View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

left back
04/04/2009, 9:01 PM
I dont know noddy they didnt look like a team that wanted to win,they had a few missing,midweek will hurt teams.

a few missing is right , in fairness half the players were either hurt or injured , hopfually a win against killmallock 2 moro will do :D:p

the real deal
05/04/2009, 11:33 AM
carew 3 regional 3 last minute peno gets regional a draw which they didnt deserve:mad:

oscar
05/04/2009, 12:11 PM
Fairview 3-2 Janesboro

the real deal
05/04/2009, 12:12 PM
Fairview 3-2 Janesboro

report me:confused:

oscar
05/04/2009, 12:15 PM
all i have is the result don't know who scored but do know Heffernan and Monty got the line,Monty for 2 yellows

the real deal
05/04/2009, 12:17 PM
all i have is the result don't know who scored but do know Heffernan and Monty got the line,Monty for 2 yellows

i could almost taste the two pints they were very lucky to get anything out of the game honestly it feels like we lost:mad:

oscar
05/04/2009, 12:22 PM
any news on thursday

the real deal
05/04/2009, 12:31 PM
any news on thursday

no i dont no what the story is:confused:

Goals4fun
05/04/2009, 12:34 PM
kilmallock 0 - pike 3

maestro
05/04/2009, 3:58 PM
carew 3 regional 3 last minute peno gets regional a draw which they didnt deserve:mad:

what game where you watching? Draw was a fair result end of story.

oscar
05/04/2009, 4:04 PM
bit of a slip up after beating Pike

blackjack
05/04/2009, 4:47 PM
squeaky bum time - at least it will keep it going for a couple of weeks anyway , come on kilmallock:)
well maestro squeaky squeaky bum time now.it is between fairview and pike i'd say.ye would be better off consintrate on the munster junior.i was out watching ye against pike last week and ye struggled for the first hour against a very depleted pike team.is it true ye had five players missing this morning at a stag party if true not much of a team sprirt for a very important league match just go's to show what comes first for them:D.

up the view.

maestro
05/04/2009, 6:24 PM
A depleted Pike side? Far from it. Yes unfortunatley some peoples priorities have to be questioned , after getting ourselves into a good position a few players head off for the weekend! Still a point ahead of fairview and the boro , balla and fairview to come at home. Wouldnt write us off yet. Fair play to carew today they really put it up to us , pity they cant do it every week. Will cause teams trouble out there no doubt. Long way to go yet:o

kaka
05/04/2009, 6:48 PM
The players ye were missing this morning maestro probably would of made a difference but i think ye know yourselfs that ye got out jail pal carew and regional always have a great game againest each other and hopefully ye,re heads wont drop ye know carew will put it up to the big teams up there so i still think ye have a shout but its going to be hard pike dont slip up that often in the league but they still have to play us above in carew park another great hopefully,so you never know.

blackjack
05/04/2009, 8:14 PM
maestro surely any team that is missing the likes of sniffer,smackers,boylers,bobby,pa mull and nabs must be depleted as i think they would get into most prem teams in town.that is just my own opinion.
is that not what happened to ye this morning? :o

maestro
05/04/2009, 8:55 PM
sniffer? so former players are included are they? They were also missing Declan Woods , Darryl Eade , Adrian Lipper , Ronan Hanrahan:)

the real deal
05/04/2009, 9:26 PM
what game where you watching? Draw was a fair result end of story.

stop will you ye had three chances scored two hit the bar and a penalty we had all the play and were the better side and deserved the win end of story;)

widow
06/04/2009, 7:47 AM
report me:confused:

Fairview 3-2 Janesboro (Heffernan, Morris 2 for the view, Hayes and T. Clarke Pen for the boro) an entertaining game.

Shocking result for regional sunday

kalyani
06/04/2009, 8:21 AM
any updated table now?

trueview6
06/04/2009, 10:14 AM
Great result for us yesterday i think thats it for the boro title race still on for us in a big way,played really will against a team that was on a great great run well done j and the lads,surely morris will start against pike.

blackjack
06/04/2009, 10:20 AM
is sniffer not a signed player for pike this season?i think you will find he is as he played a few games this season but he is giving his all to the limerick footballers .

trueview6
06/04/2009, 10:23 AM
is sniffer not a signed player for pike this season?i think you will find he is as he played a few games this season but he is giving his all to the limerick footballers .
Yes but to be fair he hasnt played for pike in two seasons,good player do i think ye will struggle between now and end of the season with GAA,I have no doubt pike will slip up they dont like pressure.

