View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

thomas72
12/01/2010, 9:32 AM
pike are going to take some stopping this year lads and are worth a serious bet.
there midfield is prob the best in the country 3 ex LOI two of them played with limerick last season two strikers are excellant both big and strong and are banging in goals for fun back line also very very strong full backs excellant centre halfs excellant

for the first time ever i believe this is there year the signing of ex limerick player wanye colbert is the signing that will push them over the line IMO

faces
12/01/2010, 1:33 PM
anybody know what the official outcome of the kilmallock v boro scenario....?

official FROM FAI HEADQUARTERS match refixed to be played in the boro.

oscar
12/01/2010, 4:04 PM
excellent

KUFCMan
12/01/2010, 4:05 PM
Who are the 3 ex LOI players at Pike,is Dave Ryan one of them

oscar
12/01/2010, 4:13 PM
Brendan Daly,Brian Clery,Dave Ryan and Wayne Colbert

blinkx
12/01/2010, 4:26 PM
Brendan Daly,Brian Clery,Dave Ryan and Wayne Colbert

Keith Hartnett, Pat Mullins(?), Evan Quinlivan.

oscar
12/01/2010, 4:36 PM
Keith Hartnett, Pat Mullins(?), Evan Quinlivan.

don't think any of them played senior though,could be wrong

blackjack
12/01/2010, 4:56 PM
mullians played with ucd

connie
12/01/2010, 5:30 PM
mullians played with ucd
Mullins never played with the first team played 20s, keith is 5 or 6 yrs out of league of ireland at present daly,cleary,ryan,colbert

Goals4fun
12/01/2010, 9:25 PM
official FROM FAI HEADQUARTERS match refixed to be played in the boro.

good stuff. see the ldmc are clowns trying what they tried...

faces
13/01/2010, 7:31 AM
good stuff. See the ldmc are clowns trying what they tried...

exactly.trying to make up rules on a daily basis wont work.

Get a life
13/01/2010, 9:35 AM
exactly.trying to make up rules on a daily basis wont work.

Good to see common sense prevail. As i previously posted, I think should win it anyway, but at least its being sorted on a pitch and not in a committee room

leather
13/01/2010, 10:35 AM
hope the pitch is playable..

faces
13/01/2010, 11:16 AM

is date fixed

leather
13/01/2010, 12:32 PM
what if it clashes with a hurling match AGAIN...?

faces
13/01/2010, 2:52 PM
what if it clashes with a hurling match again...?

i will have to think about it and see what i come up with if it happens.

oscar
13/01/2010, 10:52 PM
if we see you on our pitch with a hose you'll be lynched:p

faces
14/01/2010, 8:01 AM
if we see you on our pitch with a hose you'll be lynched:p

hardly reach oscar.do yee seriously think thats what we done oscar.

Get a life
14/01/2010, 11:02 AM

Ye are gonna get the blame for the twin towers and JFK at this rate..........

faces
14/01/2010, 11:12 AM

fixed for sunday week

leather
14/01/2010, 11:15 AM
what happens if boro pitch is unplayable???

blinkx
14/01/2010, 12:34 PM

Under usual rules and regulations ye forfeit home advantage no?

leather
14/01/2010, 1:04 PM
i thought that aswell but, if you go by the previous situation, that does not seem to be the case. lets see how ldmc call this one..

faces
14/01/2010, 1:46 PM

match will be transfered to kilmallock the following week or else fixed for jackman during week.

oscar
14/01/2010, 10:15 PM

it doesn't matter wether i think that or not as its irrelevant,game is being replayed end of story as far as i'm concerned,looking forward to it:ball:

oscar
14/01/2010, 10:17 PM

are you up to something???remember i took the hose the other day:Di'll drop it down over the weekend:p

faces
15/01/2010, 7:35 AM
are you up to something???remember i took the hose the other day:Di'll drop it down over the weekend:p

what happened to end of.

oscar
15/01/2010, 5:28 PM
end of now;)

faces
18/01/2010, 2:28 PM
end of now;)

well oscar i see yee requested linesmen for sundays game.

