View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

lfc at heart
24/01/2010, 12:32 PM
kilmallock deserved it, great result for them,

neverseenit
24/01/2010, 12:37 PM
boro 3 kilmallock 3 kilmallock win 4-2 on pens

shocking result for the boro
well done kilmallock
shane clarke a bigger lost than they thought..might start to struggle without him

js79
24/01/2010, 1:29 PM
shane clarke a bigger lost than they thought..might start to struggle without him
totally agree,fair play to pa byrnes and the kilmallock lads,its always great when a smaller team knocks out the bigger ones.

AB84
24/01/2010, 3:24 PM
Clonmel Town and Clonmel Celtic both won aet

buddygeary23
24/01/2010, 3:38 PM
Regional 3-1 Newcastle west..Ref a complete joke..had no idea how to ref the game..

KUFCMan
24/01/2010, 3:55 PM
Premier a result

sheriff utd 0-2 baldoyle

fai junior cup results

sheriff yc 1-1 corduff(aet)corduff win on pens
evergreen 2-3 freebooters
shangan 3-3(aet) skb-shangan win on pens

allab
24/01/2010, 4:07 PM
balla won not sure of the result they were 3 up with a few mins to go

thomas72
24/01/2010, 4:20 PM
st marys 2 pike 5

balla 3 whitehall 1

Mega Tots
24/01/2010, 4:25 PM
clonmel town 2 redcastle 0, tony scully and barry ryan, castleisland 2 peake villa 1

Fairkop
24/01/2010, 4:56 PM

not today,boro scored 3,its the other end they had the problem with.

da bishop
24/01/2010, 4:59 PM
excellent result for kilmallock with a very young team by all accounts.disaster for boro though.

Harry Lime
24/01/2010, 5:09 PM
Photos from that Regional v Newcastle West game

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4061/4300453509_3ee82cced5_o.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/seanryan/sets/72157623150440749/)

Balbec77
24/01/2010, 5:13 PM
excellent result for kilmallock with a very young team by all accounts.disaster for boro though.ya great result for us to day we have a very young side our keeper is one of the best in town some great saves in the shoot out every player 1 to 11 and the 2 subs gave it there all ,come on the balbec the ref was a joke too want to have a good hard look at him self

maestro
24/01/2010, 6:09 PM
i've been saying it for years,once Xmas finishes so does Regional's season

isnt karma a bitch:)

Hairy Legs
24/01/2010, 6:31 PM
Heard Askeaton beat Aishling 1 nil, what was the game like lads, surley someone at it

BigfeetBigsocks
24/01/2010, 6:35 PM
Heard Askeaton beat Aishling 1 nil, what was the game like lads, surley someone at it

if ya go to Munster Junior Cup thread rather than FAI Junior Cup thread i would say there is a good chance you might find what your looking for there :)

KUFCMan
24/01/2010, 7:14 PM
Results

R4 College Corinthians 6-0 Kanturk
R4 Pinebrook 1-2 Cashel Celtic
R4 Lr Crumlin 4-1 Brayzil
R4 St Francis 4-1 Kilbarrack United
R5 Glebe North 5-2 Moville
R5 Listowel 2-0 Roscommon Town
R5 Dingle 0-2 Killarney
R5 Evergreen 2-3 Freebooters
R5 Castleisland 3-1 Peakevilla
R5 Ballynanty 3-1 Whitehall Celtic

Balbec77
24/01/2010, 8:46 PM
are all the boro lads gone shy they had lots to say when our pitch was frozen over like we put water in the goals how did we cheat to day

thomas72
24/01/2010, 9:05 PM
are all the boro lads gone shy they had lots to say when our pitch was frozen over like we put water in the goals how did we cheat to day

:D :D well done kilmallock to be honest im not shocked i knew ye would be well up for it. heard ye deserved it aswell

old git
24/01/2010, 9:26 PM

great win today ,,, but don't tarnish it with to much gloating :D

Balbec77
24/01/2010, 9:43 PM
great win today ,,, but don't tarnish it with to much gloating :Dnot gloating what so ever we were well up for this being called cheats for frost was v harsh it was a great game and the best team won i think

pimpong
24/01/2010, 9:55 PM
god ye won well done there is no need to talk ****..boro took thier defeat with grace so i think ye should do the same after winning

Balbec77
24/01/2010, 10:17 PM
god ye won well done there is no need to talk ****..boro took thier defeat with grace so i think ye should do the same after winninggrace if grace is telling players to not put the ball out when players are down injured and walking off the field after the pen shoot out with out shakein hands not all the players but most if that is grace

the real deal
25/01/2010, 1:08 AM
grace if grace is telling players to not put the ball out when players are down injured and walking off the field after the pen shoot out with out shakein hands not all the players but most if that is grace

ye got lucky on the day end of:ball:

Bonovox
25/01/2010, 7:19 AM
ya great result for us to day we have a very young side our keeper is one of the best in town some great saves in the shoot out every player 1 to 11 and the 2 subs gave it there all ,come on the balbec the ref was a joke too want to have a good hard look at him self

Balbec - I heard you sarcrificed the FAI Youth cup in the afternoon and went out to Fairview having played some of your youth players in the morning? Having reached the national final last year I thought ye would have given it another go.

Goals4fun
25/01/2010, 8:26 AM
Balbec - I heard you sarcrificed the FAI Youth cup in the afternoon and went out to Fairview having played some of your youth players in the morning? Having reached the national final last year I thought ye would have given it another go.

is that saying that the kilmallock youths beat the boro 'A' team...:eek:

alwaysblue
25/01/2010, 10:57 AM
not gloating what so ever we were well up for this being called cheats for frost was v harsh it was a great game and the best team won i think

anyone got the team/scorers for this game??

oscar
25/01/2010, 11:49 AM
not today,boro scored 3,its the other end they had the problem with.

you're spot on fairkop

oscar
25/01/2010, 11:50 AM
isnt karma a bitch:)

now now alan

oscar
25/01/2010, 11:58 AM

not all gone shy but most are:p

great win today ,,, but don't tarnish it with to much gloating :D
well said

anyone got the team/scorers for this game??

1 D Glasheen 2 J O'Sullivan 3 E O'Donovan 4 T Clarke 5 E O'Sullivan 6 B Tier 7 A Fitzsimons 8 C O'Neill 9 D Naughton 10 J Hayes 11 P Barry

subs P Ryan for Naughton,D "Mange" Hanlon for Tier and J Bourke for Barry

James Hayes got 2 and Darren Naughton got the other

van der wheil
25/01/2010, 2:15 PM
Oscar

Thought ye used Bobby Tier in totally the wrong position yesterday.He seemed to be playing in front of the midfield.Bobby at his best in front of the back 4.

swinfordfc
25/01/2010, 2:55 PM
R4 Swinford 0 Ballina Town 2
R4 S+F Utd 3 Ballyheane 0
R4 Manulla 1 Erris Utd 2

KilmallockYouth
25/01/2010, 3:47 PM

Yes we played some youth players in the morning , but the youth team has a panel of 22 this year and were very unlucky to beaten by fairview yesterday. Went 2 down after 30 mins despite starting the game the better team , both goals against the run of play, the second a very lucky goal. It was always going to be a up hill battle after that, pulled 1 back in the second half and shud of been on level terms a few times but unfortunaely fairview added a 3rd as we pushed on. We are dissappointed we lost but I wouldnt say we sarcrificed it.The Boro game didnt have an effect on the youth game. Well done fairview, goodluck in the next round

Hairy Legs
25/01/2010, 4:15 PM
if ya go to Munster Junior Cup thread rather than FAI Junior Cup thread i would say there is a good chance you might find what your looking for there :)

Oh ye, cheers mate, dont know where my head was yesterday, was at the Regional match so was in FAI mode

