View Full Version : Stephen Ireland

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85

Razors left peg
17/09/2010, 11:38 PM
Jaysus, the pink bedroom does your eyes in!

Im sure if ya were a 5 year old girl u would love it :)

Maroon 7
18/09/2010, 1:24 AM
Sure she'll be getting the pool table as part of the seperation package.. Jermaine Defoe will probbly want it when he moves in with her!!

It's funny because it's true.

This guy should be consigned to the dustbin of irrelevance.

seanfhear
18/09/2010, 7:03 AM
Is it in one of the "scary movies" that the girlfriend is completely oblivious to having the gay boyfriend.

Now I have no bad felings about gay men or women as the more gay men the better from my point of view as this should be good for my opportunities to spread my genes farther than I might otherwise have.

Any way I am of the oipinion that Stephen Ireland could play the gag guys roll in the scary movies.

eaststand85
18/09/2010, 10:15 AM
from the Guardian newspaper today

Warning - I am not responsible for what happens to you after you open this link
At Home with Stephen Ireland (http://www.broadsheet.ie/2010/09/15/slide-show-at-home-with-stephen-ireland/)

and should you chose to view the photos you do so entirely at your own risk.
But please be well advised this is not for sensitive stomachs. By the time you get to the bedroom picture, have the sick bucket in easy range.

Brilliant, once again Stephen proves that money can't buy taste :)

18/09/2010, 2:40 PM
It's the shot with the ratty dog that cracks me up!!!

The Fly
23/09/2010, 3:32 PM
It's the shot with the ratty dog that cracks me up!!!

What.......this one? :rolleyes:

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee302/stephen082/18-09-201005-27-12.png

26/09/2010, 4:49 PM
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2010/0926/irelands.html

Stephen Ireland has ruled out ever playing for the Republic of Ireland again despite a request from Ireland striker Andy Keogh to consider ending his international exile.

Giovanni Trapattoni's men are about to recommence their Euro 2012 qualifying campaign, with matches against Russia (8 October) and Slovakia (12 October) coming up, and Ireland revealed that Keogh had asked him to consider rejoining the squad.

He told the Sunday Times: 'I won't play for Ireland ever again. I actually spoke to Andy Keogh about this yesterday. He's just had a child, we've been texting and he was saying "please come back for this campaign," but it's not going to happen.

'I'm just so happy not playing international football. I haven't missed it. Not one bit. The international matches come and I get to spend more time with my children.'

The midfielder, who recently transferred to Aston Villa from Manchester City, has not played for Ireland since 2007 after lying about the reason he returned home from an away match against the Czech Republic.

The Cork native told officials he wanted to return home because his grandmother had died, but actually wanted to leave the squad because his girlfriend had had a miscarriage.

Razors left peg
26/09/2010, 4:51 PM
Its his loss

greendeiseboy
26/09/2010, 4:57 PM
Turn your volume right up before opening

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_KIzbktgJk

Crosby87
26/09/2010, 5:05 PM
nice to see closure. wouldnt ever want him anywhere near the green jersey at this point he is a cancer. pretty wife though to be fair.

Noelys Guitar
26/09/2010, 5:29 PM
Nurse, NUrse, NURSE!

SUB of the day
26/09/2010, 6:21 PM
Happy days, good footballer that he is, the instability and baggage he would bring could only end in tears.I'm living in Cobh, and at this point just feel sorry for him.When my son asks why a man would not represent his country,I just tell him, that he's not well.Time to move on and support lads like Doyle and Dunne,men our kids can aspire to emulate.

The Fly
26/09/2010, 7:44 PM
Perhaps this one is now more appropriate...............:rolleyes:

http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/5236/irelands.jpg

Sullivinho
26/09/2010, 8:20 PM
Stephen Ireland has ruled out ever playing for the Republic of Ireland again

That kind of closure should extend itself to this thread imo.

dr_peepee
26/09/2010, 8:46 PM

Stephen Ireland has ruled out ever playing for the Republic of Ireland again despite a request from Ireland striker Andy Keogh to consider ending his international exile.

Giovanni Trapattoni's men are about to recommence their Euro 2012 qualifying campaign, with matches against Russia (8 October) and Slovakia (12 October) coming up, and Ireland revealed that Keogh had asked him to consider rejoining the squad.

He told the Sunday Times: 'I won't play for Ireland ever again. I actually spoke to Andy Keogh about this yesterday. He's just had a child, we've been texting and he was saying "please come back for this campaign," but it's not going to happen.

'I'm just so happy not playing international football. I haven't missed it. Not one bit. The international matches come and I get to spend more time with my children.'

The midfielder, who recently transferred to Aston Villa from Manchester City, has not played for Ireland since 2007 after lying about the reason he returned home from an away match against the Czech Republic.

The Cork native told officials he wanted to return home because his grandmother had died, but actually wanted to leave the squad because his girlfriend had had a miscarriage.

Does he ever think anything that he doesn't say FFS... Making out Keogh begged him to come back via text.. WHY??? Even if true why disclose it?? He's a media whore....

rebelmusic
26/09/2010, 9:05 PM
Sad thing is he could really really use international football to showcase himself at the moment and if he stays on the bench for the season he's going to realise this.

But door should now be closed, bye bye Stevie...ya weirdo!

27/09/2010, 7:55 AM
Don think Steven will be Gerard Houlier's type of player. Wouldn't be surprised to see him moving on again in the January window.

amaccann
27/09/2010, 8:02 AM
I am wondering who instigates these conversations about the international team. Is it just the journalists being unable not to flog a dead horse, or is it Stephen Ireland himself, totally unaware that the world has moved on & still lives in his own bubble? I suspect a little of both, but surely this latest brainfart from S. Ireland should suggest that closing this thread is the best policy. Or at the very least, restarting it anew. 152 pages of speculation about him is just depressing :(

punkrocket
27/09/2010, 1:12 PM
Keep it going, keep it going.

The last few pages have been highly entertaining

27/09/2010, 1:40 PM
He should concentrate on grabbing a first team spot at Villa nefore he considers his Ireland option.
i hear he has turned down the job as Prime Minister too :)

27/09/2010, 2:02 PM
GreaT thing to tell you grandchildren, "I could not be arsed to play for my country"
What an inspiration - lol.

seanfhear
27/09/2010, 6:44 PM
In fairness The Trap Meister did not waste too much energy on the follically challenged one.

Excellent judgement there from the wise old Italian fox.

28/09/2010, 7:19 AM
I think our Stephen needs to realise it's not his choice if he'll play for Ireland again. Stephen saying that he'll never play for Ireland again is about as relevant as me saying I'm not available for selection - just like Stephen Ireland, the FAI/ Trapattoni & Co. have no intention of picking me for the team.

28/09/2010, 7:53 AM

We havent missed you either Stevie, not one bit. I would sooner have 22 Andy Keoghs in the squad that one Stephen Ireland.

The guy does more interviews than a big brother contestant, he is a full time joke. Good luck in your down warding spiraling career SI, dont ever expect a warm welcome back home, although you've probably forgotten where that is by now.

Heros like McGrath, Brady, Houghton, Kilbane, Bonner, Moran, Whelan, Giles etc etc have worn the Irish jersey and with pride, such a shame a number of caps were wasted on this clown. And its not like he was even a PP with dodgy Irish links, this man was born and bred here and grow up during the golden age of Irish football. Hard to understand but his loss, now if you really are that little bothered, shut up talking about it in the paper every few weeks like a good lad.

Razors left peg
28/09/2010, 5:01 PM
Watching McGeady in the Champions League this evening reminded me of the amount of abuse and hatred he and James McCarthy had to put up with after their decision to play for Ireland and yet they stuck by their decision. Ireland never had to deal with any of that and still walked away, really shows the character of the man

The Fly
28/09/2010, 7:07 PM
Watching McGeady in the Champions League this evening reminded me of the amount of abuse and hatred he and James McCarthy had to put up with after their decision to play for Ireland and yet they stuck by their decision. Ireland never had to deal with any of that and still walked away, really shows the character of the man...

...and indeed, the character of McGeady and McCarthy.

Razors left peg
28/09/2010, 7:11 PM
...and indeed, the character of McGeady and McCarthy.
absolutely

theworm2345
29/09/2010, 3:37 AM
I think we need more Photoshops
http://img844.imageshack.us/img844/763/drevil.png

29/09/2010, 4:08 AM
funny... he reminds me of Pittbull, the rapper...

http://www.gossiboocrew.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/pitbull-boatlift.jpg

amaccann
29/09/2010, 9:17 AM
His little bald head and general idiocy means he reminds me of Karl Pilkington.

Noelys Guitar
30/09/2010, 12:51 AM
This guy is gangerous but salvation is here http://www.marry-an-ugly-millionaire-online-dating-agency.com/

boovidge
30/09/2010, 1:34 AM
His little bald head and general idiocy means he reminds me of Karl Pilkington.

No, because Pilkington's idiocy is amusing and endearing. Stephen Ireland's just a self obsessed ****.

30/09/2010, 6:30 PM
No, because Pilkington's idiocy is contrived and unfunny. Stephen Ireland's just a self obsessed ****.

fixed that for you! :)

seanfhear
30/09/2010, 6:32 PM
I drop in to this tread like people used to go to mental asylums to gape at the crazy people back in the day.

I don't feel good about myself but you just don't know what stunt the thread namee will pull to make himself look even more ridiculous.

Paddy the Dog
01/10/2010, 9:03 PM
I think our Stephen needs to realise it's not his choice if he'll play for Ireland again. Stephen saying that he'll never play for Ireland again is about as relevant as me saying I'm not available for selection - just like Stephen Ireland, the FAI/ Trapattoni & Co. have no intention of picking me for the team.

I, too, hereby declare that I will never play for the Republic of Ireland. Since I passed 40 and received that knee injury I've never been the same. Could someone inform Trappa?

Anyone else like to make any declarations regarding their availability?

It's the fact that he feels the need to reiterate his desire not to play, that winds me up. If he changed his mind, though, I bet most people would accept it. You might not welcome him with open arms, but if he put a few performances in you'd be happy enough.

It's not gonna happen though, and I'd rather he shut up and got on with his 'international exile' in silence, instead of reminding us about it.

Spudulika
03/10/2010, 11:38 AM
Not for one moment would I want to defend a head the ball like Stevie I, I think we have to call it as we see it, the Irish media spinning and spurting up what gets Irish supporters and barstool fans talking. People who wouldn't know football outside of the big 4, and Liverpool, have heard about this young fella who was a serial killer, who turned out to not be a serial killer but an immature young lad who was trying to keep something personal personal, and instead of telling the truth messed up, something everyone has done at one stage or another. So these stories will always turn up as they bring up discussion, and why not, as time passes and he's turning out for Garforth Town, he'll be the best player never to play in a major championship, or win anything.

03/10/2010, 11:51 AM
Not for one moment would I want to defend a head the ball like Stevie I, I think we have to call it as we see it, the Irish media spinning and spurting up what gets Irish supporters and barstool fans talking. People who wouldn't know football outside of the big 4, and Liverpool, have heard about this young fella who was a serial killer, who turned out to not be a serial killer but an immature young lad who was trying to keep something personal personal, and instead of telling the truth messed up, something everyone has done at one stage or another. So these stories will always turn up as they bring up discussion, and why not, as time passes and he's turning out for Garforth Town, he'll be the best player never to play in a major championship, or win anything.
... What? Thats just a long rant with no conclusion.

Crosby87
03/10/2010, 3:11 PM

That has to be the best drunken rant I have read on here. I think those Libyans might be after you like in Back to the Future.

The Fly
16/10/2010, 9:05 PM
Stephen's girlfriend/wife? is on RTE's "The Saturday Night Show" now.

16/10/2010, 9:15 PM
He was very impressive today in Villa's three man midfield augmenting the attack. Pity he's a ****** because with displays like that he'd be a real option behind Kevin Doyle as the lone striker for Ireland.

The Fly
16/10/2010, 9:31 PM
You only need four Asterisks Charlie.

16/10/2010, 9:35 PM
Touche.

Crosby87
16/10/2010, 11:45 PM
I am willing to personally start a massive web campaign to get him back.
No one apologizes, both parties actually act adult and moving forward, our 100 year old Italian manager agrees.
The fact that he is a closet homo and all those photoshops not withstanding, I believe I can do it.
GetSIBackInGreen.Com
I am sure I can do it. Who's up for it?

boovidge
16/10/2010, 11:46 PM
I'd hate to see him in the team.

TrapAPony
17/10/2010, 1:55 AM
I'd hate to see him in the team.

Rather him than Paul Green in all fairness.

rebelmusic
17/10/2010, 7:15 AM
Stephen's girlfriend/wife? is on RTE's "The Saturday Night Show" now.

Just watched it, still on rte player. Interesting watch indeed. Of course she said the "never say never" thingy. If the response from the crowd isn't enough for him to come home then he can feck off really. She's a pretty level headed chick as well, and fupping tasty! Defo the sane one of the couple anyway

The Fly
17/10/2010, 11:41 AM
I was just hoping the presenter would ask the question - "So,.....what first attracted you to the millionaire Stephen Ireland?"

Ah well!

SwanVsDalton
17/10/2010, 1:46 PM
Rather him than Paul Green in all fairness.

Nah - probably not even, in fairness.

19/10/2010, 6:39 AM
His girlfriend seems like a nice person but... honestly, am I the only person that thinks they look far too alike to be a real couple? It's like Ronan Keating and Yvonne Connolly - you really have to wonder if he's only really into her because she reminds him of himself.

seanfhear
19/10/2010, 7:19 AM
I think that if we ever become a laughing stock (?,again and lets face it with the FAI its always a possibility)

Then we should keep Stephen as the laughing stock captain in waiting.

Tis a pity he can play football as it would be interesting to see what he would be up to if he could'nt ?