View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09
whitestripe
21/04/2009, 2:27 PM
A few good signings lined up alright
Very young team in Aisling, the wonder boy Njuki has been late for some training sessions because he had to finish his homework.
Touch of the Dorian Grays about the rest.
lankyboy26
21/04/2009, 2:31 PM
A few good signings lined up alright
Very young team in Aisling, the wonder boy Njuki has been late for some training sessions because he had to finish his homework.
Touch of the Dorian Grays about the rest.
Is Ian gonna be in charge again? sound fella. watched ye a few times this season, ye are not far off challenging for the league. ye had a great start. pike are gonna win it and it's amazing they are so far ahead because it isn't the best pike team they've had
whitestripe
21/04/2009, 2:46 PM
Is Ian gonna be in charge again? sound fella. watched ye a few times this season, ye are not far off challenging for the league. ye had a great start. pike are gonna win it and it's amazing they are so far ahead because it isn't the best pike team they've had
When we get the consistancy we will look at the league, for now we are in the process of building a team and trying to play a passing game, a few more signings to strengthen the squad and I would be confident we will do better next year.
Looks like they will win it, but who ever wins the leage deserves to win it, Pike while not the best passing side in the leage do not concede goals, think they have 20 clean sheets so far this season, can't argue with that.
Will be interesting to see the other end of the table and how that goes.
Goals4fun
21/04/2009, 2:50 PM
You have to be joking?
nope, that is what i heard...
whitestripe
21/04/2009, 2:56 PM
Looks like a few more Saturday nights out so
lankyboy26
21/04/2009, 3:15 PM
When we get the consistancy we will look at the league, for now we are in the process of building a team and trying to play a passing game, a few more signings to strengthen the squad and I would be confident we will do better next year.
Looks like they will win it, but who ever wins the leage deserves to win it, Pike while not the best passing side in the leage do not concede goals, think they have 20 clean sheets so far this season, can't argue with that.
Will be interesting to see the other end of the table and how that goes.
ye do play nice stuff at times. best of luck for rest of season
trueview6
21/04/2009, 3:18 PM
Great evening for a Match any news on thurs game any truth that pike are looking for the match off thurs.
Grinder64
21/04/2009, 3:26 PM
Great evening for a Match any news on thurs game any truth that pike are looking for the match off thurs.
that is possible cause they looked for their match against Dromore last thurs to be put to fri instead.
trueview6
21/04/2009, 4:05 PM
I know they have alot of injuries that might have caught up with them enright,bennis,the lad from ennis its just a rumour time will tell i got to go lads come on the boro! happy hour in the club thurs for all the boro players if ye beat them:)
pearse4t3
21/04/2009, 5:10 PM
Carew Park V Janesboro match has been changed from Sunday morning to Saturday evening.
the real deal
21/04/2009, 7:35 PM
Carew Park V Janesboro match has been changed from Sunday morning to Saturday evening.
what time:confused:
Balbec77
21/04/2009, 9:13 PM
any result from tonights game
widow
21/04/2009, 10:19 PM
heard fairview beat wembley 6-0, don't have the scorers
trueview6
21/04/2009, 10:46 PM
Have to say wembley were shocking maybe alot to do with been safe but the ball is in pikes court iand i know they are struggling with injuries i hope the best centre half in town MR THOMAS CLARKE can carry the boro colours!come on the boro.
trueview6
21/04/2009, 10:48 PM
Im going for a 1all draw
abbeyvale
21/04/2009, 11:09 PM
Premier League P W D L F A Pts
Pike Rovers 16 14 0 2 46 11 42
Fairview Rgs 16 11 3 2 48 16 36
Regional Utd 15 9 4 2 29 11 31
Janesboro 15 9 2 4 35 28 29
Ballynanty Rovers 16 8 3 5 32 19 27
Aisling Annacotty 16 8 3 5 29 19 27
Wembley Rvs 17 6 5 6 30 41 23
Carew Park 14 4 1 9 19 34 13
Dromore Celtic 16 4 1 11 21 48 13
Granville Rgs 16 3 2 11 18 39 11
Corbally Utd 16 3 1 12 22 40 10
Kilmallock 15 2 1 12 17 40 7
Result
Tuesday April 21st
Fairview Rgs 6-1 Wembley Rvs,
Fixtures
Thursday April 23rd
(All Games kick off 6.30pm)
Granville Rgs v Kilmallock,
Aisling Annacotty v Ballynanty Rvs
Regional Utd v Dromore Celtic
Janesboro v Pike Rvs
Carew Park v Corbally Utd
Sunday April 26th
(All Games Kick Off 10.30)
Aisling Annacotty v Wembley Rvs,
Dromore Celtic v Granville Rgs,
Corbally Utd v Regional Utd,
Carew Park v Janesboro,
Tuesday April 28th
(All games kick off 6.30)
Wembley Rvs v Pike Rvs
Thursday April 30th
(All games kick off 6.30)
Fairview Rgs v Aisling Annacotty,
Kilmallock v Dromore Celtic,
Granville Rgs v Corbally Utd,
Carew Park v Ballynanty Rvs,
Regional Utd v Janesboro,
tedd11
22/04/2009, 6:37 AM
Ya i must say yere pitch is excellent. so are ye lookin to sign a few for next season? few lads pushin on a bit on the A team
afew lads pushin on alright pal but in fairness to them they are up there with anybody else in the squad fitness wise.we have afew players in there mid 30's who are still very fit and are a great example to the younger lads that you can go on playing for years if you look after yourself right.
