMouth...Thats just sad...This is junior soccer bud....How sad could you be accussin teams of this...And you say our player's were celebrating... I didn't see anyone celebrating...Maybe 1 or 2 jokin about da cold and getting to get home out of it....Or Probably the 3 or 4 who were goin playin hurling instead or the few from the B team who got late call's to turn up were happy about...Ye are still trough and didn't have to play us which you should be happy about...So grow up and stop cryin about it...!!!

tipp man
20/12/2009, 3:01 PM
Full Time: Valley Rangers 0-4 Clonmel Town; two from Barry Ryan

KilmallockYouth
20/12/2009, 3:02 PM
my god that is shocking carry on for a premier team to give a walk over and not been able to field a team in a fai match to get out of town is unreal.

You have to remember were we are from what our pick is and the fact that we had a county final today!!! And the fact we left the field after it was called offf only to be told it was on at 2 when most our players had gone and then we had no chance of getting number's...Not our fault at all...Dispite the player's missing we were up for this game none the less...We were doin our usual warm up and all so noone should accuse us of anything because we did what we could...We got thrown out and were not happy about it but we will have to accept it...Can ye not leave it at that..!!!

Balbec77
20/12/2009, 3:11 PM
surely if ye were under strenght ye would have been 'celebrating' the match being off. how the ldmc and fai can expect junior players to be available all day is crazy. first at last minutes notice matches changed to 12. Then they expect the kilmallock and boro lasd to hangs around till 13.30.....not really fair the last sunday before xmas...

it is a pity that a team has to give a walk over, but in this case it was more down to the killmallock lads having a second sport (or first in this case)...

wil the ldmc be unhappy of the result, i think not !we had 15 players there this morning and were mid warm up when we were told the game was off and when half of them had left they came out with ye have to travel in a load of crap a week why not say it straight away not when what team we had left getting on with what was left with there sunday its different if we were in town 5 mins across the city not 25 miles away but yet again the big clubs can do as they wish as for the comment we put water in the goals a joke our goals are pure mud all cut up after the bad weather the last few months

gameon
20/12/2009, 3:35 PM
Full Time: Valley Rangers 0-4 Clonmel Town; two from Barry Ryan

Clonmel Town v Redcastle Utd. we [redcastle utd] are looking forward to the match.but not the journey.after all its a long way to tipperary.see you all in the new year.

Fairkop
20/12/2009, 5:45 PM
ya we put water in the goals get a grip u muppet we were told coming off the pitch that game was going to be now played sunday week in the boro half our team had left when ye came out with us having to travel in just cause ye are afraid to play our full team ye ran around the goals all 20 of ye trying to get the game on cause ye knew we were missing half our first team we never rang ye saying we would be in not once and never agreed to go in just shows the smaller teams have to bow down to the bigger clubs

listen here,last week we had kilfinane complaining that they had only 10 players cause a load of them went to watch a local gaa match now this week your at it.No one cares you were missing half a team because of the u-21 hurling final, either your committed to soccer or you`re not.If your 1st team is reliant on gaa players then you can expect this to happen a lot.The county teams are ringing the fixtures sec. every week looking to arrange matches to suit the gaa calendar and there should be a rule that no gaa match should interfere with soccer as the gaa would soon tell you where to go if you wanted a match moved to suit soccer.

blackjack
20/12/2009, 5:54 PM
i would not blame kilmallock for any of this i would blame the ldmc.we (pike rovers) had to travel down to cork this morning for a msc game v st marys the pitch was unplayable so do you ask st marys to travel back to limerick on the same day to play the match.you had 20 plus people from the boro driving out to kilmallock then ask 40 plus people to drive all the way into the boro and 20 plus to drive back out to kilmallock again after the match on country roads that are bad at the best of times let alone in this weather.kilmallock should fight this all the way(also would the boro pitch been playable)

swinfordfc
20/12/2009, 5:57 PM
can anyone update the revised draw after todays games?

