View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

KUFCMan
14/03/2010, 3:03 PM
Regional 1-0 Shangan

75 mins played

supporter
14/03/2010, 3:12 PM
st michaels 2 pike 2 about10 mins left

KUFCMan
14/03/2010, 3:50 PM
Results

Regional 2-0 Shangan
Willow Park 0-1 Clonmel Town

FairBall
14/03/2010, 4:09 PM
Regional 2-0 Shangan.
---Full time score---
First goal came within twenty mins when a Shangan player brought down a Regional player in the box. He got a red card and Mick Ahern converted the penalty. There were no real clear cut chances as the game went on until late in the first half when Shangan went very close with a suberbly worked move, but the subsiquent shot from just outside the box was stopped brilliantly by Regional keeper JJ. Regional became more dominent in the second half with Ahern getting forward from right back at every occasion. Tosie Butler and Fergal were constant treats on the ball as the man down for shangan really started to tell. Shangan no.10 was like a terrier chasing the ball down to win it back for his team and create attacks but they never got players forward to make anything of it. Tosie added to his performance with a headed goal after the Shangan goalie flapped at a high cross into his second six yard box to ease the pressure and send them into the next round of the cup.

carrick hoops
14/03/2010, 4:36 PM
updates for todays game would be great if anyone can help.Town/Willow is only one ill have updates on!
pike won against st michaels 4 --2 playing clonmell town next ...

rooney10
14/03/2010, 4:43 PM
Fairview 3 - 0 Kilmallock

great result well done to fairview!

TopperHarley
14/03/2010, 4:58 PM
fai result
st.micheals 2- 4 pike after extra time
semi-finals
regionel vs fairview
clonmel vs pike

Pike View final would be Epic

pile driver
14/03/2010, 5:21 PM
fai result
st.micheals 2- 4 pike after extra time
semi-finals
regionel vs fairview
clonmel vs pike

fair play to pike were dead an buried half time should been 4 down but have never seen such an unfit saints team in second half too many old bodies i think pike looked the hungry'er clonmel away will be tough though view pike final would be unbelievable:confused:

KUFCMan
14/03/2010, 5:25 PM
Boyles Latest Betting

7-4 Pike Rovers
2 Fairview Rangers
3 Clonmel Town
5 Regional

blinkx
14/03/2010, 5:35 PM
Fantastic win for Pike Rovers today. St.Michael's awarded 2 penalties in the first half(the 2nd a very dodgy decision) to put themselves 2-0 at half time after contolling most of the first half. Different story though for the second half, Pike came out strong from the start after a change of tactics and dominated the play from then on, headed goals from Enright and Donovan took Pike level with Caroll and Hanrahan scoring in the ET to give Pike the win.

Semi final draws of Fairview - Regional and Clonmel - Pike(Both to be played 1st Weekend of April)

maestro
14/03/2010, 5:48 PM
Regional v Clonmel final:ball:

Tipp Top
14/03/2010, 6:06 PM
Delighted for Clonmel Town after everyone on this and in particular Limerick people stating that even kilmallock would "ease past" Clonmel.....interesting game with Pike now

blackjack
14/03/2010, 6:29 PM
Regional v Clonmel final:ball:
dont be like that

balls
14/03/2010, 6:44 PM
saints had chance to go 3-0 up early in second half were unlucky not to take it. only one team in it in second half, subs pike brought on colm carrol and gavin o shea fresh legs proved the difference, saints didnt play well at all. chris higgins and cooper fahey were there best on the day, thought playing trevor cosgrave left full was disaster , no left foot at all. colm enright was outstanding for pike, borris came into it in 2nd half but was terrible in 1st.

maestro
14/03/2010, 6:44 PM
dont be like that

Haha, didnt take u long! Some comeback today, great result considering ye were 2 down.
What about young Donovan, he wont put his hand in his pocket tonight:))

blackjack
14/03/2010, 6:58 PM
Haha, didnt take u long! Some comeback today, great result considering ye were 2 down.
What about young Donovan, he wont put his hand in his pocket tonight:))
he is like me not allowed out babysitting (it is mothers day after all) hope to see yourselfs and us in the final

balls
14/03/2010, 7:35 PM
very quiet on here tonight, all the limerick lads must be out celebrating there big wins

footymad
14/03/2010, 7:45 PM
Good win for Pike . But the carry-on from there manager was a disgrace.

abbeyvale
14/03/2010, 7:50 PM

Would you like to elaborate?

blinkx
14/03/2010, 8:55 PM

Nothing that wasn't reciprocated from the St.Michael's lads from what I recall.

inspiron
14/03/2010, 9:25 PM
Michael's supporters were shameful in their actions in Carrick last week, however the Michael’s web site condemned their behaviour. If the cap fits !!! . Huge task for Town to win the cup they will need to beat Pike and Fairview.

