View Full Version : Cork AUL 2025/26
Pages :
[
8]
One more thing hope ye all enjoy the new in coming pick our out kiln nite out tomorrow website be rockin if I only got ticket
Knocka palyed lovely ball ..look fit and still a few not and fit need bit more game time ..missing keeper and wonks to come in there aswell and cuff back in 8 weeks think knocka will do well good goals aswell..i think if the get a center half the will be up there ..all tonight was about getting game time good game
Harsh ref
16/08/2025, 11:02 AM
Any friendly on lads
Retired Folk
16/08/2025, 12:21 PM
Knocka were the better team but it still finished 2 all no matter what way u look at it and it was a great game. Christys goal was class . That Munster Jnr team are all early 20s. Compare that to the knocka team. Future is bright for the View and there doing all the right things wheater you hate um or love um there a big operation been run like every other Big Big club. Aul lucky to have them in my opinion the only Snr club not to leave them in the dirt.
That was Castleviews 3rd adult team that played last night and drew with the mighty Knocka.
Let that sink in.
Knocka were the better team but it still finished 2 all no matter what way u look at it and it was a great game. Christys goal was class . That Munster Jnr team are all early 20s. Compare that to the knocka team. Future is bright for the View and there doing all the right things wheater you hate um or love um there a big operation been run like every other Big Big club. Aul lucky to have them in my opinion the only Snr club not to leave them in the dirt.
That was Castleviews 3rd adult team that played last night and drew with the mighty Knocka.
Let that sink in.
Minutes in the legs is all
Anyone hear about the lad Grattan are refusing to sign ..the told him there full up .. and he played and scored a few pre season are the in trouble over what happened with there b team
Rossum
16/08/2025, 3:42 PM
Anyone hear about the lad Grattan are refusing to sign ..the told him there full up .. and he played and scored a few pre season are the in trouble over what happened with there b team
They have enough players that’s it really
Harsh ref
17/08/2025, 3:19 PM
Few missing for coachford
SteveSilvermint
17/08/2025, 3:24 PM
Few missing for coachford coachford machine rolls on huge congratulations to all ..missing a few to
Harsh ref
17/08/2025, 4:19 PM
Brilliant fair play to the boys
SteveSilvermint
17/08/2025, 4:30 PM
Brilliant fair play to the boys credit where it’s due the work and commitment shown by all is there to see ..there hard winter nights in coachford ..and end of season they get their rewards
Ballwasthere
17/08/2025, 5:09 PM
That’s an outstanding result, they have a real claim to being the best junior side in the entire country
legend23
17/08/2025, 7:22 PM
Coachford are are a quality side over last 2/3 seasons are are getting the rewards they deserve, probably the best team I've played against in terms of quality and depth in squad, in my opinion certainly better than the leesside squad that won cup in 2009. Just my opinion lads that's all
forward152
17/08/2025, 7:49 PM
Credit where its due. A well run club with a lot of buy in from the local community.
Ballwasthere
17/08/2025, 7:59 PM
You could be right, you have to keep in mind most of their best players are under 25, probably haven’t even hit their prime yet.
Both Murphy’s, Cialan, Casey all 25 or younger. That’s a frightening thought for the rest of not only the AUL but the likes of villa, pike, Michaels etc in the Munster and fai cups
Rossum
18/08/2025, 6:40 AM
You could be right, you have to keep in mind most of their best players are under 25, probably haven’t even hit their prime yet.