lankyboy26
22/04/2009, 11:28 AM
afew lads pushin on alright pal but in fairness to them they are up there with anybody else in the squad fitness wise.we have afew players in there mid 30's who are still very fit and are a great example to the younger lads that you can go on playing for years if you look after yourself right.
you can't beat a bit of experience, even if the senior lads are subs, they can still help out the younger lads. i was thinking ye could probably do with another centre-half maybe
referee
22/04/2009, 1:00 PM
Fixtures
Thursday April 23rd
Granville Rgs x Kilmallock,
Aisling Annacotty 1 Ballynanty Rvs
Regional Utd 1 Dromore Celtic
Janesboro x Pike Rvs
Carew Park x Corbally Utd
Sunday April 26th
Aisling Annacotty x Wembley Rvs,
Dromore Celtic 1 Granville Rgs,
Corbally Utd x Regional Utd,
Carew Park 2 Janesboro,
Tuesday April 28th
Wembley Rvs 2 Pike Rvs
Thursday April 30th
Fairview Rgs x Aisling Annacotty,
Kilmallock 1 Dromore Celtic,
Granville Rgs 1 Corbally Utd,
Carew Park x Ballynanty Rvs,
Regional Utd x Janesboro,
Anyone agree/disagree??????
the quiet 1
22/04/2009, 1:22 PM
Predictions..
Thursday April 23rd
Granville Rgs 1 Kilmallock,
Aisling Annacotty 2 Ballynanty Rvs
Janesboro 2 Pike Rvs
Carew Park x Corbally Utd
Sunday April 26th
Aisling Annacotty x Wembley Rvs,
Dromore Celtic x Granville Rgs,
Corbally Utd 2 Regional Utd,
Carew Park 2 Janesboro,
Tuesday April 28th
Wembley Rvs 2 Pike Rvs
Thursday April 30th
Fairview Rgs 1 Aisling Annacotty,
Kilmallock x Dromore Celtic,
Granville Rgs 1 Corbally Utd,
Carew Park x Ballynanty Rvs,
Regional Utd x Janesboro,
abbeyvale
22/04/2009, 4:56 PM
Predictions..
Thursday April 23rd
Granville Rgs X Kilmallock,
Aisling Annacotty X Ballynanty Rvs
Janesboro X Pike Rvs
Carew Park 1 Corbally Utd
Sunday April 26th
Aisling Annacotty 1 Wembley Rvs,
Dromore Celtic X Granville Rgs,
Corbally Utd 2 Regional Utd,
Carew Park X Janesboro,
Tuesday April 28th
Wembley Rvs 2 Pike Rvs
Thursday April 30th
Fairview Rgs 1 Aisling Annacotty,
Kilmallock 1 Dromore Celtic,
Granville Rgs X Corbally Utd,
Carew Park X Ballynanty Rvs,
Regional Utd X Janesboro,
Monkfish
22/04/2009, 6:53 PM
heard fairview beat wembley 6-0, don't have the scorers
6-1, Wembley made it 3-1 after the break but any comeback was fecked due to Fairview making it 4-1 about 10 seconds later. Fine display by fairview with some good goals, could easily have got another 3/4. In fairness to Wembley they tried til the very end but Chucka had a fine game at the back.
Balbec77
22/04/2009, 7:05 PM
granville v kilmallock kick off changed from half 6 to 6 its hard enough get players there for 6.30 kick off
who you signing with next year tedd???be honest now don't tell lies like last year:D:D:D
trueview6
22/04/2009, 7:42 PM
who you signing with next year tedd???be honest now don't tell lies like last year:D:D:D
whos ted playing with now
Big Red
22/04/2009, 8:42 PM
[quote=trueview6;1147609]Have to say wembley were shocking maybe alot to do with been safe but the ball is in pikes court iand i know they are struggling with injuries i hope the best centre half in town MR THOMAS CLARKE can carry the boro colours!come on the boro.