Mega Tots
20/12/2009, 6:03 PM
Valley Rangers 0 Clonmel Town 4

Barry Ryan 2, Barry Murphy, Darren Burns

oscar
20/12/2009, 6:04 PM
lads ye tryed to pull a fast one and it didn't work,ye tried to get the match changed to friday or saturday to suit yerselves,then tried to get it off and when that failed ye took matters into yer own hands
if ye feel ye were wronged then why not appeal
at least ye won the hurling

oscar
20/12/2009, 6:11 PM
i would not blame kilmallock for any of this i would blame the ldmc.we (pike rovers) had to travel down to cork this morning for a msc game v st marys the pitch was unplayable so do you ask st marys to travel back to limerick on the same day to play the match.you had 20 plus people from the boro driving out to kilmallock then ask 40 plus people to drive all the way into the boro and 20 plus to drive back out to kilmallock again after the match on country roads that are bad at the best of times let alone in this weather.kilmallock should fight this all the way(also would the boro pitch been playable)

it was perfectly playable,why didn't Kilmallock inform the FS earlier that their pitch was unplayable,12.00 KO so plenty of time and a big difference travelling up from cork than in from kilmallock

blackjack
20/12/2009, 6:21 PM
all i am saying it is not right to lose a match if your pitch is unplayable and that you must play it away from home on the same day no problem playing it as i said in the next week or two and you must play away from home.

oscar
20/12/2009, 6:26 PM
they had no interest in playing that today,it didn't suit them,on another note none of their players turned up yesterday for the OT youth team and didn't even inform the manager,totally disrespectful if you ask me

Balbec77
20/12/2009, 6:38 PM
lads ye tryed to pull a fast one and it didn't work,ye tried to get the match changed to friday or saturday to suit yerselves,then tried to get it off and when that failed ye took matters into yer own hands
if ye feel ye were wronged then why not appeal
at least ye won the hurlinghow did we take matters into our own hands we were on the pitch warming up and had left the club house when the game was switched to the boro why were we not told yesterday the game would go ahead in yer pitch if ours was not playable ye did everything in yer power to get the game on the second the ref came ye were straight up to him to play it putting the pressure on him are ye that afraid of us at full strength and we will fight it big time if it was said straight away we could of travelled not when half our team had left

oscar
20/12/2009, 6:46 PM
how did we take matters into our own hands we were on the pitch warming up and had left the club house when the game was switched to the boro why were we not told yesterday the game would go ahead in yer pitch if ours was not playable ye did everything power to get the game on the second the ref came ye were straight up to him to play it putting the preasure on him are ye that afraid of us at full strenght and we will fight it big time if it was said straight away we could of traveled not when half our team had left

ye have let yerselves down big time

Balbec77
20/12/2009, 7:00 PM
ye have let yerselves down big timewe have ye think ye can bully the smaller clubs thats a joke what goes around cums around

oscar
20/12/2009, 7:04 PM
forecast is for a small amount of rain on sat night...will match be transferred if killmallock unplayable?

question asked

hopefuly not.strugling big time because of hurling final.

question answered

i rest my case

alidiei
20/12/2009, 8:32 PM
ya we put water in the goals get a grip u muppet we were told coming off the pitch that game was going to be now played sunday week in the boro half our team had left when ye came out with us having to travel in just cause ye are afraid to play our full team ye ran around the goals all 20 of ye trying to get the game on cause ye knew we were missing half our first team we never rang ye saying we would be in not once and never agreed to go in just shows the smaller teams have to bow down to the bigger clubs

its not our fault ye have hurling and yes we were obviously trying toget the match on cause ye were missing players..why would we be afraid of ye:rolleyes:...ye rang the fs about coming in and not coming in..

alidiei
20/12/2009, 8:35 PM
How could we have been expected fill a team with half our team aswell as most the B team were away hurling...The few player's we had were from the B team and ye knew that and were desperate to get the game on because you know with a full team ye will struggle to beat us as ye always have done...In our situation ye would have been happy too...We just wanted to get our full team and show what we can do...And each one of us were told we would be playin ye in the Boro next Sunday...Now how sad are you thinking anyone would put water in da GoalMouth...Thats just sad...This is junior soccer bud....How sad could you be accussin teams of this...And you say our player's were celebrating... I didn't see anyone celebrating...Maybe 1 or 2 jokin about da cold and getting to get home out of it....Or Probably the 3 or 4 who were goin playin hurling instead or the few from the B team who got late call's to turn up were happy about...Ye are still trough and didn't have to play us which you should be happy about...So grow up and stop cryin about it...!!!

thats yer fault ye had no team not ours

alidiei
20/12/2009, 8:39 PM
all i am saying it is not right to lose a match if your pitch is unplayable and that you must play it away from home on the same day no problem playing it as i said in the next week or two and you must play away from home.

they are the rules afaik

alidiei
20/12/2009, 8:43 PM
we have ye think ye can bully the smaller clubs thats a joke what goes around cums around

whos bulling who ye tried to pull a fast one and it didnt work..what did we do wrong

On The Ball
20/12/2009, 9:20 PM

They couldn't field a team with a minor team like that.What a joke.

On The Ball
20/12/2009, 9:24 PM
bruff 1 balla 3

I couldn't agree more.

thomas72
20/12/2009, 10:08 PM
[QUOTE=alidiei;1295498]boro got a walk over today...

im a bit confused lads did the boro get the walk over or is kilmallock appealing or is there even a decision made by the ldmc etc etc????

da bishop
20/12/2009, 11:04 PM
lads it was common knowledge around city and county on sat that kilmallock did not want this game going ahead.now i am have great admiration for all the work kilmallock have done out there in ground and youth setup and while everyone realises that they do have a cultural brother in the gaa there is,n much point in any of it if you cant field teams in the countrys top soccer comp because most of your team put gaa first,theres just no future in it and it means you can forget about ambition.

Boroman
20/12/2009, 11:23 PM
im a bit confused lads did the boro get the walk over or is kilmallock appealing or is there even a decision made by the ldmc etc etc????

the ref awarded a walkover after Kilmallock never showed up at our pitch after the fixture secretary re-arranged the tie for 1.30,the card was filled out by Janesboro and returned to the ref
i'm sure Kilmallock will appeal this but i don't think they have a leg to stand on

faces
21/12/2009, 7:48 AM
lads it was common knowledge around city and county on sat that kilmallock did not want this game going ahead.now i am have great admiration for all the work kilmallock have done out there in ground and youth setup and while everyone realises that they do have a cultural brother in the gaa there is,n much point in any of it if you cant field teams in the countrys top soccer comp because most of your team put gaa first,theres just no future in it and it means you can forget about ambition.

look lads we did want match off and got no soot from the council.but we still had 15 players doing a warm up and geting ready for match when the referee called both managers and said match was off.the lads were informed and left immediately to do what they had planned for the day.14mins later we were told we had to travel in to limerick and couldnt get the lads back.they are the facts and not all the bull**** being talked about.

faces
21/12/2009, 7:59 AM

Absolute joke that thier players were celebrating when the ref called the game off..they are after letting there selfs down with a bang and they deserved what they got:mad:

you are the joke talking rubbish on here.facts facts facts are very important.

KilmallockYouth
21/12/2009, 8:29 AM
No need saying ths and that about Kilmallock we did our best and ye are all putting us down as a club...We are from a hurling town and we always will be so don't mind goin round sayin we did this and we did that..We still were up for the match and ye didn't want to play us full strength...so stop bitching about it...Ye still got yer result and we got wrongfully thrown out...And as far as our yoth team goes...Ye obviosuly know noting out them either because all that team played hurling Sunday too and the 1 or 2 that didn't were either injured or not good enough or strong enough for junior soccer....Sad boys!!

leather
21/12/2009, 8:42 AM
Killmallock are a fine club with a very good setup and seem to have made an error yesterday.they should not be pillored or castigated, but what a mistake yesterday.
Killmallock tried to get the match changed to either friday night or saturday night. every body was aware of the hurling match causing them problems.I asked the question on here last week about the match being transferred if the home pitch was unplayable.this came to pass and the fixture was switched to a ground that was playable.surely killmallock did not think that this would not happen?? Feel for players but very poor decision making by the people in charge of the club.

Roadend
21/12/2009, 8:43 AM
Ye still got yer result and we got wrongfully thrown out...!!

From a neutral perspective I cannot see what was wrong about how ye went out. Between the GAA and subsequently not having the player's numbers when the trip into Limerick was arranged that is soley your own fault and no one else's.

leather
21/12/2009, 8:43 AM
look lads we did want match off and got no soot from the council.but we still had 15 players doing a warm up and geting ready for match when the referee called both managers and said match was off.the lads were informed and left immediately to do what they had planned for the day.14mins later we were told we had to travel in to limerick and couldnt get the lads back.they are the facts and not all the bull**** being talked about.

no mobile phones in killmallock????

faces
21/12/2009, 8:47 AM
the ref awarded a walkover after kilmallock never showed up at our pitch after the fixture secretary re-arranged the tie for 1.30,the card was filled out by janesboro and returned to the ref
i'm sure kilmallock will appeal this but i don't think they have a leg to stand on

how can the fixture secretary make a fixture change at 12 o clock on sunday morning.also i spoke with one of yer players and yee hadnt a clue about the match being changed to the boro until there was a few phone calls made.he actually told me we would loose home advantage for the following week.also the referee knew nothing about the match being transfered until 14mins after he called it off.dosnt add up lads.

leather
21/12/2009, 8:54 AM
it is not a players job to know if a fixture is going to be transferred or not...it is the responsiblity of the people ruuning the club...why was your pith deemed unplayable???
did anybody try and get it playable?

