View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09
Goals4fun
30/10/2008, 11:10 AM
alan finucane,dara droog,colm enright,conor lynch would be up there also
think alan finucane is one of the oldest but not sure. He has a few years on enright.....
abbeyvale
30/10/2008, 11:37 AM
From Aisling? is he still playing?
He played last season anyway, not sure about this season!!
Ronald1
30/10/2008, 12:56 PM
think alan finucane is one of the oldest but not sure. He has a few years on enright.....
I would think that Finucane is def one of the oldest although that said there is few more years in him!!
I dont think that Sullivan is playing but Rob Dalton is there or there abouts also along with Philip Purcell and Ger "Ned".
see's it
30/10/2008, 1:14 PM
ronan sherlock is 39
Ronald1
30/10/2008, 1:24 PM
I dont think that Ronan is 39 I would guess that he is not in his 30's.
I thought he was 40... LOL :D
Football Alien
30/10/2008, 2:12 PM
I thought he was 40... LOL :D
ah yer bein v harsh, he might look 39 or 40 but he's def no more then 35!!
Roadend
30/10/2008, 2:15 PM
He's 28, going on 50
OK lads lets leave Ronan alone he's a nice a guy...:p
see's it
30/10/2008, 2:23 PM
barry ryan of granville must be touching 40
tedd11
30/10/2008, 4:33 PM
spot on bud.
tedd11
30/10/2008, 4:35 PM
id say barry ryan must be the oldest.but is he playing every week or just the odd game?what age is alan finucane? i thought he was only around the 32 mark?i know that daithi is still playing up in janesboro and hes around 40.although thats for the b team now i think.
Daithi is not a signed B player,not good enough:p
Conor Lynch about 36
Gordon Stewart only 33-34
halo16
30/10/2008, 5:24 PM
Conor Lynch about 36
is conor 36?hes catching up on me.i thought he was only around 33-34
On The Ball
30/10/2008, 5:43 PM
ronan sherlock is 39
He plays like a 39 year old anyway.
On The Ball
30/10/2008, 5:45 PM
Didn't philip collopy play a few games with balla last year.Don't know if hes signed this season but he must be well in his 30's,no?
lifegoeson
30/10/2008, 5:52 PM
Didn't philip collopy play a few games with balla last year.Don't know if hes signed this season but he must be well in his 30's,no?
ralph greeney- dromore must be 36/37
TopperHarley
30/10/2008, 5:56 PM
Conor Lynch about 36
--------------------------------------
Gordon is not the oldest up at Carew never mind the league!
pa burns played with kilmallock last year at 40
abbeyvale
31/10/2008, 8:00 AM
Who's older than him up there??? Ger Ned? Mike Carey?
superhero
31/10/2008, 10:42 AM
Tony Mac still playing with Regional Utd B at 56!
Football Alien
31/10/2008, 12:44 PM
sure wasnt he playin premier up until he was 50 or 51!!
ger o brien still playing with kilfinane at 49.joe flaherty still playing with kilmallock b at 47.
francesco_1
31/10/2008, 2:55 PM
ger o brien still playing with kilfinane at 49.joe flaherty still playing with kilmallock b at 47.
Is ger o brien the keeper? he's a legend
is ger o brien the keeper? He's a legend
yes excelent keeper in his time and is still a handy keeper for his age.
Football MaD
31/10/2008, 11:31 PM
pa burns played with kilmallock last year at 40
Ya didnt he play with pike in his time, great player. Whats he doin now?
lifegoeson
01/11/2008, 2:23 AM
Conor Lynch about 36
come on now oscar, no matter who the manis managing old man daithi is one them extremly fit men that can think his way through games............ maybe not manage them but think them
ya didnt he play with pike in his time, great player. Whats he doin now?
he is managing kilmallock at the moment
Football MaD
01/11/2008, 2:52 PM
he is managing kilmallock at the moment
Tough job for him. Just after being promoted and will be fighting relegation. It will be his fault if they go down and it will be thanks to the players if they stay up, Always the way.:(. I would fancy dromore and carew/granville to go down tho.
Balbec77
01/11/2008, 4:34 PM
Tough job for him. Just after being promoted and will be fighting relegation. It will be his fault if they go down and it will be thanks to the players if they stay up, Always the way.:(. I would fancy dromore and carew/granville to go down tho.it will be the players fault if we go down not the managers we are just not doing it in front of goal at the moment,hopefully that will change in the morning.
Football MaD
01/11/2008, 6:12 PM
it will be the players fault if we go down not the managers we are just not doing it in front of goal at the moment,hopefully that will change in the morning.
I no that, i said the manager is always the one thats blamed if a team is doing badly,just look at ireland. If you dont have the players then no manager can help you, all he can do is his best and leave the rest up to the players.
Football MaD
01/11/2008, 6:48 PM
By the way real deal i think carew could very well go down this year, not saying they will but there is a good cance, wasnt it you that said they would run out easy winners by 3 goals against corbally. Dont get me wrong i like carew, all i said was that they could be going down, although i reckon granville and dromore will finish below ye.No need to get hot headed.
Football MaD
02/11/2008, 12:07 PM
Any results lads?
lifegoeson
02/11/2008, 12:25 PM
Any results lads?
granvile 3-1 corbaly
corbalys goal a penalty in injury time
abbeyvale
02/11/2008, 12:39 PM
Corbally 3-1 Granville
Dromore 1-2 Kilmallock
Correct results but I got them the worng way around............
abbeyvale
02/11/2008, 12:42 PM
Regional Utd 7 6 1 0 16 2 19
Ballynanty Rvs 7 5 1 1 20 7 16
Aisling Annacotty 7 5 1 1 16 4 16
Fairview Rgs 7 5 1 1 22 7 16
Pike Rovers 6 5 0 1 20 4 15
Granville Rgs 8 2 1 5 8 19 7
Dromore Celtic 7 2 1 4 10 23 7
Wembley Rvs 7 1 3 3 13 21 6
Corbally Utd 8 2 0 6 10 22 6
Janesboro 6 1 2 3 11 14 5
Kilmallock 9 1 1 7 13 27 4
Carew Park 4 1 0 3 4 11 3
Results
Sun 02/11/08
Corbally 1-3 Granville (Kenny, Croke & Ryan)
Dromore (Burke) 2-1 Kilmallock
Football MaD
02/11/2008, 12:44 PM
Correct results but I got them the worng way around............
So kilmallock lost 2-1?
Tats a suprise for corbally to lose 3-1 to granville.Who scored?
abbeyvale
02/11/2008, 12:51 PM
So kilmallock lost 2-1?
Tats a suprise for corbally to lose 3-1 to granville.Who scored?
See above only scorers I have
Balbec77
02/11/2008, 1:06 PM
another game we passed the other team off the field and lost to two sloppy passes which they scored from ,our strikers cant buy a goal at the moment we are making it very hard for our selfs to stay up
Carrot head
02/11/2008, 1:22 PM
another game we passed the other team off the field and lost to two sloppy passes which they scored from ,our strikers cant buy a goal at the moment we are making it very hard for our selfs to stay up
Dromore seem to be riding their luck again. They are digging out results though. It will be a very interesting relegation battle this year
Balbec77
02/11/2008, 1:38 PM
Dromore seem to be riding their luck again. They are digging out results though. It will be a very interesting relegation battle this yearya a tough battle ahead if we can start scoring i think we should stay up we create a lot of chances but cant seem to put them away at the moment , dromore are tough at home a small pitch seems to suit them fair play to them, if u dont take your chances you dont win :mad:.
Football MaD
02/11/2008, 1:39 PM
Who scored yer goal?
Balbec77
02/11/2008, 1:47 PM
Ken Douglas, our centre half....
Football MaD
02/11/2008, 1:53 PM
Ken Douglas, our centre half....
Ha. Has heffernan even scored this season yet!!!!?
Balbec77
02/11/2008, 1:58 PM
which heffernan ,tommy 4 missed about 20 mark 3 missed about 20
On The Ball
02/11/2008, 2:25 PM
which heffernan ,tommy 4 missed about 20 mark 3 missed about 20
And he's still on the oscar traynor team even though hes missing that amount of chances.Thought it was meant to be picked on form?
Balbec77
02/11/2008, 2:41 PM
if u remember back it was his goals got them that far last year ,he is justoff form at the moment in front of goal if he gets going there will be no stopping him the rest of his game is spot on link up play and work rate
Football MaD
02/11/2008, 2:53 PM
if u remember back it was his goals got them that far last year ,he is justoff form at the moment in front of goal if he gets going there will be no stopping him the rest of his game is spot on link up play and work rate
The two games i seen kilmallock this season his play was good but missing some chances. But he did seem like he wanted the ball directly at his feet all the time
tedd11
02/11/2008, 3:23 PM
What happened ye today dared?that was a bad result for ye considering ye won the last 2 games.did the result reflect the performance?
Bonovox
02/11/2008, 4:39 PM
What happened ye today dared?that was a bad result for ye considering ye won the last 2 games.did the result reflect the performance?
Corbally lads should learn to keep a low profile. They won two games back to back and thought it was easy. Their over exhuberance on here over the last week obviously had an affect on their team today. Managers should manage, leave the posting to players and supporters!:D:D:D