View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

gaidin
24/03/2010, 12:48 PM
The mistake was made by the LDMC. The replay has been ordered because Pike unwillingly played an illegal player. Pike don't deserve to be thrown out because they did nothing wrong, St Michaels dont deserve to be out because Pike gained an unfair advantage (unwillingly). The main question now is if the replay will go ahead at all?

Where will the match be replayed???

serpico
24/03/2010, 12:54 PM
Where will the match be replayed???
cooke park apparently.

leather
24/03/2010, 12:58 PM
The mistake was made by the LDMC. The replay has been ordered because Pike unwillingly played an illegal player. Pike don't deserve to be thrown out because they did nothing wrong, St Michaels dont deserve to be out because Pike gained an unfair advantage (unwillingly). The main question now is if the replay will go ahead at all?

this ruling is going too open some can of worms in the future....

Quietman
24/03/2010, 1:37 PM
this ruling is going too open some can of worms in the future....

Lads, I believe St Michaels have gone to the Fai Senior Council to try and get the Junior Council decision overturned and have Pike diqualified.

the bandit
24/03/2010, 2:01 PM
Lads, I believe St Michaels have gone to the Fai Senior Council to try and get the Junior Council decision overturned and have Pike diqualified.
lads i dont think st micheals want a replay because they dont belive they can beat pike fact that coming from a micheals man

Poolman
24/03/2010, 2:06 PM
cant see the fai senior council overuling junior can you?..if junior council deemed they did nothing wrong st.michaels are getting replay for nothing.

bridgeceltic
24/03/2010, 2:08 PM

That would be correct from what i hear also.. It is really being dragged out now isn't it...

da bishop
24/03/2010, 3:15 PM
as it seems from posters here st.micheals have appealed to the senior council,which would make sense given they had objected to pike..are now back in the competition,only to be now playing the club they objected to ,it should be remembered they didn,t object to the ldmc who might have made a mistake allegedly.making out they would be afraid of a replay is rather petty.the big question is are pike or why have,n pike contested this replay ruling,if they have,n done anything wrong its seems crazy they would accept this decision,why should they have to replay a game they ,in the end ,won well and have they got santion to play the alleged illegal player,players in this match if not why not...in the interests of fair play surely they should be as it appears they had,nt ...unwillingly....done anything wrong.bottom line here is the fai have messed up and now passed the baton on to the senior council.there is no way pike should accept this.

Quietman
24/03/2010, 3:25 PM
as it seems from posters here st.micheals have appealed to the senior council,which would make sense given they had objected to pike..are now back in the competition,only to be now playing the club they objected to ,it should be remembered they didn,t object to the ldmc who might have made a mistake allegedly.making out they would be afraid of a replay is rather petty.the big question is are pike or why have,n pike contested this replay ruling,if they have,n done anything wrong its seems crazy they would accept this decision,why should they have to replay a game they ,in the end ,won well and have they got santion to play the alleged illegal player,players in this match if not why not...in the interests of fair play surely they should be as it appears they had,nt ...unwillingly....done anything wrong.bottom line here is the fai have messed up and now passed the baton on to the senior council.there is no way pike should accept this.

There can be only two possible outcomes now.......1: The Fai Senior Council uphold the decision of the Junior Council and a reply is ordered, or 2: The Senior Council overturn the decision of the Junior Council and disqualify Pike from the competition thus leaving an all Tipp South semi between St. Michaels and Clonmel Town. Personally I can only see the latter decision coming out of this, which is a real pity IMO but having said that, Pike are guilty and it would seem like the fairest outcome.........

Fairkop
24/03/2010, 3:29 PM
the whole thing is a shambles and the cup has been devalued as a result.if rules have been broken those who broke them should be out.if they have not broke them the objection should have been thrown out,the FAI knew no matter who they ruled for there would be an appeal to the higher body so they took the easy option.

green&white
24/03/2010, 4:00 PM
if any player is inelligable for junior cup as ruled by Fai , are they ok to play in ldmcor any junior comp.
obvious can of worms , but needs to be considered

neverseenit
24/03/2010, 5:07 PM
cant see the fai senior council overuling junior can you?..if junior council deemed they did nothing wrong st.michaels are getting replay for nothing.

they overruled them when westport objected to carew park...fai junior ruled in carews favour..after that it went to abbertration

Goals4fun
24/03/2010, 5:20 PM
read my post earlier about the fai and ldmc being a joke. it has cost one team it's place in the fai and it might cost another....different strokes for different folks

serpico
24/03/2010, 5:23 PM
read my post earlier about the fai and ldmc being a joke. it has cost one team it's place in the fai and it might cost another....different strokes for different folks

Snap out of it phil.

