View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

celticlads
06/04/2009, 11:30 PM
How much for a ref and two linesmen?
Around the same as in limerick 120

Jock MIB
06/04/2009, 11:30 PM
1-1-8 were playing all out attack:p

are you playing the holding midfielder role then :D

the real deal
06/04/2009, 11:34 PM
we are leathal on the counter that will suit us fine;):):D

alidiei
06/04/2009, 11:34 PM
are you playing the holding midfielder role then :D
ya i have the lee carsley roll:D;)

alidiei
06/04/2009, 11:37 PM
we are leathal on the counter that will suit us fine
were doing the real madraid thing score more then we conceded:D:p

the real deal
06/04/2009, 11:41 PM
do you know what the weekend fixtures are:confused:

the real deal
06/04/2009, 11:47 PM
were doing the real madraid thing score more then we conceded:D:p

beans will be unleashed thursday and take premier by storm:eek:

kev08
06/04/2009, 11:49 PM
beans will be unleashed thursday and take premier by storm:eek:

whos that?

the real deal
06/04/2009, 11:59 PM
Hes the new roy keane for carew park what will happen the legend albert.

hes a centre forward by the way he averages 1.4 goals a game now compete with that:(

alidiei
07/04/2009, 12:02 AM
just look at the carnage he is causing already with the presence of his name alone
shock waves he is sending out:D

the real deal
07/04/2009, 12:06 AM
shock waves he is sending out:D

what are the weekend fixtures:confused:

alidiei
07/04/2009, 12:07 AM
what are the weekend fixtures:confused:
dont no they are on monday as far as i no:ball:

oscar
07/04/2009, 12:09 AM
think thats Lawson cup

alidiei
07/04/2009, 12:10 AM
think thats Lawson cup
we must be playing hospital so

oscar
07/04/2009, 12:13 AM
ya monday at 12-00

leather
07/04/2009, 6:38 AM
Enda quaid is by far the top ref in limk at the moment(jock not far behind imo). Just because a ref has previously been involved with a club(enda with view) does not mean that he will be bias againist all other clubs..robbie broe played schoolboys with the boro and star and played most of his junior ball with star, he is by no means bias either .. good to see EX-PLAYERS putting something back.
For lim ref: all we hear about is respect for refs,, well bud respect is a two way street and if some players were to carry on like some of the refs in town in the way they treat and speak to players, the players would be banned for years. Unfortunatley refs in limk are in a monoply situation and act like they are 100% correct 100% of the time. Last sundays sending off of monty in the view boro game was pathetic and WRONG.sending off came from the fact that the player told the ref that he was making a MISTAKE, what happened next, ref compounded mistake with anothe error. Why could the ref not just said "sorry, my mistake, lets get on with and be careful" common sense prevails and the ref actually gets respect. ref should at least have the balls to admit his mistake and rescind the 2nd yellow. Cant see this happening as they dont have the balls to admit that they are actually HUMAN and not the perfect protectors of the beautifull game...

Goals4fun
07/04/2009, 6:59 AM
would have been an idea to have all games saturday night to give the lads a bit of a weekend....(or maybe that is th case)

lionelhutz
07/04/2009, 11:47 AM
Hi lads,

I was just wondering does anyone know how much referees get paid for junior games?

I heard they get paid more for premier games than lower divisions, is this true?

Roadend
07/04/2009, 12:39 PM
Hi lads,

I was just wondering does anyone know how much referees get paid for junior games?

I heard they get paid more for premier games than lower divisions, is this true?

50 for premier and 42 for lower leagues if I'm not mistaken

On The Ball
07/04/2009, 1:51 PM
it should have been a corner and he gave out and the ref booked him but monty never f him out of it and then showed him a red cause he thought he had booked him earlier in the game but he didnt and as i said monty said he only got one yellow and the ref then said o heres your other one and gave him the 2nd for no reason
there had to be more to it then that.He couldn't send him off for that.

Ronald1
07/04/2009, 1:51 PM
50 for premier and 42 for lower leagues if I'm not mistaken
The fee for the ref for a Premier game is €48 and if there are linesmen needed they are €30 each(in the case of home FAI,MJC out of town match)
Refs are a necessity of the game, be they good bad or indifferent.
You have alot of contensious decisions in Rugby however you do not seem to hear the level of disquiet as you do for soccer its a respect thing now I know you have to earn respect but I believe that the level of abuse currently being dished out is deterring potential good refs from entering the game so it seems to me to be a bit of a viscious circle.
The fees for refereeing could be a nice little earner considering the economic climate.
Do refs have to declare this as income??

On The Ball
07/04/2009, 1:56 PM
well your right enda quaid would be bias as ive often seen him wearing hes fairview jacket at there games plus he is a member up there :mad:
Doesn't matter what club he's with,hes still the best ref in town by a country mile.

leather
07/04/2009, 1:58 PM
agree !!

leather
07/04/2009, 1:59 PM
there had to be more to it then that.He couldn't send him off for that.
that is why he was sent off...cant wait to read the official report.. shall make for very humourous reading...

On The Ball
07/04/2009, 2:02 PM
hes a centre forward by the way he averages 1.4 goals a game now compete with that:(
How do you score 0.4 of a goal?

abbeyvale
07/04/2009, 2:06 PM

limericksoccer.com is now updated

On The Ball
07/04/2009, 2:08 PM
that is why he was sent off...cant wait to read the official report.. shall make for very humourous reading...
Unbelieveable.Like you said,if he'd just put his hand up and said,my mistake,you'd say fair play ref and just get on with it.Some of them are mini hitlers,some are good but some its just their way or the highway.In rugby the ref talks to the captain.A discussion.That doesn't happen in football.

Limeref
07/04/2009, 2:22 PM
For lim ref: all we hear about is respect for refs,, well bud respect is a two way street and if some players were to carry on like some of the refs in town in the way they treat and speak to players, the players would be banned for years. Unfortunatley refs in limk are in a monoply situation and act like they are 100% correct 100% of the time. Last sundays sending off of monty in the view boro game was pathetic and WRONG.sending off came from the fact that the player told the ref that he was making a MISTAKE, what happened next, ref compounded mistake with anothe error. Why could the ref not just said "sorry, my mistake, lets get on with and be careful" common sense prevails and the ref actually gets respect. ref should at least have the balls to admit his mistake and rescind the 2nd yellow. Cant see this happening as they dont have the balls to admit that they are actually HUMAN and not the perfect protectors of the beautifull game...

I agree that respect is a two way thing, however the referee must show authority, sometimes the manner in how this is shown is not interpreted as authority but as disrespectful. Maybe abit of dialouge between players and referees would help?

Have you ever come across a referee who has admitted a mistake?

Goals4fun
07/04/2009, 2:28 PM
Unbelieveable.Like you said,if he'd just put his hand up and said,my mistake,you'd say fair play ref and just get on with it.Some of them are mini hitlers,some are good but some its just their way or the highway.In rugby the ref talks to the captain.A discussion.That doesn't happen in football.

how many players here would consider being a ref for 50 quid a game , once they finish? honestly?
i would be about 60% cause i will probably play golf after playing.

trueview6
07/04/2009, 2:33 PM
how many players here would consider being a ref for 50 quid a game , once they finish? honestly?
i would be about 60% cause i will probably play golf after playing.
I would if there was linesmen there at all matchs to help.

Goals4fun
07/04/2009, 2:41 PM
what does it take to be come a ldmc ref?

Limeref
07/04/2009, 2:45 PM
I would if there was linesmen there at all matchs to help.

Yet you moan about the cost of this?