Both Murphy’s, Cialan, Casey all 25 or younger. That’s a frightening thought for the rest of not only the AUL but the likes of villa, pike, Michaels etc in the Munster and fai cups
The biggest thing I think is themselves and the gaa club actively work together and they are both reaping the rewards
SteveSilvermint
18/08/2025, 12:09 PM
[QUOTE=Rossum;2228836]The biggest thing I think is themselves and the gaa club actively work together and they are both reaping the rewards[/ We all keep knocking the AUL and the standard but just to put this victory into perspective Fairview Rangers who won the FAI junior cup last year played College Corinthians the winners of the FAI intermediate cup in the Tom Hand cup and Fairview beat them 3 0
This makes the victory yesterday incredible and looking at the FAI App they were missing 5 players that started the Munster junior Cup Final
Harsh ref
18/08/2025, 12:18 PM
Steve as I said yesterday excellent results but don’t going on about players missing it’s about the squad ye have players will be missing all year so theses lads need to step up think ye will thump Knocka next week to and then ye can concentrate on semi
Harsh ref
18/08/2025, 1:34 PM
I don’t know everything boy I only know which teams will be rubbish and which players or frauds I leave all the other knowledge up to you
SteveSilvermint
18/08/2025, 1:57 PM
Ah harsh. I thought you knew it all :rolleyes: steve isnt Coachford , more chance of him supporting Knocka or Village now ;) knocka and village are 2 fine clubs and will surprise a few in cups
SteveSilvermint
18/08/2025, 1:58 PM
Ah harsh. I thought you knew it all :rolleyes: steve isnt Coachford , more chance of him supporting Knocka or Village now ;) il support all the northside clubs..all of them
Ah reff hes off
18/08/2025, 4:45 PM
Knocka will surprise teams village will do the same as caslteview and that’s just social media posts…
Harsh ref
18/08/2025, 5:13 PM
Surprise who they’ll all fall to coachford so beating each other is not surprising lads
Harsh ref
19/08/2025, 1:19 PM
Ok season hasn’t started yet and I’m off but I’m going to let Paul and Martin have free pass this time but if I hear of this carry on once more this season they’ll be blue murder a very very reliable source never new he was talking to Harsh and let slip Knocka v Coachford was suppose to be sat but nemo v Coachford AFC sat 4.30 favours kicking in already hahahaha
meballs
19/08/2025, 1:20 PM
Predictions for the Season lads leagues only(don`t include your own team as we all think we will win) :
Prem: 1st Coachford 2nd Donoughmore
Prem A : 1st Springfield 2nd Glenthorn A
Div 1: 1st Grattan B 2nd Corkbeg
Div 2: 1st Coachford B 2nd Harp Celtic
Div 3: 1st Hibernians B 2nd Sullane
To be fair i`ve only seen 4 of these teams in the last month and am going off various reports etc.
Ballwasthere
19/08/2025, 3:06 PM
Hearing village have pulled off a very very very good signing for midfield, a lad at mayfield senior last year who done very well, a lad Gibson
They really should have entered a B team because that squad must be 40 at least going off the Facebook posts
Harsh ref
19/08/2025, 4:27 PM
They’ll have to invest in new dressing room serious note tho think Lenny will need to start looking at squad tho some of lads I signed and told facebook that their brilliant footballers might not even get kick of a ball first few games looking back at players they signed at least 7 or midfielders is it case of quantity over quality
Bit hassle in Grattan ?got beatin by there b team
Cityboy66
19/08/2025, 8:18 PM
Ok season hasn’t started yet and I’m off but I’m going to let Paul and Martin have free pass this time but if I hear of this carry on once more this season they’ll be blue murder a very very reliable source never new he was talking to Harsh and let slip Knocka v Coachford was suppose to be sat but nemo v Coachford AFC sat 4.30 favours kicking in already hahahaha
It’s the only premier fixture in the first lot of fixtures so you can make arguments of favours for any other team without a fixture. Don’t see the panic with leagues starting there’s 14 games, no FAI Cup Cork rounds till Feb so that frees up extra weekends this side of Christmas. Mossie is still knockout better off getting Div 2/3 played first 4/5 games while the weekday games are available only my opinion on the fixtures in general
Harsh ref
19/08/2025, 8:36 PM
I know City I was a bit cranky earlier few pints last night for mighty Leeds I had hangover your right what your saying for my sins I took it first 45 mins of Grattan game before I got comfort food to help me my god I didn’t know which side was the B team absolutely shocking
Few slaps thrown
Ah reff hes off
19/08/2025, 8:53 PM
Not a good game to be playing before the season starts knowing there would be trouble as there is every season hahah , take the good with the bad just a bad night at the office for the A team
Harsh ref
19/08/2025, 8:54 PM
Didn’t witness any trouble only got first half
goal-achio
19/08/2025, 10:25 PM
Lads why is anyone taking any notice of pre season friendlies. A result in pre season means F all. Best of luck to everyone in the new season and let’s keep it on here PG
Broadway Joe
20/08/2025, 5:38 AM
Predictions for the Season lads leagues only(don`t include your own team as we all think we will win) :
Prem: 1st Coachford 2nd Donoughmore
Prem A : 1st Springfield 2nd Glenthorn A
Div 1: 1st Grattan B 2nd Corkbeg
Div 2: 1st Coachford B 2nd Harp Celtic
Div 3: 1st Hibernians B 2nd Sullane
To be fair i`ve only seen 4 of these teams in the last month and am going off various reports etc.
