View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

booster 03
07/03/2010, 3:33 PM
4 Limerick teams left. Kilmallock, Pike, Fairview, Regional.

And a slight correction, Pike won 3-1.

pike away to clonmel i think, and view home to killmallock

magicman
07/03/2010, 3:35 PM
pike away to st micheals or carrick. regional home to shangan

AB84
07/03/2010, 3:47 PM
clonmel town away to willow park

thomas72
07/03/2010, 3:48 PM
regional and fairview must be delighted with there draw viewl v kilmallock for a semi final spot they will be very happy with that.
a big test for pike away to micheals

good win for regional today balla played well for the first 35mins but after that regional were well in control it could of finishing 4 or 5 at the end another very good draw for regional they will fancy there chances

AB84
07/03/2010, 3:53 PM
anyone have full draw so???

AB84
07/03/2010, 4:17 PM
Correct me if im wrong:

Willow Park v Clonmel Town
St Michaels v Pike Rovers
Fairview v Kilmallock
Regional v Shangan

thomas72
07/03/2010, 4:27 PM
all limerick final in jackman park
IMO fairview and regional should have enough and with both having home advantage
pike will have a tough trip to tipp but i think they have more than enough for micheals

kev08
07/03/2010, 4:30 PM
IMO fairview and regional should have enough and with both having home advantage
pike will have a tough trip to tipp but i think they have more than enough for micheals

pike missing hartnett next week hes playing hurling match
big loss

AB84
07/03/2010, 4:32 PM

think clonmel town st michaels and willow pk will have something to say about your all limerick final.Michaels will beat Pike in Tipp town i reckon.regional and fairview should win but we are a long way away from an all limerick final yet.well know more this time next week

thomas72
07/03/2010, 4:39 PM
think clonmel town st michaels and willow pk will have something to say about your all limerick final.Michaels will beat Pike in Tipp town i reckon.regional and fairview should win but we are a long way away from an all limerick final i yet.well know more this time next week

micheals will not beat pike my friend trust me on that pike have a serious squad of players they have about 6 or 7 ex league of ireland players.
3 across there midfield alone micheals are a good team but pike will come through it. 3 limerick teams in the semi

AB84
07/03/2010, 4:42 PM
micheals will not beat pike my friend trust me on that pike have a serious squad of players they have about 6 or 7 ex league of ireland players.
3 across there midfield alone micheals are a good team but pike will come through it. 3 limerick teams in the semi

if you say so mate..they must be 1/100 in the bookies to win it out so if theyre that good.sure they hammered a 6th tier cork team 3-1 today afterall

Redman028
07/03/2010, 5:06 PM
Great win for St Michaels and Clonmel Town today

kev08
07/03/2010, 5:09 PM
harnett ill be missing as i said serious loss to pike

Aanother
07/03/2010, 5:12 PM
Jesus Kev08 keep it in your pants. Do you want his number?

thomas72
07/03/2010, 5:16 PM
harnett ill be missing as i said serious loss to pike

hartnett has been rubish this season even the die hard pikeys are saying that and IMO i think hartnett will be playing next week and if not it will not make much diff o grady will slot in there no prob fantastic player to call on or even sniffer.

AB84
07/03/2010, 5:23 PM
anyone know much about Shangan??

kev08
07/03/2010, 5:23 PM
hartnett has been rubish this season even the die hard pikeys are saying that and IMO i think hartnett will be playing next week and if not it will not make much diff o grady will slot in there no prob fantastic player to call on or even sniffer.

nah hes def playing hurling game all ireland final with rathkeale o grady good player alrite who was missing for pike today heard they were missing few

thomas72
07/03/2010, 5:28 PM
nah hes def playing hurling game all ireland final with rathkeale o grady good player alrite who was missing for pike today heard they were missing few

whats the betting pike will have no fai game next week strings going to be pulled watch this space

AB84
07/03/2010, 5:28 PM
is Hartnett playing next week anyone know??

AB84
07/03/2010, 5:29 PM
whats the betting pike will have no fai game next week strings going to be pulled watch this space

think it has to go ahead next week because draw has to be made for fai senior cup next week

carrick hoops
07/03/2010, 5:49 PM
if you say so mate..they must be 1/100 in the bookies to win it out so if theyre that good.sure they hammered a 6th tier cork team 3-1 today afterall
good point !!!
i never heard the word "squad" mentioned about a team as much before !
ABP sounds not too bad to me !!!!

blackjack
07/03/2010, 6:15 PM
sure and pike are going to get all the pubs opened on good friday for the munster match.get a life

blackjack
07/03/2010, 6:18 PM
Eddie O' Rourke is the Springfield manager.He managed Ramblers LOI an countless Msl clubs as well as junior clubs.

Blackjack,we led 1 nil/ then 2 nil/the 2/1 then 2/2 the 3/2 then 3/3.We were never behind all through the game an we had to play on the same pitch an in the same conditions as ye.