Jock MIB
07/04/2009, 2:46 PM

i have heard this arguement refering to rugby but in my eyes its two different things entirely.

in rugby the ref as use of yellows cards to give sin bin offences which hamper the team more than the player also they can move the ball forward 10 yards which can help with three points conversion, the player knows now he can't over step the line and abuse the ref... what can we do in soccer to get same affect nothing....

here we can argue all we want about refereein but lads honestly until you have done it you cant appreciate want some of us do...

Jock MIB
07/04/2009, 2:46 PM
what does it take to be come a ldmc ref?

6ft 5 , 200 pounds , balls , stupidty and have a love of the game :D

Goals4fun
07/04/2009, 3:12 PM
6ft 5 , 200 pounds , balls , stupidty and have a love of the game :D

dam , had everything else but the height....

seriously what do you have to do to get a ref badge....what do schoolbiy refs get paid?

Goals4fun
07/04/2009, 3:17 PM
i have heard this arguement refering to rugby but in my eyes its two different things entirely.

in rugby the ref as use of yellows cards to give sin bin offences which hamper the team more than the player also they can move the ball forward 10 yards which can help with three points conversion, the player knows now he can't over step the line and abuse the ref... what can we do in soccer to get same affect nothing....

here we can argue all we want about refereein but lads honestly until you have done it you cant appreciate want some of us do...

the sin bin is a handy tool alright.
surely the rules allow you to have some control....is it that the same standard is not maintain as peer the rules (look at the abuse the prem refs get and take in england)...fifa want teams to respect the ref but have done nothing to stand behind it. (only maschanero was sent off for persistant whinging)....the captain should be the only person to talk to the ref anything else is a yellow. Flash enough and they will learn.

the real deal
07/04/2009, 4:07 PM

im not even going to insult you ask someone else

Jock MIB
07/04/2009, 4:36 PM
dam , had everything else but the height....

seriously what do you have to do to get a ref badge....what do schoolbiy refs get paid?

first thing is to get in contact with your local referee branch and find out if there is any beginner classes starting up , you will find that on www.isrslimerickbranch.com (http://www.isrslimerickbranch.com) and then take it from there by starting in schoolboys and you do get paid for.. then after a while like me you actually enjoy it :D you might what to try junior and work through the grades from 4 to 1

the real deal
07/04/2009, 5:39 PM
predictions for thursdays fixtures oscar:confused::D:ball:

trueview6
07/04/2009, 8:01 PM
predictions for thursdays fixtures oscar:confused::D:ball:
view 3 pike 1 dont care about the rest

Goals4fun
07/04/2009, 8:02 PM

at least get the right thread if you cannot get the score right....:D

tjhis is the prem league...:p

trueview6
07/04/2009, 8:03 PM
Yet you moan about the cost of this?
who moaned

trueview6
07/04/2009, 8:05 PM
at least get the right thread if you cannot get the score right....:D

tjhis is the prem league...:p
:D any thread will do,are you going to be a ref

the real deal
07/04/2009, 9:01 PM

sorry i have to brake the news nobody absolutely no body on this cares about what you think or what you have to say:mad:

trueview6
07/04/2009, 11:18 PM
sorry i have to brake the news nobody absolutely no body on this cares about what you think or what you have to say:mad:
Ha ha ha ha im not too worried the wheel deal:rolleyes:,just want to enjoy the final,come too jackman.

kev08
07/04/2009, 11:48 PM
well you pain in the ass you taking that bet on il give enda the money before the game:ball:

alidiei
08/04/2009, 9:42 AM
since when is your name oscar..Go post your predicition on the touhy thread not here

trueview6
08/04/2009, 11:11 AM
well you pain in the ass you taking that bet on il give enda the money before the game:ball:
your on! i wll give enda 100euro at jackman park,enda is topman

trueview6
08/04/2009, 11:16 AM
since when is your name oscar..Go post your predicition on the touhy thread not here
Who are ye playing this week:cool:

alidiei
08/04/2009, 2:19 PM
Who are ye playing this week:cool:
Carew did you not know:eek: