View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09
Roadend
06/11/2008, 3:31 PM
,any good player that ever came out corabally left to join the boro!another fact.
Bobby Tier is up with limerick 37 Mr. factsy pants.
Roadend
06/11/2008, 3:32 PM
Iv long since retired mate,more of a neutral observer nowadays.
:D:D:D
lads, any premier games on this weekend worth going to see??....the week after is Oscar Trainor so there will only be a max of 3 more league games before the christmas break
Faces I did not slate the team just 1 or 2 individual players. That's not the team. And yes I have played in the premier and by my knowledge I am played football longer than you did. I'm not on here to argue just simply to rate Kilmallocks chances of staying up and maybe supply suggestions and opinions to others, thats all Faces.
i am relaxed and i dont think you did play in the premier league.what im saying is i have 6 years playing in the premier and its a big step for the kilmallock team and all those struggling at foot of table.so instead of watching the matches and slating players that have an off day get behind your local team and support them.
Faces I did not slate the team just 1 or 2 individual players. That's not the team. And yes I have played in the premier and by my knowledge I am played football longer than you did. I'm not on here to argue just simply to rate Kilmallocks chances of staying up and maybe supply suggestions and opinions to others, thats all Faces.
your gone very quiet.who did you play with in the premier hmmmmmmmm as i thought no one.
footyisclass
06/11/2008, 4:12 PM
Lads I think the table will not lie in the end so everybody is entitled to there opinion on who goes down! On what I have seen so far its going to be a battle between all of the bottom half i.e. carew,kilmallock,granville,corbally,wembley,dromor e and I think the boro will be ok but are not far off either!! I saw the corbally v's granville game on sunday and how corbally did not come away with a least a point is beyond me. The granville keeper made some outstanding saves and had a stormer. And if corbally beat carew 5-1 and carew beat granville and granville beat corbally where does that leave us :confused:, not any better at knowing who is going down anyhow. All in all those 6/7 teams can beat each other so its doen to who picks up there home wins and maybe the odd result away IMO.
Well said...
On The Ball
06/11/2008, 4:26 PM
Sounds like sour grapes to me.fergal o connell is a great player and its hardly corballys fault everyone upped and left.were you maybe involved in the relegation battle last year and lost out?
Football MaD
06/11/2008, 5:25 PM
TBH you dont sound too neutral to me.
Football MaD
06/11/2008, 5:30 PM
Yes well said, an opinion is an opinion be it wrong or right. At the end of the season we'll see whats what until then i think everyone should be allowed to speculate and give their opinion. Its a forum to talk about premier football in limerick so thats what is going to be discussed messi. BTW what weekend is yer match against kilmallock dared? Or faces ?
Bonovox
06/11/2008, 5:34 PM
Could we change the name of this forum to "The Kilmallock and Corbally talk bull$h!t thread"??
lankyboy26
06/11/2008, 5:38 PM
Could we change the name of this forum to "The Kilmallock and Corbally talk bull$h!t thread"??
how many times has this thread been closed down...???!!! very temperamental people altogether
Football MaD
06/11/2008, 5:39 PM
All that they are doing is giving their opinions, they're not saying they are brilliant. Cant see where thee bull is tbh.
Football MaD
06/11/2008, 6:26 PM
Here dared i said good result when ye got one to your face;) then you said to judge ye on results from teams around ye and what happens?? Granville beat ye and you come on here saying they're the worst team ye played, sour grapes your doing yourself no favours bud. I'm sick to death of this killmallock brilliant football team am......... ye're not ye're getting beat week in week out
HaHa, who said kilmallock were brilliant? Because i dont think anyone did. They are an newly promoted side struggling in the premiership as most newly promoted teams would be. If people are sick of hearing about corbally and kilmallock why dont they post about their own teams?
Futebol
06/11/2008, 6:39 PM
Lets get a few things straight,the only reason ye are premier is because balla let ye beat them last season to stay up!fact! and another fact is that come may,you will be looking forward to another season in 1a,any good player that ever came out corabally left to join the boro!another fact.
Messi from a neutral point of view I can't understand your hidden agenda against corbally. I have seen enough of Corbally to say yes they are inconsistant and a few of their players have poor commitment.
I can understand your comment about Balla fielding a weak team which helped them stay up. But Granville were 5 points behind corbally with 2 games left last season. Granville then playd a weak Aishling team with most of their B players and beat them 5-0. They then beat a weakened Fairview who fielded alot of minors and missin there better players. I think Corbally would have been hard done by if they were relegated. Granville got 2 handy games and Corbally got one. The moral is what goes around comes around.
And to say their good players leave to Janesboro? If the janesboro lads had their way they would all be up their as they continuously pester players to sign. From watching janesboro I think Danny Hanly and Dee Ryan would be the only two at the moment who are impressive. Ado lacks any interest and rarely plays while Peter Ryan is not much good.
Corbally have a few lads good enough to get their place in the top few teams, Fergal O Connell, Darren Hanly, David Owens and Kevin Harnett to name a few.
Sorry for rambling on but I just hate to hear guys critising teams. I know dared can get excited at times. I think messi may have issues with the club.
Futebol
06/11/2008, 6:45 PM
Bonovox, It only makes sense that people are commenting on these teams as the majority of the posting is coming from people associated with these clubs. If a person from any club in town shared their opinions on their club I'm sure everyone would give their opinions. But then again I see why some guys hide their club and identity considering the slack taken by dared and the killmallock lads,
Balbec77
06/11/2008, 8:44 PM
if people dont like what is being written dont read it.last time i checked kilmallock and corbally are playing in this league, well for the rest of this season anyway. we are not stopping anyone else from posting so move on
Goals4fun
07/11/2008, 7:30 AM
if people dont like what is being written dont read it.
i think you'd have to read it to decide whether you like it or not :D
back to football. Any premier games this weekend?
Here dared i said good result when ye got one to your face;) then you said to judge ye on results from teams around ye and what happens?? Granville beat ye and you come on here saying they're the worst team ye played, sour grapes your doing yourself no favours bud. I'm sick to death of this killmallock brilliant football team am......... ye're not ye're getting beat week in week out
Ah now.... were going to end up falling out again ;)
Yes well said, an opinion is an opinion be it wrong or right. At the end of the season we'll see whats what until then i think everyone should be allowed to speculate and give their opinion. Its a forum to talk about premier football in limerick so thats what is going to be discussed messi. BTW what weekend is yer match against kilmallock dared? Or faces ?
Probably sunday week... im not sure to be honest... they're definately our next league game
Messi from a neutral point of view I can't understand your hidden agenda against corbally. I have seen enough of Corbally to say yes they are inconsistant and a few of their players have poor commitment.
I can understand your comment about Balla fielding a weak team which helped them stay up. But Granville were 5 points behind corbally with 2 games left last season. Granville then playd a weak Aishling team with most of their B players and beat them 5-0. They then beat a weakened Fairview who fielded alot of minors and missin there better players. I think Corbally would have been hard done by if they were relegated. Granville got 2 handy games and Corbally got one. The moral is what goes around comes around.
And to say their good players leave to Janesboro? If the janesboro lads had their way they would all be up their as they continuously pester players to sign. From watching janesboro I think Danny Hanly and Dee Ryan would be the only two at the moment who are impressive. Ado lacks any interest and rarely plays while Peter Ryan is not much good.
Corbally have a few lads good enough to get their place in the top few teams, Fergal O Connell, Darren Hanly, David Owens and Kevin Harnett to name a few.
Sorry for rambling on but I just hate to hear guys critising teams. I know dared can get excited at times. I think messi may have issues with the club.
Me excited never.... :D Messi your no more neutral then i am....
Bonovox, It only makes sense that people are commenting on these teams as the majority of the posting is coming from people associated with these clubs. If a person from any club in town shared their opinions on their club I'm sure everyone would give their opinions. But then again I see why some guys hide their club and identity considering the slack taken by dared and the killmallock lads,
My man thats because they are keyboard warriors...:rolleyes: just ignore them , i do.. :cool:
Probably sunday week... im not sure to be honest... they're definately our next league game
we wont be playing corbally for 4 weeks as we have no match this sunday,the following week is oscar traynor and we have a free weekend due to our social night the following week.
They might let us play dromore or fairview so before yerselfs.. 4 weeks is a long time without a game..
going to be hard to keep our lads motivated over next few weeks.are they going to play touhy cup next.
Now you said it... Heard a rumour its starting in the next 2 weeks..
the snake
07/11/2008, 1:17 PM
Now you said it... Heard a rumour its starting in the next 2 weeks..
Wed November 12
Touhy Cup First Rd
Pike v Wembley 7.00
Jackman Pk
Wed November 12
Touhy Cup First Rd
Pike v Wembley 7.00
Jackman Pk
Cheers.. :o
Bonovox
08/11/2008, 5:42 PM
All games under the juristiction of LDMC should have been called off this weekend. I will be shocked if a handful of games go ahead Tomorrow.
halo16
09/11/2008, 2:52 PM
darren hanley from what i hear finds it hard to get out of bed on a sunday due to his love of partying,david owens and kevin hartnett are good players.has david owens been playing for ye recently dared?fergal o connell is handy on a sunny afternoon against mediocre teams.if up againsty a good full back he wont do a stroke.plays alot more mediocre games than he does does good games.a lazy player imo any time ive seen him.
halo16
09/11/2008, 2:55 PM
id fully agree with you on the circumstances you mentioned in the way the league finished last year.it was a complete shambles.lets hope the same dont happen this year but to make sur that doesnt happen the ldmc would want to start giving carew more league games and fast.
darren hanley from what i hear finds it hard to get out of bed on a sunday due to his love of partying,david owens and kevin hartnett are good players.has david owens been playing for ye recently dared?fergal o connell is handy on a sunny afternoon against mediocre teams.if up againsty a good full back he wont do a stroke.plays alot more mediocre games than he does does good games.a lazy player imo any time ive seen him.
