View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2009/10
pike rovers 2-1 nenagh celtic. best of luck to pike hope ye win it now.
Hard luck Celtic, ye gave 'em lots of it. Pike look serious at times, but the 2 Nenagh teams are not a milliom miles from the required standard. Mark Walsh was as good as any of Pike's stars today.
KUFCMan
21/02/2010, 4:25 PM
The holders are out"
ballymun are beaten on penalties down in clonmel today by clonmel town!
redcardrory
21/02/2010, 4:29 PM
any one have the result from killmallock game,fairview won three two
Fairview win in normal time did they?
redcardrory
21/02/2010, 4:52 PM
fairview won in normal time according to ahere with regional also killmallock won on penalities all limerick teams in the next rounds
That Shangan Atletic result was a bit of a shock was it.3-1 with PaddyPowers to win that match they were.They are bottom of AUL with minus 13 points ha
fairview won in normal time according to ahere with regional also killmallock won on penalities all limerick teams in the next rounds
Are Ballynanty left too???
western gale
21/02/2010, 5:00 PM
Castleisland 2 Courtown Hibs 1
Killarney Ath 1 College Corinthans 0
Listowel Cel 2 Fairview Rgs 3
redcardrory
21/02/2010, 5:02 PM
it is a shock result and credit due to clonmel who knocked out the holders ballymun,carbury pulled out of the fai cup they gave a walk over couldn't cover the cost of traveling,balla won one nil in cork
Get a life
21/02/2010, 5:06 PM
Pike
Fairview
Regional
Kilmallock
Balla
Carrick
Shangan
Springfield
Clonmel Town
Castleisland
Killarney
Glebe North
Willow Park
St Michaels
Leeside
Waiting on the winners of Crumlin Utd vs Bath Marcievicz
western gale
21/02/2010, 5:08 PM
Any results from Leeside v Freebooters, Crumlin Utd v Bath Markievicz and
Orchard A v Willow Park?
Orchard celtic 0 2 willow park athlone
here ya go
KUFCMan
21/02/2010, 5:14 PM
Did St Michaels win?
Anyone know full draw?????
Get a life
21/02/2010, 5:16 PM
one nil leeside, dont think crumlin game was played
the real deal
Pike
Fairview
Regional
Kilmallock
Balla
Carrick
Shangan
Springfield
Clonmel Town
Castleisland
Killarney
Glebe North
Willow Park
St Michaels
Leeside
Waiting on the winners of Crumlin Utd vs Bath Marcievicz
i will be very surprised lookin at the teams left if at least one of the limerick teams doesnt make the final...........
Count_Hook
Ya 3-0. Should have been more although Clonmel Celtic missed a pen at 0-0.
Get a life
Did St Michaels win?
michaels won 3 0
saints won 3-0 against clonmel celtic, leeside i think beat freebooters from kilkenny
KUFCMan
21/02/2010, 5:18 PM
Crumlin Utd v Bath/Marks
Tuesday 23rd Feb-Pearse Park
Did St Michaels win?
3-0 ,Clonmel celtic missed peno at 0-0 and had player sent off at 1-0
Michaels now play Carrick ,Town play Killarney anyone know any other ties???
Get a life
21/02/2010, 5:31 PM
Updated betting:
3/1Pike Rovers 5/1Clonmel Town 6/1Carrick Utd 7/1Fairview Rangers 14/1St Michaels 14/1Shangan Athletic 14/1Willow Park 14/1Regional 25/1Ballynanty Rovers 33/1Crumlin Utd 33/1Castleisland 33/1Leeside 33/1Kilmallock 33/1Killarney Athletic 40/1Glebe North 40/1Springfield 50/1Bath Markievicz
KUFCMan
21/02/2010, 5:31 PM
7 Fairview V 3 Pike Rovers
33 Kilmallock V 25 Ballynanty
6 Carrick V 14 St Michaels
33 Leeside V 14 Shangan
33 Crumlin or 50 Bath/Marks V 14 Regional
14 Willlow Park V 40 Springfield
33 Castleisland V 40 Glebe North
33 Killarney V 5 Clonmel Town
Draw with betting from Boylesports
redcardrory
21/02/2010, 5:41 PM
[QUOTE=KUFCMan;1323412]7 Fairview V 3 Pike Rovers
33 Kilmallock V 25 Ballynanty
6 Carrick V 14 St Michaels
33 Leeside V 14 Shangan
33 Crumlin or 50 Bath/Marks V 14 Regional
14 Willlow Park V 40 Springfield
33 Castleisland V 40 Glebe North
33 Killarney V 5 Clonmel Town
i think you have that draw wrong balla are at home to regional,fairview are not playing pike
12 of the 16 teams left in the competition are from munster , not a bad return
the real deal
21/02/2010, 5:44 PM
12 of the 16 teams left in the competition are from munster , not a bad return
lads yere posting a diff draw every ten mins has anyone got the official fai draw...........
Count_Hook
21/02/2010, 5:55 PM
3-0 ,Clonmel celtic missed peno at 0-0 and had player sent off at 1-0
Michaels now play Carrick ,Town play Killarney anyone know any other ties???
Guys, there was nobody sent off in this game. I was at it and if there was, its news to me!!
redcardrory
21/02/2010, 5:56 PM
lads yere posting a diff draw every ten mins has anyone got the official fai draw...........
theres nothing on the fai website only all the matchs been played this week but i do know for certain pike are not playing fairview,balla are meeting regionel i was at ragional game today and i was told balla are next
carrick hoops
21/02/2010, 6:46 PM
in this age of "entitlement it is hard to get players to drive themselves to a match , if the club is struggling to cover the cost,!!!(shame )
carrick came through on pens again today,not impressive though . their top class keeper cant keep pulling them through!!! or can he ???
I was told Carbury were concerned that if they did win the game against Springfield they will have to travel again,an they may have been financially stretched..........If it were up to me I would take the strongest possible action against the club.I would think any club that has been put out of the Fai would give anything to be in the last 32.Its a disgrace what they have done,a total joke.Why didnt the players make the decision themselves to travel,take the pressure off the club,financially wise.Have they had so much success in the Fai that they can throw away z tie in the last 32 in the largest junior cpmpetition of its kind in European football.The more I think about this the worse I get so ill leave it at that.............
Soccer Lover
21/02/2010, 6:47 PM
theres nothing on the fai website only all the matchs been played this week but i do know for certain pike are not playing fairview,balla are meeting regionel i was at ragional game today and i was told balla are next
graet penalty decision in that match.
celticlads
21/02/2010, 7:55 PM
Hard luck Celtic, ye gave 'em lots of it. Pike look serious at times, but the 2 Nenagh teams are not a milliom miles from the required standard. Mark Walsh was as good as any of Pike's stars today.
Marky is some yoke and hes only 16 years old,pitty some of our more experienced lads didnt do it today .Pike are a good side but we had them under pressure in the last 20.It will take a good side to beat them .
Get a life
21/02/2010, 8:19 PM
Pike play Springfield
Fairview play Crumlin/Bath Marcievicz
Regional vs Balla
Carrick vs St Michaels
Killarney vs Clonmel
Dont know the rest
Get a life
21/02/2010, 8:20 PM
Crumlin Utd v Bath/Marks
Tuesday 23rd Feb-Pearse Park
Any idea of a kick off time?
well done today faces although i thought they'd sneak it in extra time,ye started off a bit nervous but once ye settled ye looked the better team,nice time to get the goal,thought ye sat back too much in the second half and when ye got the ball couldn't hold on to it,that young lad that came on for Doona looked nervous and his poor control and bad challenge led to their goal(i think it hit his shoulder,don't think he meant it)once it went to peno's i had a feeling ye'd do it,with Egan in goals you have to be confident,he's the makings of a super keeper,thought yer goalscorer(no 4)was man of the match,Mulcahy not far behind him,home draw again next round,best of luck to ye
SeniorBlue
21/02/2010, 9:43 PM
graet penalty decision in that match.
Was at the Kimallock game well deserved win in the end, heqrd there was a few sent off because of the penalty, who scored for Regional, were they ahead before the penalty, great day for Limeric teams, could be the year for one of them
ferghal o'connell equalised and i think mike aherne scored the penalty that never was:o:o:o
Thehoops83
21/02/2010, 10:03 PM
No.4 for kilmallock was conor moloney great player and a great win.think home draw against castleisland next round.great day for limerick teams.
thebooboys
21/02/2010, 11:52 PM
look we would beat most munter senier league teams in corik and i reckon most junior teams so bring them on where ready.
serpico
22/02/2010, 9:18 AM
Faces make sure young egan doesn't go play hurling before the hoops get a hold of him and jake mulcahy ha ha.fair play to it's nice to see one of our own doing well the best of luck to ye I told you start of season ye would have a good season keep up the good work.
Guys, there was nobody sent off in this game. I was at it and if there was, its news to me!!
did condon not get sent off
faces
22/02/2010, 10:03 AM
faces make sure young egan doesn't go play hurling before the hoops get a hold of him and jake mulcahy ha ha.fair play to it's nice to see one of our own doing well the best of luck to ye i told you start of season ye would have a good season keep up the good work.
in fairness to egan he is 100% commited to soccer thank god.if he was to leave us i dont think he would go to another junior club as i think he is way above junior level and hopefuly he might pick up a trial somewhere.jake on the other hand id say prefers hurling unfortunately.
serpico
22/02/2010, 10:15 AM
Sure connie might change his mind.
KUFCMan
22/02/2010, 11:12 AM
Apologies for my draw yesterday I was just using the original posters draw.
Here is official draw
Carrick V ST Michaels
Glebe North V Shangan
Killarney Athletic V Clonmel Town
Pike V Springfield
Regional V Ballynanty
Leeside V Willow Park
Kilmallock V Castleisland
Fairvoew v Crumlin or Bath Marks
faces
22/02/2010, 11:50 AM
sure connie might change his mind.
forget it and tell conie the same.the season isnt over for another while and here you are trying to tap players.ha ha
well done today faces although i thought they'd sneak it in extra time,ye started off a bit nervous but once ye settled ye looked the better team,nice time to get the goal,thought ye sat back too much in the second half and when ye got the ball couldn't hold on to it,that young lad that came on for doona looked nervous and his poor control and bad challenge led to their goal(i think it hit his shoulder,don't think he meant it)once it went to peno's i had a feeling ye'd do it,with egan in goals you have to be confident,he's the makings of a super keeper,thought yer goalscorer(no 4)was man of the match,mulcahy not far behind him,home draw again next round,best of luck to ye
sound oscar.
Faces make sure young egan doesn't go play hurling before the hoops get a hold of him
so whats wrong with Gary Neville that ye want to replace him serpico???
did condon not get sent off
apparently he nearly broke someones leg and got sent off
so whats wrong with gary neville that ye want to replace him serpico???
egan is better than him by a mile and pike always want the best players.
BigfeetBigsocks
22/02/2010, 3:13 PM
egan is better than him by a mile and pike always want the best players.
i would have to disagree with that, i personally think egan is better all round, shot stopping they are about equal, when it comes to decision making egan seems more confident to come out and claim the ball, but miles ahead is a bit over exaggerated. these two young keepers have great potential and hope they get to show them at higher levels.