Carry the boro colours! Your some loser, Boro will beat pike for one reason and one reason only because every player that plays wants to win every game thay play in its as simple as that. Do you think any boro player cares if ye or pike win the league?
awiseman
22/04/2009, 11:52 PM
boro will win tomorrow nite and shane clarke will do the business
Goals4fun
23/04/2009, 7:08 AM
granville v kilmallock kick off changed from half 6 to 6 its hard enough get players there for 6.30 kick off
are any others changed to 6 kick off?
Bonovox
23/04/2009, 7:08 AM
I am hearing that all games tonight have been brought forward to 6pm to facilitate a referees seminar with the FAI. I hope all clubs will stand together on this one and tell both bodies where to get off. They are treating clubs with contempt expecting lads to finish work, rush off to meet at the designated grounds, probably not even get a warm up done. Risk of injury and dangerous to have people panicking about reaching a pitch in time not to mind the short notice given about this.
Tell these guys where to go once and for all. I implore all clubs tonight to come together and tell referees that they are playing at 6.30pm or not at all. They get well paid for this, some players have to forfeit an hours wages for midweek games. Time to get sensible lads and put a stop to this nonsense.
Philbert
23/04/2009, 8:26 AM
I am hearing that all games tonight have been brought forward to 6pm to facilitate a referees seminar with the FAI. I hope all clubs will stand together on this one and tell both bodies where to get off. They are treating clubs with contempt expecting lads to finish work, rush off to meet at the designated grounds, probably not even get a warm up done. Risk of injury and dangerous to have people panicking about reaching a pitch in time not to mind the short notice given about this.
Tell these guys where to go once and for all. I implore all clubs tonight to come together and tell referees that they are playing at 6.30pm or not at all. They get well paid for this, some players have to forfeit an hours wages for midweek games. Time to get sensible lads and put a stop to this nonsense.
Here here
Roadend
23/04/2009, 8:27 AM
Is this definitely the case?
it sure is:mad:
Goals4fun
23/04/2009, 8:29 AM
will not happen....:(
the refs will go home and will not turn up again without getting their way. end of football then.....
Roadend
23/04/2009, 8:29 AM
Farcical, but not a surprise that they do this on a whim
KilmallockYouth
23/04/2009, 8:40 AM
Massive game for Kilmallock tonight I think they will continue where they left off against Regional and win 2-1
Jock MIB
23/04/2009, 9:01 AM
biggest piece of crap i have ever read on here... i to have to leave work early to facilitate your games as i work in nenagh, three weeks ago matches started at 6pm was there any people on here upset at that No.. :mad::mad: the lack of respect to referees is absoultely shocking lads and the sooner you realise that then things can move on. And you wonder why referees leave and notmany new ones coming in... attitudes like this make me wonder why i do it :mad:
Roadend
23/04/2009, 9:21 AM
6.15 akshully :p
Bonovox
23/04/2009, 9:27 AM
biggest piece of crap i have ever read on here... i to have to leave work early to facilitate your games as i work in nenagh, three weeks ago matches started at 6pm was there any people on here upset at that No.. :mad::mad: the lack of disrespect to referees is absoultely shocking lads and the sooner you realise that then things can move on. And you wonder why referees leave and notmany new ones coming in... attitudes like this make me wonder why i do it :mad:
Typical response from a ref ..... In case you hadn't realised, the change in times for tonites games is to suit you guys not us. I don't think clubs would have had a problem had they been given proper notice. I don't blame the referees per se but your superiors have a lot to answer for. Most refs are ex players and should empathise with this situation. A bit of dialogue can fix most problems but typical of most referees you go on the defensive and throw your dummy out of the pram. I stand by my comments. Players should be treated with a bit more respect too and you might find its a two way street.
Jock MIB
23/04/2009, 9:36 AM
Typical response from a ref ..... In case you hadn't realised, the change in times for tonites games is to suit you guys not us. I don't think clubs would have had a problem had they been given proper notice. I don't blame the referees per se but your superiors have a lot to answer for. Most refs are ex players and should empathise with this situation. A bit of dialogue can fix most problems but typical of most referees you go on the defensive and throw your dummy out of the pram. I stand by my comments. Players should be treated with a bit more respect too and you might find its a two way street.
