View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

oscar
19/04/2009, 12:37 PM
Dromore 2-1 Carew Park.

:D:D:D

the cheek of you my four game goal drought will be ending tomorrow and we will win

at least tell me you scored

oscar
19/04/2009, 12:39 PM
any other results

Goals4fun
19/04/2009, 12:48 PM
Not much good beating pike if you cant beat teams below ye,talking bout pike they just managed to win 1nil at home is the pressure getting to them what was the team anyone know,good win for dromore celtic it puts alot of pressure on the teams around them,come on the boro thurs we love you.

pike are cracking alright they dropped.....nope sorry they picked up 3 points again this morning......shame on them for not hitting corbally for 10.......

come on the boro.....nothing like having it in your own hands....:D

Edgey
19/04/2009, 1:12 PM
any other results

Fairview 4 Granville 0
Wembley 1 Balla 1

abbeyvale
19/04/2009, 1:38 PM
Premier League P W D L F A Pts
Pike Rovers 16 14 0 2 46 11 42
Fairview Rgs 15 10 3 2 42 15 33
Regional Utd 15 9 4 2 29 11 31
Janesboro 15 9 2 4 35 28 29
Ballynanty Rovers 16 8 3 5 32 19 27
Aisling Annacotty 16 8 3 5 29 19 27
Wembley Rvs 16 6 5 5 29 35 23
Carew Park 14 4 1 9 19 34 13
Dromore Celtic 16 4 1 11 21 48 13
Granville Rgs 16 3 2 11 18 39 11
Corbally Utd 16 3 1 12 22 40 10
Kilmallock 15 2 1 12 17 40 7

Results
Sunday April 19th
Granville Rgs 0-4 Fairview Rgs,
Wembley Rvs 1-1 Ballynanty Rvs,
Aisling Annacotty 1-2 Janesboro,
Dromore Celtic 2-1 Carew Park,
Pike Rvs 1-0 Corbally Utd,

Fixtures
Tuesday April 21st
Fairview Rgs v Wembley Rvs, 6.30pm,

Thursday April 23rd
(All Games kick off 6.30pm)
Granville Rgs v Kilmallock,
Aisling Annacotty v Ballynanty Rvs
Regional Utd v Dromore Celtic
Janesboro v Pike Rvs
Carew Park v Corbally Utd

abbeyvale
19/04/2009, 1:42 PM
Not much good beating pike if you cant beat teams below ye,talking bout pike they just managed to win 1nil at home is the pressure getting to them what was the team anyone know,good win for dromore celtic it puts alot of pressure on the teams around them,come on the boro thurs we love you.

You should be more worried about playing Wembley Tuesday night, rather than the Boro trying to do ye a favour on Thursday night.

If ye dont beat Wembley on Tuesday the league is over...............regardless of how Pike do versus the Boro on Thursday.

Monkfish
19/04/2009, 2:47 PM
Pike 1 - 0 Corbally

Pikes goal handpassed into the net, having said that they were denied a stonewall peno and fully deserved their win.

trueview6
19/04/2009, 6:08 PM
You should be more worried about playing Wembley Tuesday night, rather than the Boro trying to do ye a favour on Thursday night.

If ye dont beat Wembley on Tuesday the league is over...............regardless of how Pike do versus the Boro on Thursday.
We have a good record against wembley,i know we have to keep winning but we would rather play wembley than the boro,thats why i think clark and co could get something out of thurs game pike arent the same under pressure everyone thinks they have it won but they have a tough run in and not the most popular team in limerick.

trueview6
19/04/2009, 6:16 PM
we will be playing the B and youth players thursday,saving the A team for the Lawson:rolleyes:
Well some of the youths are better than the a team but it would be too big a game to put them in next thurs,im sure the boro want to finish as high as they can.Lawson two weeks away.:cool:

oscar
19/04/2009, 7:13 PM
Pike 1 - 0 Corbally

Pikes goal handpassed into the net, having said that they were denied a stonewall peno and fully deserved their win.

what are you doing around these parts,go back to the Limerick thread:p:p:p

oscar
19/04/2009, 7:19 PM
im sure the boro want to finish as high as they can.:cool:

na Lawson is the priority;)if ye were good enough ye wouldn't be relying on other teams,fair play to Pike for the position they are in,you don't see them on here looking for favours from other clubs:ball:

da bishop
19/04/2009, 7:20 PM
We have a good record against wembley,i know we have to keep winning but we would rather play wembley than the boro,thats why i think clark and co could get something out of thurs game pike arent the same under pressure everyone thinks they have it won but they have a tough run in and not the most popular team in limerick.

a bit like ye then.....not the most popular team in limerick

tedd11
19/04/2009, 8:30 PM
AA 1-2 Janesboro

in a game that was played in perfect conditions on a fine pitch Boro took the points against a well drilled,organised AA.Boro started better playing some nice football and knocking the ball around well and were 1 up after 10 minutes,Monty lost his marker on the wing and his drilled ball into the box was poked home by Darren Naughton.AA came into the game after this and only for 4 great saves from Darren Glasheen(including a brilliant double save)the game could have swung the other way HT 0-1
Boro doubled their lead early in the second half when the ball fell kindly to Monty in the box and he made no mistake,blasting the ball into the top corner.He could of wrapped the game up soon after when he beat the offside trap but was denied by the on rushing keeper.AA pulled one back with minutes to spare when a ball into the box was not dealt with and the centre forward(who looked dangerous all game,Joe something)side footed home
a good win for Boro which sees them up in to 4th in the league and leap frog AA
best this morning were Darren Glasheen,Dom Fitz and Peter Ryan who i thought worked his socks in midfield all morning
agree with most of your post oscar.glasheen made afew great saves alright.dont agree with you on peter ryan though.thought he was quite myself.i thought the aisling midfield were much better.thought aisling were the better team over the 90mins but tbh didnt do much in the final 3rd and were lacking a bit.boro were under pressure for a long time but in fairness ye rode the storm well.Boro scored 2 goals from 3 chances.aisling scored 1 goal from about 6 chances.that is where the match was won for me for janesboro.in fairness though it was a good game to watch played in lovely conditions on the day.both teams tried there best to play good football which is always nice to see.best of luck to janesboro for the rest of the season.daithi and conor seem to have assembled a nice little squad there since the mess ye were in earlier in the year.

oscar
19/04/2009, 9:01 PM
true tedd Daithi has done a fine job how come you weren't togged out this morning

trueview6
19/04/2009, 9:08 PM
na Lawson is the priority;)if ye were good enough ye wouldn't be relying on other teams,fair play to Pike for the position they are in,you don't see them on here looking for favours from other clubs:ball:
Not relying on anyone but it would be nice to see pike getting caught,after all ye needed balla to beat or draw with pike a few years ago,as for popular why would anyone dislike us,we have travelled around ireland representing limerick for years taking the fai off the Dublin clubs setting the standard in junior soccer giving our pitch to limerick and international teams through out the years.

oscar
19/04/2009, 9:09 PM
yawn.

trueview6
19/04/2009, 9:16 PM
yawn.
Ha ha ha ha ha i take it the boss wont allow you out:D

oscar
19/04/2009, 10:32 PM
i don't drink;)

Bonovox
19/04/2009, 11:19 PM
Not relying on anyone but it would be nice to see pike getting caught,after all ye needed balla to beat or draw with pike a few years ago,as for popular why would anyone dislike us,we have travelled around ireland representing limerick for years taking the fai off the Dublin clubs setting the standard in junior soccer giving our pitch to limerick and international teams through out the years.

trueview - like the majority of the people in the Fairgreen you are a blow-in. How many FAI's have you won? When did Fairview ever give its pitch to Limerick and international teams? Fairview are a respected club by many but the likes of you don't help their reputation. You are becoming a bit obsessed with winning the Premier league, no harm in that but are you actually entitled to a medal if Fairview win it seen as you are a sub for most games?

tedd11
20/04/2009, 6:10 AM
true tedd Daithi has done a fine job how come you weren't togged out this morning
unfortunately suspended oscar.

trueview6
20/04/2009, 7:30 AM
trueview - like the majority of the people in the Fairgreen you are a blow-in. How many FAI's have you won? When did Fairview ever give its pitch to Limerick and international teams? Fairview are a respected club by many but the likes of you don't help their reputation. You are becoming a bit obsessed with winning the Premier league, no harm in that but are you actually entitled to a medal if Fairview win it seen as you are a sub for most games?
Believe it our not iv more fai medals than league medals,yes im obsessed with winning the league why not,i want to win mun jun,league,lawson whats wrong with that,i have played a part in our success over the years had a couple of injuries on the way but what ever about looking forward to more trophies i can look back and rem the big ones,and yes we gave the pitch to other clubs,and yes we gave it to the irish under age team and yes we hold the summer schools soccer there every year and yes in entitled to another medal it will be my most important one.:eek:

whitestripe
20/04/2009, 11:00 AM
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f328/HappyZapper/IMG_3021.jpg

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f328/HappyZapper/IMG_3070.jpg

whitestripe
20/04/2009, 11:08 AM
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f328/HappyZapper/IMG_3071.jpg

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f328/HappyZapper/IMG_3018.jpg

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f328/HappyZapper/IMG_3003.jpg

Jock MIB
20/04/2009, 11:23 AM
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f328/HappyZapper/IMG_3021.jpg

This technology should be in the limerick league clearly shows he's offside for the first goal :D

widow
20/04/2009, 11:47 AM
Is monty looking at your one in the pink walking the dog ha ha

alidiei
20/04/2009, 12:06 PM
Is monty looking at your one in the pink walking the dog ha ha
wheres his hand:D:D

Noddy
20/04/2009, 12:13 PM
he just couldn't help himself

trueview6
20/04/2009, 12:15 PM
Pitch looks well in fairness,well done whitestripe.

trueview6
20/04/2009, 12:17 PM
wheres his hand:D:D
How are ye fixed for thurs,have ye a full squad.

alidiei
20/04/2009, 12:24 PM
How are ye fixed for thurs,have ye a full squad.
Id say so..we have been missing a few players in the last week or two so hopefully they will be back

Jock MIB
20/04/2009, 12:43 PM
Id say so..we have been missing a few players in the last week or two so hopefully they will be back

sorry mate never got to thank you for your assistant referee work you did yesterday.. will PM you the details to become a ref :D

alidiei
20/04/2009, 12:48 PM
sorry mate never got to thank you for your assistant referee work you did yesterday.. will PM you the details to become a ref :D
ha ha..maybe in a few years:eek:...No problem i hope i was fare:D

trueview6
20/04/2009, 1:20 PM
Do you play for the boro.

blackjack
20/04/2009, 1:55 PM
Believe it our not iv more fai medals than league medals,yes im obsessed with winning the league why not,i want to win mun jun,league,lawson whats wrong with that,i have played a part in our success over the years had a couple of injuries on the way but what ever about looking forward to more trophies i can look back and rem the big ones,and yes we gave the pitch to other clubs,and yes we gave it to the irish under age team and yes we hold the summer schools soccer there every year and yes in entitled to another medal it will be my most important one.:eek:

first off you are not a true fairview man as you took the money when limerick came calling and when fairview gave out there pitches they got paid for it which i think is only right and ye would be better off thinging about the match tommorow night and stop praying that other teams will do ye a favour thursday night as i think all teams go out to win every game they play.;)

Jock MIB
20/04/2009, 2:28 PM
ha ha..maybe in a few years:eek:...No problem i hope i was fare :D

Jesus you want paid as well :D

abbeyvale
20/04/2009, 4:33 PM
Jesus you want paid as well :D

www.limericksoccer.com is now updated

Balbec77
20/04/2009, 7:33 PM
lads was just looking at the fixtures who ever is going down will be decided in the next 2 week as all the teams at the bottom are playing each other

trueview6
20/04/2009, 8:17 PM
lads was just looking at the fixtures who ever is going down will be decided in the next 2 week as all the teams at the bottom are playing each other
kilmallock will stay up,granville and corbally will go down i think,kilmallock play football and have alot of young lads coming through it would be a shame for them to go down i wouldnt right off carew pk the teams around them have beaten them and they have too play all the top teams.

trueview6
20/04/2009, 8:26 PM
first off you are not a true fairview man as you took the money when limerick came calling and when fairview gave out there pitches they got paid for it which i think is only right and ye would be better off thinging about the match tommorow night and stop praying that other teams will do ye a favour thursday night as i think all teams go out to win every game they play.;)
I went to limerick because i won what i had to win at junior level,as for pitches you seem to know alot about our committee if your saying we charge for our pitch,yes you would have to pay the grounds man to line the field but thats it we dont make money,unless after the match they want to come in for a pint,by the way as i said before we have a great record against wembley and they are safe without been over confident if we cant beat wembley we dont deserve to win it no offence wembley.

Balbec77
20/04/2009, 8:32 PM
kilmallock will stay up,granville and corbally will go down i think,kilmallock play football and have alot of young lads coming through it would be a shame for them to go down i wouldnt right off carew pk the teams around them have beaten them and they have too play all the top teams.the league is a joke the way its run we have only 5 league games played since christmas and 1 lawson hard to keep players interested when your not playing week in week out

trueview6
20/04/2009, 8:37 PM
the league is a joke the way its run we have only 5 league games played since christmas and 1 lawson hard to keep players interested when your not playing week in week out
Why have did ye only play 5 league matchs yer pitch isnt bad.

Balbec77
20/04/2009, 8:45 PM
Why have did ye only play 5 league matchs yer pitch isnt bad.thats my point our pitch is one of the best in limerick we played regional easter monday and no match till this thurs away to granville and no game again then till thurs week how can a team get a run going

trueview6
20/04/2009, 8:49 PM
thats my point our pitch is one of the best in limerick we played regional easter monday and no match till this thurs away to granville and no game again then till thurs week how can a team get a run going
Thats a joke your chairman should have went down to the l.d.m.c its hard to keep players interested,but ye have hit form at the right time alot of things starting to go yer way.

Balbec77
20/04/2009, 9:14 PM
Thats a joke your chairman should have went down to the l.d.m.c its hard to keep players interested,but ye have hit form at the right time alot of things starting to go yer way.ya we are hitting a bit of form alright and with our 17s doing so well there is a great buzz around the club with such good players coming through it would be great for the club if we could stay up

Goals4fun
21/04/2009, 7:28 AM
Thats a joke your chairman should have went down to the l.d.m.c its hard to keep players interested,but ye have hit form at the right time alot of things starting to go yer way.

i do not think that would kmake a difference.....the ldmc are a law onto themselves....

heard they are going to start suspensions next year for 3 yellows....

Football Alien
21/04/2009, 11:50 AM
thats my point our pitch is one of the best in limerick we played regional easter monday and no match till this thurs away to granville and no game again then till thurs week how can a team get a run going

i feel yer pain but kilmallock aint the only team in premier who are in that boat!! well done to yer 17's in the final, fantastic result the weekend

whitestripe
21/04/2009, 1:39 PM
i do not think that would kmake a difference.....the ldmc are a law onto themselves....

heard they are going to start suspensions next year for 3 yellows....

You have to be joking?

whitestripe
21/04/2009, 1:41 PM
Pitch looks well in fairness,well done whitestripe.

Pitch is playing well lately, makes a big difference to a game when the surface is good. I cannot take the credit for it however, that would be the work of Tom Foley.

whitestripe
21/04/2009, 1:45 PM
AA 1-2 Janesboro

in a game that was played in perfect conditions on a fine pitch Boro took the points against a well drilled,organised AA.Boro started better playing some nice football and knocking the ball around well and were 1 up after 10 minutes,Monty lost his marker on the wing and his drilled ball into the box was poked home by Darren Naughton.AA came into the game after this and only for 4 great saves from Darren Glasheen(including a brilliant double save)the game could have swung the other way HT 0-1
Boro doubled their lead early in the second half when the ball fell kindly to Monty in the box and he made no mistake,blasting the ball into the top corner.He could of wrapped the game up soon after when he beat the offside trap but was denied by the on rushing keeper.AA pulled one back with minutes to spare when a ball into the box was not dealt with and the centre forward(who looked dangerous all game,Joe something)side footed home
a good win for Boro which sees them up in to 4th in the league and leap frog AA
best this morning were Darren Glasheen,Dom Fitz and Peter Ryan who i thought worked his socks in midfield all morning

That would be Joe Manti, has spent most of the season injured but when he gets going he is a hand full, thought we deserved something from the game, but its down to taking your chances when they come along.

lankyboy26
21/04/2009, 2:18 PM
Pitch is playing well lately, makes a big difference to a game when the surface is good. I cannot take the credit for it however, that would be the work of Tom Foley.
Ya i must say yere pitch is excellent. so are ye lookin to sign a few for next season? few lads pushin on a bit on the A team