Prem: coachford knocka
Prem A: springfield strand
Div 1: corkbeg rathcormac
Div 2: harp coachford b
Div 3: watergasshill mallow
Harsh ref
20/08/2025, 7:44 AM
Goal I would totally agree with you friendly only for mins in the legs but in this case I think this plan might have back fired for Grattan A they sorted this game against their B team cause they had 1.or 2 new players coming up for a look to see would they sign to get spanked by your second team won’t stand well to um for me talking to two lads from B team in work they confirmed there was few slaps throwing ref removed player from each team for me I think after that Grattan A could lose more players and the B players might have to stand up again quicker than people thought watch this space
AULstarboy
20/08/2025, 1:03 PM
Is there some noise around castle view lads heard a couple of different storys... can anyone confirm if the rumours are true... cant imagine a big club like them who got a huge money from the aul not have a team in the aul come christmas
Harsh ref
20/08/2025, 1:30 PM
My reliable source have told me the A team will be there if the can pick up few points first few games few players gone so Is they struggling early doors few more will follow as I said last week looks like castleview have just giving up on B team if they stay or go club won’t care so my prediction is as follow
Coachford 1st
And the other 7 teams will fight for 2nd and relegation they’ll all beat each other
Harsh ref
20/08/2025, 1:33 PM
With View and Grattan in spot of bother I wonder will both teams not play again next week if so not fair on rest of teams in league so far Ucc and city wanderers not back till late sept
AULstarboy
20/08/2025, 3:11 PM
With View and Grattan in spot of bother I wonder will both teams not play again next week if so not fair on rest of teams in league so far Ucc and city wanderers not back till late sept
They might not scrape a team between them come the start of the season... knocknaheeny celtic could finish above them both...that's there aim for the season. no team is getting near coachford...here we go fc for second again
Harsh ref
20/08/2025, 5:29 PM
Castleview will attract a few I be concerned for Grattan
meballs
20/08/2025, 6:29 PM
Don’t think he is signing for village
AULBUSTER
20/08/2025, 8:25 PM
Don’t think he is signing for village
And why don’t you think that
meballs
20/08/2025, 8:35 PM
And why don’t you think that
Apologies I’m open to correction I forgot there were numerous Gibsons (3 brothers) playing for mayfield last season which one is signing for Village?
meballs
20/08/2025, 8:38 PM
Anyone at either of the Glenthorn games tonight?
Both teams were rumoured to be strong but IF the app is to be believed both beaten tonight with Greenwood thumping the B team.
Greenwood seem to have a few ex city wanderers players that would be really strong for Div 3
AULBUSTER
20/08/2025, 9:16 PM
Apologies I’m open to correction I forgot there were numerous Gibsons (3 brothers) playing for mayfield last season which one is signing for Village?
I was told the 2 older ones but don’t quote me
meballs
20/08/2025, 9:29 PM
The oldest of the 3 Danny played in Keane cup tonight against Avondale.
Broadway Joe
21/08/2025, 5:34 AM
The oldest of the 3 Danny played in Keane cup tonight against Avondale.
1 of them signed with passage
Harsh ref
21/08/2025, 7:32 AM
If village signed again can anyone tell me how many players they have in squad cause going on game against Grattan and what they have up on Facebook last two weeks it must be close to 25 now if theses players or as good as Lenny is telling social media no way will they sit on bench for village’if their dropped not a hope you’ll have fella leave left right and center and village be back to relying on the old guard again to help out
The Goldfish
21/08/2025, 8:35 AM
If village signed again can anyone tell me how many players they have in squad cause going on game against Grattan and what they have up on Facebook last two weeks it must be close to 25 now if theses players or as good as Lenny is telling social media no way will they sit on bench for village’if their dropped not a hope you’ll have fella leave left right and center and village be back to relying on the old guard again to help out
This will be the only time I'll agree with you Harsh ref, a squad of 18 is probably the right number to have and im a part of the set up up here in village but that's way to many and there is another 1/2 players on the way in, gonna be impossible to keep them all happy unfortunately and we as a club asked the aul to enter in a B team but we're knocked back from the aul.
AULstarboy
21/08/2025, 9:32 AM
This will be the only time I'll agree with you Harsh ref, a squad of 18 is probably the right number to have and im a part of the set up up here in village but that's way to many and there is another 1/2 players on the way in, gonna be impossible to keep them all happy unfortunately and we as a club asked the aul to enter in a B team but we're knocked back from the aul.
You were a part of greenwood set up 2 years ago...castle view last year now village this year.... you get around fish