Goals4fun
24/03/2010, 5:54 PM
Snap out of it phil.

ha ha ....justice for the park 11...lol

daisycutter
24/03/2010, 6:07 PM
the only ones objecting is st micheals they must be afraid of pike
something is wrong somewere to me, why was a replay awarded?,if pike played an illegal player they should be thrown out full stop...but if pike didnt play an illegal player they should go all the way and refuse to replay the tie...this outcome is only confusing the matter and proving the FAI are a joke ..hope the view out come is sorted out better!!!!!

headtheball4
24/03/2010, 7:29 PM
Did the famous park 11 get offered a replay??
Its a joke how these big clubs bully the fai.

serpico
24/03/2010, 7:44 PM
Are you saying park are not a big club.goalsforfun won't like that.or is it Shannon Hibernians now.

Balbec77
24/03/2010, 8:29 PM
kilmallock have pulled out the objection against fairview

Poolman
24/03/2010, 8:38 PM

Why's that balbec

daisycutter
24/03/2010, 8:46 PM
is this true ballbec,i dont think so,but if ye did ye can hold yer heads up high,thats a big team to me,fair play if ye did?

Balbec77
24/03/2010, 8:52 PM
its true kid pulled it out there this eve

headtheball4
24/03/2010, 8:56 PM
Are you saying park are not a big club.goalsforfun won't like that.or is it Shannon Hibernians now.

True they are a big club too but dont have the same pulling power as pike or regional for that matter.
Maybe if Shannon Hibs:smile: had the same finances as many of the premier sides they might be looking at a fai semi final on easter saturday.

daisycutter
24/03/2010, 9:00 PM
well that to me would be the best bit of news i heard on this site in a long while ballbec, fair play if ye did,and to me ye can call yerselfs a big club....hopefully ye did now

faces
24/03/2010, 9:19 PM
well that to me would be the best bit of news i heard on this site in a long while ballbec, fair play if ye did,and to me ye can call yerselfs a big club....hopefully ye did now
it is true lad.now lets get on with things and support the 3 limerick teams left in fai.

the only 1
24/03/2010, 9:34 PM
why put in abjection in 1st place something not right here haha

bridgeceltic
25/03/2010, 7:51 AM
why put in abjection in 1st place something not right here haha

Yea there isn't they were told by Pike to do it and pike never gave them Enough info so they decided to pull it out because they would have looked a shambels when up in Dublin... now get on with Football ...

Poolman
25/03/2010, 8:02 AM
True they are a big club too but dont have the same pulling power as pike or regional for that matter.
Maybe if Shannon Hibs:smile: had the same finances as many of the premier sides they might be looking at a fai semi final on easter saturday.

If they didn't give it to Dermot finnin, albert finnin,and not forgetting tommy lynch they would have plenty of it would you not agree.:D

Poolman
25/03/2010, 8:14 AM
Yea there isn't they were told by Pike to do it and pike never gave them Enough info so they decided to pull it out because they would have looked a shambels when up in Dublin... now get on with Football ...

Bridge you're the only shambles here I think.what a riduclous comment.I think you should change your username to walter Mitty.

faces
25/03/2010, 8:23 AM
yea there isn't they were told by pike to do it and pike never gave them enough info so they decided to pull it out because they would have looked a shambels when up in dublin... Now get on with football ...
can you come on here at least once and talk some sense pls.

Roadend
25/03/2010, 8:25 AM

I'm no Pike fan but can you back that up because that's outright libel otherwise

bridgeceltic
25/03/2010, 8:42 AM
Yip can do just Ring the Kilmallock Manager..

I would say ask the Pikers but they are not commenting on anything until the outcome of next week.

Goals4fun
25/03/2010, 8:52 AM

we are the leeds utd of limerick football.....lol

Goals4fun
25/03/2010, 8:54 AM

I think it is the fai that are the shambles and i don't think the clubs get to bully anybody...

thomas72
25/03/2010, 9:02 AM
on the radio this morning micheals have officially appealed to the senior council.

any idea when this will be heard this could drag on for weeks

faces
25/03/2010, 9:04 AM
i'm no pike fan but can you back that up because that's outright libel otherwise

lads whatever people come on here and spout it has nothing to do with pike and thats 100% fact.so my advice is to ignore bridgeceltic and his silly little comments.

serpico
25/03/2010, 9:06 AM
Bridge have you his no.I have never heard so much tripe come out ofthe same mouth in my life.you talk some rubbish.grow up.

serpico
25/03/2010, 9:10 AM
we are the leeds utd of limerick football.....lol

Very good.ha ha

faces
25/03/2010, 9:45 AM
bridge have you his no.i have never heard so much tripe come out ofthe same mouth in my life.you talk some rubbish.grow up.

no and he never will.bad enough reading what he says can you imagine listening to it.

Longshanks
25/03/2010, 10:07 AM
Here is a thought : If the LDMC are found to have messed up should the eligibilty of all Limerick clubs be questioned? Or was it that this was an 'isolated' incident in the sense that it was the only one that has come to light?? Could all LDMC clubs be kicked out??

serpico
25/03/2010, 11:12 AM
Here is a thought : If the LDMC are found to have messed up should the eligibilty of all Limerick clubs be questioned? Or was it that this was an 'isolated' incident in the sense that it was the only one that has come to light?? Could all LDMC clubs be kicked out??

What do you think longshanks?the amount of rubbish on this site is unbelievable .

Poolman
25/03/2010, 12:59 PM

Who said the ldmc messed up.and what has st michaels objection got to do with all the rest of the Limerick clubs.it seems like the rest of the country doesn't want Limerick clubs in the competition.Is it fear or what.

Longshanks
25/03/2010, 1:50 PM
Who said the ldmc messed up.and what has st michaels objection got to do with all the rest of the Limerick clubs.it seems like the rest of the country doesn't want Limerick clubs in the competition.Is it fear or what.

Sure I'll come down to Limerick to discuss the matter with ye on Good Friday, about 6 o'clock, its the least i could do!!

faces
25/03/2010, 2:53 PM
Bridge have you his no.I have never heard so much tripe come out ofthe same mouth in my life.you talk some rubbish.grow up.

whats left referee.1 minute plus.whats the plus ???.thats my own buisness.ha ha ha.he is gone.

Spindoctor
25/03/2010, 9:57 PM
Is the FAI semi between Regional and Fairview switched to Easter Sunday?

Poolman
26/03/2010, 6:38 AM
Well said brass.long time no hear.

Goals4fun
26/03/2010, 7:31 AM
Oh by the way for all of ye who say there's a lot of jealousy with clubs in limerick get ye're facts right it happens with the BIG TWO alright i.e fairview nd pike but the lesser clubs like ourselves boro corbally and dines are well behind the limerick teams so well done to the three teams on a fantastic run best of luck for the future

well said !!

mulla
26/03/2010, 9:09 AM
This objection thing with st micks is really sickining. How the hell can you collect a medal (if they won it) knowing you were hammered by the better team in the semi but you only got through because of paper work sweet jesus lads you'd want some neck. The pike lads would gladly replay the game why wouldnt they when they'd have keith nd alan to slot into the team two of the top players in town j-internationals to boot! Play them pike nd kick seven shades out of the whinging fools nd bring the cup home

i'd like to know has this objection thing always sickened you,eg. when carew were knocked out because of help by a certain limerick club because of paper work?when a certain limerick club got clonmel town thrown out because of paperwork?or is just now because what looked like almost a team certain to win it is embroiled in controversy over paperwork. lot of short memories on this thing thats what sickens me.And why on earth would pike want a replay(massive backlog in league,they could do without the extra games)is it because they know its there only hope.Surely if the LDMC took the blame and Pike are in the clear they should refuse to play the game?No?

mulla
26/03/2010, 9:14 AM
i'd like to know has this objection thing always sickened you,eg. when carew were knocked out because of help by a certain limerick club because of paper work?when a certain limerick club got clonmel town thrown out because of paperwork?or is just now because what looked like almost a team certain to win it is embroiled in controversy over paperwork. lot of short memories on this thing thats what sickens me.And why on earth would pike want a replay(massive backlog in league,they could do without the extra games)is it because they know its there only hope.Surely if the LDMC took the blame and Pike are in the clear they should refuse to play the game?No?

oh by the way do you think st micks are saying at the minute if pike hadn't played illegal players they wouldn't have won?, and if pike do go on to win it i could almost gaurantee that there will be lads on here saying they won it by default,and you can be sure they will be some of the same lads calling st micks a disgrace now

Damo
26/03/2010, 9:45 AM

Agreed. Pike's silence is deafening for the simple fact they know they are wrong in this. People can talk all day about St. Michael's being bad losers, blah blah blah. The ultimate responsibilty for correct registration of players lies with the secretary of that club. If Pike didn't ensure that that was done in this instance, the rules have been broken. Like Clonmel were expelled from Munster Junior a couple of years after protest by Pike, the same rules should apply. Pike are not shouting about 'winning the game fair and square' and meriting a semi-final place due to the very fact that they know being expelled from the cup is now a distinct possibility and a possible replay is the only positive outcome they can expect from this whole affair.