View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09
thomas72
08/05/2009, 3:06 PM
still cant see pike slipping up at this stage ,i admire your passion in your own team but be realistic can you really see piking slipping up.
if and its a very big if at the moment with the run pike have over fairview. but if the view beat ye IMO carew are more than capable of getting a draw off pike at home. pike needed a goal 3mins into added on time of extra time in the cup to beat carew and they only beat them 2-1 at home in the league in which carew could of levelled quiet a few times.
but in fairness pike could also go down there play to there top level and beat carew easly all on the day.
Football Alien
08/05/2009, 3:26 PM
still cant see pike slipping up at this stage ,i admire your passion in your own team but be realistic can you really see piking slipping up.
Pike look v strong at the minute, its hard to see them lose or drop any points. whats pikes run in?
the real deal
08/05/2009, 4:08 PM
if kilmallock fail to beat carew(which makes no difference to carew as imo they are safe now)and corbally beat dromore i think they will be the two sides to go down which imo are the to worst teams in the league:ball:
Abbey Road
08/05/2009, 4:56 PM
that must have been a sickener for corbally.if they held on it would have put them nearly safe.pike v AA finished 4-2 to pike.2-2 for a long time.wasnt at the game but heard that pike scored there 3rd and 4th goals from a cross and a dubious penalty.good to see aisling battling anyway and putting in a better performance than against fairview.surely pikes league now.anyone have a report from pike v aisling game?
Jesus,you are up early!!5:51am...........
Abbey Road
08/05/2009, 4:58 PM
Jesus,you are up early!!5:51am...........
Apologies,6:51am............still 2 early though!
Neutral Jo
08/05/2009, 5:35 PM
Do you think pike can be caught 3 away games left.
No pike are too strong and can grind out results. They seem to be able to do enough. Its like Manu and liverpool in prem view are form team but have left it a bit too late like liverpool.
slim-jim
08/05/2009, 8:21 PM
sorry for upseting you dared but that other man is talking fair c**p and i didnt exactly repeat anything that was mentioned in the dressing room.i thought it was a good enough match given the conditions and yee should have wrapped it up but thats football.we will battle on.
mmm..how does humble pie taste?
not humble pie mate just explaining what i said and why i said it and also dared is one of the most respected men on this and thats why i apoloigised.
slim-jim
09/05/2009, 9:46 AM
whats disgraceful about people bein unhappy about not gettin a valuable win, which they should have gotten and deserved, its a man game so obviously people were ****ed off. once again corbally shoot themselves in the foot. Take off the blinkers mate, your saying how it was corbally players but yet you never say anything about the kilmallock players and sideline, during and after the game!!
as for the penalties, i dont know what game you were at but the only legitimate penalty shout was the one given to corbally, a hard tackle doesnt mean its a penalty! personally i thought the ref had a fine game last night, controlled it well and let it flow as much as possible
just replying to your last post to me, so what your saying is that, if you have a terrible season and are in the relegration zone,but because your a well known club and have been in the premier for a decent period of time, you shouldnt be relegrated? consistent, if you are most consistently winning team over the season you will win the league,and if you are consistently losing games you will go down,correct? so the worst 2 teams go down,doesnt give me any joy to say its corbally,dromore or whoever, if they were premier standard then they would stay up and other teams would go down, doesnt make me a clown or a moron fella.
azizi
09/05/2009, 10:08 AM
jo i dont know what you were looking at pike never looked like losing this game and if you taught that wasnt a pen when you were right in front of it i dont know.you never mentioned daltons dig at hartnett.agree with you about the offside though.
did dalton knock him out or something serpico?im sure if he did all of hartnetts "hard" teammates would have been in to defend him in a flash.hartnett is well able to talk the talk on the pitch(and he doesnt take long to go hiding either) behind big lads like mc garry and enright when opposition players stand up to him.as far as im concerned hartnett is a sneaky player who throws sneaky kicks and stamps and runs away.its no coincidence that every few weeks there is a post about him getting a slap off someone.the lad brings it all on himself and i have no sympathy for him.sure there was a post only last week saying that jossy hit him a dig also in the balla game?im sure if hartnett got on with his game and stopped being a coward who throws sneaky kicks and the rest off the ball he wouldnt be getting as many digs during games.if you ask me he seems to get one every other week.:rolleyes:
blackjack
09/05/2009, 12:48 PM
no one is asking you.
jossy didnt throw a dig at hartnett he tried to stand on his head which he said he is sorry for doing.
if you think it is ok to do things off the ball your in the wrong sport.
abbeyvale
09/05/2009, 12:49 PM
No pike are too strong and can grind out results. They seem to be able to do enough. Its like Manu and liverpool in prem view are form team but have left it a bit too late like liverpool.
How did Liverpool leave it too late??? They were miles ahead a few months back!!!!!!!!
no one is asking you.
jossy didnt throw a dig at hartnett he tried to stand on his head which he said he is sorry for doing.
if you think it is ok to do things off the ball your in the wrong sport.
i am not condoning it blackjack.the point i was trying to get across is that every couple of weeks on this site we have people posting in saying "hartnett got a dig off the ball" or "hartnett got a headbutt off the ball" or whatever.the point i was making was that i think hartnett brings alot of that rubbish on himself through acting the snake around the pitch(kicking lads,tugging lads,standing on toes,and talking c*ap to the opposition etc)the lad is a good player when he plays ball.i think he would be better off getting on with his game and sticking the ball in the back of the net.any game i have seen him play where theres a bit of a ruckuss he is stuck in the middle making matters worse.that is the point i was trying to make.i did not try to in any way condone off the ball antics between players.
Balbec77
09/05/2009, 4:42 PM
lads can someone give me directions to the carew park pitch cheers
turn in towards carew park at the hotel go past the hotel and take your first left then an immediate right follow that road down to the end and you'll see it
Balbec77
09/05/2009, 5:21 PM
turn in towards carew park at the hotel go past the hotel and take your first left then an immediate right follow that road down to the end and you'll see itcheers allab
Dromore 4-6 Corbally... any other results?
celticfan
10/05/2009, 2:17 PM
kilmallock 3 carew park 1
Anyone know who Dromore have in their last game? and who have Granville and Kilmallock left to play?
thomas72
10/05/2009, 3:03 PM
kilmallock 3 carew park 1
carew were 1 up at half time through ger moyles should of gone in at least 2 up and were cruising.
came out second half and prob put in the worst performance from a carew team in a long long time
cant really explain it truely awful 3 very very poor goals givin away even when kilmallock levelled carew had 2 or 3 great chances to take back the lead hit the post twice. with a performance like that carew will be lucky to stay up i suppose it does not help tommy lynch having to play centre half with players been away.
mike carey picked up a very bad injury could be out for a long long time wish him a speedy recovery
carew were 1 up at half time through ger moyles should of gone in at least 2 up and were cruising.
came out second half and prob put in the worst performance from a carew team in a long long time
cant really explain it truely awful 3 very very poor goals givin away even when kilmallock levelled carew had 2 or 3 great chances to take back the lead hit the post twice. with a performance like that carew will be lucky to stay up i suppose it does not help tommy lynch having to play centre half with players been away.
mike carey picked up a very bad injury could be out for a long long time wish him a speedy recovery
Nice guy Mike hope its not too serious and he's back soon... :ball:
Balbec77
10/05/2009, 3:43 PM
Anyone know who Dromore have in their last game? and who have Granville and Kilmallock left to play?
we have boro at home and balla away dared who have ye left
Fairview at home...
Balbec77
10/05/2009, 3:50 PM
Fairview at home...
what ye on now were on 15 now good results for both of us dis mornin gives us both a chance
bigballs2
10/05/2009, 6:59 PM
any one got a updated table
Pike Rovers 19 16 1 2 54 16 49
Fairview Rgs 20 15 3 2 65 18 48
Regional Utd 20 10 5 4 36 21 35
Janesboro 19 10 5 4 45 37 35
Ballynanty Rovers 20 10 4 6 39 24 34
Aisling Annacotty 20 8 5 7 34 33 29
Wembley Rvs 19 6 7 6 33 44 25
Carew Park 18 5 3 10 26 43 18
Corbally Utd 20 4 2 14 32 50 17
Granville Rgs 20 4 3 13 25 46 15
Kilmallock 20 4 3 13 26 50 15
Dromore Celtic 20 4 3 13 29 62 15
think thats right
kaz1973
10/05/2009, 9:52 PM
Sorry Allab your table is wrong, Dromore and Corbally have 21 games played, Carew have 19 games played. Points are correct,..
knew id get something wrong :D
tedd11
11/05/2009, 6:22 AM
Apologies,6:51am............still 2 early though!
up early trying to make afew quid abbey.sure you know yourself,the wages are down abit since i left above;)
Football Alien
11/05/2009, 7:44 AM
corbally much better then doromore on sun,3-0 up after half an hour but silly mistakes let dromore back into it, deserved the win though, i bet their kicking themselves now that they didnt hold on for the win thurs
great win for kilmallock to be fair, they've really given themselves a chance of staying up now, i can hear the theme song from the great escape playin in the background....
corbally much better then doromore on sun,3-0 up after half an hour but silly mistakes let dromore back into it, deserved the win though, i bet their kicking themselves now that they didnt hold on for the win thurs
great win for kilmallock to be fair, they've really given themselves a chance of staying up now, i can hear the theme song from the great escape playin in the background....
Missed the Dromore game myself but from what i hear it was well deserved. If the Boro beat dromore in their finally game they go down. Kilmallock need to win one of their finally 2 games against the boro and balla to stay up. Granville same situation , one win will keep them up... Corbally need a draw against Fairview to be absolutely sure.
nice win yesterday dared any idea who granville have left.
dared
11/05/2009, 11:05 AM
It'l be another relegation play off in jackman this year.
Could be unless Granville Dromore or kilmallock get a result out of there last games
dared
11/05/2009, 11:06 AM
nice win yesterday dared any idea who granville have left.
Im not sure think they have balla away next
kaz1973
11/05/2009, 12:25 PM
Granville have Wembley and Balla...Playing Balla Thursday Night.
bigballs2
11/05/2009, 2:00 PM
lads the relagation battle is way more intersting than the top of the table.same old story at the top but 5 or 6 teams trying to stay up its brilliant from a neutral point of view.lets see who can handle the pressure best
the real deal
11/05/2009, 4:53 PM
imo carew are as safe as houses because fairview still chasing the league will probably beat corbally and the boro havnt lost in game in 90 mins in bout twenty games and i doubt very much dromore will be ending that run:ball::ball::ball:
kaz1973
11/05/2009, 5:06 PM
Just heard Mike Carey is going for Surgery tomorrow..His soccer days are over..Best of Luck Mike and Speedy recovery. Big Loss to Carew Park.
TopperHarley
11/05/2009, 5:54 PM
Just heard Mike Carey is going for Surgery tomorrow..His soccer days are over..Best of Luck Mike and Speedy recovery. Big Loss to Carew Park.
----------------------------------------------------------------
what type of injury is it?
thomas72
11/05/2009, 6:11 PM
----------------------------------------------------------------
what type of injury is it?
torn achilles tendon he will be in a cast up to 3 months.
freak accident he was going to head the ball heard a call to leave it put on the brakes and just crumbled to the ground in agony everone knew it was something very serious. mike is a tough lad and does not stay down unless he is really hurt.
big loss for carew he is a top lad nice bloke
Balbec77
11/05/2009, 6:20 PM
torn achilles tendon he will be in a cast up to 3 months.
freak accident he was going to head the ball heard a call to leave it put on the brakes and just crumbled to the ground in agony everone knew it was something very serious. mike is a tough lad and does not stay down unless he is really hurt.
big loss for carew he is a top lad nice bloke
sorry to hear about mike he was rock solid at the back yesterday and it was a big turning point in the game when he went off hope he has a speedy recovery he will be a big loss to carew at the back
whitestripe
12/05/2009, 8:48 AM
Best of luck to Mike, nasty injury to get
Kilmallock X Janesboro
Wembley 2 Pike
Granville X Balla
AA 2 Carew
tedd11
12/05/2009, 10:44 AM
ya best of luck to mike in his recovery.has been a great servant to carew over the last few years.hope he gets back to fitness for next season.
Football Alien
12/05/2009, 11:33 AM
Kilmallock X Janesboro
Wembley 2 Pike
Granville X Balla
AA 2 Carew
when are these matches fixed for, tonight or thurs?
best of luck to mike, terrible to see an injury like that, especially to such a nice bloke!
dared
12/05/2009, 12:17 PM
when are these matches fixed for, tonight or thurs?
best of luck to mike, terrible to see an injury like that, especially to such a nice bloke!
Kaka you might give Mike my regards... Mikes an absolute Gent and i think speaking for most of us we all hope to see him back playing again soon. :ball:
Carew Park 18 5 3 10 26 43 18
Corbally Utd 20 4 2 14 32 50 17
Dromore Celtic 20 4 3 13 29 62 15
think thats right
dromore and corbally have 21 played
abbeyvale
12/05/2009, 4:35 PM
Best of luck Spencer, hope you recover soon..............
abbeyvale
12/05/2009, 4:39 PM
Premier League P W D L F A Pts
Carew Park 19 5 3 11 26 43 18
Corbally Utd 21 5 2 14 30 49 17
Dromore Celtic 21 4 3 14 28 60 15
Thursday May 14th
(All Games 6.30 kick off, unless stated below)
Wembley Rvs v Regional Utd
Granville Rgs v Ballynanty Rvs
Aisling Annacotty v Carew Park
Kilmallock v Janesboro
Sunday May 17th
Carew Park v Janesboro, 10.30.
Wembley Rvs v Pike Rvs
Thursday May 21st
Fairview Rgs v Pike Rvs