View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

Goals4fun
01/04/2009, 7:17 AM
fairview will catch pike for the league and win the munster junior.we are well up for it now after getting knocked out of the f.a.i.

i think you posted that a day early as today is the 1st April....:p

leather
01/04/2009, 7:25 AM
there,a a surprise ,more than likely most of the bookings were for mouthing

suprise suprise,
a typical Sh**e comment from one of the lads from paradise...of course pike have not had one player suspended this season as they are all a bunch of angels..

have a nice day

abbeyvale
01/04/2009, 8:28 AM
the real deal tells me its Carew V Regional this sunday

It is, and ive updated the limericksoccer website also to reflect same along with all of last nights results and updated tables.

trueview6
01/04/2009, 9:41 AM
suprise suprise,
a typical Sh**e comment from one of the lads from paradise...of course pike have not had one player suspended this season as they are all a bunch of angels..

have a nice day
Nicely said :D

Aanother
01/04/2009, 8:00 PM
Any chance that regional can beat pike? reckon a draw myself

oscar
01/04/2009, 8:18 PM
Regional badly need to win to keep their league hopes alive,should be a good game but anytime that has been said lately the game has been rubbish,is it on in Raheen or the Cement factory?i'll go watch this one

the real deal
01/04/2009, 9:18 PM
Regional badly need to win to keep their league hopes alive,should be a good game but anytime that has been said lately the game has been rubbish,is it on in Raheen or the Cement factory?i'll go watch this one

be very suprised if pike are beaten:eek:

oscar
01/04/2009, 9:40 PM
are you going watching it because its pointless going training with the numbers ye get:pplus you can do a bit of snooping on yer next opponents;)

the real deal
01/04/2009, 9:43 PM
are you going watching it because its pointless going training with the numbers ye get:pplus you can do a bit of snooping on yer next opponents;)

ya we have a friendy convo and then you use the info against me thats just wrong;)but ya ill be out watchin it taking notes tactics etc i got loads of info on yere weaknesses last night

oscar
01/04/2009, 9:49 PM
we'll see next thursday pal about weaknesses;)ye have to get over sunday first,am looking forward to collecting my winnings from you:p

trueview6
01/04/2009, 9:59 PM
At home Regional have a great chance,i think they might have one eye on the mun jun that could be a problem.

Goals4fun
02/04/2009, 7:52 AM
At home Regional have a great chance,i think they might have one eye on the mun jun that could be a problem.

i am sure regional will have full focus on tonight. A win puts them back in the race and will give 1 or 2 others teams a bit of hope also.
the mjc will not be in their minds tonight...

strange night for such a big game. Would have been a good idea to have linesmen due to no other matches being on and the importance of it....

cfaa
02/04/2009, 8:15 AM
as far as i know linesmen can be requested at an extra cost to the home team,not 100% sure though

trueview6
02/04/2009, 10:27 AM
i am sure regional will have full focus on tonight. A win puts them back in the race and will give 1 or 2 others teams a bit of hope also.
the mjc will not be in their minds tonight...

strange night for such a big game. Would have been a good idea to have linesmen due to no other matches being on and the importance of it....
Yes i agree,i think its the only match on,great day for a match at home a fancey reg 1nil wat do you think.

Goals4fun
02/04/2009, 12:38 PM
Yes i agree,i think its the only match on,great day for a match at home a fancey reg 1nil wat do you think.

normally not a lot between these sides so i'd say a draw...

abbeyvale
02/04/2009, 12:57 PM

Tonights game will suit Pike, as Regional will have to come out and try and win the game (a draw would be no good to Regional)....

I think 2 or 3-1 Pike, (possibly with the game being level going into the last 10-15mins).

