View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40

mulla
31/03/2010, 5:09 PM
Anyway the quicker this is put to bed the better.......Best of luck to both clubs in this weeks semi, the winners might get the final played before the World cup starts!!

most sensible thing said since this whole fiasco started

serpico
31/03/2010, 5:23 PM
correct ,the people on here should or going by the info they have already are working for the fai,it is all only here say but ye are right about 1 thing saints wont play pike again cos pike done nothing wrong and dont forget they objected against 6 pike players and also the star has said saints were successful in their objection i think not. the fai have cleared pike of any wrong doing but because mr deleaney was backing saints they bottled it and gave them a 2nd chance.

Well said at least someone knows what he is talking about.all the anti-pikes will just have to swallow their words.the green-eyed monster is a terrible thing:monkey:

mulla
31/03/2010, 7:34 PM
Well said at least someone knows what he is talking about.all the anti-pikes will just have to swallow their words.the green-eyed monster is a terrible thing:monkey:

whats this a pike man backing up a pike man!! never:)

Spindoctor
31/03/2010, 9:27 PM
Regional v Fairview.....what will the starting line-ups be.....anyone hazard a guess ?

twohalves
31/03/2010, 11:23 PM
Good luck to Fairview and Regional on Sunday,two of the best run clubs in the country.Pity about the ridicilous kick-off time.
Lads if you are all so serious about your football why not take a trip to Jackman this good Friday and support the real senior club in town(Limerick FC) as they take on Cork city Foras or whatever they're called.Kick off is at a very timely 4.30,pubs open for 6 - Perfect. A good honest bunch of young lads who deserve better support than they're getting from the footballing public.

tipp man
01/04/2010, 7:26 AM
I didn't think that there was mass of a Good Friday

Roadend
01/04/2010, 7:57 AM
Mass is on at three and over by four!

01/04/2010, 8:00 AM
I'll be in mass sorry twohalves, best of luck to regional and the view hope regional make it to the final it would be some achievement by them anyways good luck lads

Mass will be said by Father Joe at half time in Jackman...whats the use of having a priest with such an avid interest in Limerick football if he cant say mass during a game??

serpico
01/04/2010, 12:08 PM
who'll start instead of him?

serpico
01/04/2010, 12:55 PM
any one know who the officials are for sundays match are they local or what.

serpico
01/04/2010, 1:50 PM
St. Michael's and Pike have to play each again. Senior council threw out objections from both clubs.
dont know where you heard that.??????????.

twohalves
01/04/2010, 2:27 PM
Yes,all local officials: Referee is Mike Kiely,assistants are Trevor Hoare and Tom Duggan with S.Jordan being the fourth official.

nononsense
01/04/2010, 5:28 PM
St. Michael's and Pike have to play each again. Senior council threw out objections from both clubs.

For the third time - not true. Appeals not heard yet and will not be heard this week.

old git
01/04/2010, 5:47 PM
I'll be in mass sorry twohalves, best of luck to regional and the view hope regional make it to the final it would be some achievement by them anyways good luck lads

some achiement for regional after getting beat by park A earlier in competition and getting through on appeall to fai ... which is strange ldmc never offered park as much help as they now giving to pike . so c'mon fairview :D

Fairkop
01/04/2010, 9:39 PM
:ball:

Have to love the way Clonmel are saying absolutely nothin about the fiasco..sittin quietly waitin for the outcome, a sign of pure class imo..

anyway the view team will be id say... hickey, hehir, zoobie, chucka, neary, heff, barrett, o brien, grant, doyle, o sullivan.

Regionals should read something like.. hartigan, aherne, reidy, docherty, mullins, o connel, foley, twitch, butler, galvin and finnucane. Big plus havin finnucane back.imoWHAT?no danaghers in the teams after the big spread in the paper.

faces
01/04/2010, 10:36 PM
WHAT?no danaghers in the teams after the big spread in the paper.

emhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhh???????????????????????????????????????? ?????????

blackjack
02/04/2010, 12:49 PM
emhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhh???????????????????????????????????????? ?????????
ye should of kept it going faces

Goals4fun
02/04/2010, 2:10 PM
some achiement for regional after getting beat by park A earlier in competition and getting through on appeall to fai ... which is strange ldmc never offered park as much help as they now giving to pike . so c'mon fairview :D

hope you are enjoying those lemons you are sucking...

Solid
03/04/2010, 12:16 AM
when is this goona be sorted

daisycutter
03/04/2010, 5:01 PM
predictions lads for game lets have em,i go for vew win 2-1,im sooooo looking forward to this game!!!!!

lifegoeson
03/04/2010, 8:09 PM
think regional in extra time 3-2

Spindoctor
03/04/2010, 9:01 PM
regional to win 2-1 in extra time (thats if jackman is playable cut up bad during the limerick match and its rainning now)
the LDMC should have ensured the surface at Jackman Park was in immaculate condition for the biggest game of the season so far.Limerick playing there less than 48 hours before was ridiculous.Surely the FAI junior cup semi-final should have preference.....considering the grounds are the headquarters of the local governing body!!

Spindoctor
03/04/2010, 9:36 PM
no league of ireland has preference and the thing is a junior match can't be played on the pitch less than 48 hours before,they didn't think they would have to play a semi final there thats why the orinignal fixture was changed from saturday to sunday pitch is not great up there
I'd imagine the condition of the pitch will affect the quality of the football tomorrow considering these are two of the best footballing sides in the country.I was hoping to get my moneys worth up there tomorrow:ball::bigsmile:

blackjack
03/04/2010, 9:43 PM
I'd imagine the condition of the pitch will affect the quality of the football tomorrow considering these are two of the best footballing sides in the country.I was hoping to get my moneys worth up there tomorrow:ball::bigsmile:
two of the best footballing sides in the country are you for real!

Notaclue
03/04/2010, 11:07 PM
I apologise for the expletevises, but does anyone on this thread see how picky they look to normal footie fans?

Spindoctor
03/04/2010, 11:19 PM
two of the best footballing sides in the country are you for real!

well they are two of the four semi-finalists Blackjack!........and besides they do play a good brand of football...good luck to both teams tomorrow

bluewhitearmy
03/04/2010, 11:30 PM
this is the junior soccer forum and are the clubs not doing their bit by lettin them use their ground,typicalsenior soccer always lookin for more

Senior soccer lookin for more? They pay enough rent on the ground to be the priority.

bluewhitearmy
04/04/2010, 11:44 AM
just to let you know if a junior team needs a lend of jackman (example carew park 2009,killmallock2009)they had to pay as well just 150 euros less than what limerick pay and junior clubs own jackman and voted to help limerick 37 at the time out so don't diss junior clubs when they give out about the state of the pitch after a senior match there would be no senior soccer if it wasn't for junior council and clubs helping out limerick with a home base pitch,but junior fai is more important to these clubs than senior soccer and their first priority for use of jackman

When did i diss Junior clubs?
How much do Limerick pay?

LmkSnr
04/04/2010, 11:49 AM
View 2-1 up at half time. Regional down to 10, keeper sent off. View v poor.

Hatchet Harry
04/04/2010, 1:11 PM
View 2-1 up at half time. Regional down to 10, keeper sent off. View v poor.

view won 4 1 view very poor as bad as i seen them pike view final still on but on this performance pike would batter them

Hairy Legs
04/04/2010, 1:29 PM
view won 4 1 view very poor as bad as i seen them pike view final still on but on this performance pike would batter them

was it not 5 1?

pile driver
04/04/2010, 1:57 PM
was it not 5 1?

he probably left a bit early view were not at best but still a good win ldmc charging 10 euro to get in robbing muppets tryin to make up for lack of people at it hope they dont get final

LmkSnr
04/04/2010, 2:00 PM
Ya it finished up 5-1, Ross Cosgrave got the last one. Fairview were desperate today and I don't think they will even deny that. It was an awful pity the keeper was sent off for Regional, think they would have beat um if it was 11 v 11. Fairview never came out of the traps, lacked conviction in any of their passing and it looked like they were down to 10 for alot of the game. V unlucky Regional and had a couple of chances to make it 2-2 except for last ditch defending from Fairview. Fairview MUST improve for final which I have no doubt they will.

Can anyone tell me why there wereLimerick refs appointed for the game? I thought at this stage of the competition out of town refs would have been in charge...

04/04/2010, 3:29 PM
The sending off situation was quite comical. The keeper clearly took out the Fairview attacker and the ref blew it straight away. Then, for reasons unknown, seemed content to play on without carding the keeper. While the wall was being prepared, the linesman took it upon himself to tell the referee that it was a sending off offence, and he duly produced the red card. Strange.

It was a poor game, I think Pike will waltz this competition now if the objections business goes in their favour.

€10 to watch a junior game was absolutely ridiculous.

Hairy Legs
04/04/2010, 4:09 PM
Ya it finished up 5-1, Ross Cosgrave got the last one. Fairview were desperate today and I don't think they will even deny that. It was an awful pity the keeper was sent off for Regional, think they would have beat um if it was 11 v 11. Fairview never came out of the traps, lacked conviction in any of their passing and it looked like they were down to 10 for alot of the game. V unlucky Regional and had a couple of chances to make it 2-2 except for last ditch defending from Fairview. Fairview MUST improve for final which I have no doubt they will.

Can anyone tell me why there wereLimerick refs appointed for the game? I thought at this stage of the competition out of town refs would have been in charge...

Brutal at 5 1, I think they would have taken that scoreline this morning, I would love to see them when they are on form. Did one of the players go in goal or what?

Begrudger
04/04/2010, 4:40 PM
Sub keeper came on and Regional striker came off. Thought fairview were comfortable throughout the game a few long balls over the top early on. Other than that i didn't see regional put 2 passes together they looked a little out of their depth and had no one on the pitch to get stuck in when the game was getting away from them. all the same its not bad for a side who were playing in division 2A about 7 years ago to have pushed on to this level.

FairBall
04/04/2010, 4:59 PM
Sub keeper came on and Regional striker came off. Thought fairview were comfortable throughout the game a few long balls over the top early on. Other than that i didn't see regional put 2 passes together they looked a little out of their depth and had no one on the pitch to get stuck in when the game was getting away from them. all the same its not bad for a side who were playing in division 2A about 7 years ago to have pushed on to this level.

I dont think thats entirely acurate! Regional were all over the view untill the red card which led to there first goal. They imposed themselves on the game from the kick off and were dictating the play....then came the red card. I think if Regional did have 11 they would have won it. Evan at right full for view was being given the run around by Fergal on the wing for Regional when they could afford to let him press on. They were targeting evan and he couldnt cope. The View didnt look comfortable on the ball up until they had the extra man so i dont think Regional were out of there depth.

lfc at heart
04/04/2010, 5:55 PM
both teams were poor but having said that watched Limerick Fc against Pike to-day and Pike were poor enough too, I said it to 1 of the ldmc officials that they were robbing people with the price of €10 and he said he thought it was great value for money, I bet he didnt have to pay it, , went to the Limerick V Pike game it was only €5

if its €10 euro for the final they can keep it

mogus
04/04/2010, 6:44 PM
happy to view go through for one simple reason.................... any team to get beaten in a previous round of the competition doesnt deserve to be in the final for the best junior team in the country

da bishop
04/04/2010, 7:24 PM
really poor match,regional slightly better team before sending off,from my view on the standside it was the correct decision.not many players stood out maybe buckley for view and butler for reg.2nd goal a disaster for regional.were already getting roasted by doyle down that side so what the rightfull was doing when harmon burst through i,ll never know....also surprised galvin subbed when reg chasing a leveller.the pitch is a disgrace and the timing of the match meant many couldn,t go.

inspiron
04/04/2010, 9:31 PM
Whats the story re the Pike / Michaels affair ??

Solid
04/04/2010, 10:34 PM
Whats the story re the Pike / Michaels affair ??

Objection being heard Tuesday week 13th April I heard.

Daydreamer
04/04/2010, 11:09 PM
lasd, watched the game today and although i felt bad for regional as it was tough that they had JJ sent off but i think that he probably deserved to go even though the ref did himself no favours by delaying the decision.To say Regional were all over View in til the sending off is a bit harsh in my opinion, Regional did not really create anything even the goal was a freak og. Fairview has the better chances with Grant stopping a Barrett effort going in . Regional looked Hungrier at the start but the View were slowly coming into the game and creating chances. Its impossible to say that Regional would have definately won if it stayed 11v 11, i personally think that Fairview would of won maybe 2-1 or so just like the league games, thought Christy Doyle and Darren O sullivan were very good for fairview and best for Regional were the left winger Fergal? and the very tall midfielder , sorry dont know his name was good along with danny galvin

Big Mack
04/04/2010, 11:10 PM
both teams were poor but having said that watched Limerick Fc against Pike to-day and Pike were poor enough too, I said it to 1 of the ldmc officials that they were robbing people with the price of €10 and he said he thought it was great value for money, I bet he didnt have to pay it, P*ick, went to the Limerick V Pike game it was only €5

if its €10 euro for the final they can keep it

How did the Pike v Limerick game finish?

faces
05/04/2010, 12:23 PM
was it not 5 1?

anyone have the teams that lined out.

rins
05/04/2010, 12:29 PM
Limerick teams, Limerick refs

Hairy Legs
05/04/2010, 2:23 PM
anyone have the teams that lined out.

Not me sorry, playing myself, couldnt be at the game, did Pike go down to Limerick by the way?

Monkfish
05/04/2010, 4:16 PM
Pike 1-2 Limerick. Game of 2 halfs, Limerick 2 up at ht, Pike unlucky not to get a draw by the end.

Fairview winning 5-1 and not playing well sounds like a good omen for them, how many at the game? E10 in sounds a but much and would easily put off at lot of lads.

Monkfish
05/04/2010, 4:19 PM
typicalsenior soccer always lookin for more

They pay enough every week dont they? also provide a groundsman to keep the place some bit playable.

Soccer Lover
05/04/2010, 7:04 PM
The sending off situation was quite comical. The keeper clearly took out the Fairview attacker and the ref blew it straight away. Then, for reasons unknown, seemed content to play on without carding the keeper. While the wall was being prepared, the linesman took it upon himself to tell the referee that it was a sending off offence, and he duly produced the red card. Strange.

It was a poor game, I think Pike will waltz this competition now if the objections business goes in their favour.

€10 to watch a junior game was absolutely ridiculous.

what was even more comical was the sideline. when the ref was happy for regional to sort there wall before he sent jj off, jason was going ape on the line. the forth official was trying to clam him down while regional sideline was smug.

then tom duggan calls the ref and jj gets the red card and the regional line now gos ape and the forth offical is now trying to clam them down, while jason is now smug.

the forth offical must have been rightly p***ed of

priceless - for everything else theres mastercard (except the 10e in)