alidiei
06/04/2009, 11:51 AM
Great result for us yesterday i think thats it for the boro title race still on for us in a big way,played really will against a team that was on a great great run well done j and the lads,surely morris will start against pike.
I thought we deseverd at least a point sunday we battered ye for at least 60 mins of the game we just had no luck and gave away 3 goals..ref was shocking again..Its a great result for ye puts ye right back into it.

widow
06/04/2009, 12:00 PM
I wouldn't say ye battered Fairview. Fairview were 2-0 up at half time, it could have been 4. They seemed to sit back and settle for that in the second half. Boro had a lot of the ball then, but didn't create a whole lot. Ye are improving though I'll give ye that, beat us last week and with a few signings next year ye could be challenging.

alidiei
06/04/2009, 12:08 PM
I wouldn't say ye battered Fairview. Fairview were 2-0 up at half time, it could have been 4. They seemed to sit back and settle for that in the second half. Boro had a lot of the ball then, but didn't create a whole lot. Ye are improving though I'll give ye that, beat us last week and with a few signings next year ye could be challenging.
we were the better team in the first half i thought we had two shots off the post and bar..ye had yer spell and got two goals..we should have gettin a peno near the end of the first half..very entertaning game i must say..if we started the season like were playing now we would be challenging but thats the way it goes:ball:

Mixer
06/04/2009, 12:25 PM
was at boro and fairview yesterday thought it was a very entertaining game. Fairview had the better of the first 20 mins after that it was all janesboro they dominated the whole game. Boro gave away a comical first goal and the second wasnt much better. Referee was very poor he made a lot of strange decisions.

Mixer
06/04/2009, 12:32 PM
we were the better team in the first half i thought we had two shots off the post and bar..ye had yer spell and got two goals..we should have gettin a peno near the end of the first half..very entertaning game i must say..if we started the season like were playing now we would be challenging but thats the way it goes:ball:
agree that looked like a penalty the centre half was all over Shane Clarke and dragged him down

Mixer
06/04/2009, 12:34 PM
Fairview 3-2 Janesboro (Heffernan, Morris 2 for the view, Hayes and T. Clarke Pen for the boro) an entertaining game.

Shocking result for regional sunday
thought it was eddie brazier and thomas clarke. i agree regional made a big slip up

maestro
06/04/2009, 1:02 PM
Jaysus lads you'd think Carew away was an easy fixture. They always put it up to the better teams , its in the match's you expect them to win that they let themselves down.

junglemonkey
06/04/2009, 1:06 PM
Jaysus lads you'd think Carew away was an easy fixture. They always put it up to the better teams , its in the match's you expect them to win that they let themselves down.

fairview won three nil up there, and couldve been alot more....

widow
06/04/2009, 1:11 PM

Just giving a neutrals perspective's view on the game. Boro need 3 or 4 quality players if they are going to challenge for the league. They'll have a say in where the league goes yet though

trueview6
06/04/2009, 1:36 PM
Just giving a neutrals perspective's view on the game. Boro need 3 or 4 quality players if they are going to challenge for the league. They'll have a say in where the league goes yet though
5 or 6 id say poor back four,refs are poor all round not just yesterday,prem football in limerick will always be a joke when theres no linesmen,paddy collins will have to make certain improvements refs are getting paid.

maestro
06/04/2009, 1:40 PM

Fair enough , but that was then. My point is that when Carew are up for it they can usually match any team in town. Stop trying to make Fairview out to be world beaters when they are anything but at present.

trueview6
06/04/2009, 1:52 PM
Fair enough , but that was then. My point is that when Carew are up for it they can usually match any team in town. Stop trying to make Fairview out to be world beaters when they are anything but at present.
No one said we are world beaters but they are games you have too win i think pike will struggle there as well,league is there for 3teams,all 3 will drop points midweek to lesser sides.

oscar
06/04/2009, 3:35 PM
thought it was eddie brazier and thomas clarke. i agree regional made a big slip up

it was Brazier and Clarke there's no Hayes with the Boro

trueview6
06/04/2009, 4:45 PM
when and where are boro playing pike.