Aanother
02/04/2009, 1:17 PM
I heard Regional have injuries to a couple of key players - if they can recover in time it might make all the difference. 2 - 0 Regional for me , think theyll want it more. Nice evening for a game aswell , may get off the couch for once...................and maybe not

superhero
02/04/2009, 1:38 PM
looking forward to this game alot, think Regional might sneak it, if they can keep a clean sheet I reckon they could win the game with an Alan Finucane goal, my only concern is Frank O' Neill

pimpong
02/04/2009, 4:27 PM
looking forward to this game alot, think Regional might sneak it, if they can keep a clean sheet I reckon they could win the game with an Alan Finucane goal, my only concern is Frank O' Neill
Agree thier has to be better refs then that around..looking forward to the game tonight..If regional win it blows it open again it will be interesting how pike will handle the pressure if they lose..they could end up doing a man united:D throwing it away..

HuRya
02/04/2009, 7:23 PM
Kilmurry Lodge Premier League
P W D L F A Pts
Pike Rovers 13 11 0 2 38 7 33
Regional utd 12 8 3 1 23 6 27
Aisling Annacotty 15 8 3 4 28 17 27
Ballynanty Rvs 14 8 2 4 30 13 26
Fairview Rgs 12 7 3 2 32 13 24
Janesboro 12 7 2 3 28 23 23
Wembley Rvs 14 6 4 4 27 31 22
Carew Park 12 4 0 8 14 24 12
Granville Rgs 14 3 2 9 18 34 11
Corbally Utd 15 3 1 11 22 39 10
Dromore Celtic 14 3 1 10 18 43 10
Kilmallock 13 1 1 11 15 36 4

Thur 02/04/09 @ 6.15
Regional Utd 3-0 Pike Rvs,R Broe

O Connell 67, O Donoghue 73, Lynch 89......

Sun 05/04/09 @ 10.30
Fairview Rgs v Janesboro
Kilmallock v Pike Rvs

Thur 09/04/09 @ 6.30
Regional Utd v Granville Rgs
Carew Park v Kilmallock

the real deal
02/04/2009, 7:58 PM
P W D L F A Pts
Pike Rovers 13 11 0 2 38 7 33
Regional utd 12 8 3 1 23 6 27

Thur 02/04/09 @ 6.15
Regional Utd 3-0 Pike Rvs,R Broe

O Connell 67, O Donoghue 73, Lynch 89......

Sun 05/04/09 @ 10.30
Fairview Rgs v Janesboro
Kilmallock v Pike Rvs

Thur 09/04/09 @ 6.30
Carew Park v Kilmallock

thought it was regional and carew sunday has it been changed???

Aanother
02/04/2009, 8:13 PM
Regional 3 Pike 0

Ouch!

VaVaVoom
02/04/2009, 8:22 PM
Think its Boro and Carew next week!

da bishop
02/04/2009, 11:02 PM
poor result for pike.regional have a big chance now,and pikes squad will be thin due to suspenions,seems to be a lack of discipline there lately.

VaVaVoom
02/04/2009, 11:07 PM
Any report on that game?

abbeyvale
03/04/2009, 7:53 AM
P W D L F A Pts
Pike Rovers 13 11 0 2 38 10 33
Regional Utd 12 8 3 1 23 6 27

Result
Thur 02/04/09
Regional Utd 3-0 Pike Rvs,

Sun 05/04/09 @ 10.30
Fairview Rgs v Janesboro
Kilmallock v Pike Rvs
Carew Park v Regional Utd

Thur 09/04/09 @ 6.30
Janesboro v Carew Park (Provisional Fixture)
Fairview Rgs v Ballynanty Rvs
Carew Park v Kilmallock

I would imagine tha game between Fairview v Balla above would be now called off seeing as though Fairview are playing Touhy Cup Final v Pike same evening.

Noddy
03/04/2009, 7:54 AM
Brings Regional back into it now, with Fairview and maybe the boro having an outside chance. Pike are still in control of it though

trueview6
03/04/2009, 10:37 AM
Brings Regional back into it now, with Fairview and maybe the boro having an outside chance. Pike are still in control of it though
I dont know noddy they didnt look like a team that wanted to win,they had a few missing,midweek will hurt teams.

alidiei
03/04/2009, 11:02 AM
Carew are down for two games thursday night surely its us there playing cause we havent played them yet:ball:

trueview6
03/04/2009, 11:25 AM
Carew are down for two games thursday night surely its us there playing cause we havent played them yet:ball:
Carew are playing boro thursday.

trueview6
03/04/2009, 11:29 AM
Sunday is more important alidiei the loser will surely be gone out of the league.

skill school
03/04/2009, 12:18 PM
Fair play to regional but 3-0 was'nt a fair reflection on the game . pike were poor in the second half . the first goal was a gift and the other two were given away too cheap .It opens it up a small bit , but can still see pike winning the league . Suspensions , injuries , and the midweek fixtures seem to be catchin up with us at the moment .

oscar
03/04/2009, 12:24 PM
well it makes it a bit more interesting

the real deal
03/04/2009, 3:21 PM
well it makes it a bit more interesting

pike will still win it comfortably for me:ball:

maestro
03/04/2009, 3:55 PM
squeaky bum time - at least it will keep it going for a couple of weeks anyway , come on kilmallock:)

Goals4fun
03/04/2009, 4:27 PM
squeaky bum time - at least it will keep it going for a couple of weeks anyway , come on kilmallock:)

which is always good.....

think you should change the name to 'young maestro'...

how is the neck?

the real deal
03/04/2009, 4:44 PM

do you think ye will beat carew sunday???

alidiei
03/04/2009, 10:29 PM
Sunday is more important alidiei the loser will surely be gone out of the league.
Agree which ever side loses they will be out of it and if its a draw both teams will find it hard to catch pike...I fancy a sneeky draw for kilmalock sunday:D

faces
04/04/2009, 11:37 AM
Carew are playing boro thursday.

kilmallock are away to carew 100% thursday.

the real deal
04/04/2009, 11:56 AM
kilmallock are away to carew 100% thursday.

what makes u so sure

awiseman
04/04/2009, 12:50 PM
fairview 3-1 boro
kilmallock 1-1pike
carew 0-3 regional

pike will stil win the league

maestro
04/04/2009, 1:19 PM
do you think ye will beat carew sunday???

Easily our hardest away game left this season. Would be a huge result if we win.
If we dont take 3 points last thursdays result will have been wasted. Granville on thursday is our game in hand so come friday we could be within 3 points. Squeaky squeaky......;)

faces
04/04/2009, 3:03 PM
what makes u so sure

i was talking to fixtures secretary yesterday with our fixtures for the next week.we have no game for weeks and now we have four in 8 days.

oscar
04/04/2009, 4:33 PM
its a joke really the man hasn't a clue,a team doesn't play in weeks then 4 games in 8 days:eek:the same happened Shannon in 1A,and don't give me this crap about the league will go on until june or its being raining for months:mad:
he has messed up simple as

the real deal
04/04/2009, 6:09 PM
its a joke really the man hasn't a clue,a team doesn't play in weeks then 4 games in 8 days:eek:the same happened Shannon in 1A,and don't give me this crap about the league will go on until june or its being raining for months:mad:
he has messed up simple as

its a disgrace so much confusion:confused:

oscar
04/04/2009, 6:14 PM
its time for change:Dabbeyvale you are the man to lead us forward:p

abbeyvale for FS

the real deal
04/04/2009, 6:47 PM
its time for change:Dabbeyvale you are the man to lead us forward:p

abbeyvale for FS

so will i take that our crunch fixture is postponed yet again:confused:

oscar
04/04/2009, 6:55 PM
it looks that way but as i said before at least you'll have a few extra quid in your pocket for next weekend:D:D:D

the real deal
04/04/2009, 7:02 PM
it looks that way but as i said before at least you'll have a few extra quid in your pocket for next weekend:D:D:D

the bet is ye to beat us home and away so all i need is one draw and ill be twisted........can u confirm these fixtures for me for definate

oscar
04/04/2009, 7:08 PM
i can't confirm them yet,they could just be careless whispers:D:D:D