KUFCMan
25/01/2010, 6:29 PM
5/1Killester 7/1Pike Rovers 12/1Fairview Rangers 12/1Ballymun Utd 12/1Carrick Utd 14/1Clonmel Town 20/1St Michaels 20/1Clonmel Celtic 22/1Regional 25/1W.F.T.A 28/1Shangan Athletic 28/1Freebooters 28/1Corduff FC 33/1Willow Park 33/1Ballina Town 33/1Ballynanty Rovers 40/1Leeside 40/1Iorras Aonthaithe 40/1Rock Celtic 40/1Kilmallock 40/1Springfield 40/1Killarney Celtic 40/1Castleisland 40/1Listowel Celtic 40/1St Pauls 40/1Portmarnock

Boyles latest betting

abbeyvale
25/01/2010, 10:01 PM
Yes we played some youth players in the morning , but the youth team has a panel of 22 this year and were very unlucky to beaten by fairview yesterday. Went 2 down after 30 mins despite starting the game the better team , both goals against the run of play, the second a very lucky goal. It was always going to be a up hill battle after that, pulled 1 back in the second half and shud of been on level terms a few times but unfortunaely fairview added a 3rd as we pushed on. We are dissappointed we lost but I wouldnt say we sarcrificed it.The Boro game didnt have an effect on the youth game. Well done fairview, goodluck in the next round

How many players started both games for ye KilmallockYouth???

abbeyvale
25/01/2010, 11:04 PM
Fairview Rgs v Killinardin, 2pm Fairgreen.
Kilmallock v Greenwood, 2pm Kilmallock.

sláinte101
26/01/2010, 2:38 AM
5/1Killester 7/1Pike Rovers 12/1Fairview Rangers 12/1Ballymun Utd 12/1Carrick Utd 14/1Clonmel Town 20/1St Michaels 20/1Clonmel Celtic 22/1Regional 25/1W.F.T.A 28/1Shangan Athletic 28/1Freebooters 28/1Corduff FC 33/1Willow Park 33/1Ballina Town 33/1Ballynanty Rovers 40/1Leeside 40/1Iorras Aonthaithe 40/1Rock Celtic 40/1Kilmallock 40/1Springfield 40/1Killarney Celtic 40/1Castleisland 40/1Listowel Celtic 40/1St Pauls 40/1Portmarnock

Boyles latest betting

Springfield 40/1....not on boyles from what I've seen.

oscar
26/01/2010, 11:04 AM
ya should be way less,their 2 centre forwards are class,Homer Simpson and Barney Gumble,they're scoring all round them,Flanders looks like butter wouldn't melt in his mouth but he'd kick you all over the place,the lad Millhouse is leathal on the wing,don't rate yer keeper much though,he's a bit of a clown,Krusty is it:D:D:D

Mega Tots
26/01/2010, 11:56 AM
ya should be way less,their 2 centre forwards are class,Homer Simpson and Barney Gumble,they're scoring all round them,Flanders looks like butter wouldn't melt in his mouth but he'd kick you all over the place,the lad Millhouse is leathal on the wing,don't rate yer keeper much though,he's a bit of a clown,Krusty is it:D:D

Ha Ha brilliant :)

francesco_1
26/01/2010, 11:58 AM
ya should be way less,their 2 centre forwards are class,Homer Simpson and Barney Gumble,they're scoring all round them,Flanders looks like butter wouldn't melt in his mouth but he'd kick you all over the place,the lad Millhouse is leathal on the wing,don't rate yer keeper much though,he's a bit of a clown,Krusty is it:D:D:D

Lol. Is Willie still doing the groundskeeping he had that field in top shape.

Mega Tots
26/01/2010, 12:05 PM
its Mo's tavern after the games for pints of duff and cocktail sausages.....principal skinner pulled the plug on their youths playing with the first team due to sunday morning detentions,nelsons a huge loss in that midfield :)

Get a life
26/01/2010, 12:23 PM
Any games fixed for around the country? Ballymun and Killester in particular

faces
26/01/2010, 2:10 PM
how many players started both games for ye kilmallockyouth???

1 in goal and 2 outfield,4 b team players and rest a team

faces
26/01/2010, 2:11 PM
totally agree,fair play to pa byrnes and the kilmallock lads,its always great when a smaller team knocks out the bigger ones.

sound lad

26/01/2010, 2:12 PM
Teams left in:

Killester Utd
Pike Rovers
Fairview Rangers
Ballymun Utd
Carrick Utd
Sherrif YC
Clonmel Town
St Michaels
Clonmel Celtic
Regional
WFTA
Freebooters
Corduff
Shangan Ath
Ballina Towm
Ballynanty Rovers
Rock Celtic
Ioras Aonthaithe
Leeside
St Pauls
Portmarnock
Tralee Dynamoes
Nenagh Celtic
Bath Markievicz
Willow Park
Ashbourne
Kentstown Utd
Kilinarden Ath
Portmarnock
Wilton Utd
St Francis
Courtown Hibs
Lr Crumlin
College Corinthians
Killavilla
Straide And Foxford
Cashel Celtic
Lagan Harps
NUI Galway
Kilmallock
Greenwood
Corrib Celtic
Springfield
Douglas Hall
St Mary's

is this correct

faces
26/01/2010, 3:14 PM
ye got lucky on the day end of:ball:

ya lucky MY ARSE with 13 local young fellas.how bad

sláinte101
26/01/2010, 3:44 PM
Teams left in:

Killester Utd
Pike Rovers
Fairview Rangers
Sherrif YC
Ballymun Utd
Carrick Utd
Clonmel Town
St Michaels
Clonmel Celtic
WFTA
Regional
Ballina Towm
Willow Park
Ballynanty Rovers
Freebooters
Rock Celtic
Ioras Aonthaithe
Tralee Dynamoes
Nenagh Celtic
Kinsale
Leeside
St Pauls
Portmarnock
Bath Markievicz
Corduff
Shangan Ath
Ashbourne
Kentstown Utd
Kilinarden Ath
Portmarnock
Wilton
St Francis
Courtown Hibs
Lr Crumlin
College Corinthians
Killavilla
Straide And Foxford
Cashel Celtic
Lagan Harps
NUI Galway
Kilmallock
Greenwood
Corrib Celtic

Is this list correct

5th Round - Springfield (Cork) 1 Keadue Rovers (Donegal) 0

Innishvilla
26/01/2010, 4:25 PM
Teams left in:

Killester Utd
Pike Rovers
Fairview Rangers
Sherrif YC
Ballymun Utd
Carrick Utd
Clonmel Town
St Michaels
Clonmel Celtic
WFTA
Regional
Ballina Towm
Willow Park
Ballynanty Rovers
Freebooters
Rock Celtic
Ioras Aonthaithe
Tralee Dynamoes
Nenagh Celtic
Kinsale
Leeside
St Pauls
Portmarnock
Bath Markievicz
Corduff
Shangan Ath
Ashbourne
Kentstown Utd
Kilinarden Ath
Portmarnock
Wilton
St Francis
Courtown Hibs
Lr Crumlin
College Corinthians
Killavilla
Straide And Foxford
Cashel Celtic
Lagan Harps
NUI Galway
Kilmallock
Greenwood
Corrib Celtic
Springfield

Is this list correct

Kinsale are out - Cork Qualifiers are:

Springfield FC (Cork AUL)
Douglas Hall (MSL - Junior Section)
Wilton United (Cork AUL)
Greenwood A FC (Cork AUL)
St Mary’s FC (MSL - Junior Section)
College Corinthians (MSL - Junior Section)
Leeside FC (Cork AUL)

the real deal
26/01/2010, 4:44 PM
ya lucky MY ARSE with 13 local young fellas.how bad

so you done agree wit that ye got lucky on the day and bye the way im a big fan of what yere doing dont change that by talkin crap please:ball: