View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

alidiei
06/04/2009, 7:49 PM
What did monty get the 2 yellows for ali had to be for mouthen because hes not a dirty player?it should have been a corner and he gave out and the ref booked him but monty never f him out of it and then showed him a red cause he thought he had booked him earlier in the game but he didnt and as i said monty said he only got one yellow and the ref then said o heres your other one and gave him the 2nd for no reason

trueview6
06/04/2009, 8:18 PM
it should have been a corner and he gave out and the ref booked him but monty never f him out of it and then showed him a red cause he thought he had booked him earlier in the game but he didnt and as i said monty said he only got one yellow and the ref then said o heres your other one and gave him the 2nd for no reason
He was a poor ref alright,who was the left back hes only 17 i think hes a good player.

Limeref
06/04/2009, 8:39 PM
I thought we deseverd at least a point sunday we battered ye for at least 60 mins of the game we just had no luck and gave away 3 goals..ref was shocking again..Its a great result for ye puts ye right back into it.

not really. first 15 mins were a bit tight then pike started creating a few chances.Ref made some crazy decisions throughout, bith teams were saying so....
but once o'shea put pike ahead there was really only 1 winner. Barry and boyle tacked on goals in the second hald. could have been more. Hartnett had a goal ruled offside on the backpost (cause the keeper shouted it)..

anyway good 3 points, kilmallock are not the side that the league table suggests..

There is a referees beginners course coming up, why don’t you do it and see how easy it is!

we had a goal ruled out for off side just before pike got there first no way it was off side ,once we went 1 down we started pushing and jason heffernan had 2 one on ones with the keeper first one straight into keepers hands the second he was cliped from behind a stone wall penn ref bottled it ,we got caught then we were pushing so much .think the score line flatters pike dont think they were 3 nil better then us but story of our season giving away soft goals and cant score . the ref was shocking for both sides.Lads what is story with the fixtures 3 games since christmas and now 4 in 8 days pike ,carew ,knocklong [sat] lawson,and reg next monday at 4 :confused:

He was a poor ref alright,who was the left back hes only 17 i think hes a good player.

Why always give out about the ref?

He is one man among 22 players, if a player makes a mistake, his team mates cover him, if the referee makes a mistake, he gets an awful doing here.

Give it a rest for a while.

kev08
06/04/2009, 9:09 PM
heffernen got two yellows..monty got 1 yellow and the ref showed a red straight after it thinking it was his 2nd and monty 'asked whats the red for you only booked me once' and then the ref says 'o did i heres your 2nd and then showed him a yellow and another red' it was a disgarce

does this mean he misses the touhy final?:mad:

oscar
06/04/2009, 9:57 PM
who was the left back hes only 17 i think hes a good player.

Edward O'Donovan

does this mean he misses the touhy final?:mad:

yip

Goals4fun
06/04/2009, 9:58 PM
There is a referees beginners course coming up, why don’t you do it and see how easy it is!

He is one man among 22 players, if a player makes a mistake, his team mates cover him, if the referee makes a mistake, he gets an awful doing here.

just stating the facts...theuir keeper was just shouting off side and he was giving it....
i never said it was easy but you cannot ref from the centre circle in prem football.....
imagine a hop ball where pike had it and he throws it 20 yards to the full back and tells him to kick it back. he doesn't and the ref stops the game for a hop ball. Kilmallock were fine as they wouild have kicked it back. he wanted 2 players to challenge it , even though kilmallock were klicking it back......crazy things going on these days. I just hope that a ref does not make a big decision that ruins the league for somebody....

oscar
06/04/2009, 9:58 PM
Carew are still down for 2 fixtures this thursday,home to Kilmallock and away to Boro does anyone know what the story is here

Goals4fun
06/04/2009, 10:01 PM
what prem fixtures are there for the weekend?

oscar
06/04/2009, 10:01 PM
just stating the facts...theuir keeper was just shouting off side and he was giving it....
i never said it was easy but you cannot ref from the centre circle in prem football.....
imagine a hop ball where pike had it and he throws it 20 yards to the full back and tells him to kick it back. he doesn't and the ref stops the game for a hop ball. Kilmallock were fine as they wouild have kicked it back. he wanted 2 players to challenge it , even though kilmallock were klicking it back......crazy things going on these days. I just hope that a ref does not make a big decision that ruins the league for somebody....

the better refs should do premier its pointless them down in 3A and 3B

trueview6
06/04/2009, 10:07 PM

Your forgetting alot of things ie refs get paid,and when a player has a nightmare he gets dropped,when a manager doesnt get results he goes,when the ref has a nightmare he becomes a grade A the following week.

trueview6
06/04/2009, 10:09 PM
Who was the ref in ?.

da bishop
06/04/2009, 10:13 PM
lads, is that really true about some regional players putting a stag before that vital league game.....if so i think both they and their manager need to have a serious look at things.fair play to carew though for putting in a good display.