we will agree to disagree but mate get with the real world, been doing this for three years now and if you ask any person who i officate i do communicate and give respect but for every one who gives respect back there is two or three who don't give a **** about respect back. its an attitude that is inbreeded in Junior Soccer, referees say gives us respect and we give it back, players say gives us respect and we give it back blah blah blah everything stays the same and you still give abuse to referees , you blame everything bar the team performance , everybody goes home happy as status quo is restored to the world. Now that is what i call a typical response from a referee... and for the record its not to Facilitate us its to facilitate the FAI who are the ones who brought forward this meeting
Goals4fun
23/04/2009, 11:07 AM
biggest piece of crap i have ever read on here... i to have to leave work early to facilitate your games as i work in nenagh, three weeks ago matches started at 6pm was there any people on here upset at that No.. :mad::mad: the lack of respect to referees is absoultely shocking lads and the sooner you realise that then things can move on. And you wonder why referees leave and notmany new ones coming in... attitudes like this make me wonder why i do it :mad:
ha ha i am sure when you drive all the way to limerick, the money you pick up will help cushion the pain from the matches...
surely it would have been less of a struggle to have the seminar on 30 mins later to facilitate where ye get your money from, plus when a game is brought forward it affects 1 ref and approx 30 others (2 teams, subs and managers)
don't get me wrong i respect what ye men in black do, but at times ye are your own worst enemy. Respect should come with the outfit but the way some hitler's wear it, hide behind the whistle and the way they treat players it is a wonder there are not more incidents...(not that i am wishing for any more)
ref have very little to answer for during the matches. whether they make a complete balls of it and cost somebody suspensions or games.....
Jock MIB
23/04/2009, 11:27 AM
ha ha i am sure when you drive all the way to limerick, the money you pick up will help cushion the pain from the matches...
surely it would have been less of a struggle to have the seminar on 30 mins later to facilitate where ye get your money from, plus when a game is brought forward it affects 1 ref and approx 30 others (2 teams, subs and managers)
don't get me wrong i respect what ye men in black do, but at times ye are your own worst enemy. Respect should come with the outfit but the way some hitler's wear it, hide behind the whistle and the way they treat players it is a wonder there are not more incidents...(not that i am wishing for any more)
ref have very little to answer for during the matches. whether they make a complete balls of it and cost somebody suspensions or games.....
actually i'll be driving from nenagh to limerick then home to Bruree, but here lets not count km's.
everybody has something to answer for during a match, its how you conduct yourself is all you have control of, if you decide to f and blind an official or someone why should you be asking someone to respect you... think about it... then realise its start with one and then the next person why don't people see this. I cant control how you react to me but if you decide to disrespect then please don't make comments on here looking for respect as you basically being a hypocrite. It all starts with one, treat people like you would like to be treated and maybe we will get somewhere... thats all i'm going to say on this
dared
23/04/2009, 11:29 AM
Did you not read he's previous post? it was not their decision, it was to facilitate the FAI... give the man a break...
leather
23/04/2009, 12:55 PM
Lads, Back to the footy...best of luck to the boro lads t-nite...hopefully it will be a good game of ball.. Unfortunately the pitch will not be at its best due to the amount of games in the few weeks. This will be the 7th game in 13 days..bit patchy and very bumpy...
apologies to both sets of players. enjoy the game and lets all behave..
Goals4fun
23/04/2009, 1:21 PM
Did you not read he's previous post? it was not their decision, it was to facilitate the FAI... give the man a break...
if it was a seminar on to do with reffing then if they were doing matches and could not attend it would probably have been put back an hour.
maestro
23/04/2009, 1:25 PM
Do you work at all G4F? Seriously!:)
Goals4fun
23/04/2009, 1:28 PM
actually i'll be driving from nenagh to limerick then home to Bruree, but here lets not count km's.
everybody has something to answer for during a match, its how you conduct yourself is all you have control of, if you decide to f and blind an official or someone why should you be asking someone to respect you... think about it... then realise its start with one and then the next person why don't people see this. I cant control how you react to me but if you decide to disrespect then please don't make comments on here looking for respect as you basically being a hypocrite. It all starts with one, treat people like you would like to be treated and maybe we will get somewhere... thats all i'm going to say on this
Jock i agree with the second bit. but in town some refs you cannot even talk to. they tell you to shut up or even worse F*** off out of my face...
in town they make silly mistakes, i have been booked twice in 2 different games and was never sent off........in both games one of the booking should never have been.....
anyway i would be a b****** ref so i cannot say much
Goals4fun
23/04/2009, 1:28 PM
Do you work at all G4F? Seriously!:)
only sometimes......but dont tell anybody.....
Roadend
23/04/2009, 1:54 PM
I hope they don't ask any of the refs to explain the offside rule at this seminar :D
Goals4fun
23/04/2009, 2:00 PM
I hope they don't ask any of the refs to explain the offside rule at this seminar :D
tough job the offside for a ref on their own. with everybody calling it....
i will give them that !