View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

the real deal
22/11/2008, 6:25 PM
wembley2 carew1 should be a good game i think wembley will just nick it

arew will nick it one nil i think they are stronger than wembley

thomas72
23/11/2008, 11:30 AM
wembly v carew park called off for nothing the pitch was grand it was a bit soft in the middle thats it

awiseman
23/11/2008, 5:34 PM
it would be more in your line to turn up for the boro insted of giving reports on carew

oscar
23/11/2008, 6:36 PM
3 big games down for decision next weekend,Balla V Pike,AA V Regional and Corbally V Dromore

Buzzer
24/11/2008, 10:11 AM
3 big games down for decision next weekend,Balla V Pike,AA V Regional and Corbally V Dromore

balla1 pike 3
AA 2 reg 0
corbally 3 dromore 1

pike have a good run going at the mo...
balla have had no match this week and no local match since the defeat by fairview,hence the prediction.
think AA will be too good for regional at home.
corbally are a side that are more than good enough too pull themselves up the table.
dromore are a big,fit side and can be dangerous at set pieces but i think corbally might have too much football for them...

the dazzler
24/11/2008, 12:23 PM
balla1 pike 3
AA 2 reg 0
corbally 3 dromore 1

pike have a good run going at the mo...
balla have had no match this week and no local match since the defeat by fairview,hence the prediction.
think AA will be too good for regional at home.
corbally are a side that are more than good enough too pull themselves up the table.
dromore are a big,fit side and can be dangerous at set pieces but i think corbally might have too much football for them...

pike wont beat balla they allways bottle it:D

Buzzer
24/11/2008, 1:02 PM
pike wont beat balla they allways bottle it:D

are balla still down a few players for this fixture????
i take it you agree with the rest of the forecasts???

Centrehalf
24/11/2008, 2:04 PM
are balla still down a few players for this fixture????
i take it you agree with the rest of the forecasts???

Balla still missing a few players but still reckon it will be a tight game

Dave Dunphy suspended ( has served 5 weeks but has to serve automatic domestice game suspension)
James Ryan injured
Robert Brock injured
Damien Leo injured
Shane O Connell injured
Robert Earls retired

Buzzer
24/11/2008, 3:10 PM
Balla still missing a few players but still reckon it will be a tight game

Dave Dunphy suspended ( has served 5 weeks but has to serve automatic domestice game suspension)
James Ryan injured
Robert Brock injured
Damien Leo injured
Shane O Connell injured
Robert Earls retired

couple of players there that will be missed badly by balla.
still stick with 3-1 to pike...although a draw would be ideal!!!!!1

HuRya
24/11/2008, 4:06 PM
couple of players there that will be missed badly by balla.
still stick with 3-1 to pike...although a draw would be ideal!!!!!1

When did Robert Earls retire ??

Some massive games on next weekend...All very hard to predict the outcome of.......

Centrehalf
24/11/2008, 4:08 PM
When did Robert Earls retire ??

Some massive games on next weekend...All very hard to predict the outcome of.......

Hasn't played since the league game against AA and has decided to finish up, big loss to Balla

faces
24/11/2008, 4:21 PM
im not bobby but i know he is staying put

i wouldnt bet on it.very strong rumors going around.

alidiei
25/11/2008, 11:01 AM
i wouldnt bet on it.very strong rumors going around.As you said rumors but no facts

faces
25/11/2008, 2:52 PM
as you said rumors but no facts

i cant say anything at the minute but i know for a fact he will move in transfer season.thats if he is a man of his word.but who knows what peoples word is these days.

the only 1
25/11/2008, 3:21 PM
i cant say anything at the minute but i know for a fact he will move in transfer season.thats if he is a man of his word.but who knows what peoples word is these days.

lads bobby gregg asked to sign with pike before the last window then changed hes mind and to be fair dont think he would get on fairview or pike:

alidiei
25/11/2008, 6:11 PM
lads bobby gregg asked to sign with pike before the last window then changed hes mind and to be fair dont think he would get on fairview or pike:
i was told Considine rang him..When bobby is at his best he would get on any team in town

alidiei
25/11/2008, 6:13 PM
I no ya only time wil tell

awiseman
25/11/2008, 11:49 PM
you've some opinion of urself bobby

alidiei
26/11/2008, 12:27 PM
you've some opinion of urself bobbyYour not very wise if you think im bobby

HuRya
28/11/2008, 2:56 PM
........club........Pld W D L F A PTS
1.Regional Utd.. 7 6 1 0 16 2 19
2.Ballynanty Rvs7 5 1 1 20 7 16
3.Aisling A'cotty 7 5 1 1 16 4 16
4.Fairview Rgs....7 5 1 1 22 7 16
5.Pike Rovers..... 6 5 0 1 20 4 15
6.Granville Rgs.... 8 2 1 5 8 19 7
7.Dromore Celtic 8 2 1 5 11 26 7
8.Wembley Rvs.. 7 1 3 3 13 21 6
9.Carew Park........6 2 0 4 8 17 6
10.Corbally Utd.. 8 2 0 6 10 22 6
11.Janesboro..... 6 1 2 3 11 14 5
12.Kilmallock.... 9 1 1 7 13 27 4

Sun Nov 30th , all 10.30am kick offs
Ballynanty Rvs vs Pike Rvs
Corbally Utd vs Dromore Celtic *
Aisling vs Regional Utd *

* = Venue could be switched before Saturday lunchtime deadline

Balbec77
28/11/2008, 8:26 PM
have carew any game this weekend

oscar
28/11/2008, 8:38 PM
they're playing Granville in the FAI

the quiet 1
30/11/2008, 12:29 PM
1.Regional Utd.. 7 6 1 0 16 2 19
2.Ballynanty Rvs7 5 1 1 20 7 16
3.Aisling A'cotty 7 5 1 1 16 4 16
4.Fairview Rgs....7 5 1 1 22 7 16
5.Pike Rovers..... 6 5 0 1 20 4 15
6.Granville Rgs.... 8 2 1 5 8 19 7
7.Dromore Celtic 8 2 1 5 11 26 7
10.Corbally Utd.. 8 2 0 6 10 22 6

Sun Nov 30th , all 10.30am kick offs
Ballynanty Rvs vs Pike Rvs
Corbally Utd vs Dromore Celtic *
Aisling vs Regional Utd *

* = Venue could be switched before Saturday lunchtime deadline

Pike won 2-0
Dromore won 4-3
Regional won 1-0 ( Not too sure about the scoreline but Regional won anyway)

Balbec77
30/11/2008, 12:38 PM
regional 2 aa 1

Balbec77
30/11/2008, 12:48 PM
great result for dromore moves them up to sixth place

blinkx
30/11/2008, 4:55 PM
Pike 2 - 0 Balla

Pike owned the game from start to finish, much the stronger side today. Balla look a pale shadow of themselves, their season pretty much over now. A bennis penalty and Hartnett goals for Pike. They're looking very strong this season from the 3 games I've seen them play.

cliffdog
30/11/2008, 8:10 PM
id agree with that, was at the game today , Pike dominated , apart from a few chances here and there from balla, pike look like they ll push on to win it, saw a few regional games this year and they also look strong, it will probably go to the wire

tedd11
30/11/2008, 9:37 PM
regional 2- 1 aisling.

good game,aisling took the lead after 10minutes. (cummins).
regional equalized just before halftime.(finucane).
looked like it was heading for a draw until regional scored with 5 mins to go(finucane again.)imo a draw would have been a fair result but in fairness to regional they had afew better chances in the 2nd half so they just about shaded it towards the end.
best on the day for regional were conway,finucane and droog.thought that goggins and hurley were the best for aisling.
finucane seems to be playing very well up front for regional.2 good goals today and always looked dangerous. i think he is much better up front than he has been on the wing in recent years.will cause problems for alot of defences.
todays result a setback for aisling.they would have been hoping for a result of some sort today.

tedd11
30/11/2008, 9:40 PM
what happened ye today dared?heard ye were 3-1 up with 10minutes to go.how did ye manage to concede 3 in the last ten minutes?big win for dromore you must admit.they are games corbally need to be winning.fair play to dromore.they must have battled hard until the end.

dared
01/12/2008, 7:59 AM
what happened ye today dared?heard ye were 3-1 up with 10minutes to go.how did ye manage to concede 3 in the last ten minutes?big win for dromore you must admit.they are games corbally need to be winning.fair play to dromore.they must have battled hard until the end.
Our keeper was sent off when we were 2-1 up after 25mins then we scored again and miss a few more chances and dont ask me what happened in last few mins ive never seen anything like it.Dromore battled hard as im sure theyve done all season but i think they'll agree they were blessed with some of the refs decisions.

Roadend
01/12/2008, 8:07 AM
i think they'll agree they were blessed with some of the refs decisions.

That's quite an understatement

superhero
01/12/2008, 8:41 AM
1.Regional Utd.. 8 7 1 0 16 2 22
2.Pike Rovers..... 7 5 0 1 20 4 18
3.Ballynanty Rvs 8 5 1 1 20 7 16
4.Aisling A'cotty 8 5 1 1 16 4 16
5.Fairview Rgs....7 5 1 1 22 7 16
6.Dromore Celtic 9 2 1 5 11 26 10
7.Granville Rgs.... 8 2 1 5 8 19 7
10.Corbally Utd.. 9 2 0 6 10 22 6

superhero
01/12/2008, 12:51 PM
Fixtures:
Pike v Wembley
Balla v Regional
Fairview v Dromore
Kilmallock v Corbally
Granville v Boro

Carew v Aisling in MJC

Futebol
01/12/2008, 12:54 PM
Our keeper was sent off when we were 2-1 up after 25mins then we scored again and miss a few more chances and dont ask me what happened in last few mins ive never seen anything like it.Dromore battled hard as im sure theyve done all season but i think they'll agree they were blessed with some of the refs decisions.

Wasn't at the game myself but heard there third goal was a clear offside and they were awarded a penalty for a fair tackle in the final minutes? Heard ye weren't too gracious in defeat after the final whistle dared?

dared
01/12/2008, 1:00 PM
Wasn't at the game myself but heard there third goal was a clear offside and they were awarded a penalty for a fair tackle in the final minutes? Heard ye weren't too gracious in defeat after the final whistle dared?
Would you be after the 2 points you just made...plus our goalkeeper was sent off tackling a player that was clearly offside as well. I understand refs making mistakes but when a ref doesnt make the effort to keep up with play those mistakes occur more often.. we had to change how we defend because we couldnt trust the ref to get simple calls right..anyway whats done is done we just have to get on with it..

widow
01/12/2008, 1:03 PM
The fixtures aren't being kind to us at the moment!. I'd say the league is between regional, pike and fairview as dark horses. If we don't win sunday we're out of it, but a win would leave us back into it again and maybe give us the pick up we need.

Buzzer
01/12/2008, 2:08 PM
The fixtures aren't being kind to us at the moment!. I'd say the league is between regional, pike and fairview as dark horses. If we don't win sunday we're out of it, but a win would leave us back into it again and maybe give us the pick up we need.

excuse my ignorance widow, but, who are you involved/playing with???

widow
01/12/2008, 3:29 PM
Balla Buzzer

new blood
01/12/2008, 3:46 PM
i wonder if conny knows that some of this team went out and celebrated the win over balla on saturday night ?????????? now thats confidence

superhero
01/12/2008, 4:11 PM
he was probably out with them ;)

On The Ball
01/12/2008, 4:30 PM
Would you be after the 2 points you just made...plus our goalkeeper was sent off tackling a player that was clearly offside as well. I understand refs making mistakes but when a ref doesnt make the effort to keep up with play those mistakes occur more often.. we had to change how we defend because we couldnt trust the ref to get simple calls right..anyway whats done is done we just have to get on with it..
Who was the ref?

dared
01/12/2008, 4:37 PM
Who was the ref?
No idea... but he certainly doesnt like to break a sweat....

On The Ball
01/12/2008, 4:38 PM
No idea... but he certainly doesnt like to break a sweat....
Hardly any of them do.They can see it all from the centre circle sure.

the dazzler
01/12/2008, 5:00 PM
good win for pike alright but heard brazier never turned up again hes going along with o shea regional adding quality to there squad soon wait and see;)

dared
01/12/2008, 6:09 PM
Hardly any of them do.They can see it all from the centre circle sure.
Now you said it... then they wonder why guys lose the plot... :mad:

halo16
01/12/2008, 6:21 PM
good win for pike alright but heard brazier never turned up again hes going along with o shea regional adding quality to there squad soon wait and see;)

can you enlighten us a little more dazzler?are these players going to regional joining from other top teams?any hints for us?ex players perhaps?

the dazzler
01/12/2008, 6:48 PM
can you enlighten us a little more dazzler?are these players going to regional joining from other top teams?any hints for us?ex players perhaps?

im going on what i heard from the manager hoping to get jossy,gregg,o shea+brazier wont get them all but 2 would be good

On The Ball
01/12/2008, 8:12 PM
gregg is signing for us he has told jason already jossy is staying with balla
Ye could do with a new right full alright because the one who played there sunday got skint all game.

diego10
01/12/2008, 8:28 PM
sounds like sour grapes from the corbally lads,again. none of dromore's goals were offside. corbally should concentrate on playing football rather than mouthing at and about the ref.

the only 1
01/12/2008, 10:30 PM
watched the balla game there defence was poor especially the right full jossy+sully had no interest in midfield up front no way shud conway be playing hes no way a premier player earls tried hard as he didnt play in weeks