View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

left back
08/03/2009, 8:57 PM
just as i predicted lads 2 1 to pike thought referee was poor to be honest think pike deserved the win bar heffernan and young judge thought the view were poor enough should be pikes league now:D

balanced view
09/03/2009, 9:00 AM
just as i predicted lads 2 1 to pike thought referee was poor to be honest think pike deserved the win bar heffernan and young judge thought the view were poor enough should be pikes league now:D

thought a draw would of been a fair result. the conditions were very poor which made the game scrappy. fairview denied a def penalty in the 2 nd half.
Thought heffernan was best player on the pitch. hartnett was very very quiet. end of the day tho Pike got the win which is all that matters and they should go on and win the league now.

MitreSize5
09/03/2009, 10:03 AM
thought a draw would of been a fair result. the conditions were very poor which made the game scrappy. fairview denied a def penalty in the 2 nd half.Thought heffernan was best player on the pitch. hartnett was very very quiet. end of the day tho Pike got the win which is all that matters and they should go on and win the league now.

surely someone with a 'balanced view' would have thought that evened up the 'penalty' Ronaldo won in the first half.

Pike still have View, regional & Boro away from home and balla at home so its very early to be saying the league is over

balanced view
09/03/2009, 10:45 AM
surely someone with a 'balanced view' would have thought that evened up the 'penalty' Ronaldo won in the first half.

Pike still have View, regional & Boro away from home and balla at home so its very early to be saying the league is over

It was still a penalty in the 2nd half.If the ref made a mistake with the first pen he shouldnt continue to make another intentional mistake. 2 wrongs dont make a right. i didnt get a clear view of first pen but a few pike lads next to me said they re was contact on kelleher and that they have seen them given. still tho ye got the win which is the main thing.I have no favourtism to either team and just calling it how i saw it.

Pike B
09/03/2009, 11:10 AM
It was still a penalty in the 2nd half.If the ref made a mistake with the first pen he shouldnt continue to make another intentional mistake. 2 wrongs dont make a right. i didnt get a clear view of first pen but a few pike lads next to me said they re was contact on kelleher and that they have seen them given. still tho ye got the win which is the main thing.I have no favourtism to either team and just calling it how i saw it.
Are you Arsene Wenger?? :D

balanced view
09/03/2009, 11:18 AM
Are you Arsene Wenger?? :D

good one Pike B very convenient for me one would say:D

Football Alien
09/03/2009, 1:34 PM
bit early i know but any fixtures for next weekend?

skill school
09/03/2009, 2:35 PM
The strenght of pikes panel is standing to them now . Dunney , o shea , greeg , barry all on the bench . its safe to say they would make it on any other team in town . Thought the ref was ok yesterday , could have given view a peno but after that had little to do .

oscar
09/03/2009, 4:31 PM
poor game yesterday and conditions didn't help,draw would of been a fair result,definate penalty and another one turned down for View,Heffernan easily the best player on the pitch,Hartnett may not as well been there,the sign of a good side is winning when they don't play well and thats what Pike done yesterday,Pa Moloney does an awful lot of donkey work,fine player,bit of an unsung hero up there

the real deal
09/03/2009, 4:36 PM
how ye lookin for tomorrow night??:rolleyes:

oscar
09/03/2009, 4:40 PM
the 3 boys are out other than that everyone else available,not sure about D Ryan

alidiei
09/03/2009, 4:42 PM
the 3 boys are out other than that everyone else available,not sure about D Ryan
Wrong thread lads:D

halo16
09/03/2009, 4:49 PM
anyone got the full list of results from the premier league games played over the weekend?

alidiei
09/03/2009, 4:50 PM
anyone got the full list of results from the premier league games played over the weekend?
pike and view was the only game on

halo16
09/03/2009, 6:32 PM
pike and view was the only game on

thanks ali

alidiei
09/03/2009, 7:03 PM
thanks ali
not a bother pal

On The Ball
09/03/2009, 9:50 PM
poor game yesterday and conditions didn't help,draw would of been a fair result,definate penalty and another one turned down for View,Heffernan easily the best player on the pitch,Hartnett may not as well been there,the sign of a good side is winning when they don't play well and thats what Pike done yesterday,Pa Moloney does an awful lot of donkey work,fine player,bit of an unsung hero up there
Arsey work more like.He's like kenny dalglish n mark hughes rolled into a limerick junior player.

trueview6
10/03/2009, 8:34 AM
Morning lads! thought the ref had an average enough game having no linesmen didnt help, with matchs being off he should have had linesmen Pikes back four were hard to pass,Buckley a big loss but theres along way to go we wont be throwing in the towel yet.

trueview6
10/03/2009, 9:06 AM
Lads anyone get the fixtures for sunday.

blinkx
10/03/2009, 9:26 AM
Lads anyone get the fixtures for sunday.

MJC weekend no?? Pike are down to play Tramore at 2pm Sunday from what I know.

left back
10/03/2009, 10:46 AM
yes pike are down to play tramore , should be a tough match but we have been training hard and at this stage we are ready to stand tall and give it our best to try win, as for trueview6 think the towel is already in :D

On The Ball
10/03/2009, 3:04 PM
Morning lads! thought the ref had an average enough game having no linesmen didnt help, with matchs being off he should have had linesmen Pikes back four were hard to pass,Buckley a big loss but theres along way to go we wont be throwing in the towel yet.
Think you have to ask for linesmen in advance and then pay them.

trueview6
10/03/2009, 4:58 PM
U seem to be very sure of yourself Pike B Our squad is every bit as strong as yours if not stronger,if there was linesmen the match would have ended a draw,it was crazy to see refs standing up watching the match when they could have helped robbie broe.

left back
10/03/2009, 8:47 PM
dont think yer'e squad is as strong as ours just look at our bench week in week out they would get on most prem teams can ye say the same dont think so

trueview6
10/03/2009, 9:33 PM
We had morris,ross who would get on any side in town,Brian and Martin were missing,i think Harrington has been a big disappointment all season for a guy that has played with Limerick,he wouldnt be on my 11 any week.Trever cosgrave has been great he can play anywhere and has a great attitude hes prob a better full back than he is in midfield.

left back
11/03/2009, 8:58 AM
but would any of those four start for pike maybe chucka is the only realistic one with a chance, but than again with mcgarry enright and pa mullins looking to play centre half maybe he wouldn't, i reckon heffernan is the only view player who would get a start on the pike team from the view what do you think:D:D:D

widow
11/03/2009, 10:11 AM
as far as I could see there was nothing between the teams. Pike got the break of the ball when it was needed to win the game. The winning goal was a mistake by fairview and after that fairview hit the post. so I wouldn't be blowing your own trumpet too much yet.

fourtwotwo
11/03/2009, 3:32 PM
but would any of those four start for pike maybe chucka is the only realistic one with a chance, but than again with mcgarry enright and pa mullins looking to play centre half maybe he wouldn't, i reckon heffernan is the only view player who would get a start on the pike team from the view what do you think:D:D:D
theres nothing won yet, still a lot of games to be played you'd want to pull back a bit with your cockyness cause your setting yourself up for a fall

Football Alien
11/03/2009, 3:56 PM
so is there no league matches this weekend or is it MJC & FAI

oscar
11/03/2009, 4:49 PM
Lawson cup also on this weekend

abbeyvale
11/03/2009, 5:27 PM
P W D L F A Pts
Pike Rovers 11 10 0 1 34 7 30
Ballynanty Rvs 13 8 2 3 29 11 26
Regional Utd 11 7 3 1 20 6 24
Fairview Rgs 12 7 3 2 32 13 24
Aisling Annacotty 13 6 3 4 24 15 21
Janesboro 11 6 2 3 26 22 20
Wembley Rvs 13 5 4 4 26 31 19
Carew Park 11 4 0 7 13 21 12
Corbally Utd 13 3 1 9 22 37 10
Dromore Celtic 13 3 1 9 16 40 10
Granville Rgs 12 2 2 8 15 29 8
Kilmallock 13 1 1 11 15 36 4

No league games for the Prem this weekend due to Lawson Cup.

abbeyvale
11/03/2009, 5:38 PM
www.limericksoccer.com now updated

Boroman
11/03/2009, 6:07 PM
Pike seem to be well in control of this league
I think Kilmallock have no chance of staying up and Dromore will join them in 1A next season

the real deal
11/03/2009, 8:43 PM
I think Kilmallock have no chance of staying up and Dromore will join them in 1A next season

i would have to agree with you there pal:eek:

trueview6
11/03/2009, 9:45 PM
I heard Pike were playing mid wk in Munster senior cup in Cork that won't suit Pike with a league match Sunday, Regional were beaten in the Touhy last night, i think they'll fade away.

Football Alien
12/03/2009, 8:53 AM

i think carew and corbally need another win or two to make sure but i reckon your right that its kilmallock and dromore to go down, pike have a very strong position but long way to go and some tough games for all sides!

van der wheil
12/03/2009, 9:13 AM

Ha ha you reckon Chucka only has a chance of getting in the Pike team

abbeyvale
12/03/2009, 7:24 PM
i think carew and corbally need another win or two to make sure but i reckon your right that its kilmallock and dromore to go down, pike have a very strong position but long way to go and some tough games for all sides!

Am I missing something here!!!!! What about Granville???? They're surely favs for the drop before Carew & Corbally???

trueview6
12/03/2009, 9:48 PM
Kilmallock are gone but not much between granville,corbally,Dromore, i think Shane o Hanlon was a poor choice as manager for Granville he was a big disappointment,Dromore will pick up points at home.

alidiei
12/03/2009, 11:04 PM
Am I missing something here!!!!! What about Granville???? They're surely favs for the drop before Carew & Corbally???
I think kilmallock will go along with dromore...I think granville will just do enough to stay up...it will be interesting to see

Football Alien
13/03/2009, 8:15 AM
I think kilmallock will go along with dromore...I think granville will just do enough to stay up...it will be interesting to see

what im saying is that i think carew and corbally will be grand and that its between dromore and granville to join kilmallock but in my opinion granville are the better side so i think they'll stay up

trueview6
13/03/2009, 10:22 AM
Any big clashes this week?

On The Ball
13/03/2009, 11:24 AM
Kilmallock are gone but not much between granville,corbally,Dromore, i think Shane o Hanlon was a poor choice as manager for Granville he was a big disappointment,Dromore will pick up points at home.
Dromore are the worst team in the league.It's a shame on kilmallock,i think they're a good passing team,just not getting the results.Big step up to premier.

skill school
13/03/2009, 12:13 PM
Any big clashes this week?
Apart from utd v Liverpool tomorrow not really . no real big clashes in the lawson . pike entertain tramore sunday 2.00 in MJ cup , thats about it .

abbeyvale
14/03/2009, 1:35 AM
what im saying is that i think carew and corbally will be grand and that its between dromore and granville to join kilmallock but in my opinion granville are the better side so i think they'll stay up

You say Granville are a better side than Dromore, yet Dromore hammered them 4-0 when they meet earlier in the league and Dromore are also ahead of Granville in the table..............

the real deal
14/03/2009, 11:23 AM
You say Granville are a better side than Dromore, yet Dromore hammered them 4-0 when they meet earlier in the league and Dromore are also ahead of Granville in the table..............

dromore are desperate pal

left back
14/03/2009, 3:14 PM
why not wait till end of season to say who is dreadful and not after all pike only beat dromore 2 1 and was a lucky win at that kilmallock are a fine footballing team but seem to shoot themselves in the foot by trying to walk it out from the back you cant afford that in premier

abbeyvale
14/03/2009, 7:22 PM
dromore are desperate pal

Maybe so, but results and league standings never lie, as Rafa would say "I'm dealing with FACTS"

Balbec77
16/03/2009, 8:38 PM
any fixtures for the weekend lads

abbeyvale
16/03/2009, 10:00 PM
any fixtures for the weekend lads

All on Limericksoccer.com