trueview6
06/04/2009, 10:22 PM
lads, is that really true about some regional players putting a stag before that vital league game.....if so i think both they and their manager need to have a serious look at things.fair play to carew though for putting in a good display.
Yes it is but all players from all clubs have taken time away like that,but after beaten pike you would think they would have cancelled,could cost them the league.

celticlads
06/04/2009, 10:25 PM
if a ref is bad then he deserves a bit of criticism the same as every other person on the field. standered of refereeing in limerick is pretty high in fairness but ref that done pike v killmallock was shockin, prob the worst i have ever seen. killmalloc no match ball had to keep using pikes and when that went out over the wall killmallock kicked in a few dodgy training balls.. are times that hard in kilmallock.

alidiei
06/04/2009, 10:27 PM

Whats the point training so hard threw out the season and when it comes to a sunday and the ref gets some very clear decisions wrong and costs you apoint or even 3..everyone makes mistakes and its a tough job but some decisions are very clear cut and they get it wrong

trueview6
06/04/2009, 10:36 PM
Whats the point training so hard threw out the season and when it comes to a sunday and the ref gets some very clear decisions wrong and costs you apoint or even 3..everyone makes mistakes and its a tough job but some decisions are very clear cut and they get it wrong
The leagues need linesmen,when we played pike there was refs watching the match behind the goals and robbie on hes own with no help crazy stuff.

kev08
06/04/2009, 10:38 PM
Edward O'Donovan

yip

he will prob go to pike next year if they look for him

oscar
06/04/2009, 10:40 PM
The leagues need linesmen,when we played pike there was refs watching the match behind the goals and robbie on hes own with no help crazy stuff.

they were there because the games they were down to do were called off

oscar
06/04/2009, 10:41 PM
he will prob go to pike next year if they look for him

doubt it

kev08
06/04/2009, 10:41 PM

you tell them enda;) robbie broe and yourself are fairview members should not be doing premier games anyway ye screw all the other top teams easy do

trueview6
06/04/2009, 10:45 PM
they were there because the games they were down to do were called off
They were there before kick off they, should have helped him by doing the line it was a tough match for him to get.

the dazzler
06/04/2009, 10:45 PM
well your right enda quaid would be bias as ive often seen him wearing hes fairview jacket at there games plus he is a member up there :mad:

alidiei
06/04/2009, 10:48 PM
maybe the big games but money woud be a problem cause it would cost at least 120 euros a game

oscar
06/04/2009, 10:55 PM
Enda Quaide is the best ref in town;)no doubt about it

Limeref
06/04/2009, 10:56 PM
Your forgetting alot of things ie refs get paid,and when a player has a nightmare he gets dropped,when a manager doesnt get results he goes,when the ref has a nightmare he becomes a grade A the following week.

A lot of the problems arise as players, managers and supporters don't know the Laws, so when the referee acts correctly, the get unwarrented criticism here.

Referees get assesed throughout the season, if the assessors don't feel they are good enough for Premier football, they don't get to referee Premier football.

As for getting paid, yes referees get paid, but not half enough to listen to some of the cr@p that come from the sideline and players.

if a ref is bad then he deserves a bit of criticism the same as every other person on the field. standered of refereeing in limerick is pretty high in fairness but ref that done pike v killmallock was shockin, prob the worst i have ever seen. killmalloc no match ball had to keep using pikes and when that went out over the wall killmallock kicked in a few dodgy training balls.. are times that hard in kilmallock.

I agree with the point, the standard of refereeing in limerick is pretty high. But a lot of the criticism is way over the top i.e. " the ref .. was shockin, prob the worst i have ever seen".

Players feel they can have a pop at referees here, hiding behind their user names. If I came on here and started giving out about individual players, there would be uproar, what if I commented on any of your performances this season, would you be happy?

I don't think so.

trueview6
06/04/2009, 11:00 PM
A lot of the problems arise as players, managers and supporters don't know the Laws, so when the referee acts correctly, the get unwarrented criticism here.

Referees get assesed throughout the season, if the assessors don't feel they are good enough for Premier football, they don't get to referee Premier football.

As for getting paid, yes referees get paid, but not half enough to listen to some of the cr@p that come from the sideline and players.

I agree with the point, the standard of refereeing in limerick is pretty high. But a lot of the criticism is way over the top i.e. " the ref .. was shockin, prob the worst i have ever seen".

Players feel they can have a pop at referees here, hiding behind their user names. If I came on here and started giving out about individual players, there would be uproar, what if I commented on any of your performances this season, would you be happy?

I don't think so.
Do ye train midweek to keep up the fitness level,.

Limeref
06/04/2009, 11:05 PM
Do ye train midweek to keep up the fitness level,.

Yes, there is training midweek during the season out in UL, it's finished now because of midweek football.

alidiei
06/04/2009, 11:06 PM

I don't think so.i have no problem with a ref making 1 or 2 mistakes as he is human everyone makes mistakes..its just ones that are clear cut they should be getting right..do you think it would be easyer to have linesmen..If so ldmc should bring it in it would help the players and the ref more but as i said money would be the problem..

oscar
06/04/2009, 11:07 PM
Yes, there is training midweek during the season out in UL, it's finished now because of midweek football.

do many turn up

Abbey Road
06/04/2009, 11:09 PM
well your right enda quaid would be bias as ive often seen him wearing hes fairview jacket at there games plus he is a member up there :mad:

Enda is the best ref in town by a mile..............

kev08
06/04/2009, 11:11 PM
he might be but its true hes a fairview man:ball:

trueview6
06/04/2009, 11:11 PM
i have no problem with a ref making 1 or 2 mistakes as he is human everyone makes mistakes..its just ones that are clear cut they should be getting right..do you think it would be easyer to have linesmen..If so ldmc should bring it in it would help the players and the ref more but as i said money would be the problem..
Every club should be able to afford linesmen,its time to make progress on this subject,the league has to have standards and act as soon as next year,if a club cant afford linesmen they shouldnt be in the prem league.

the real deal
06/04/2009, 11:12 PM
its on oscar oh its on:D

trueview6
06/04/2009, 11:14 PM
do many turn up
I know for a fact they dont turn up,all we ask for is effort,everyone makes mistakes but refs need help to improve the game.

Limeref
i have no problem with a ref making 1 or 2 mistakes as he is human everyone makes mistakes..its just ones that are clear cut they should be getting right..do you think it would be easyer to have linesmen..If so ldmc should bring it in it would help the players and the ref more but as i said money would be the problem..

The referees society has been arguing for years for linesmen, it just hasn’t happened, the reason why, I could hazard a guess but not here. It would be easier if they were there, and I really don't believe the big clubs in town would have a difficulty with the money aspect. Maybe some time in the future.

As for me, I'm happy down in 3B.

alidiei
Every club should be able to afford linesmen,its time to make progress on this subject,the league has to have standards and act as soon as next year,if a club cant afford linesmen they shouldnt be in the prem league.
but every club doesnt have a pub to keep them going like us, pike ,fairview..You wouldnt make that money on the gate of a sunday like..

alidiei
its on oscar oh its on:D
is it def on my friend

alidiei
06/04/2009, 11:16 PM
The referees society has been arguing for years for linesmen, it just hasn’t happened, the reason why, I could hazard a guess but not here. It would be easier if they were there, and I really don't believe the big clubs in town would have a difficulty with the money aspect. Maybe some time in the future.

As for me, I'm happy down in 3B.
agree maybe the clubs that can afford to have linesmen should have them it will make things much easier:ball:

oscar
06/04/2009, 11:19 PM
I know for a fact they dont turn up,all we ask for is effort,everyone makes mistakes but refs need help to improve the game.

i wasn't asking you,i know some do(isn't that right Jock)

trueview6
06/04/2009, 11:19 PM
you tell them enda;) robbie broe and yourself are fairview members should not be doing premier games anyway ye screw all the other top teams easy do
I known enda and robbie well they would never go out to screw anyone they are fair refs.

oscar
06/04/2009, 11:20 PM
but every club doesnt have a pub to keep them going like us, pike ,fairview..You wouldnt make that money on the gate of a sunday like..

Carew could afford it with the sale of their spring water:D:D:D

Jock MIB
06/04/2009, 11:23 PM

FACT!!! you know diddly sqwat about anything mate that is clearly obvious with your posts, go back to trolling and if you think you can do better your always welcome to a beginners course :mad:

the real deal
06/04/2009, 11:23 PM
is it def on my friend

so i have been told lets talk tactics.....hows the strings:confused::D:ball:

the real deal
06/04/2009, 11:24 PM
Carew could afford it with the sale of their spring water:D:D:D

with the transfer fees from this summer maybe hahaha

oscar
06/04/2009, 11:25 PM
FACT!!! you know diddly sqwat about anything mate that is clearly obvious with your posts, go back to trolling and if you think you can do better your always welcome to a beginners course :mad:

you tell him ref:Dshame your mod days are over you could get rid of him:p

alidiei
so i have been told lets talk tactics.....hows the strings:confused::Dno comment:D

celticlads
Lads in north tipp the players pay for the ref and personally i wouldnt mind forkin out a few more quid to have linesmen at the premier games.Every time Celtic vs Town game there is linesmen at them simple because a ref on his own cant manage.

the real deal
06/04/2009, 11:27 PM
no comment:D

4-3-3 with the ball and 4-5-1 without is it:D:D

trueview6
06/04/2009, 11:28 PM
Lads in north tipp the players pay for the ref and personally i wouldnt mind forkin out a few more quid to have linesmen at the premier games.Every time Celtic vs Town game there is linesmen at them simple because a ref on his own cant manage.
How much for a ref and two linesmen?

alidiei
06/04/2009, 11:29 PM
4-3-3 with the ball and 4-5-1 without is it:D:D
1-1-8 were playing all out attack:p