Fr Damo
21/12/2009, 9:14 AM
[QUOTE=Boroman;1295737]the ref awarded a walkover after Kilmallock never showed up at our pitch after the fixture secretary re-arranged the tie for 1.30,the card was filled out by Janesboro and returned to the ref
i'm sure Kilmallock will appeal this but i don't think they have a leg to stand on[/QUOTE
]

As a bystander, my club were due to play a CCFL cup match on a Tuesday evening last may. St Peters FC Athlone v Mullingar Ath. Kick off was to be 7pm if I remember correctly.
During the day it became apparent our pitch might not be playable due to a waterlogged pitch. At about 3.30 we informed our league and opposition that our pitch was unplayable. By about 4.30 the game was rescheduled for Mullingar (about 40 miles away) and needless to say we weren't happy about it. We quickly phoned around and were met with one or two issues from the players, one was a bar man due to work that evening and then we had two garda lads, who were due to start their shift at 6 the next morning, in Tullamore and Tuam. We told the league we would not be travelling becuase we felt that although the standard cup rule states the game is switched to the opposition venue in the event of the home ground being un playable, to ask a team to make a one hour car journey, at such short notice was very unfair on players, families etc. The game was awarded to Mullingar, appealed to the LFA and duley dismissed. Sorry Kilmallock but rules are rules and although I think asking a team to switch venues is fine if within 20 miles of the orginal venue, anything above that is unreasonable and fixture should be played another day.

faces
21/12/2009, 9:26 AM
no mobile phones in killmallock????

look lads cut the c***.the pitch was like concrete due to weather and thats a fact and could,nt be made playable.

leather
21/12/2009, 9:35 AM
only asked the question??? calm down.. boro pitch was grand...

Goals4fun
21/12/2009, 10:46 AM
they are the rules afaik

are they???? been playing a long time and that is the first i have heard about this being an actual rule....

Goals4fun
21/12/2009, 10:55 AM
lads does anybody know the real score on this. Surely it is up to the league/fai to impose such a rule (as venue switch on same day due to unplayable pitch)....
If this is the case why has it not happened in the past. Surley more teams would hope their picth is playable rather than give up gome advantage on the friday before..

I think the FAI are putting pressure on the leagues to get these ties done and dusted before xmas, but if pitches are unplayable the norm is to play the following week.

the second tie in a few weeks that has qiestion marks all over it from an LDMC point of view.......

leather
21/12/2009, 11:02 AM
In the last round between Boro and Carew if the boro was unplayable the match was to be transferred to carew...Carew had thier picth in order but match went ahead in boro.Yesterday was the same and the boro had their pitch ready...

Get a life
21/12/2009, 11:03 AM
are they???? been playing a long time and that is the first i have heard about this being an actual rule....

It's not an official rule. All parties have to agree to the switch. In this case Kilmallock were never going to agree due to having a depleted side. In all honesty I can't see why this is causing so much hassle, the boro have avoided a potentially trip to Kilmallock and now get to play them at home. I can see the boro progressing quite comfortably now

Fr Damo
21/12/2009, 11:12 AM

100% 24 carat rule. It's from the FAI junior council and employed by every junior league around the country for their internal cups. The difficulty lies with cut off times, distance between grounds. I think it needs a line inserted that games should take place on another day but home advantage forfeited. Rules are rules but common sence must prevail too. This doesn't happen in the GAA as far as i know.
I have sympathy but as it stands the rule would be in favour of Boro though there is no mention of having to play a fixture on the same day!

Goals4fun
21/12/2009, 11:40 AM
I suppose if Killmallock have a gripe with this and actually want to get out of town they will put in an objection.
anybody from kilmallock know what they are doing if anything?

PS: anybody want to cut and post the rule here that this relates to.

Get a life
21/12/2009, 11:47 AM
I suppose if Killmallock have a gripe with this and actually want to get out of town they will put in an objection.
anybody from kilmallock know what they are doing if anything?

PS: anybody want to cut and post the rule here that this relates to.

I can't see how it would be an official rule. What if a team from Wexford are playing a team from Donegal?!What's the maximum distance a team can travel?There are too many complications here

pimpong
21/12/2009, 12:43 PM
typical killmallock crying about not having enough players its yer own fault they picked hurling no one elses

faces
21/12/2009, 1:09 PM
typical killmallock crying about not having enough players its yer own fault they picked hurling no one elses

read the posts properly as i already said we had 15 doing the warm up and any of the boro lads wiil admit that.simple fact match called off and lads went away.