What the xxxx has missin a peno got to do with anything.We missed 2 one on ones in estra time,but do ya hear me go on about that.If we had lost I an all mine would have said well done to ye an that would be that.But no you have to have a little swipe cause your not big enough to say theres better than us out there. Its the most disgusting comment that you may say its not all Pike folk postin but the common thread going through yer post s is yer all bad loosers.Its 3 yrs an ye still havnt enough class an dignity to just accept defeat like a proper side.Yer unbeliveable.The more I have to read the drivel spouted out by some of ye the more I hope anyone beats ye,couldnt care who just someone cause the few are turning the many agianst Pike.I cannot belive how ignorant ye are.Staggering the level of obnociousness.

Im am now an A .B .P
Anyone But Pike. An totally an utterly because of people like ye.
ok you dont like pike supporters shut up about it now will you your getting boring

Tipp Top
07/03/2010, 6:20 PM
Clonmel Town will be mightily relieved tonight.....2 down at half time and looking dead and buried,barry ryan was fantastic for them,2 great goals and incredible work rate,raymie condon scored a great captains goal and ian barnes deserved his goal for his endeavours

abbeyvale
07/03/2010, 6:43 PM

Pike will play in the FAI next Sunday

abbeyvale
07/03/2010, 6:45 PM

They'll have someone else to "fill in" for Hartnett IF he's unavailable..........

abbeyvale
07/03/2010, 6:49 PM
Predictions

Willow Park 1 Clonmel Town (aet or peno's)
St Michaels 2 Pike Rovers (aet)
Fairview 1 Kilmallock
Regional 1 Shangan

AB84
07/03/2010, 6:54 PM
Predictions

Willow Park 1 Clonmel Town (aet or peno's)
St Michaels 2 Pike Rovers (aet)
Fairview 1 Kilmallock
Regional 1 Shangan

i dnt think anyone knows how good/bad Shangan really are is only thing.i think saints will sneak past Pike personally

blinkx
07/03/2010, 7:03 PM
To use the José Mourinho expression a few seasons about Tottenham, Springfield Parked a bus in front of their goal today, I've never seen the likes of it, after 1-1 they slowed play to a crawl(understandable if they were going for penalties) but with 20-25minutes played in the match it was a bit premature and they reverted back to 5-5 for formation, at one point having all 11 players within their box defending Pike corners. From what I saw of the second half Pike looked slow without Barry up front. Hartnett won't be overly missed with Colbert playing and O'Grady to slot in. The worst I've seen Pike play in awhile to be honest. Still my bet to win the competition out.

abbeyvale
07/03/2010, 7:33 PM
To use the José Mourinho expression a few seasons about Tottenham, Springfield Parked a bus in front of their goal today, I've never seen the likes of it, after 1-1 they slowed play to a crawl(understandable if they were going for penalties) but with 20-25minutes played in the match it was a bit premature and they reverted back to 5-5 for formation, at one point having all 11 players within their box defending Pike corners. From what I saw of the second half Pike looked slow without Barry up front. Hartnett won't be overly missed with Colbert playing and O'Grady to slot in. The worst I've seen Pike play in awhile to be honest. Still my bet to win the competition out.

Great gesture today by all involved with Pike Rovers, well done (anyone involved with Pike will know what Im talking about, and Im sure the family appreciate it).

blinkx
07/03/2010, 7:44 PM
Fair enough i suppose. Hardly expect us to go gung ho tbf, all of eddies team will always be tactically sound. What you make of the red card and Springers peno shout??

Well a least the Ref was consistent, he booked the Pike No.5 for a handball in the 1st half and booked the Springfield player for the handball in the 2nd half, a bit drastic his 2nd yellow though.

KUFCMan
07/03/2010, 8:01 PM
Boyles Latest Betting

11-4 Pike
3 Fairview
4 Clonmel Town
7 St Michaels
8 Regional
9 Willow Park
11 Shangan
28 Kilmallock

the dazzler
07/03/2010, 8:16 PM
super draw for us next round could not have pickedd better

AB84
07/03/2010, 8:20 PM
Boyles Latest Betting

11-4 Pike
3 Fairview
4 Clonmel Town
7 St Michaels
8 Regional
9 Willow Park
11 Shangan
28 Kilmallock

Fairview should be favs imo after draw. id nearly back michaels at that price

abbeyvale
07/03/2010, 9:15 PM
Sunday March 14th

FAI Junior Cup

Fairview Rgs v Kilmallock, 11.00,

Regional Utd v Shangan Ath (Dublin), 2.30,

St Michaels v Pike Rvs, 2.30,

AB84
07/03/2010, 9:24 PM
fairview would want to be carefull kilmallock are dark horses in this cup.kilmallock can catch them that would be a nice bet

Kilmallock will be a big price to beat view next week i reckon

abbeyvale
07/03/2010, 9:30 PM
i thought the fairview vs kilmallock are at 2 as well just like balla v regionel game today

Fixtures on Limericsoccer.com

AB84
i must check it out in paddy powers tomorrow it would be worth a bet

wat bout regional v shangan

Soccer Lover
i must check it out in paddy powers tomorrow it would be worth a bet

i didnt think referes could bet on matchs?

irisheagle
07/03/2010, 9:43 PM
The Carrick Michael’s game was an awful watch; the second half in particular was so poor, hard to believe 5 of the current Irish amateur panel were on view. Carrick will rue the missed penalty but apart from that they very few opportunities, the Michael’s defence snuffed them out. Michael’s are so depended on set pieces to create and you always sensed they would score from one. It really was poor stuff. Hard to see James Walsh getting his hand on a junior cup winners medal.

AB84
07/03/2010, 9:44 PM
The Carrick Michael’s game was an awful watch; the second half in particular was so poor, hard to believe 5 of the current Irish amateur panel were on view. Carrick will rue the missed penalty but apart from that they very few opportunities, the Michael’s defence snuffed them out. Michael’s are so depended on set pieces to create and you always sensed they would score from one. It really was poor stuff. Hard to see James Walsh getting his hand on a junior cup winners medal.

whos your tip for the cup eagle..saints have any chance against Pike after what you saw??

irisheagle
07/03/2010, 10:04 PM
whos your tip for the cup eagle..saints have any chance against Pike after what you saw??

Very doubtful, but you never know !!!. Pike won’t be knocked off the ball as easy as the Carrick boys were today. Michaels imposed their style of play on the game, they are very predicable but it’s up to the opposition to counter this. Carrick sadly missed the suspended and injured players. I felt Michaels after match celibrations were cut short when they heard the quarter final draw…. Lol
Fairview to win it for me.

abbeyvale
07/03/2010, 10:22 PM
it will be interesting to see what reception alan barry will get when he returns to st micheals with pike for the fai,he'll be itching to score goals against them to prove them wrong about last year when he was there

If he plays

da bishop
07/03/2010, 10:45 PM
it will be interesting to see what reception alan barry will get when he returns to st micheals with pike for the fai,he'll be itching to score goals against them to prove them wrong about last year when he was there...to prove them wrong;;wrong about what exactly,it was,n st micheals fault that a.barry messed up last season down there,the lad would admit that himself.well done to all the limerick teams ,super results today and a possible all limerick final still on,thought regional ,bar first 20mins well on top today and made hard work of it in the end,balla very unfit and at times very disorganised,nash and galvin a constant threat up front for regional and their back four solid enough bar the right full who looked shaky enough.who,s the regional keeper anyone?

MainManRam
08/03/2010, 6:34 AM

NO- We''l go down there and play an open expansive game and let Pike be 4 up before we even started- give me a break. Yes we went down there to counteract Pike's brand of football and it worked a treat. 1-1 at half time not bad for a side that were going to be beat 10/15-0 (considering that was what the Pike players thought they were going to win by). Installing Pike as favorites to win this competition doesn't say much for the FAI to me- they were baffled by a 5-3-2 ffs.

serpico
08/03/2010, 9:13 AM
NO- We''l go down there and play an open expansive game and let Pike be 4 up before we even started- give me a break. Yes we went down there to counteract Pike's brand of football and it worked a treat. 1-1 at half time not bad for a side that were going to be beat 10/15-0 (considering that was what the Pike players thought they were going to win by). Installing Pike as favorites to win this competition doesn't say much for the FAI to me- they were baffled by a 5-3-2 ffs.
The only ones that was baffled was ye where is carrick hoop and littleman from the peoples republic of cork .fair play to Springfield best cork side pike met this year

littleman
08/03/2010, 9:32 AM
Hello Serpico.I cant speak for anybody but myself but the difference between me an you in releation to the clubs or leagues we are attached too is quite simple.I have a bit of class an dignity.Pike won,how dosent matter.Enjoy the next round.Hard luck to a galant Springfield side.:ball:

serpico
08/03/2010, 9:55 AM
Hello Serpico.I cant speak for anybody but myself but the difference between me an you in releation to the clubs or leagues we are attached too is quite simple.I have a bit of class an dignity.Pike won,how dosent matter.Enjoy the next round.Hard luck to a galant Springfield side.:ball:

Here here. Springfield came up to do a job worked for a while we'll meet again no hard feelings we'll hav a drink.best of luck

SeniorBlue
08/03/2010, 12:12 PM
they switch keepers each week its either kieran mamahon(he has fair hair) or jj hartigan(dark hair and salow skin)

Went to this yesterday, think it failed to live up to the hype but the better team definately won. Regional's keeper was very solid as were the back four and the balla wingers and frontmen got no change out of them at all. Danny Galvin had a fine game up front for Regional and i thought their fitness was far superios to Ballas. With all due respect to Balla i think they will be very dissapointed to go out so easily as they have better players than what they showed yesterday. Good luck to all four teams left and well done to Kilmallock for reaching this stage

AB84
08/03/2010, 1:26 PM
http://www.paddypower.com/football/irish-football/fai-junior-cup?ev_oc_grp_ids=4981

Revised betting from Paddy Powers

Fairview 2/1
Pike 10/3
Regional 9/2
Town 5/1
Michaels 11/2
Willow Pk 7/1
Shangan 16/1
Kilmallock 28/1