View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

Mister Ed
27/03/2009, 7:34 PM
They're just not good enough for Premier pal. It doesn't mean they don't respect him. I did play there for half a season and saw first hand how they run. It was good training, and the lads all gave it their best, but they do not have enough quality to do more than scrap to stay up in that division. But I never once saw anything to suggest that they had anything but respect for John. And rightly so. Not being good enough, and not caring are two very different things.

some of the players are good enough to play premier not all, some not good enough to play 1a even, but believe me in my experience and opinion some dont care if they stay up or not, its the same players every year never seems to be much change, with shane o hanlon coming in i thought he might change things around but that didnt happen either have you asked yourself that question, for example earlier in the season granville won either an fai or munster juniour and a big win too on a sunday, two days later for training 3 players turned up, that to me is not caring, their b team are playing 3a and have 15 to 20 training two nights a week big diffrence there

trueview6
27/03/2009, 9:29 PM
some of the players are good enough to play premier not all, some not good enough to play 1a even, but believe me in my experience and opinion some dont care if they stay up or not, its the same players every year never seems to be much change, with shane o hanlon coming in i thought he might change things around but that didnt happen either have you asked yourself that question, for example earlier in the season granville won either an fai or munster juniour and a big win too on a sunday, two days later for training 3 players turned up, that to me is not caring, their b team are playing 3a and have 15 to 20 training two nights a week big diffrence there
Shane was a poor choice nothing against shane he didnt know the schoolboys set up its a club that needs guidence id hate to see them go down they work so hard at under age,come on john,tuite,vinnie,ralley the troops give it a go.

the real deal
28/03/2009, 3:16 PM
any granville players on this????

Mister Ed
29/03/2009, 8:16 AM
any granville players on this????

possibly

Abbey Road
29/03/2009, 10:32 AM
Rubbish.
John's a top man, and has put in more work than many people at many other clubs could ever dream about. He is very well respected within and beyond his club. Get your head out of the clouds man.

Totally agree,John is a top man and is without doubt respected not just within the Granville club but throughout junior soccer!

Abbey Road
29/03/2009, 10:40 AM
Does anyone know where they "publish" a list of players suspended under the 4 yellow card rule, where is the transparency in the whole process?

Has any other club had players suspeneded under this rule?

Did you feel the wrath of the LDMC in that you got suspended????
Can't imagine this rule to followed to be honest but i do know that Alan Carroll got suspended last year for yellow cards received(not sure how many though)

Like the crest by the way even though i think you will always have black and white in your heart!!

Goals4fun
29/03/2009, 10:59 AM
Does anyone know where they "publish" a list of players suspended under the 4 yellow card rule, where is the transparency in the whole process?

Has any other club had players suspeneded under this rule?

have to agree they should have it posted on limerick soccer or something. does it also include all comps...?

kaz1973
29/03/2009, 11:37 AM
Any Results from today.....

Abbey Road
29/03/2009, 11:45 AM
Any Results from today.....

Just heard the 'Boro' beat 'Balla' 2-1(Shane Clarke & Ado Fitz scorers)!

the real deal
29/03/2009, 12:19 PM
carew 1 granville 3

abbeyvale
29/03/2009, 12:38 PM
Kilmurry Lodge Premier League
P W D L F A Pts
Pike Rovers 12 11 0 1 38 7 33
Aisling Annacotty 15 8 3 4 28 17 27
Ballynanty Rvs 14 8 2 4 30 13 26
Regional Utd 11 7 3 1 20 6 24
Fairview Rgs 12 7 3 2 32 13 24
Janesboro 12 7 2 3 28 23 23
Wembley Rvs 14 6 4 4 27 31 22
Carew Park 12 4 0 8 14 24 12
Granville Rgs 14 3 2 9 18 34 11
Corbally Utd 15 3 1 11 22 39 10
Dromore Celtic 14 3 1 10 18 43 10
Kilmallock 13 1 1 11 15 36 4

RESULTS
Sunday 29/03/09
Ballynanty Rvs 1-2 Janesboro
Carew Park 1-3 Granville
Corbally Utd 0-1 Aisling Annacotty

Fixtures
Thursday April 2nd @ 18.15
Regional Utd v Pike Rvs, 6.15, F O’Neill

abbeyvale
29/03/2009, 12:42 PM
P W D L F A Pts

RESULTS
Sunday 29/03/09
Ballynanty Rvs 1-2 Janesboro
Carew Park 1-3 Granville
Corbally Utd 0-1 Aisling Annacotty

Fixtures
Thursday April 2nd @ 18.15

Think Balla's outside hope of the league went this morning with the loss at home to the Boro.

Pike basically need 25pts (out of 30pts) that 8 wins and 1 draw out of 10 games, to win the league outright and that's even saying that Regional will win their last 11 games (which I can't see happening either).

I think 50pts will win the league for Pike this season.........

If Pike draw with Regional Thursday evening then only 7 more wins and a draw will win the league for them.

alidiei
29/03/2009, 5:16 PM
carew 1 granville 3
i told you we would win pal:ball:

tedd11
29/03/2009, 6:25 PM
corbally 0-1 aisling.
jason sheehan with a 1st half header for aisling.2 sendings off in this game.john o dwyer for aisling after 30mins for 2 yellows and adrian duhig sent off for corbally on the hour for throwing an elbow.not the best game of football to watch.terrible conditions ,a galeforce wind and a very bumpy pitch didnt help the football either.aisling were in full control of this game from start to finish.dont remember corbally even having a shot on goal.corbally sub keeper(mark healy) must have made at least 5 top quality saves in the second half.aisling will be happy with the win.i would seriously worry for corbally staying up on this performance.they seem to have a painfully thin squad with alot of young inexperienced players.

Big Red
29/03/2009, 6:58 PM
Balla 1 - 2 Boro.
Shane Clarke opened the scoring after 15 mins, balla playing with a strong wind then piled on the pressure with a lot of coners but boro held on till halftime.
Boro had the better of the second half and made it 2 with about 20mins to go when clarke played in ado fitz to slot home. Earls scored for balla with about 10 to go and could have levelled it with a minute to go but boro held on.
The ref was a joke and ruined the game for both teams.

Futebol
29/03/2009, 11:01 PM
corbally 0-1 aisling.
jason sheehan with a 1st half header for aisling.2 sendings off in this game.john o dwyer for aisling after 30mins for 2 yellows and adrian duhig sent off for corbally on the hour for throwing an elbow.not the best game of football to watch.terrible conditions ,a galeforce wind and a very bumpy pitch didnt help the football either.aisling were in full control of this game from start to finish.dont remember corbally even having a shot on goal.corbally sub keeper(mark healy) must have made at least 5 top quality saves in the second half.aisling will be happy with the win.i would seriously worry for corbally staying up on this performance.they seem to have a painfully thin squad with alot of young inexperienced players.

Wouldn't agree totally with this report. Bad game to watch and having a pitch on a hill doesn't help when the weather is bad. Was quite even for a lot of the game. Thought both sides had equal chances until the sending off of the Corbally goalkeeper. Then Annacotty got a lot of breaks as corbally pushed on to try get a equaliser. The sub keeper made a few good reaction saves tho. Think what could keep corbally up is they seem to have two good centre backs.

tedd11
30/03/2009, 7:20 AM
Wouldn't agree totally with this report. Bad game to watch and having a pitch on a hill doesn't help when the weather is bad. Was quite even for a lot of the game. Thought both sides had equal chances until the sending off of the Corbally goalkeeper. Then Annacotty got a lot of breaks as corbally pushed on to try get a equaliser. The sub keeper made a few good reaction saves tho. Think what could keep corbally up is they seem to have two good centre backs.
agree with you on the two centre backs playing well for corbally futebol but in fairness in my opinion my report was an honest account of the game.i seriously cannot remember corbally having a shot that the aisling keeper had to save.corbally got afew corners from long range delflected shots and that was the only trouble they caused aisling.chucky looked dangerous at all times for corbally but he had very little support imo.bar a 5 min patch in the second half and afew mins in the first i dont remember corbally getting into the box.thought that chucky and the 2 centre backs played well aswell as both keepers for corbally but i think there were 3 0r 4 lads playing yesterday who didnt look up to it and this is where corbally will struggle to stay up.you need all the experience you can get in a relegation when your scrappiong down the bottom.ye could do badly with getting back the few lads that ye had out injured yesterday.why was bobby lyons not playing?saw him on the sideline.bobbys a good player,would have made yer defence stronger had he been playing right full imo.

whitestripe
30/03/2009, 8:40 AM
Did you feel the wrath of the LDMC in that you got suspended????
Can't imagine this rule to followed to be honest but i do know that Alan Carroll got suspended last year for yellow cards received(not sure how many though)

Like the crest by the way even though i think you will always have black and white in your heart!!

That I did, we have had 4 players suspended under this ruling so far this season, 4 cards, 1 match ban and €30 fine. Just checking to see if other clubs are getting suspensions also, nothing back from the LDMC when the club asked for more information.

Haaa, you think!

whitestripe
30/03/2009, 8:42 AM

Terrible surface, worst we have played on all year. Pity because you have a great set up in Corbally.

Abbey Road
30/03/2009, 9:50 AM
That I did, we have had 4 players suspended under this ruling so far this season, 4 cards, 1 match ban and €30 fine. Just checking to see if other clubs are getting suspensions also, nothing back from the LDMC when the club asked for more information.

Haaa, you think!

Are you surprised that nothing has come back from the LDMC???
I'm of the opinion that this ruling is not carried across the board,could be wrong!Can anyone shed some light??

I think not by the way!!

leather
30/03/2009, 9:55 AM
well done too the boro lads yesterday...lets keep on going to the season's end

whitestripe
30/03/2009, 11:00 AM
Are you surprised that nothing has come back from the LDMC???
I'm of the opinion that this ruling is not carried across the board,could be wrong!Can anyone shed some light??

I think not by the way!!

I dont have any problem with the rule, maybe it should be 5 not 4 cards but where is the list of players and dates suspended - they had something similar posted on the LDMC website last year? If clubs could contribute to the list it might make things clearer

AAAFC - 4 suspended to date (Dalton, O'Dwyer, Hurley, Njuki)

the dazzler
30/03/2009, 11:12 AM
we had a player suspened yesterday against pike 4 yellows

oscar
30/03/2009, 11:16 AM
where's your crest tedd???choose wisely now:p

bad loss for Carew,they're after getting sucked into a relegation battle now
good win for the Boro yesterday,the lads are playing well lately

whitestripe
30/03/2009, 1:17 PM

I believe that would be Aisling teddy boy

leather
30/03/2009, 1:25 PM
BOBO Have had 3 players suspended over the season so far under the yellow card rule..

abbeyvale
30/03/2009, 1:26 PM
BOBO Have had 3 players suspended over the season so far under the yellow card rule..

I presume you mean Boro?

leather
30/03/2009, 2:18 PM
I stand corrected

the real deal
30/03/2009, 4:59 PM
ye are lookin good to finish second now oscar what do you think:confused:

tedd11
30/03/2009, 5:53 PM

il have to get on to whitestripe oscar.he might be able to sort me out with one.:D

celticlads
30/03/2009, 9:38 PM
if anyone knows the premier fixtures and times for sunday could they post them please. nothing on the website.

the quiet 1
30/03/2009, 9:59 PM
Sunday, April 5th.
Premier League Fixtures.
(Kick off 10:30)

Fairview Rgs v Janesboro
Killmallock v Pike Rvs

oscar
30/03/2009, 10:59 PM
ye are lookin good to finish second now oscar what do you think

second:eek:we're hoping to win it:pi think ye'll be safe,yer used to dog fights:D

the only 1
31/03/2009, 6:47 AM
second:we're hoping to win it:pi think ye'll be safe,yer used to dog fights:D

cop on alan;)

abbeyvale
31/03/2009, 8:39 AM
www.limericksoccer.com is now updated

abbeyvale
31/03/2009, 8:56 AM
P W D L F A Pts

Thur 02/04/09 @ 6.15

Sun 05/04/09 @ 10.30
Fairview Rgs v Janesboro
Kilmallock v Pike Rvs

Thur 09/04/09 @ 6.30
Janesboro v Carew Park (Provisional Fixture)
Fairview Rgs v Ballynanty Rvs (Provisional Fixture)
Regional Utd v Granville Rgs
Carew Park v Kilmallock

oscar
31/03/2009, 10:07 AM
Carew Park v Mungret Reg

i know Mungret are doing well in 1A abbeyvale but they're not in the premier yet:p

abbeyvale
31/03/2009, 12:20 PM
i know Mungret are doing well in 1A abbeyvale but they're not in the premier yet:p

Thats the info Ive been given, I'll let ye know if I get an updated fixture

oscar
31/03/2009, 2:23 PM
not good enough:D:D:D

trueview6
31/03/2009, 2:48 PM
Regional to beat pike and us to beat boro will put us back on track:ball:,well done to the lads sun munster is up for grabs.

VaVaVoom
31/03/2009, 3:30 PM
The only problem is ye wont beat the Boro...

trueview6
31/03/2009, 4:05 PM
The only problem is ye wont beat the Boro...
Ha ha ha ha ya after tonight ye,l have one cup too play for,boro are on a great run:rolleyes:

VaVaVoom
31/03/2009, 4:55 PM
Maybe instead of going to tonights game you could get some grammar lessons!

hoops12
31/03/2009, 6:41 PM

there,a a surprise ,more than likely most of the bookings were for mouthing

blackjack
31/03/2009, 6:48 PM
fairview will catch pike for the league and win the munster junior.we are well up for it now after getting knocked out of the f.a.i.

abbeyvale
31/03/2009, 7:47 PM
fairview will catch pike for the league and win the munster junior.we are well up for it now after getting knocked out of the f.a.i.

give up the drugs man

celticlads
31/03/2009, 8:04 PM
sher fairview will nearly win the champions league next year if ye keep going the way you are. be a small bit realistic lads and take off yer tinted glasses please.

blackjack
31/03/2009, 9:58 PM
the trible is still on for the view

oscar
31/03/2009, 10:44 PM
its treble,treble man

oscar
31/03/2009, 11:33 PM
Thats the info Ive been given, I'll let ye know if I get an updated fixture

the real deal tells me its Carew V Regional this sunday