With no Dublin club in sight its amazing the semi finals are not on St Pats day the final next Sunday !!!, such was the rust to get from 16 to 4 in a two week period

inspiron
14/03/2010, 9:34 PM
From the St Michael's web site ..........A PIKE- FAIRVIEW FINAL LOOKS NOW VERY LIKELY, ........ not even a best wish for Town.

da bishop
14/03/2010, 9:55 PM
what a fantastic win for pike,dont play a lot of purist football but loads of character,grit and will to win today.st.mics were cruising at 2nil and should have made it 3 within mins of the 2nd half,but enrights goal and no reaction to pikes change of tactics from the saints bench changed this game,thought donovans goal superb and the incessent amount of long balls and frees into st.mics box told in the end.the centre half breen and right full higgins had stormers for the losers,pike,s hanrahan and mullins were excellent i thought.pikes squad depth can be measured by the fact no barry,harnett or colbert played today all ex leag of ireland players and they also have the likes of carrol.ryan,cleary,daly,mullins again former leag of ireland players,and a word too for pikes young keeper who did well.its pikes to lose in my opinion.

blackjack
14/03/2010, 9:55 PM
dont try and make something out of nothing it was a bit of manter it happens on every sideline at big matches.(and we are talking about connie after all):confused:

da bishop
14/03/2010, 9:59 PM
Nothing that wasn't reciprocated from the St.Michael's lads from what I recall.

was right behind the st.micheals bench and have to say conny was a disgrace today,his actions after pikes 2nd goal could have started a riot.

Fairkop
14/03/2010, 10:15 PM
really enjoyed the a great cup game and well done to pike some comeback that.they must be the biggest team in junior football and they made that count.both pens were stonewall and as match went on st.micheals looked very tired pike got stronger.i did not think micheals playing one up front suited their players and the guy up on his own was poor.pikes subs did well,they will be hard to beat.

SeniorBlue
14/03/2010, 10:22 PM
From the St Michael's web site ..........A PIKE- FAIRVIEW FINAL LOOKS NOW VERY LIKELY, ........ not even a best wish for Town.

So just 4 left now lads well done to all four, i went to Pike game today and thought only for their keeper Michael's would have been out of sight. I think each of the four left will quietly fancy their chances. As a neutral i'd like to see Pike Regional final as i saw tese two play in the pike field last year and it was a very good game, good luck to each team left, its gonna be a very good finish to the competition

footymad
14/03/2010, 11:01 PM
was right behind the st.micheals bench and have to say conny was a disgrace today,his actions after pikes 2nd goal could have started a riot.
Agreed no need of that kind of behaviour.

serpico
15/03/2010, 3:55 AM
cmon the hoops they were excellant today,two down they battered them after that where is everyone who said we hadnt the balls

serpico
15/03/2010, 4:02 AM

why did you say that bishop he did his for his team ureb obviosly a hun

serpico
15/03/2010, 4:04 AM
cmon the hoops where is carrick hoop

connie
15/03/2010, 8:30 AM
I got abit excited alright it happens in football if i upset anyone i apologise well done to the lads yesterday Da bishop i still love you.

Zizou
15/03/2010, 8:49 AM
Very well done to the Hoops yesterday. Great result lads. Well done Connie.

Innishvilla
15/03/2010, 8:57 AM
Well done to all semi-finalists - 4 from Munster is great.
Credit to Limerick 3 teams in the semi finals.
I wouldn't be Pike's biggest fan but fair play coming back from 2 down to an excellent St. Michael's side deserves credit.

The two teams that won away in the 1/4s meet and the two home winners meet in what should be two cracking games. I know there will be a lot of good discussion here about merits of both sides (hopefully not to much mud slinging). But I for one will be keeping my wallet firmly in my pocket as I would struggle to pick a winner of each semi - never mind a possible overall winner.

