View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

Abbey Road
15/02/2009, 12:44 PM
Did you have a nice fall?

Great win again for the 'Boro'!!Watched most of the first half and to be honest it was even enough.I thought Enda Quaid did great this morning as Ref as one or two tackles were flying in but instead of flashing yellows he just had a good chat to the individuals and got on with it.Seems to be the stand out ref in my opinion at the minute.

How did the second half go in terms of play Big Red???

alidiei
15/02/2009, 12:45 PM
regional are too strong, they'll hit boro for 3 or 4
Too weak is the word..they didnt even have 3 or 4 chances good prediction..Ill leave it at that:D

pimpong
15/02/2009, 12:56 PM
Handy one for the invincibles
Im delighted well done to boro someone has finally shut him up..It might take them down a peg or two..

pimpong
15/02/2009, 1:23 PM
Great win for pike looks like thier season again this year..AA look to be faling away after a good start

thomas72
15/02/2009, 1:26 PM
carew 0 fairview 3

first of all it was one of the best performance iv seen from a junior side in about 2 or 3 yrs fairview were very impressive. carew shot themselfs in the foot they gave two pens away in the first half both times the view player was going nowhere and they dived in silly silly pens. third goal was about 3yards offside in injury time but overall view deserved the points.

maestro
15/02/2009, 1:28 PM
Even game tbh and could have gone either way , fair play to the boro they didnt give much away and scored a good goal. I think some people should calm down and see banter for what it is.......The 'nearly invincibles' will be back:p

hula4
15/02/2009, 1:31 PM
looks like the boro could have a massive say on where the title goes, delighted for daithi after some of the stick he took on here earlier on. could conceiveably mount a late run for the title although its a long shot and still in the fai.

alidiei
15/02/2009, 1:42 PM
looks like the boro could have a massive say on where the title goes, delighted for daithi after some of the stick he took on here earlier on. could conceiveably mount a late run for the title although its a long shot and still in the fai.
Dont know about the title for this year but we will give it a good go...We also have Alan Barry to come in so it will make us stronger so hopefully we can keep this run going

Abbey Road
15/02/2009, 1:50 PM

No fear of Daithi,getting 'dogs' abuse for years!!Ha Ha Ha

Think Pike are to far ahead to be honest but you never know!Great run at the minute for the Boro and that winning mentality could auger well for the FAI....

alidiei
15/02/2009, 1:55 PM
Great win for pike looks like thier season again this year..AA look to be faling away after a good start
Cummins is a big loss for Aisling

starbar
15/02/2009, 2:21 PM
Even game tbh and could have gone either way , fair play to the boro they didnt give much away and scored a good goal. I think some people should calm down and see banter for what it is.......The 'nearly invincibles' will be back:p

the 'never invincibles' is more like it:D

starbar
15/02/2009, 2:23 PM
carew 0 fairview 3

first of all it was one of the best performance iv seen from a junior side in about 2 or 3 yrs fairview were very impressive. carew shot themselfs in the foot they gave two pens away in the first half both times the view player was going nowhere and they dived in silly silly pens. third goal was about 3yards offside in injury time but overall view deserved the points.

Very good win for the view tough place to go and get a win..fairview will push for the title aswell a lot to play for

hula4
15/02/2009, 3:26 PM
Dont know about the title for this year but we will give it a good go...We also have Alan Barry to come in so it will make us stronger so hopefully we can keep this run going

i dont mean that they will win in but i mean they certainly could have a big say in who is going to win it, with alan barry to come back in, i reckon no-one will fancy playing them needing points on the run in for the title.

tedd11
15/02/2009, 6:42 PM
boro are the form team at the moment anyway.good win today.will be an interesting few weeks ahead for ye ali

tedd11
15/02/2009, 6:47 PM
pike prob deserved the win alright.AA battled hard in the 2nd half which was evenly matched but in saying that pike did the damage in the 1st half.AA were missing at least 5 regulars in cummins,dalton,hurley,o dwyer and cusack.just think on the day it was just too big a task to get the win against a strong pike outfit missing that many players.they just didnt have the strength in depth that pike had on the day and pike used this to there advantage and never looked like losing.

alidiei
15/02/2009, 7:40 PM
boro are the form team at the moment anyway.good win today.will be an interesting few weeks ahead for ye ali
it will be tedd..hopeflly it will all be good:D..unlucky today its hard enough to beat pike with your strongest 11 never mind missing 5 regulars

oscar
15/02/2009, 8:07 PM
Do us all a favour oscar and knock them down a peg or two i think there getting carried away with themselves.

done;)

Handy one for the invincibles

ha:o

regional are too strong, they'll hit boro for 3 or 4

match of the day are looking for another studio analyst pal:D

Jock MIB
15/02/2009, 9:02 PM
sounding a bit smug there oscar :D

oscar
15/02/2009, 10:14 PM
smug:cool:me:pnever;)

awiseman
15/02/2009, 10:36 PM
you would swear they won the league or something
boro will win nothing

oscar
15/02/2009, 10:39 PM
sour grapes:p

widow
15/02/2009, 11:49 PM
it will be tedd..hopeflly it will all be good:D..unlucky today its hard enough to beat pike with your strongest 11 never mind missing 5 regulars
missing 5 big players for a big game like that. no wonder aishling aren't goin to win something anytime soon

widow
15/02/2009, 11:51 PM
smug:cool:me:pnever;)

god help us if ye start winning trophies. What have ye won in the last 7/8 years apart from the year when ye won the league and the lawson

fourtwotwo
16/02/2009, 12:37 AM
done;)

ha:o

match of the day are looking for another studio analyst pal:D
ur mouth started getting to big for your boots finuc's ha im delighteted go on the hoops ha!

Goals4fun
16/02/2009, 7:09 AM
pike prob deserved the win alright.AA battled hard in the 2nd half which was evenly matched but in saying that pike did the damage in the 1st half.AA were missing at least 5 regulars in cummins,dalton,hurley,o dwyer and cusack.just think on the day it was just too big a task to get the win against a strong pike outfit missing that many players.they just didnt have the strength in depth that pike had on the day and pike used this to there advantage and never looked like losing.

Should be pike's league. good result as they were missing pa mullins and had to move a few postions/players in the back four.
The big test will come with their 2 games against fairview.

leather
16/02/2009, 8:10 AM
carew 0 fairview 3

watched the 1st half of this match, view were very solid all over the pitch.
the only possible weak link that i spotted was the keeper.He made a blinding stop from a deflection but he was all over the place when the ball was crossed in...dosen't lokk the fittest either. carew were poor and a little aimless at time,,, hoofing the ball in the air to whelan up front on his own seemed a little odd. koyce played well from what i saw..2 fullback got caught out a lot..carew have a few good young players and with a little help will develop into a nice team.

widow
16/02/2009, 8:11 AM
when did the huns last win them and don't start going on about FAIs this isn't the history channel ok

huns? I presume you mean Fairview. They don't seem to be on here spouting rubbish, except from one guy anyway.

Pike are definate favourites at the moment, but if fairview and regional can keep the pressure on. Pike have to go to regional, fairview and the boro yet so a long way to go

tedd11
16/02/2009, 10:12 AM
Should be pike's league. good result as they were missing pa mullins and had to move a few postions/players in the back four.
The big test will come with their 2 games against fairview.
where is mullins gone?is he playing GAA with limerick?also i didnt see dave o grady or philip purcell on the bench yesterday for pike?were they away?in saying that though having mcgarry and enright in central defence aint exactly weakening pike.the strentgh of there squad along with fairviews will be a big help to them both in the run in to the end of season.both teams seem to have at least 3-4 very good subs each.

francesco_1
16/02/2009, 10:12 AM
watched the 1st half of this match, view were very solid all over the pitch.
the only possible weak link that i spotted was the keeper.He made a blinding stop from a deflection but he was all over the place when the ball was crossed in...dosen't lokk the fittest either. carew were poor and a little aimless at time,,, hoofing the ball in the air to whelan up front on his own seemed a little odd. koyce played well from what i saw..2 fullback got caught out a lot..carew have a few good young players and with a little help will develop into a nice team.

Gooders was down watching The hill celtic match sunday morning i take it he wont be back will he ?

azizi
16/02/2009, 10:17 AM
Gooders was down watching The hill celtic match sunday morning i take it he wont be back will he ?
Why? did he leave carew in recent weeks?a handy little player

Goals4fun
16/02/2009, 10:21 AM
where is mullins gone?is he playing GAA with limerick?also i didnt see dave o grady or philip purcell on the bench yesterday for pike?were they away?in saying that though having mcgarry and enright in central defence aint exactly weakening pike.the strentgh of there squad along with fairviews will be a big help to them both in the run in to the end of season.both teams seem to have at least 3-4 very good subs each.

injuries i believe...

the only 1
16/02/2009, 10:25 AM

mullins injured,think purcell+smackers have left o grady broke hes hand heard it was a good game pike could have been 6up at ht but aisling better team 2nd half this true?

francesco_1
16/02/2009, 10:52 AM
Why? did he leave carew in recent weeks?a handy little player

koyce was playing instead of him so wasnt happy, he almost left in the transfer window but tommy talked him out of it

referee
16/02/2009, 11:09 AM
AA were missing at least 5 regulars in cummins,dalton,hurley,o dwyer and cusack.

Why were these players missing? Seems to bo the same old AA they have a good squad of players and get off to a good start then things change, a few bad results/people missing games for whatever reasons and there season turns around for the worst.
Anyone any ideas why this happens them??

dared
16/02/2009, 11:36 AM
Anyone got the fixtures for this weekend yet ?

LmkSnr
16/02/2009, 11:42 AM
AA were missing at least 5 regulars in cummins,dalton,hurley,o dwyer and cusack.

Why were these players missing? Seems to bo the same old AA they have a good squad of players and get off to a good start then things change, a few bad results/people missing games for whatever reasons and there season turns around for the worst.

They should stick a couple of their Ladies team players in. They would prob do a better job in fairness considering they win things!

the only 1
16/02/2009, 11:43 AM

cummins has left the rest were at the game watching they were at a wedding night before get your facts rights

tedd11
16/02/2009, 12:41 PM
cummins has left the rest were at the game watching they were at a wedding night before get your facts rights
hurley and o dwyer were not at a wedding.they were suspended for clocking up afew yellows over the season.pity both of them got suspended for the same match.big loss

Yorkie
16/02/2009, 1:42 PM
hurley and o dwyer were not at a wedding.they were suspended for clocking up afew yellows over the season.pity both of them got suspended for the same match.big loss

Was looking forward to seeing O' Dwyer and Hurley up against Hartnett and Gregg.4 of the best midfielders in town IMO.
Great win for Pike..Well deserved and think they'll march on to yet another league title now..

starbar
16/02/2009, 2:02 PM
4 yellow cards is a joke some refs give out yellows for nothing and it ends up getting players suspended it should be 7 or 8 yellows then a suspension

abbeyvale
16/02/2009, 4:11 PM
sounding a bit smug there oscar :D

You had a decent enough game yesterday pal.............the 2 goals disallowed for offside should have been allowed though

abbeyvale
16/02/2009, 4:18 PM
Did the recession hit granville aswell they couldnt afford your big wages so they gave you the bullet:D

He was playing with Prospect yesterday!!!!!

alidiei
16/02/2009, 4:26 PM
any fixtures for the weekend lads

oscar
16/02/2009, 5:16 PM
yer not playing this weekend ali

alidiei
16/02/2009, 5:29 PM
yer not playing this weekend ali
Thought that oscar once i seen yer match down for 10:30 in the 1b thread

abbeyvale
16/02/2009, 7:11 PM
any fixtures for the weekend lads

Limericksoccer.com is now updated

starbar
16/02/2009, 7:19 PM
Limericksoccer.com is now updated

congrads on your new job abbeyvale:p;)

starbar
16/02/2009, 7:21 PM
He was playing with Prospect yesterday!!!!!
Your not serious abbey are you...if so god help prospect:rolleyes:

abbeyvale
16/02/2009, 7:22 PM
Your not serious abbey are you...if so god help prospect:rolleyes:

Yep, he played centre half for Prospect yesterday against us.

halo16
16/02/2009, 8:24 PM
Was looking forward to seeing O' Dwyer and Hurley up against Hartnett and Gregg.4 of the best midfielders in town IMO.
Great win for Pike..Well deserved and think they'll march on to yet another league title now..

ya it was a pity really.it would have been a good aul battle.