Get a life
18/01/2010, 3:41 PM

That's nothing new, I believe they did the same for the Carew Park game. Fair dues to them for shelling out the extra €60

faces
18/01/2010, 3:46 PM
That's nothing new, I believe they did the same for the Carew Park game. Fair dues to them for shelling out the extra €60

i think the fai appointed them if so we have to pay for them.

oscar
18/01/2010, 5:31 PM

we request them for all home games against Premier teams,committee passed it a few months back,nothing personal

Get a life
18/01/2010, 5:57 PM
we request them for all home games against Premier teams,committee passed it a few months back,nothing personal

Fair play aswell, alot of clubs wouldn't do it

prionsias9
18/01/2010, 7:37 PM
Good luck to Inishowen league teams Redcastle United and Moville Celtic this weekend> Both teams are more than capable of progressing to the next round.

Gearysfan
18/01/2010, 10:27 PM
I thought poor NCW had no hope this weekend against flying high Regional. Took two players from them, their main striker suspended and doing so well in the premier in the city.

Then they go and lose to Aisling last Sunday. I think there is an upset on the cards this weekend. Could be a City team making an exit this weekend.

Does anyone know who is the ref and what is he like?

abbeyvale
18/01/2010, 11:59 PM
I thought poor NCW had no hope this weekend against flying high Regional. Took two players from them, their main striker suspended and doing so well in the premier in the city.

Then they go and lose to Aisling last Sunday. I think there is an upset on the cards this weekend. Could be a City team making an exit this weekend.

Mike Kiely is down to ref the game, he would be one of the better refs in Limerick.

faces
19/01/2010, 8:11 AM
we request them for all home games against premier teams,committee passed it a few months back,nothing personal

very good.i think if you can afford them every club should get them.but unfortunately they cant.

oscar
19/01/2010, 3:58 PM

i've been saying it for years,once Xmas finishes so does Regional's season

Get a life
19/01/2010, 4:10 PM

Don't be fooled by Sunday's result, Aisling are not a bad side, and are capable of beating anyone on any given day

Happy Zapper
19/01/2010, 4:28 PM

Losing to Aisling is no shame, they are a side that will cause a few surprises this season.

oscar
22/01/2010, 2:02 PM
any truth in the rumour Kilmallock will be short a few this weekend,i heard some players are involved in a challenge match with the Limerick hurling team,can any Kilmallock lads confirm/deny

green&white
22/01/2010, 3:34 PM
Good luck to Inishowen league teams Redcastle United and Moville Celtic this weekend> Both teams are more than capable of progressing to the next round.

I notice Clonmel Town are decent enough to bring ko time forward to suit Redcastle`s long trip home. I am sure Redcastle refused Carrick Utd same request couple of years ago....... looks like the shoe is on the other foot.

gameon
22/01/2010, 4:33 PM
I notice Clonmel Town are decent enough to bring ko time forward to suit Redcastle`s long trip home. I am sure Redcastle refused Carrick Utd same request couple of years ago....... looks like the shoe is on the other foot.

i think you will find it wasnt redcastle who requested the time change,as we will be in no hurry home win or lose,they will even make time for any food made by clonmel fc after match and get to know their players,which is more than can be said for carrick utd.:p

prionsias9
22/01/2010, 11:26 PM
Enough said about carrick utd. Good luck to Redcastle on sunday. I hope its a good match. Redcastle to win 2-1.

KilmallockYouth
23/01/2010, 2:59 PM
Kilmallock to beat Janesboro 2-1 tomorrow:D

Corballycow
23/01/2010, 4:33 PM
Kilmallock to beat Janesboro 2-1 tomorrow:D
janesboro win by two or three, will be too strong for kilmallock going forward

oscar
23/01/2010, 8:35 PM
Boro to win by a single goal

js79
23/01/2010, 8:46 PM
think it will be alot easier then that,killmalock missing 4 or 5 first teamers,boro to win handy,sorry killmalock lads:eek::eek:

the real deal
24/01/2010, 8:40 AM

what are you basing that on like:D

thomas72
24/01/2010, 12:27 PM
boro 3 kilmallock 3 kilmallock win 4-2 on pens

shocking result for the boro
well done kilmallock