David Owens should be back soon, he's been injured and not played at all, Darren Walsh is back training after an knee operation and Shane Cox is hopefully back from the states in a few weeks... those three will make a big difference for us.
tedd11
10/11/2008, 7:35 PM
David Owens should be back soon, he's been injured and not played at all, Darren Walsh is back training after an knee operation and Shane Cox is hopefully back from the states in a few weeks... those three will make a big difference for us.
will make a big difference alright dared.3 players who will be pushing for starting positions.i hear you made an appearance last week against granville?any truth in that?:D
........club........Pld W D L F A PTS
1.Regional Utd.. 7 6 1 0 16 2 19
2.Ballynanty Rvs7 5 1 1 20 7 16
3.Aisling A'cotty 7 5 1 1 16 4 16
4.Fairview Rgs....7 5 1 1 22 7 16
5.Pike Rovers..... 6 5 0 1 20 4 15
6.Granville Rgs.... 8 2 1 5 8 19 7
7.Dromore Celtic 7 2 1 4 10 23 7
8.Wembley Rvs.. 7 1 3 3 13 21 6
9.Corbally Utd.... 8 2 0 6 10 22 6
10.Janesboro..... 6 1 2 3 11 14 5
11.Kilmallock.... 9 1 1 7 13 27 4
12.Carew Park.....4 1 0 3 4 11 3
Fixture
Sun 16/11/08, 10.30am
Carew Pk vs Dromore
oscar
10/11/2008, 11:19 PM
home win here i think
will make a big difference alright dared.3 players who will be pushing for starting positions.i hear you made an appearance last week against granville?any truth in that?:D#
Just a few mins to strech the legs.... ;)
abbeyvale
11/11/2008, 11:56 AM
home win here i think
I agree, I think Carew will beat Dromore and then it will be 3pts seperating the bottom 7 clubs..............now thats a relegation battle.
Buzzer
11/11/2008, 12:57 PM
I agree, I think Carew will beat Dromore and then it will be 3pts seperating the bottom 7 clubs..............now thats a relegation battle.
yep...agree with that.
carew's win over balla could not have come at a better time for them.
think they will kick on from here and cause a lot of problems for teams with serious ambitions to win the league....
p.s. not used to posting on this site but hooked already!!!!!
Football Alien
11/11/2008, 3:15 PM
Lads, whats happened to Balla lately. Some bad defeats!, is it a case of a bad run of form or what?
Buzzer
11/11/2008, 4:01 PM
couple of suspensions,injuries etc.
after going out of the big 2 it'll be hard to motivate players from here on in
lads, whats happened to balla lately. Some bad defeats!, is it a case of a bad run of form or what?
dont know at the moment but in saying that we should have beat them at home.we were two up and ref started acting the maggot and they beat us 3 2.personally i think they are a bit slow at the back and its killing them.still they will be there or ther abouts come end of season.
Buzzer
11/11/2008, 4:24 PM
dont know at the moment but in saying that we should have beat them at home.we were two up and ref started acting the maggot and they beat us 3 2.personally i think they are a bit slow at the back and its killing them.still they will be there or ther abouts come end of season.
agree with the slow bit.
i know daly was missing on sunday for them,but christy doyle ran garrett ryan ragged in the 1st half.
could easily have had a hat-trick.
fairview played the wings an awful lot as well and the pace caught up with gary ryan in the second half...is he there regular left full???
On The Ball
11/11/2008, 5:43 PM
agree with the slow bit.
i know daly was missing on sunday for them,but christy doyle ran garrett ryan ragged in the 1st half.
fairview played the wings an awful lot as well and the pace caught up with gary ryan in the second half...is he there regular left full???
Christy Doyle would give any centre back a tough time.very good player.How shane doran isn't balla's left full is beyond me.
abbeyvale
12/11/2008, 7:38 AM
agree with the slow bit.
IMO Gary Ryan is more of centre back than a left full.
Football Alien
12/11/2008, 8:52 AM
IMO Gary Ryan is more of centre back than a left full.
to be honest Balla have been gettin away with bein slow at the back for a while now. Gary Ryan and Tom Daly will win headers for you all day but on the ground their easily beaten by a quick centre forward.
Just out of interest, what age is Gareth Ryan?
Buzzer
12/11/2008, 8:59 AM
to be honest Balla have been gettin away with bein slow at the back for a while now. Gary Ryan and Tom Daly will win headers for you all day but on the ground their easily beaten by a quick centre forward.
Just out of interest, what age is Gareth Ryan?
not sure about gareth..but gary(left full) can't be more than 26 or 27
abbeyvale
12/11/2008, 9:18 AM
not sure about gareth..but gary(left full) can't be more than 26 or 27
Gareth Ryan must be at least 32 now I'd say!!!!
What about his age??:):rolleyes::D
Tullow18
13/11/2008, 9:12 AM
I agree ladss
abbeyvale
13/11/2008, 9:52 AM
I agree ladss
Agree with what?