View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

On The Ball
02/11/2008, 5:17 PM
Corbally lads should learn to keep a low profile. They won two games back to back and thought it was easy. Their over exhuberance on here over the last week obviously had an affect on their team today. Managers should manage, leave the posting to players and supporters!:D:D:D
Corbally and low profile dont go together.they've hardly been shouting from the rooftops on here though in fairness.

see's it
02/11/2008, 6:51 PM
To be quiet honest he is harmless !! put a man on him for the hole game and he goes mad and starts fouling...give him time on the ball and he can cause trouble but mark him and he doesn't know what to do... Very average player..... :-)

his level is 1A or 1B

the quiet 1
02/11/2008, 6:56 PM
his level is 1A or 1B

At the most :)

Balbec77
02/11/2008, 7:10 PM
To be quiet honest he is harmless !! put a man on him for the hole game and he goes mad and starts fouling...give him time on the ball and he can cause trouble but mark him and he doesn't know what to do... Very average player..... :-)Average player alright that is why he was asked by pike,boro,st micheals to name a few wouldnt mind being average if those clubs wanted me :D.

Football MaD
02/11/2008, 7:27 PM
As I said a very average player !! He has done noting anytime I have played against him anyway..... All he does is bitch and moan about everything. I suppose a bit like all of them killmalock players.. Harmless cant even take a good fair challenge.. rolling around the place like he has been shot or something... :D Very average player indeed..
Ha,and what team do u you play for?

Football MaD
02/11/2008, 7:33 PM
To be quiet honest he is harmless !! put a man on him for the hole game and he goes mad and starts fouling...give him time on the ball and he can cause trouble but mark him and he doesn't know what to do... Very average player..... :-)
In all honesty he is not an average player. Although he just hasnt been on form this season, but i do agree he does moan and bitch, esspecially if the ball isnt played to his feet, at least in the few matches ive seen him in this year. Like balbec said he scored a lot of goals in helping the OT go far last season. Average is 1 word i wouldnt use to describe him

Balbec77
02/11/2008, 7:41 PM
Ha,and what team do u you play for?well they must be above average and tough as nails:D:D:D

Football MaD
02/11/2008, 8:11 PM
well they must be above average and tough as nails:D:D
Must be, Ha:D

abbeyvale
02/11/2008, 8:26 PM
In all honesty he is not an average player. Although he just hasnt been on form this season, but i do agree he does moan and bitch, esspecially if the ball isnt played to his feet, at least in the few matches ive seen him in this year. Like balbec said he scored a lot of goals in helping the OT go far last season. Average is 1 word i wouldnt use to describe him

Decent player, but obviously finding it a bit tough in his first season in Prem.
Still young and will get better, give the lad some time will ye.

Football MaD
02/11/2008, 8:35 PM
Decent player, but obviously finding it a bit tough in his first season in Prem.
Still young and will get better, give the lad some time will ye.
Mmmmm I know, hes only 22/23.

Balbec77
02/11/2008, 8:58 PM
Mmmmm I know, hes only 22/23.
24 and will come good its a big step up and and u get punished for a lot more then 1a any team coming up need a solid back four ,we are a very young team bar my self and are short about four or five players to make us a solid team

On The Ball
02/11/2008, 9:33 PM
24 and will come good its a big step up and and u get punished for a lot more then 1a any team coming up need a solid back four ,we are a very young team bar my self and are short about four or five players to make us a solid team
I don't think hes average either but its a big step up,even 1 division.He looked class in 1a because of the standard.How is he the oscar traynor team though.Should be picked on form and hes bang out of it.

Balbec77
02/11/2008, 9:42 PM
I don't think hes average either but its a big step up,even 1 division.He looked class in 1a because of the standard.How is he the oscar traynor team though.Should be picked on form and hes bang out of it.maybe the manager is going on what he knows he can do if he get going ,hope fully for our sake he will get going soon

On The Ball
02/11/2008, 9:49 PM
maybe the manager is going on what he knows he can do if he get going ,hope fully for our sake he will get going soon
But whats the point in playing if the oscar traynor manager continues to pick the same teams.Theres people playing in the premier league who are in much better form then some selected.If you were a centre forward,scoring goals and not being picked because someone played good last year,you wouldn't be happy.Especially when they cant break down the mighty dromore defence.

Balbec77
02/11/2008, 10:00 PM
But whats the point in playing if the oscar traynor manager continues to pick the same teams.Theres people playing in the premier league who are in much better form then some selected.If you were a centre forward,scoring goals and not being picked because someone played good last year,you wouldn't be happy.Especially when they cant break down the mighty dromore defence.far from mighty and we passed them off the field and had countless chances but failed to take them the story of our season so far and if we go back down its the players fault.lot of players were asked to turn out for the oscar trainer and have refused they think it is a waste of time same as last year

Football MaD
02/11/2008, 10:14 PM
maybe the manager is going on what he knows he can do if he get going ,hope fully for our sake he will get going soon
So your the auld fella at the back:p,haha.:D No really ye do have a very young team,mostly youngfellas.Is the goalkeeper ye had playing against fairview the starting goalkeeper.Cause He is a good shot stopper but he cant catch or kick a ball for the life of him

On The Ball
02/11/2008, 10:15 PM
far from mighty and we passed them off the field and had countless chances but failed to take them the story of our season so far and if we go back down its the players fault.lot of players were asked to turn out for the oscar trainer and have refused they think it is a waste of time same as last year
Ive seen ye play and ive said it on here,yer some team to pass the ball but so what.Yer 2nd from bottom and losing to dromore.I was being sarcastic,shocking team i think.Doesn't say much for the oscar traynor manager if hes asking alot of players from a team 2nd from bottom.

Football MaD
02/11/2008, 10:24 PM
Ive seen ye play and ive said it on here,yer some team to pass the ball but so what.Yer 2nd from bottom and losing to dromore.I was being sarcastic,shocking team i think.Doesn't say much for the oscar traynor manager if hes asking alot of players from a team 2nd from bottom.
Who said he was asking lots of players from kilmallock?? Only heffernan.Its early days yet and im sure if players aren't doing well more will be called up.

Balbec77
02/11/2008, 10:28 PM
Ive seen ye play and ive said it on here,yer some team to pass the ball but so what.Yer 2nd from bottom and losing to dromore.I was being sarcastic,shocking team i think.Doesn't say much for the oscar traynor manager if hes asking alot of players from a team 2nd from bottom.didnt mean our team some of the top teams in town but the players wont play dont know why cause if they had the best players they would win it easy ,it was the same last year players dont want to commit to it

Balbec77
02/11/2008, 10:36 PM
So your the auld fella at the back:p,haha.:D No really ye do have a very young team,mostly youngfellas.Is the goalkeeper ye had playing against fairview the starting goalkeeper.Cause He is a good shot stopper but he cant catch or kick a ball for the life of himhis not the first choice keeper our first choice keeper had a lot on his plate lately but is back now good keeper c o shea, as for me i play midfield

On The Ball
02/11/2008, 10:38 PM
didnt mean our team some of the top teams in town but the players wont play dont know why cause if they had the best players they would win it easy ,it was the same last year players dont want to commit to it
Thought you meant kilmallock.I think it should be your aim to represent your county at junior level.

Football MaD
02/11/2008, 10:48 PM
his not the first choice keeper our first choice keeper had a lot on his plate lately but is back now good keeper c o shea, as for me i play midfield
Well ye do have a fairly old fella playin centre back.The only other person i can think of that isnt a youngfella and that plays midfield is Mccarthy. Apart from that i wouldnt have a clue.

Balbec77
02/11/2008, 10:49 PM
Thought you meant kilmallock.I think it should be your aim to represent your county at junior level.
ya i thought every players aim would be trying to make oscar trainer team watched a lot of there games last year went from a big squad to small one in a few games maybe they dont like the set up

Football MaD
02/11/2008, 10:54 PM
ya i thought every players aim would be trying to make oscar trainer team watched a lot of there games last went from a big squad to small one in a few games maybe they dont like the set up
But the set-up was exceptional last year,one of the reasons they got as far as they did.

Balbec77
02/11/2008, 10:59 PM
Well ye do have a fairly old fella playin centre back.The only other person i can think of that isnt a youngfella and that plays midfield is Mccarthy. Apart from that i wouldnt have a clue.the old fella at the back is the same age as carty about 28 add 3 moreyears for me

Football MaD
02/11/2008, 11:06 PM
the old fella at the back is the same age as carty about 28 add 3 moreyears for me
28! are you sure, he's as grey as a badger.....:p.My age must be getting to me, only seen 3 players that wernt youngfellas in the games ive seen,the goalkeeper,mcCarthy and centre back.Must be getting a bit senile.:p

Balbec77
02/11/2008, 11:16 PM
28! are you sure, he's as grey as a badger.....:p.My age must be getting to me, only seen 3 players that wernt youngfellas in the games ive seen,the goalkeeper,mcCarthy and centre back.Must be getting a bit senile.:pya his is greyallright u are not the first to think he is old, i must look younger then i am so :eek:

Football MaD
02/11/2008, 11:31 PM
ya his is greyallright u are not the first to think he is old, i must look younger then i am so :eek:
Must do...:p

faces
03/11/2008, 7:45 AM
well ye do have a fairly old fella playin centre back.the only other person i can think of that isnt a youngfella and that plays midfield is mccarthy. Apart from that i wouldnt have a clue.

look it dosnt matter how old or young kilmallock are they are just not doing the business and deserve to be where they are.dromore got two chances and scored two.kilmallock got 8 chances and scored one.thats the story all season.dont score and you dont get points.im sick of people making excuses and knocking players.kilmallock are a good young team but short a few players to make the grade.it will be a massive effort from them if they are to stay up.

Football Alien
03/11/2008, 8:04 AM
So kilmallock lost 2-1?
Tats a suprise for corbally to lose 3-1 to granville.Who scored?

Corbally had about 8 chances to score against granville, robbie carey in goals had a fine game it has to be said! and no excuses for missin the chances the corbally strikers did, granville took their chances and fair play to them their not a bad side. their centre of defence is fairly dodge though and it may cost them on another day!! still it was a great result for granville

dared
03/11/2008, 8:09 AM
Corbally had about 8 chances to score against granville, robbie carey in goals had a fine game it has to be said! and no excuses for missin the chances the corbally strikers did, granville took their chances and fair play to them their not a bad side. their centre of defence is fairly dodge though and it may cost them on another day!! still it was a great result for granville
We were missing 3 of our back four be needless to say i still think we should have done better. We missed an awful lot of chances,it was just one of those days i suppose. But all credit to Robbie he did have a fine game..

faces
03/11/2008, 10:11 AM
so your the auld fella at the back:p,haha.:d no really ye do have a very young team,mostly youngfellas.is the goalkeeper ye had playing against fairview the starting goalkeeper.cause he is a good shot stopper but he cant catch or kick a ball for the life of him

good man knock your own.you must have been some player yourself the way you go on.you should have called yourself mistakeless.kilmallocks first year up with a fairly young squad and all you do is knock them.give them a chance for gods sake its a big step up.you are a kilmallock man ya.

lifegoeson
03/11/2008, 10:46 AM
We were missing 3 of our back four be needless to say i still think we should have done better. We missed an awful lot of chances,it was just one of those days i suppose. But all credit to Robbie he did have a fine game..

he is a good keeper and will get better

dared
03/11/2008, 11:05 AM
he is a good keeper and will get better
He made 2 saves that were absolutely brillant... last time i saw him play was upfront for abbey.... Goalkeeper / striker we're a dying breed.. :p

faces
03/11/2008, 1:35 PM
28! Are you sure, he's as grey as a badger.....:p.my age must be getting to me, only seen 3 players that wernt youngfellas in the games ive seen,the goalkeeper,mccarthy and centre back.must be getting a bit senile.:p

goalkeeper 29,
ken douglas 28 (auld fella)
john heffernan 26
mike collins 33
balbec77 31
niall o riordan 26
jason heffernan 19
kieran stubbs 20
tommy heffernan 24
beni bourke 20
derek mccarthy 28
plus all the subs around 19 to 21 bracket

Football Alien
03/11/2008, 3:01 PM
Does anybody know if that limerick soccer website is down?, cant seem to get onto it!

dared
03/11/2008, 3:05 PM
Does anybody know if that limerick soccer website is down?, cant seem to get onto it!
Just popped into it, and it seems fine..

abbeyvale
03/11/2008, 4:51 PM
He made 2 saves that were absolutely brillant... last time i saw him play was upfront for abbey.... Goalkeeper / striker we're a dying breed.. :p

I thought he said he broke something in his leg a few weeks back when he hobbled off v Dromore after 4mins?

KilmallockYouth
03/11/2008, 4:55 PM
goalkeeper 29,
ken douglas 28 (auld fella)
john heffernan 26
mike collins 33
balbec77 31
niall o riordan 26
jason heffernan 19
kieran stubbs 20
tommy heffernan 24
beni bourke 20
derek mccarthy 28
plus all the subs around 19 to 21 bracket

Subs-4 minor players(18) nd 1 more (21)!!
Plus Benni Bourke (19)

Football MaD
03/11/2008, 8:27 PM
good man knock your own.you must have been some player yourself the way you go on.you should have called yourself mistakeless.kilmallocks first year up with a fairly young squad and all you do is knock them.give them a chance for gods sake its a big step up.you are a kilmallock man ya.
If you read over my posts i believe i have done nothing but defend them along with corbally. People been calling heffernan average and i defended him. Where have i knocked them?.In my relegation predictions i dont think i have ever put kilmallock.I was having a bit of banter with balbec thats all. And to answer your question no im not a kilmallock man.

Balbec77
03/11/2008, 8:47 PM
If you read over my posts i believe i have done nothing but defend them along with corbally. People been calling heffernan average and i defended him. Where have i knocked them?.In my relegation predictions i dont think i have ever put kilmallock.I was having a bit of banter with balbec thats all. And to answer your question no im not a kilmallock man.nothing wrong with an old bit of banter :pwe must be odds on for the drop now ,still think we wont tho a long way to go yet

Football MaD
03/11/2008, 9:10 PM
nothing wrong with an old bit of banter :pwe must be odds on for the drop now ,still think we wont tho a long way to go yet
It doesnt look good for ye. That said i would predict ye will stay up. It could be anyone out of granville, dromore, carew, corbally and yer selves. Right now i couldnt predict who will go from them. Think wembley and boro should be safe enough.As long as ye are winning the home games ye should be alright. ;)

Football Alien
04/11/2008, 7:58 AM
From what iv seen it'l be kil malock dromore and corbally,to fight off the bottom two spots,can see gran vil pickin up enough to stay up,twenty points got summer vil relegated last year,can see those three teams amassing such a total this season.

even though granville got a good win the weekend i think they'll have as much a fight as any of the bottom teams, wembley are def in the equation as well. i agree that boro will be ok but in my opinion i reckon it'll be carew and dromore that'll go down. carew seem to be going from bad to worse and really need to start turning it around. in saying that its early days yet for all the teams down there!!

Football Alien
04/11/2008, 8:00 AM
I thought he said he broke something in his leg a few weeks back when he hobbled off v Dromore after 4mins?

thats robbie alright, good keeper when he wants to be but an awful drama queen:D:D

faces
04/11/2008, 8:08 AM
From what iv seen it'l be kil malock dromore and corbally,to fight off the bottom two spots,can see gran vil pickin up enough to stay up,twenty points got summer vil relegated last year,can see those three teams amassing such a total this season.

kilmallock,carew,dromore,granville and corbally will definetly be fighting relegation.it could be a better scrap than going for the league.

Football Alien
04/11/2008, 2:08 PM
Any fixtures for the weekend lads?

L37Ultra
04/11/2008, 2:46 PM
Any fixtures for the weekend lads?

No Premier League fixtures. Munster Junior Cup is on this weekend.

Munster Junior Cup:

Pike Rovers v Knocklong (10:30a.m)

Ballynanty Rvs V Fairview Rgrs (10:30a.m)

Janesboro V Regional Utd (10:30a.m)

Aisling Annacotty V Mungret Regional (10:30a.m)

Star Rovers v Summerville Rovers B (2:00p.m)

Dromore Celtic v Croom Utd (10:30a.m)

Football MaD
04/11/2008, 3:05 PM
Dot think granville will be that safe. They drew 2-2 with kilmallock and should of lost by 2 or 3 and lost 4-0 to dromore. They will struggle as much as the rest.

Football MaD
04/11/2008, 3:07 PM
kilmallock,carew,dromore,granville and corbally will definetly be fighting relegation.it could be a better scrap than going for the league.
Thats exactly it, and thats the way its looking.

On The Ball
04/11/2008, 5:37 PM
Dot think granville will be that safe. They drew 2-2 with kilmallock and should of lost by 2 or 3 and lost 4-0 to dromore. They will struggle as much as the rest.
They did beat corbally 3-1 the wkend gone and corbally beat wembley 3-1 the week before.Its a long season and think the relegation teams wont be decided till after christmas.