the only 1
06/04/2009, 4:57 PM
thats heff missing for the touhy final bad loss for the view:D

the dazzler
06/04/2009, 4:59 PM
thats heff missing for the touhy final bad loss for the view:D

ya if he got sent off yesterday hes suspended and as for yesterdays game carew were the better team we were lucky to get the draw

trueview6
06/04/2009, 5:02 PM
Any reports how did the match go pike v kilmallock,had kilmallock any chances

the real deal
06/04/2009, 5:19 PM

against a carew side missing four first team regulars by the way;)

kev08
06/04/2009, 5:20 PM
what were the sending offs for in the boro game for?

the real deal
06/04/2009, 5:37 PM
can anyone confirm thursdays prem league fixtures:confused:

Goals4fun
06/04/2009, 6:04 PM

yeah i expected them to beat ye....yep let down again...:D

Goals4fun
06/04/2009, 6:07 PM
Any reports how did the match go pike v kilmallock,had kilmallock any chances

not really. first 15 mins were a bit tight then pike started creating a few chances.Ref made some crazy decisions throughout, bith teams were saying so....
but once o'shea put pike ahead there was really only 1 winner. Barry and boyle tacked on goals in the second hald. could have been more. Hartnett had a goal ruled offside on the backpost (cause the keeper shouted it)..

anyway good 3 points, kilmallock are not the side that the league table suggests..

kaka
06/04/2009, 6:28 PM
ya if he got sent off yesterday hes suspended and as for yesterdays game carew were the better team we were lucky to get the draw
Fair play to u dazzler someone with the truth anyway i.ll tell u one thing dazz great signing in al fin... took his 2 goals well yesterday morning sound bloke too . just aswell he was on form because frankie was all over the place,looked like he had no interest in the game or it could of being that carey had him in his pocket one or the other pal

Balbec77
06/04/2009, 6:59 PM
not really. first 15 mins were a bit tight then pike started creating a few chances.Ref made some crazy decisions throughout, bith teams were saying so....
but once o'shea put pike ahead there was really only 1 winner. Barry and boyle tacked on goals in the second hald. could have been more. Hartnett had a goal ruled offside on the backpost (cause the keeper shouted it)..

anyway good 3 points, kilmallock are not the side that the league table suggests..we had a goal ruled out for off side just before pike got there first no way it was off side ,once we went 1 down we started pushing and jason heffernan had 2 one on ones with the keeper first one straight into keepers hands the second he was cliped from behind a stone wall penn ref bottled it ,we got caught then we were pushing so much .think the score line flatters pike dont think they were 3 nil better then us but story of our season giving away soft goals and cant score . the ref was shocking for both sides.Lads what is story with the fixtures 3 games since christmas and now 4 in 8 days pike ,carew ,knocklong [sat] lawson,and reg next monday at 4 :confused:

kaka
06/04/2009, 7:09 PM
we had a goal ruled out for off side just before pike got there first no way it was off side ,once we went 1 down we started pushing and jason heffernan had 2 one on ones with the keeper first one straight into keepers hands the second he was cliped from behind a stone wall penn ref bottled it ,we got caught then we were pushing so much .think the score line flatters pike dont think they were 3 nil better then us but story of our season giving away soft goals and cant score . the ref was shocking for both sides.Lads what is story with the fixtures 3 games since christmas and now 4 in 8 days pike ,carew ,knocklong [sat] lawson,and reg next monday at 4 :confused:
Dont think ye,re down to play us thursday balbec (carew) because we,re down to play the boro we did,nt play them this season yet pal.

alidiei
06/04/2009, 7:19 PM
5 or 6 id say poor back four,refs are poor all round not just yesterday,prem football in limerick will always be a joke when theres no linesmen,paddy collins will have to make certain improvements refs are getting paid.we were missing 3 of or back 4 yesterday so how can you say its poor..ye were lucky to get yer goal last week..we need to add to our squad with about 4or5 new players...As for the refs..why do the better refs ref in the lower divisions :confused:

alidiei
06/04/2009, 7:27 PM
what were the sending offs for in the boro game for?
heffernen got two yellows..monty got 1 yellow and the ref showed a red straight after it thinking it was his 2nd and monty 'asked whats the red for you only booked me once' and then the ref says 'o did i heres your 2nd and then showed him a yellow and another red' it was a disgarce

kaka
06/04/2009, 7:41 PM
heffernen got two yellows..monty got 1 yellow and the ref showed a red straight after it thinking it was his 2nd and monty 'asked whats the red for you only booked me once' and then the ref says 'o did i heres your 2nd and then showed him a yellow and another red' it was a disgarce
What did monty get the 2 yellows for ali had to be for mouthen because hes not a dirty player?