YNWA
15/03/2010, 9:34 AM
can somebody put up the starting teams for pike and fairview and who got the goals cheers.

Noddy
15/03/2010, 9:35 AM
Well done to all the limerick teams yesterday especially pike. Were immense yesterday. A great day for the club. Regional v fairview will be on in jackman, and clonmel v pike down in cooke park. Is this the venues for the semi's. Still bad blood between clonmel and pike over the objection ruling a few years ago in the munster junior so should be another cracking game. Fairview Pike final would be a great spectacle for limerick junior soccer. Regional will have a big say in that though. They played Fairview off the pitch a few weeks ago but ended losing 1-0. They are also Pike's boggey side, so they'll fancy their chances at this stage.

kev08
15/03/2010, 10:15 AM
Well done to all the limerick teams yesterday especially pike. Were immense yesterday. A great day for the club. Regional v fairview will be on in jackman, and clonmel v pike down in cooke park. Is this the venues for the semi's. Still bad blood between clonmel and pike over the objection ruling a few years ago in the munster junior so should be another cracking game. Fairview Pike final would be a great spectacle for limerick junior soccer. Regional will have a big say in that though. They played Fairview off the pitch a few weeks ago but ended losing 1-0. They are also Pike's boggey side, so they'll fancy their chances at this stage.

pike game on in cahir park

allab
15/03/2010, 10:33 AM
can somebody put up the starting teams for pike and fairview and who got the goals cheers.

dont know pikes team but the goals were got by enright,o donovan,carroll and hanrahan

allab
15/03/2010, 10:34 AM
pike game on in cahir park

they have a fine set up out there lovely surface

green&white
15/03/2010, 2:43 PM
I got a whisper Pike could be facing an obj. it regards too many L.O.I. players . this could be interesting

Quietman
15/03/2010, 3:03 PM
I got a whisper Pike could be facing an obj. it regards too many L.O.I. players . this could be interesting

Heard same, played too many downgraded players from Loi. or something along those lines. Tipperary team have appealed. Afaik it's automatic disqualification for fielding illegal players in Fai comp.

widow
15/03/2010, 3:13 PM
I thought that rule was done away with? shocking if true. Surely Fairview would be in the same boat. They'd 4 or 5 playing, I would doubt both clubs would make a mistake like that

Quietman
15/03/2010, 3:17 PM
Shocking.....but if the rule is there and they've broken it, then only thenselves to blame!!

blinkx
15/03/2010, 3:19 PM
Biggest load of nonsense I've heard in awhile, if that's the case, how was it that not one other team this season has objected to Pike or Fairview in the FAI and I'm sure a few other teams? Next thing we'll be hearing whispers that Pike didn't have enough foreign nationals in the team under rule 123456 Article Z.

Quietman
15/03/2010, 3:22 PM
Well I believe it happened to Clonmel Town a few years back, they were expelled with no option of appeal.............so nonsense it is not............

blinkx
15/03/2010, 3:32 PM
If St.Michaels have an objection in, it's game over for Pike. Mick's have alot of "friends" on council. It's just a shame teams(inc Pike) can't just roll over and take the loss, you've been beaten by the better team, end of story.

mulla
15/03/2010, 3:32 PM
those players were given the go ahead by senior fai and if that is true that means fairvew,pike are in trouble and it means past winners should be stripped as winners of fai junior club if it does happen there will be replays of both 1/4 finals clubs should take their beatens and get on with it

easily said but after the hardship by all teams to get as far as they have why should a taem be knocked out because another team gains an advantage by illegal means(if it is true,hopefully it won't be the case though)

daz22
15/03/2010, 3:33 PM
what a load of crap about objections and that. fair play to pike and other clubs for getting through. clubs should take the beating they given in the game.

Quietman
15/03/2010, 3:35 PM
I believe they have objected..............

Daydreamer
15/03/2010, 3:48 PM
The rule used to be that you had to be 3 years out of Pro before being fully regraded and you could play four x LOI players in the cup.Think the rule now is and i am open to correction, that you can play as many as you like unless the are regraded in that season. eg Dave Ryan, Wayne colbert Brian Clary and Brendan daly could not play yesterday....lucky for Pike that wayne did not play if thats the case.Fair play to Pike grat comeback and best of luck in the semi...hopefully an all Limerick Final.